MyInfoBill.com Reviews

MyInfoBill.com
Based on 31  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

31 ‘MyInfoBill.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Scammed in OK
Guest

Wish I would have read these reviews earlier



December26, 2012

Like everybody on here, I too signed up for what I thought was a one dollar report and then realized too late they charged me 19.95, way more than I would have originally spent. These guys are crooks and need to be shut down. I read elsewhere that there are pending lawsuits out there. This company lies. Their only contact is through this Josh Fraser guy, no offices, no nothing. I only wished I would have researched this earlier. My credit card will be handling the charges and refund, as I don't ever want to deal with these creeps again. You better believe I am reporting them to the Colorado Attorney General

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mike
December 26, 2012

To Scammed in OK -

It appears that the "company" is run out of virtual office in Denver.

Along with the Colorado Attorney General we should all report this crook(s) to the agencies listed (courtesy of Bill) below:

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Scammed
January 17, 2013

We all wish we would have read these comments before. I encourage you to go through the FTC site mentioned in these comments before "Josh" so rudely interrupted

Your Comment
review author image
Karoll Forwell
Guest

This Josh needs to go to prision for a long time dmv imposter



December21, 2012

This man has scammed me first time as look up dmv records of which i never recieved a report then charged my checking account 19.95 of which I called them on and it took 15 days to put this amt back in my
account this month they took out another 19.95 so I called them again and they reffered me from person to person. So now he has a federal charge I'm bringing against him plus my attorney is also a senator. This man is going to be put away for a long time. We all need to all band against him.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Mike
December 21, 2012

To Karoll

Please do a search on this site for vehiclehistory.com - there you will find hundreds of angry posts against this guy along with a list of the numerous
websites (at least 25) he is affiliated with. Below is a list of agencies that I and others have reported to. Like, you many have attorney's working on how to put Josh Fraser behind bars. I am half expecting to see a commercial on TV announcing a class action lawsuit.... "Have you been ripped off by carinfo1.com - carinfo2.com - vehiclehistory.com - myinfobill.com etc....?"

The FTC recently dealt Jessie Willms (he and Josh are pals!) to the tune of 450+ Million!!

If we ALL file a complaint with the agencies listed below the maybe, just maybe we can put a stop to this little piece of scum!

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Mad Customer
December 22, 2012

For those of you wondering, Karoll meant to give it 0-1 star.

Mike
December 26, 2012

To: Karoll -

Below is a list of agencies to report to

Courtesy of Bill:

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Best luck!

Bill
December 29, 2012

We defintely need a class action lawsuite against this guy. Who can organize it?

To Bill
January 13, 2013

For those of you looking for more information on the only known contact, you can find him through the linkin profile below

www.linkedin.com/pub/josh-fraser/52/26a/121/

Currently, it says he is employed at AMG, Archive Management Group and graduated from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

All employment based out of "greater denver area"

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Bill
January 17, 2013

For those of you looking for more information on the only known contact, you can find him through the linkin profile below

www.linkedin.com/pub/josh-fraser/52/26a/121/

Currently, it says he is employed at AMG, Archive Management Group and graduated from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

All employment based out of "greater denver area"

frank lively
January 21, 2013

they just pulled the same scam on me yesterday (2/20/2013) I used there people finder site and clicked on a one doller fee for info (never sent) and was billed 19.95$. + the 1$ charge. my credit card co called asking if it were ligit or like so many others I would not have caught it.

Your Comment

review author image
Theresa
Guest

Fraudulent Website-



December21, 2012

Scam artists who charge $19.95 for nothing. Called my credit card company to file a complaint about fraudulent charges!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Mike
December 21, 2012

Teresa -

Sorry for your loss! Josh will be a long here any minute to offer you a refund... Cancel your credit/atm card and report to the agencies listed below:

If we ALL file a complaint with the agencies listed below the maybe, just maybe we can put a stop to this little piece of scum!

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

To Theresa
December 22, 2012

Also go through the BBB and maybe even the FTC. This scam is eerily similar to the "Jesse Willms" scam.

theresa
January 08, 2013

thank you all this is one big scam

al scott
January 14, 2013

we should contact 20/20 television to do an expo on them

Mike
January 14, 2013

Right on!! I've been considering Dateline NBC!

