NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
( 167  Reviews )



Write a Review

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 30 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.  There are options for live chat, email, messenger and phone call at +00852 -81931379

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

167 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Very dissapointed

August 25, 2020

I ordered a smart watch from this company on May 20, 2020. The day after I placed my order I received an email confirming that my order had shipped. In June I contacted the company and was given a tracking number. The tracking number was for the product showed it was shipped from China. Then in August I contacted the company again and got the same tracking number that showed the watch was delivered. I contacted the company again beginning of August and they sent me an email saying I was being issued a refund and if I received the product just to keep it. It took a week for the refund to show on my charge card but I did receive the refund. I received the smart watch in the mail a few days ago (8/20/2020.) Thank heavens they gave me a refund before the watch arrived. It came in a plastic bag, when I opened it the box it was in was smashed but the plastic shell protected the watch. The watch battery is totally dead. The instruction said that the watch came with a charging cord but there is none. There doesn't seem to be a place to plug in a charging cord anyway. So I have a dead free watch. Not ordering from this company again.

August 26, 2020

Hi, Jean Steiner Blair. Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience. The orders will be delivered as per the delivery estimates provided which depend on multiple criteria. We have checked every item carefully and make sure they are in good packing before shipments but it may happen that they arrived in poor condition, due to the rough handling during shipping. Hope you'll talk with us at [email protected]om and we'll be happy to offer a solution after confirming the issue. Thanks in advance.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

plus-size clothes

August 24, 2020

I love the styles for plus-size women. However, the models wearing the clothing look like Q-tips with eyes. If you're going to offer p-s clothing, please hire larger women to model them so we can get an idea of how the clothes will look on us. Thank you.

August 25, 2020

Hi, Cherie. Thanks for your advice and your support.Usually the demo photos on Newchic are directly from the manufacturers or taken by the Newchic.We have forwarded your feedback to our relevant team and Newchic will go on improving it. For any further assistance, just chat with us in private at [email protected] We will be ready to help you at any time.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

wasted money

July 28, 2020

Terrible. Size was grossly inaccurate. Return process said to email. Address not available. Phone # does not does not work. Like throwing money into the trash. That's where the shirts are going. Delivery took 2 mo

July 29, 2020

Hi Nat Carter, we're sorry to hear this. The size range of different products varies, as well as the size letter due to different regions and manufacturers. And basically in the size chart on the product details page, you will be able to find a suitable size (based on your own measurement).
Full policy of the return and refund is here: https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html
And we would like to know more about it to provide support and find you the best solution after confirming the issue.
Drop us the order number by Email to [email protected], with typical response time 24 hours. You could also start a chat with us from the messenger.
Here is the phone number to our customer service.
Phone: 13236173816
Office time : Mon. - Sat.
UTC- 6 1:00 AM - 6:00 PM
UTC 1 8:00 AM - (next day) 01:00 AM
UTC 8 3:00 PM - (next day) 8:00 AM
Hope to hear from you soon!

Comment on this review...

Laughed so hard

July 16, 2020

After waiting for almost 3 months my "dress" arrived. What a hoot! It is made from the cheapest fabric you could imagine and the stitching was so bad. Now, get me started on the sizing. Remember this is coming from China, so they do not even have the slightest idea about sizing clothing. It is a safe bet that all the clothing is made just one size and they sew different size labels in them. That saying my "dress" would fit maybe a 40 lb. child. I ordered a size 3x , the opening would not even fit over my average size head...it is that small!!! IT IS SO SMALL!!!!!!
So lesson learned and into the Goodwill box it goes. Then again it is so tacky I can not even image anyone paying more than 50 cents for it (about how much the fabric is worth)

July 17, 2020

Hi, Barbara Waterbury. We're sorry to see this! We stand behind the quality of our products.
There are on the product page the detailed descriptions of the product including the material and the guidance of size choosing as well as the disclaimer.
The size range of different products varies, as well as the size letter due to different regions and manufacturers. And basically, you will be able to find a suitable size (based on your own measurement).
For any further assistance, just chat with us in private from Messenger or use this link: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 We will do the best to help you. Thanks so much!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Just short of a SCAM

July 16, 2020

Before I placed an order with this company, I sent an e-mail asking:
1. Where is this product manufactured?
2. Where is the company located?
3. Where is this product shipped from?
(I have waited as long as 3 months from China)

I was informed that they were located in New Jersey and that this product would be shipped from there.

