MyInfoBill.com Reviews

MyInfoBill.com
Based on 31  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

31 ‘MyInfoBill.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
JR
Guest

SCAM!!! Please do not use



November29, 2012

This company keeps changing URLs and using many different fake services to SCAM people and take their money. PLEASE do not use these! I wish it were easy to just make it all stop. It is safe to say that the internet can be a very dangerous place, as webpages can be made to serve as fronts for all kinds of fraudulent behavior. I reported them to the BBB. For all I know it could be a one-man show using all these different URLs, fronts, and websites to scam the crap out of people and make tons of money for it. It's a shame. PLEASE be careful, I don't want this to happen to people!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Right
December 02, 2012

It IS a one-man show! His name is Josh Fraser, and he is making tons of money, even after refunding people who catch it on their statements when AGs, CC companies and the BBB make him.

Rick Lewis
December 08, 2012

I got scammed by this too. I was told I would be charged a one time fee of $1.00 for a background check. They immediately charged me $19.95 and took it from my bank. They promised an immediate refund. Not only did I not receive a refund, a month later they charged me $19.95 AGAIN, with NO AUTHORIZATION. This they also promised to refund, and of course I never got it. I notified my bank, and I will also pursue further action. This is a definite scam and has to be stopped!

Shawn
December 18, 2012

Happened to me too, $61 dollars into it, they even changed names and charged me under a second company name. I cancelled my debit card and filed with the BBB, also filing CC fraud charges through my bank, as well as with the FBI, and the attorney general.

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Josh
January 16, 2013

Courtesy of Bill

It appears that the "company" is run out of virtual office in Denver.

Along with the Colorado Attorney General we should all report this crook(s) to the agencies listed (courtesy of Bill) below:

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Your Comment
review author image
Alvaro
Guest

Scam, contact CC company or BBB--Josh will not help you until he hears from them



November27, 2012

I got my refund for a $19.95 charge I never authorized ONLY after filing a complaint with the BBB despite having been told TWICE that it would be issued. That seems to be the only thing that gets JOSH FRASER (his full name) to pay attention. Company claims to have an A+ rating with the BBB but is actually not a member and would have an F if it was. If you have been scammed by this company, here is the info you'll need to provide to the BBB:

NAME:
vehiclehistorylookup.com or myinfobill.com

BBB MEMBER:
NO

CONTACT:
Mr. Josh Fraser

ADDRESS:
1001 16th Street
Denver, CO 80265

PHONE:
866 336-5835

FAX:
--None--

Website:
vehiclehistorylookup.com OR myinfobill.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Josh F.
November 29, 2012

Dear Alvaro,

Please email me at [email protected] with your account information and I can process a refund for you immediately. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thanks,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

Dear Josh
December 06, 2012

Stop posting lies and stop these fraudulent acts. Everybody tires of Josh's copy-paste comments, make sure to comment every time he does so others know he is a scam artist.

Mad Customer
December 22, 2012

It is interesting that this scam is eerily similar to "Jesse willms" scam who was just fined by the FTC

Mike
December 27, 2012

To Mad,

Not odd at all... Willms and Fraser are pals.

Your Comment

review author image
Rich
Guest

This is a scam



November25, 2012

Don't even talk to them, just call your credit company to get the refunds. Chances are the credit card companies already knew this was a scam charge. I am counting how much longer FCC is going to smoke out these scammers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Josh F.
November 27, 2012

Dear Rich,

Please email me directly at [email protected] I am sorry for any inconvenience our charges have caused. Again, please just email me and I will get your refund processed right away.

Regards,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
MyInfoBill.com

Bill A
November 28, 2012

Dear Josh,

You have two dozen websites, all with the same fraudulant issue. Do you really think anyone trusts you and your company at this point?

See vehiclehistory.com, carinfo1 and carinfo2.com for more negative reviews from this company.
Like you mentioned Rich, Contact the Attorney General and go through your credit card company. Don't go through this guy. He'll give you a refund...eventually. But he counts on others that don't know he is charging them. Get the word out about this company.

Josh F.
November 29, 2012

Please email me at [email protected] and I can process a refund request for you immediately. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thanks,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To Josh
December 06, 2012

If your customers are having this much trouble with the same issue on your website for over a year, why do you keep doing it?

Mary Kay
January 18, 2013

Rich--perfect response!

Your Comment
review author image
J D
Guest

A scam! Do not use.



November25, 2012

You'll authorize a $1 payment and they will charge your account $19.95 also. A rip off. Hopefully my bank will clear the charges.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Josh F.
November 27, 2012

Dear JD,

Please email me directly at [email protected] I am sorry for any inconvenience our charges have caused. Again, please just email me and I will get your refund processed right away.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
MyInfoBill.com

For Josh
December 06, 2012

If you were truly sorry, you would change your website and the way you treat your customers.

For Josh
December 08, 2012

Hey Josh, or whoever you are, I hope you get caught quick. Most people work hard for their much needed income, and for you to rip us off is disgusting. You'll love prison, trust me.

Your Comment

review author image
John
Guest

It is a SHAM AND SCAM



November17, 2012

Charged 19.95 when I authorized a $1.00 charge
Keep changing URL's to hide the SCAM

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rick
November 21, 2012

Its a sham and scam alright.When you authorize a $1.00 charge they will charge you with a $19.95 charge. I have already reported them for this and my charge card co. is filling a dispute with their bank.

