NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 126  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at [email protected] Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

126 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
2 Reviews

Still waiting!



August15, 2019

Coming to more than a month now, I am still waiting for my refund for an item that was NOT delivered. Newchic said it was out of stock. Then two other items were damaged by the courier (Parcelforce). Parcelforce is just as bad. Rewrapped my damaged order in a dirty bag with incomplete documentation in the parcel on how many items were in the bag and what they are. They ABSOLUTELY lost it! Just an accompanying note to say "Sorry for the damage - please contact Newchic". With regards to the damaged items, after several live chats and emails, nothing offered from Newchic on what to do about it. My first review for 1-star is still applicable. I do not understand how others could give 5-stars. Lucky them! Unlucky me!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
August 16, 2019

Dear Hon Tuck Au,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We sincerely hope you can give us a chance to fix this issue. The refund will be back to your original payment account and you will be informed in details of refund time via your registered email address.In your case, due to the damaged items, please contact the after-sale customer service via this link https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html , with some photos of the item showing the problem, as well as the SKU sticker and the shipping label. We will offer you a reasonable solution. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team

August 16, 2019

I have already done all that you have advised, viz. sending your Customer Service officer (Ms Yulia) photos of damaged shoes, shipping labels and SKU stickers. Yet I have not received any response. That is why I am frustrated.

August 19, 2019

Dear Hon Tuck Au,

Thanks for your feedback here. Please don't worry. Usually the email team response time is within 24 hours and we suggest you could check your spam later. Please kindly be noted not to reply any notification-only email.If in urgent case, live chat is available 24/7. Please kindly keep in touch with us at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do our best to assist you. Thank you for drawing our attention to this case.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

These glasses are comfortable to wear



August15, 2019

These glasses are comfortable to wear and are simply cute! I like the spring hinges I think they make them fit well and for longer. The colors are well defined in these glasses.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Ads have great pics BUT products are cheaply made



August15, 2019

Wish I could give it zero stars. What you get delivered to your door is far from the pretty pictures. Stay AWAY! You have been warned

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 16, 2019

Dear G 4,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced. There are clear pictures and detailed descriptions of the product including the material on the product page.If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page, or the item has any quality problems, please contact the after-sale customer service to describe the problem at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
We will offer you a reasonable solution. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

good service



August13, 2019

good service, fast delivery and a very comfortable and good looking sandal. thanx

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Order damaged and taking months to deliver



August5, 2019

I have ordered a few pair of men's shoes (more than £200) and I waited more than a month to have some indication of what happened. The goods were damaged and had to be returned and re-ordered. What annoyed me the most is that New Chic don't even bothered to advise me of the status and I have to go on Live Chat 4 times to get some information on the status of my order. Finally, I have to cancelled my order and I am still waiting for my refund. Good luck to all who wish to order from them!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
August 06, 2019

Dear Hon Tuck Au,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced.After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html .Here is the link about the shipping methods and estimated delivery time, beginning from the shipping date. https://www.newchic.com/help_center (select Shipping Methods) In your case, as you received the damaged items, please keep in touch with the after-sale customer service to describe the problem at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will offer you a reasonable solution. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team

August 12, 2019

SIR I HAVE ORDERED MENS SHIRT AND WOMENS ONE PEICE DRESS. BUT I CAN'T SEE CURRENT STATUS OF ORDER AND MY ORDER NUMBER IS 71364983. SO PLEASE KINDLY TELL ME THE CURRENT STATUS OF ORDER

August 14, 2019

Dear Mirza Sultan,

Thank you for placing an order on Newchic and sorry for the waiting. As we checked, the order has been shipped out and still in transit within our estimated delivery time. After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) . https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html If you still have not received the order after the estimated delivery time (https://www.newchic.com/help_center select Shipping Methods), beginning from the shipping date, please contact your post office, or you may contact us too at https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service . Hope you get your parcel soon. Thanks.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

DONT ORDER / SCAMMERS



July23, 2019

DONT ORDER / SCAMMERS
incredibly inept / bordering on scam company
ordered 14 items
2 months later received 5 items in 2 packages
this is after 12 messages to them berating thier service

all they state in thier messages is> "we are busy busy busy ...sorry"

then it took 20 more emails demanding a refund over a 14 day period before they refunded my money

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
July 24, 2019

Dear scott,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced. Newchic is a reliable company.
You can log in your Newchic account and check if there are any split orders due to the high demand, as well as the real-time order status at https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html . And you might find what marked like "Expected dispatched: xx business days" in your account center , as well as on the product page when you choose the attributes before your order. Further assistance, please keep in touch with us at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you. Thank you for drawing our attention to this case.

Best regards,
Newchic team

July 24, 2019

what you say means nothing - you have no credibility

i spent 435.00 on this order
and over 250.00 on 6 orders berfore
my problem began within 24 hour s after i placed my order i was treated horribly qnd it continues for now 2.25 months !

the lies continue

July 25, 2019

Dear scott,

Thanks for your feedback here and we are sorry for all the inconvenience caused. If unfortunately the order can not be shipped on the expected dispatch date, you will be informed via the registered email address , where you can select your preferred option. We are conducting a review of the relevant parties involved in your case and try to ensure that similar cases will not happen again. Thank you for drawing our attention to this case. If you need any further information or help, please feel free to contact us again by email at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We have more senior staffs on the email team. Your understanding would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team

July 25, 2019

what you say means nothing - you have no credibility

i spent 435.00 on this order
and over 250.00 on 6 orders berfore
my problem began within 24 hour s after i placed my order i was treated horribly qnd it continues for now 2.25 months !

the lies continue

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Great customer service



July17, 2019

Recently an item failed to arrive at my address, an island in NewZealand, and NewChic was able to locate it and resend it to me.
Previously I was dissatisfied with the quality of a more costly item and NewChic replaced it at no cost to me.
I have bought a lot of mainly cotton garments to create an organic but fashion forward unique look.
I have found their chat service to be excellent. Freight is slow though and returns are too expensive to bother, fortunately I have been delighted with my purchases.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

it does eventually and it's worth the wait.



July15, 2019

Not sure why some people are claiming Newchic is a fraud.. I've ordered several times now from their website and although it takes a while to get to you, it does eventually and it's worth the wait.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review