NatureFresh Air Purifier Reviews

NatureFresh Air Purifier charcoal bags are air purifying bags containing activated bamboo charcoal that the seller claims can purify the air in a house, car, bathrooms, and other areas that require the removal of foul or strong odors.

How Does It Work?

Activated bamboo charcoal bamboo is claimed by the company to be an effective agent for trapping allergens, bacteria, and other particles in the air when air passes through the pores of the charcoal.

Additionally, the charcoal is claimed to absorb moisture, preventing the growth of mold and bacteria.  This moisture absorbing property of activated charcoal is what keeps foul odors from forming by removing the environment for bacteria, mold, and mildew to thrive in.

NatureFreshAirPurifier.com states that when the Nature Fresh bags are placed in a desired area, they work automatically in the background.  Then once a month the bags have to be left out in the sun to be dried out and refreshed.

NatureFresh state that the charcoal bags should last two years, after which you can simply dispose of it naturally in your yard/garden. 

Bamboo charcoal has been scientifically proven to reduce harmful chemicals including formaldehyde, ammonia, benzene and chloroform gases emitted from such items as paint, carpeting, air fresheners, chemical cleaners, rubber and plastic.

Cost and Price Plans

The cost for Nature Fresh Air Purifier Bags is as follows:

  • Buy 2, Get 1 Free for $39.95
  • Buy 3, Get 2 Free for $59.95
  • Buy 5, Get 5 Free for $99.95
  • Buy 8, Get 12 Free for $159.95

Also if you try to leave the checkout page without purchasing you will be presented with an extra discount  for $10 off.

The sales page for NatureFresh Air Purifier bags is relatively aggressive.  The company repeatedly offers additional discounts where the Buy 2, Get 1 Free offer is advertised for $24.95, for example.

Customer Service

NatureFresh lists mailing addresses in Canada, the UK, and Australia on their website.  They can also be reached by email at [email protected] or by phone at 1 (833) 394-7926 during regular business hours.

The company claims to offer a 90 day money guarantee.  If you wish to return the product you will have to send them an email to receive instructions on how to proceed.

It’s important to note that you will be responsible for the cost of shipping the product back and that shipping costs are non-refundable.

Online Reviews & Complaints

Mostly you fill find mixed reviews for Nature Fresh Air Purifier Bags and whether they work or not.  

While there are positive reviews a lot of them come from their own website which have to be considered with a grain of salt.

The negative reviews found here and on other sites range from claiming that the customers never received the product, received it but it did nothing to improve the odors, and various issues regarding customer service and obtaining refunds.

Some users have testified that the bags won’t work immediately upon placing in the designated area, but it would work after an hour or so.

People found the bags useful in rooms with less circulation, and for the prevention of mildew and mold growth.

Other complaints were about the strong odors still present despite placing a bag in the area and following all instructions for its use.

Most complained about late/missing delivery and how difficult it was to get in touch with the company.

Competitors and Alternatives

KKAAEE Bamboo Charcoal Air Purifier Deodorizing Bag is an alternative of NatureFresh. Both brands have the same price range per bag. The remarkable feature of the KKAEE brand is that their linen bags have a panda design.

Rummershof is another alternative brand for NatureFresh.  Their air purifier bags are available in different sizes. Both brands have a lifetime of two years, and can be used as a fertilizer afterwards.

Newcomdigi Dedc has a cheaper price per bag but of smaller size than NatureFresh.  Their air purifier works best in cars, but it can be placed in any areas that needs air purification too. It lasts for two years as well.

The Bottom Line

The idea behind using activated charcoal in your home is not new.  Many natural living publications recommend it for a variety of uses.  

The concept is that since activated charcoal has been treated with oxygen the process makes it more porous, thus giving it the ability to trap bad odors.

However this strategy has its limitations, for instance if you’re using it to treat mold you must first remove it all with bleach type cleaners or it will keep coming back.

Ultimately if you’re interested in trying this method you can make your own version very easily.  Activated charcoal is sold in various places like pet stores, home improvement stores and online.

Once you have it simply make a container for it and experiment placing it in different areas.  This way you can try it without dealing with a company that has bad online reviews.

If you have any experience with NatureFresh Air Purifier Charcoal Bags, please leave your reviews below.

NatureFresh Air Purifier Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Yes, they worked for me
November 18, 2022
All these bad reviews are very interesting to me. I ordered mine on Amazon and got a good amount quickly for a reasonable price. My house was very stinky for a reason I will not go in to. I put them in the sun as directed and spread them around the house. It really didn't seem possible that this would work but I find it amazing that even though the source of the smell is still present, the house does not smell any more.

DampRid
August 1, 2022

Since it's just activated charcoal just go to Lowes and buy a tub of DampRid for $5, put some perfume in it you want.

Wendy L.Bierman September 22, 2022

I received the 3 bags as promised about 2 years ago, then got an email saying that I was on Auto-Renew and that the credit card had already been charged for $370.00 and would receive 10 bags soon. Tried to reply using a return email address and given phone number, but neither were valid. The company should not be trusted!