I placed my order on July 3rd. On July 4th I got an e-mail saying it had shipped, which I found very odd. It is now July 16th and no order. Even if they had shipped my order by Pony Express on a lame mount I should have had it 3 days ago. I'm placing bets on a slow boat from China.
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE

1. where is this product made? 2. Where are your offices? 3. Where is this product shipped from? The answer I got back was

View all 3 Comments
July 16, 2020

I placed an order on 4/30/20 and today have NOT received my order. When I called was told it would be there in 45 days. It has been more then that and no order received. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

July 17, 2020

Hi, Curtis Glemser. We understand your concern about the delivery of your orders. Usually the items on Newchic are made in China and are shipped from China warehouse.
We are registered in Hong Kong, listed in our official page https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html .
We would like to conduct a review of the relevant parties involved in this.
Please log into your Newchic Account and see your real-time order status.
Hope you'll talk with us on Messenger or via this link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 to reflect us of the order number.
We'll be more than happy to help!

July 17, 2020

I did, in fact, look at your company profile and was aware of your headquarters location in china, however, I was lead to believe that you warehouse your products in the US for faster distribution in North America.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

i like it

July 16, 2020

My order waw delivered with delay but it is along distance and covid time.

July 17, 2020

Hi, SPORIKI. We are happy to hear your experience was positive. Your feedback is highly valued. We will also keep striving to provide a satisfactory shipping service to our customers. Nice day~

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Customer Service

July 12, 2020

I had a issue with an order, the customer service I received was outstanding

July 13, 2020

Hi Trish Anderson, thanks so much for letting us know about your great experience with customer service! We'll let their leaders know so they can get the recognition they deserve. We can't wait to shop with you again soon!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

NEVER ORDER FROM THIS SITE

July 12, 2020

According to the site my order was shipped on April 30, with a maximum 45 days for delivery. Today is July 12 and I did not received my order. The tracking number they gave to you is fake as hell, you are not going to find where the package is. Their live chat is a joke. Today I tried to cancel my order but they said I have to wait another 35 days after the normal 45 days before they consider my request. According to customer service I should wait for delivery, send the merchandising back, them they will return my money. If they never delivery my order, I will never get refunded. Is this a scam or not?

July 13, 2020

Hi, Ilza Harrell. Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience you've had with your recent orders. Due to the unpredictable effects on logistics and transportation, we are extending the guaranteed shipping time of some orders, which will vary based on the order's destination, shipping method, and any lockdown/logistics restriction. Drop us the order number on Messenger if you need our assistance. This link also works: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Besides, email is available at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html , with typical response time 24 hours. We'll be more than happy to help!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

NewChic Service

July 5, 2020

There was a problem with the delivery of my merchandise (the courier said it was delivered, but I never received it) and NewChic gave me a refund quickly for the entire cost of my order.

View all 3 Comments
July 06, 2020

Hi Gary, thanks so much for letting us know about your great experience with customer service! We appreciate the time you've taken to contact us! We will conduct a review of the relevant parties involved in this logistics chain. We will also try to switch to another carrier to ensure that similar cases will not happen again. Nice day~

July 12, 2020

I believe this is a lie. They find people to post positive thinks in here. My experience shows that is not the way that company acts.

July 13, 2020

Hi Ilza Harrell, we're sorry to hear what happened. Newchic always considers customer as first priority. If you need help, open Messenger to send us a message with the details of the issue you're having so we can assist you further. You can also chat with us at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

July 2, 2020

Don’t waste your time delivery never happens or you wait 2 months after paying for expedited shipping. Avoid this company!!!

July 06, 2020

Hi, Pay.
Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience. As we wouldn't be able to check here for you due to the public platform, you might log in your Newchic account to find the real-time order status/tracking once shipped out. On occasion we experience delays due to the logistics restriction and international transportation, we usually have a buffer period for orders that are taking longer than normal, and we find most packages arrive during this buffer period.

Or drop us the order number at Messenger. You can also chat with us at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 We'll be more than happy to help! Thanks!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Is your company located in Hong Kong?