Your Comment
review author image
Minnesota victim
Guest

Just pay more for CarCheck or CarFax



December18, 2012

Just another victim that thought I was going to be getting a single vehicle history report for $1. For $1 I discovered that the vehicle I was interested in had been registered in Washington state. That was it.

Maybe $1 worth of information, but the the bill on my credit card statement was $19.95, and the next month another charge of $19.95. I will dispute the charge through the credit card company. It took a while to find the original website showing the $1 fee, this company seems to have a very "flexible" website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Bill
December 19, 2012

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Best luck!

Jenell Beechaum
December 20, 2012

Jenell Beechaum,funds was taking out of my account and I would like a refund!12-18-2012 and11-13-2012 if not taken action I will persue!

Mike
December 21, 2012

To Bill -

Can you believe this guy?! We all are going to need a JOSH FRASER SUPPORT GROUP!

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To MN Victim
January 17, 2013

Website seems a bit too flexible if you ask me. You would think with all these complaints "Josh" of AMG would have figured a way to change his websites for over a year now. But no that is how he makes his money

Mary Kay
January 18, 2013

Dear Jenell Beechaum,

I would contact the BBB in order to get your money back (as well as all of the entities on Bill's list above). If you actually got help from writing Josh, please let us all know and we will collectively faint.

Also, refute the charges with you debit/credit card company/bank.

Your Comment

review author image
Dana McCans
Guest

SCAM



December18, 2012

Same ole. Same ole. Thought I was paying 1$ for a dmv report. I was charged 3 times a 19.95 fee every month. I called and they promised to refund 1 months fee. Didn't happen. I am disputing this through my bank. What a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Dana
January 17, 2013

I encourage you to go through your bank and FTC as well.

Your Comment
review author image
lina
Guest

Let's organize together to fight this scam company!!



December17, 2012

What can we do about this scam company?

1. File BBB.
2. Go to Attoney of General
3. Organize a classic lawsuit against this company

I heard one scam company got punished when BBB and Attoney of General nationwide received more than 100 complaints. The Attoney of General of the state where the scam company is locaed requested the scam company to refund all the costumers and fined the scam company $25000.

We should do the same thing to this carinfo1, carinfo2 or myinfobill, then the CO Attoney of General will do something about it.

Let's organize together to fight this scam company!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mike
December 21, 2012

If we ALL file a complaint with the agencies listed below the maybe, just maybe we can put a stop to this little piece of scum!

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

al scott
January 14, 2013

get it on 20/20 tv

Mike
January 14, 2013

Getting the media involved may be the only way to stop this. And then a HUGE civil class action suit.

Your Comment

review author image
Tom
Guest

Recurring charges not authorized



December10, 2012

After I agreed to pay $1 for a basic VIN report, which I never got, they also charged me $19.95 which I never authorized. When I called to complain, I found out they had also set up recurring monthly charges of $19.95 per month. I would like to meet these people in person.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Bill
December 29, 2012

It appears that the "company" is run out of virtual office in Denver.

Along with the Colorado Attorney General we should all report this crook(s) to the agencies listed (courtesy of Bill) below:

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

From Bill
January 17, 2013

It appears that the "company" is run out of virtual office in Denver.

Along with the Colorado Attorney General we should all report this crook(s) to the agencies listed (courtesy of Bill) below:

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Your Comment
review author image
Mike
Guest

Company makes money on hope that people don't bother complaining!



December9, 2012

The main picture on the myinfobill.com web site shows an attractive and pleasant customer service operator. Sure, the online chat seemed quick and easy. "Oh no problem, we will credit your account."
NOT!
This company's scam is counting on people to not check their credit cards and just pay their bills.

I filed a report to the Better Business Bureau, but I have a bad feeling that my $20 is gone!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
KAROLL FORWELL
December 21, 2012

I too was scammed twice they think people are busy with the holidays and are taking advantage of senior citizens. I took this to my attorney who is also a senator and they will go to court possibly even jail. Springfield'sc

Vondy
January 15, 2013

We can only hope that these low lives go to jail!

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Josh
January 17, 2013

Josh we DON'T BELIEVE YOUR LIES. Stop getting on here and acting like you care.

Mary Kay
January 18, 2013

Please get with your bank or credit card company to dispute the charges. A change of card will certainly stop any future madness.

Your Comment

Leave a Review