RichardWimmer-Brown November 05, 2022

Like you I receive an email from "Nature Fresh LLC" which is Not "NatureFresh Air Purifier" on 11-04-2022. The scam email said I had ordered 12 set of Nature fresh bag for $435.64 and payment was confirmed. I called the number on the email, 1-805-852-1664, to check this out. I was told that to be refunded they needed me to go to a special web site to fill out a cancellation form or if I didn't it would take them 10-12 days for them to do it. It felt weird. I said for them to do it. I immediately checked on the web and found that it was a possible scam. To see, I called and spoke with NatureFresh and was told it was a scam trying to get more of my information and they, NatureFresh would never send out automatic reorders. We will see if I get charged for the money. Be careful on who you blame.

Waste of money
June 3, 2022
SCAM! I am so embarrassed to have fallen for this!

SueBuxton June 17, 2022

They have worked brilliantly for me in two areas that previously, at the end of Winter, were plastered in black mold - so I am grateful!

They do not send the goods
May 18, 2022

Paid for the bags but never received them!!

Don’t buy!

Regards Ann from Sweden

This Company is a Ripoff
May 1, 2022

Never received the products that I ordered. When I contacted the company 4 months + later they informed me my order was returned to them! Nice of them to tell me ..I insisted they refund me the $189.68 I spent ..they only refunded $162.86..RIPOFF!

Unreliable : paid but never received the bags
October 22, 2021
Paid over 40 EUR late August to receive bags in Belgium. A UPS tracker claims that they have been shipped and are in BE since early September but I still have not received them (end October...). UPS refuses to give more info. Don't trust this company : you risk never to anything arrive; they just take your money and that's it...

Nature Fresh Complaint.
May 17, 2021

Very, very disappointed with these. Ordered 3 received 2 free. Had put them out in the full sun for 2 days and brought in place 2 in one room and never made a bit of difference (at least nothing that you could really notice)

Tried several times and in different rooms(especially in basement where there is like a stale smell constant(basement smell) Placed several in a littler larger family room and never noticed a difference.

Not worth the money I paid $92.24 for total order. Only wish I would have requested a refund (Would still like if possible). Don't remember their return policy. Really feel like it is a big scam! Sincerely,

Diane, Mn 56367

VincentCook August 17, 2021

This seems an attempt at product assassination and recommendation of alternative products without commenting on their problems ..ehonus paying sho for this review..medical researchers have to state their sponsored or conflicts (Not applicable in covid though) ..what's your benefits ...?

Where's the product made?
February 27, 2021
Where is Nature's Fresh Air purifier made? I need to know before I purchase it.

Little details give the scam away
February 21, 2021

I have the same message as the rude millennial but in a nicer way. Directed toward the elderly or those unfamiliar with internet shopping: If you see an ad selling something that seems too good to be true, close it.

Don’t purchase it. This ad is so clearly a scam. Notice how all the “reviews” are positive. All the reviewers have their photos next to their names. If you are going to leave a review somewhere, are you going to take the time to make sure you attach your photo when you register to leave a review? Maybe one or two people will, but everyone??

And notice how the photos often look like models? I don’t mean beautiful supermodels. I mean nice-looking people with perfect teeth all smiling — like its a commercial. Because it is. That’s how you know they’re not real reviews, and therefore, probably a scam. Watch for little things like that.

jackiealley1 March 13, 2022

I'm commenting on “Notareal P”…you are rude and apparently raised by apes!! People under 40 now are generally idiots! I am 73 and perfectly capable of buying or not buying something on line without the help of an idiot. Believe it or not I have been using computers since they came out….do most of mine now on an iPad Pro….and have never once asked a 40 year or younger person if I should order something….shame on you for being one of those idiots….get off the internet! We don’t need your comments… don’t care how old you are!!!!!

AnnJohansson May 18, 2022

Well spoken!

HenningAndersen August 24, 2022

See the disclaimer . it tells that the photos are all models.

HEY read this you plebs and pensioners
January 14, 2021

I don't mean to be disparaging or insulting to you all, but you are not fit to use the internet if you made this purchase.

I'm sitting at my desk and i see this ridiculous ad, I clicked on it because i (like a normal person) never click on such truly pathetic ads and was curious just this one time.

It leaves me with several questions

Who believes this? / Is this targeted as the mental deficient?

Why would there be a mock news article about this product? (No author)

Why would they feel the need to be some dramatic in their claims and stories?

Why would they need to doctor images to show "dust"?

I would say "use your head" to decipher whether ads or fake or not but i can only assume that "your head" isn't functioning if you have come this far.

My sincere advice to you all is ask someone young about your purchase before you make it. I do not believe that any competent individual under 40 would even momentarily be fooled by such low rate scams.

If that isn't an option use website's like reviewopedia, Quora and which.com.

1. Which.com is the most reliable but may have a fee to use.

2. Quora is 2nd best as it has a voting system and comments are logged to users.

3. Reviewopedia is a last resort open forum, from which you should analyse as many reviews as possible to get an idea of the product.

Stay safe you plebs and pensioners.