July 1, 2020

I have looked online at various comments made about New Chic. Some look like they are happy with New Chic, some not. I can understand issues with shipping due to the virus that has attacked all nations. I did read one article that stated your company is Hong Kong. To me, it does not matter where you are located as long as the items I am about to purchase are shipped to me in a timely manner. I do NOT want to wait 2 or 3 months for items to be received. I am going to use Pay Pal to pay for my purchase. I feel better doing that then giving you my credit card information. I do hope you and your company would be aware of my fear of giving out such important information to you. I read your company is kind of new. I just know that I like so many of the items I have seen. I am kind confused on the sizing charts though. I plug my information in but I am just not sure what size I should get. If I wear between a 1X and 2X tops, would you recommend that I order the 2X size to be on the safe side. Thank you for any informtion you can give to me. Your clothes look like items that are not seen here in the USA. They just have a younger look to them. Take care. Thank you again for your response.

July 02, 2020

Hi Sarah J Tinch. We are located in Hong Kong, China, and we offer online shopping. Newchic is a legal company started in 2015, that serves customers from over 220 countries and regions around the globe. Learn more: https://www.newchic.com/about-us-hc171.html
Kindly check this link which contains complete shipping time info: https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html
We know the importance of easy and security payment. And we offer PayPal, VISA and MasterCard. And there's more, check out this link to see various local payment services that we support: https://www.newchic.com/payment-methods-hc159.html

The size range of different products varies, as well as the size letter due to different regions and manufacturers. And basically, our size chart relies on manufacturers' sizing judgments. Please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size based on your measurement after measuring yourself, instead of the usual size you order.

Send us a message on Messenger if you need more support or advice from us. Or chat with us at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!

June 29, 2020

6 weeks later and still waiting. No response to emails, their supposed 24/7 chat line does not work, their telephone # does not work. A total scam!!!!

June 30, 2020

Hi Robert DeMaio, we do get your disappointment. But we wouldn't be able to check here for you as this is a public platform.Please log into your Newchic Account and see your real-time order status. There you could find the estimated shipping time frame based on the shipping method you chose and the tracking information once the order has been shipped out.
Usually the email(https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html ) team response time is within 24 hours and please do kindly check your spam later. Or drop us the order number using this link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 or at Messenger.
Here is the phone number to our customer service.Please kindly be noted of the office time.
Phone: 13236173816
Office time : Mon. - Sat.
UTC- 6 1:00 AM - 6:00 PM
UTC 1 8:00 AM - (next day) 01:00 AM
UTC 8 3:00 PM - (next day) 8:00 AMWe will be happy to help!

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Just received.

June 29, 2020

I purchased a cotton shirt and received it today. Shipping took longer than expected due to COVID-19, however it was as nice as shown in pics. I'm satisfied.

June 30, 2020

Hi Kazuya Sasaki. Thank you a lot for your excellent comment and we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the items.We are also striving to provide a satisfactory shipping service to our customers. Welcome to Newchic again and have a nice day.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

A CONFUSED WILLING BUYER

June 24, 2020

I am very confuse after reading a couple of reviews; two says that your company is honest the other two says the contrary. A few minutes ago I was trying to place an order on line and it was kind of confusing because aa the end only showed that I have selected 2 items and I have selected 11 for a total about $184.82 without taxes and S H and New Chic total was $39.47. Well to make the story short I decided not to buy anything from New Chic and believe me there were lots of stuff that I really like with a perspective to make a second order. Sorry but Not Sorry; I am confused, Thanks for reading my Review and publish it.

View all 2 Comments
June 28, 2020

Hi Trinitaria Magggia, we're sorry to hear this! Please try to change another browser or clear the cache, and try again in somewhere with good network.And we would like to know more about it to provide support. Drop us a some screenshots to show the problem via Messenger so we can assist you further. Or, start a chat with us from here: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Hope to hear from you soon!

July 12, 2020

Avoid this company like hell.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Got a quick reply.

June 24, 2020

I asked a question about the status of the shipping. Response was fast and kind. Good isn't it?

June 28, 2020

Hi Kazuya Sasaki, thanks so much for letting us know about your great experience with customer service! We appreciate the time you've taken to contact us!
Have a nice day~

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review