Josh F.
November 27, 2012

Dear John and Rick,

Please email me directly at [email protected] I am sorry for any inconvenience our charges have caused. Please just contact me and I will get your refund pushed through immediately.

Thanks,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
MyInfoBill.com

Bill A
November 30, 2012

Josh, Please respond on this public website to ANY ALLEGATIONS that are put forth on here instead of posting the same generic comment. I am sick and tired of you acting like you care and post the same comments, doing NOTHING about your customers!

lina
December 17, 2012

Would somebody please organize a classic lawsuit against this company?

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Josh
January 16, 2013

Courtesy of Bill

It appears that the "company" is run out of virtual office in Denver.

Along with the Colorado Attorney General we should all report this crook(s) to the agencies listed (courtesy of Bill) below:

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Your Comment
review author image
Hidden
Guest

100% scam website



November16, 2012

Showed $0.99 for a used car report, than charged $19.99 on my card, had to contact card company for the refund.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Henry F
November 17, 2012

I was on a state records site and was offered a vehicle background check for $1.00.
Next day a $19.95 charge shows up on my bank account record.

Their site has offer a "customer chat" window where they are very apologetic, and promise an immediate refund. Only problem it never happens.
They're just trying to buy time until the charges clear.

This is a SCAM site set up for the sole purpose to steal money from you bank or credit card account.

Leann
November 19, 2012

I experienced the same thing. I am getting ready to contact customer service, then I am going to contact my bank to dispute charges. I have had problems with charges from other web sites. They state one thing and then charge your card another. Well I tend to be a pit bull when I feel I'm being ripped off!
After reading their reviews I also feel they are fake and written by themselves!

Not Satisfied & ripped off.
Leann

Ricky
November 21, 2012

I agree, this outfit is nothing more than JOKE. People dont use them. file a dispute form with your charge card co. and let them fight it and you will be credited the full amount.Dont just pay it and forget it thats how these buttwipes stay in business.

Josh F.
November 27, 2012

Dear Hidden,

Please email me directly at [email protected] I am sorry for any inconvenience our charges have caused. Please just contact me and I will get your refund pushed through immediately.

Regards,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
MyInfoBill.com

Bill A.
November 28, 2012

Dear Josh,

You have two dozen websites, all with the same fraudulant issue. Do you really think anyone trusts you and your company at this point?

See vehiclehistory.com, carinfo1 and carinfo2.com for more negative reviews from this company.
Contact the Attorney General or go through your credit card company. Don't go through this guy. He'll give you a refund...eventually. But he counts on others that don't know he is charging them. Get the word out about this company.

Josh F.
November 29, 2012

Please email me at [email protected] and I can process a refund request for you immediately. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thanks,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

For Josh
December 06, 2012

You have two dozen websites, all with the same fraudulant issue. Do you really think anyone trusts you and your company at this point?

See vehiclehistory.com, carinfo1 and carinfo2.com for more negative reviews from this company.
Contact the Attorney General or go through your credit card company. Don't go through this guy. He'll give you a refund...eventually. But he counts on others that don't know he is charging them. Get the word out about this company.

Your Comment

review author image
Bill A.
Guest

Relies on fake websites to promote company



November8, 2012

This company has been linked to vehiclehistory.com, carinfo1.com and carinfo2.com. It uses fraudulent "fake" news sites that states fake donations to breast cancer awareness. Any company that relies on these fake news sites and states that they have had "100,000 positive reviews" when they have been open for only a short while is clearly a fraudulent, not to be trusted, site. They simply changed their domain AGAIN!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
For A Full Refund Email [email protected]
November 09, 2012

Hello Bill,

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered, I see you have had a bad experience and am 100% dedicated to resolving this situation.

Please email or contact [email protected] for a full refund immediately.

Anyone can email [email protected] for any customer service needs or requirements.

Sincerely,

Josh

Customer Service Manager

Josh F.
November 09, 2012

Dear Bill,

We can assure you that our donation to the Zeta Tau Alpha breast cancer foundation and their wonderful philanthropy is not "fake." Please feel free to contact them if you'd like: http://www.zetataualpha.org

If you need more information or would like to speak with me, the MyInfoBill.com Customer Service Manager, please email me at [email protected] Hopefully we can handle any concerns you may have.

Thank you,

Josh F.
MyInfoBill.com
Customer Service Manager

Bill A.
November 09, 2012

Dear Josh,

Why do you keep changing your domain names and rely on these news sites like PRWeb and news.yahoo?

Josh F.
November 15, 2012

Again Bill - If you would like to resolve any complaints please contact me directly at [email protected]

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

Bill A
November 18, 2012

No I am just trying to figure your company out. You have a dozen websites, with the SAME issue of scamming by forcing people to buy a product that they didn't sign up for. I want to make sure the people that DID NOT realize they are getting charged the extra money know you are doing this.

Josh F.
November 27, 2012

Dear Bill again,

Please email me directly at [email protected] I am sorry for any inconvenience our charges have caused. Please just contact me and I will get your refund pushed through immediately.

Regards,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
MyInfoBill.com

Bill A
November 29, 2012

Dear Josh,

Why don't you respond to comments on here for all to see about your fraudulent acts rather than copying and pasting your same blanket ridiculous statement?

Bill
November 30, 2012

You have to be getting me?! Contact you for you to scam me again? No way, I am going through the proper channels to not only get my money back, but get others back as well.

lina
December 17, 2012

Bill, please organize a classic lawsuit against this company.

Your Comment

Leave a Review