Sean McAleavy January 29, 2021

Your review is very insulting but also funny in an ironic way. The next time you go ranting about the lack of intelligence in people you have never met, you may want to get somebody smarter than yourself to proofread it for spelling and grammar mistakes. Finding somebody who is smarter than you shouldn't be very difficult at all. But your personality would indicate that it might not be so easy to find somebody who would be willing to help you. So, good luck with that.

JoeJohnson February 04, 2021

You must be one of these millennials or progressive thinkers.... I totally agree with you that some of the ads are extremely lame and targeting the elderly to think that their children and grandchildren will miraculously visit them so they will no longer worry about never seeing them again...

Total BS, however, activated bamboo charcoal is scientifically proven to perform all of the benefits that the product is claiming. So don't go on about how the product is a scam and the people that would actually purchase it are mentally deficient. The FACTS are that this actually does perform the functions that the ad says it does.

LorraineScambler April 03, 2021

Not had such a good laugh for a long time :) Thank you lol

GraxMcCoar October 22, 2021

rude

GlyndionAine October 23, 2021

One day you will be elderly and then you will realize that you as a youth were rude. And remember it's NOT just the elderly who are scammed.. young ones too have fallen for other scams. Now I hope you will get some wisdom in you so you stop judging so harshly.

MichelleCarlson December 03, 2021

Agree with GlyndionAine. Why take the time to write a disparaging review that is mostly aimed at elderly people? There is no need for that. We need more kindness on the internet. Not less. On the other hand thank you for your thoughts on the product.

Do Not Use
December 18, 2020
A rubbish site . Paid £22,99 for bags at beginning of December . They took money straight away and I have not heard anything from them SCAM SCAM SCAM

Charcoal air cleaning process
September 17, 2020

Air must contact charcoal to remove odors or gasses. Air can't move through tightly packed charcoal in the bag but only touch what it can do just inside the fabric. Powered fans blowing through filter media which will catch dust and have good contact with the air flowing past charcoal is the optimal technology.

I see nothing that will attract dust to remove it from the air.

HenningAndersen August 24, 2022

Thanks for this highly useful information.

ORDER Not Received and customer service is NOT able to assist
September 9, 2020

I have been on the phone with customer service and was told that they cannot contact FEDEX because they cannot make any outgoing calls.

FEDEX just keeps telling me that the package was left on my door. Filed a claim 9/1/20 and was told someone would call me within 48 hours. That didn't happen so I called again. 9/8/20 was told someone would call me that day by 5pm. That didn't happen. On phone again!

Calling bank to reverse the charges.

Buying Nature Fresh Bags
September 3, 2020

I purchased some Nature Fresh Bags and they offered a free gift with my order, but they never indicated that I would have to pay shipping on the free gift!! When my order was processed, the shipping went from $10.35 to $20.69.

If Nature Fresh offers you a free gift don't take it, because it will cost you. When I called the company to find out why my shipping fee doubled, I was told it was the shipping, handling and tax for the free gift. I told the Representative that it can't be for tax, because I was charge separately for Tax on the order. I don't trust this company so I canceled my entire order.

pissed off
September 2, 2020
i didn't even get the product..scammed...

MiraGragston September 09, 2020

call FedEx and file a claim 1-800-463-3339

Scammed again!!
August 1, 2020

Ordered this online and the supplier stated it was delivered by FED-EX on July 23, 2020 and gave me a tracking number. I confirmed the FED-EX tracking but never received the package ordered.

I tried to put a FED-EX claim on the package but could not complete the information required on the company's address, so its pending their follow up to put a claim on the missing package or refund me. I doubt I will ever get the order or my monies back.

Totally dissatisfied. S.Lee

Buying online CRAP sight unseen
February 24, 2020
Suckers willing to risk their credit card on line to buy a product they never heard of before they saw an ad on line are the same suckers that have pink Flamingo's in their front yard in Minnesota!!

GregHogan March 02, 2020

what about the product? I am trying to research to see it this can help me.

GraxMcCoar October 22, 2021

rude, not helpful

Concerned
February 11, 2020
I received my bags today and am upset to learn that they were made in China, especially with the new virus going world wide. I tried to contact the company today but was unsuccessful. This is the last time I will order anything on the Internet!

Solin Lee August 01, 2020

Very Upset

I ordered this item also and it was supposedly delivered via FEDEX 2 weeks ago. I never received it and tried to put a claim on the missing purchase. I don't understand how I can not get an accurate address from the shipper or complete my claim without their information. In process of pending their information. I guess I paid for nothing. Very upset and disappointed on this matter.

nature fresh order
December 8, 2019
order process is poor, no feed back via email if order was received or not. Is this a scam?

Still waiting for mine
September 7, 2019
I had ordered a few. Did they work? not sure as I have many allergies. But ordered more and ended up paying $84.00 for 6..supposedly 2 were for free! Not happy and I think it's a scam. Don't want to admit I was scammed but a little disturbed because I have not received the other 6. Not a happy camper!!!!!

LindaBattaglia November 05, 2019

Took weeks to get

LindaBattaglia November 06, 2019

Does not work.

NatalieWilliams January 10, 2020

I think Reviewopedia needs to change their review to reflect these comments. Seems your experience is universal to those who checked here first. Glad I did and thanks for warning others!