MyInfoBill.com Reviews

MyInfoBill.com
Based on 31  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

31 ‘MyInfoBill.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
J. Frederick
Guest

SCAM!!!



January16, 2013

I got scammed just like everybody else here. Same thing exactly. Now I just have to figure out if I should cancel my card now, or wait until next month to see if I get charged again. The bank was no problem though, they said the "company" has multiple fraud complaints against it. Wish I had seen this site earlier today. But you betcha I am going to cal the BBB, FBI, Attorney General and my Congressman.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Mike
January 16, 2013

To J. Frederick -

Most important - the FTC. See links in the comments sections below. Oh, and have a new card issued asap!!

Mary Kay
January 18, 2013

I got scammed on December 11th, but managed to stop the process before it triggered the $19.95 fee (I only had one fee of $0.49 and one for $0.50 which were repeated under a different domain when my bank denied them). It was my check card, and I have monitored my bank account scrupulously since then. Fortunately, there are no further problems. You may not have to get a new card...but that's your call.

Your Comment
review author image
Theresa
Guest

Rip off!!! Josh Fraser- Myinfobill.com is a RIP OFF!



January12, 2013

After agreeing to pay for a $1 vehicle report, my credit card was charged $19.95 for "myinfobill.com" . After calling to complain the customer representative knew why I was calling regarding fraudulent charges. They stated they would stop the charges. Next month I get another charge of $19.95 from "myfeeplan.com". They just keep changing names of the company and continue to use my credit card number. I have had to dispute the charges and cancel my credit card. Immediately cancel your card and dispute the charges, you will never get your money back from the company, nor will they stop charging your card once they have your credit card numbers!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Vondy
January 15, 2013

I have had the exact same experience this company is a complete scam!

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Dear Theresa,

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

For Theresa
January 17, 2013

I encourage you to go through the FTC. Their website link is listed in a number of comments on vehiclehistory.com, which "Josh" has since abandoned commenting on for some reason. Too many complaints?

For Theresa and Josh
January 18, 2013

Josh, I encourage you now to stop what you are doing. You are pulling the same type operation as your friend "Jesse", I know Elizabeth Graver and her company Mobile Web Media LLC were named in that lawsuit and that you use their services. Again, I am not threatening, I just encourage you to take down your sites. Jesse got caught with 10 companies. You have over 40 websites.

Your Comment

review author image
CR
Guest

Scam! Motto should be "Do Evil!"



January6, 2013

I ordered a vehicle report in October which was promoted as "free" or for $1. I don't remember. AND, when received, it didn't contain the requested information. Before I knew it, I was charged $19.95 three times! October, November, and December. Shame on me for not discovering this sooner, and shame on them for not offering a full refund! I spoke to Gus ID#599 who didn't know where his company was located and I was only offered his supervisor's email address, [email protected], as an avenue to resolve my issue. I am hoping for a law firm to appear on TV offering a class action suit for it's victims. So sad.....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
al scot
January 14, 2013

ditto

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To CR
January 17, 2013

Hi CR, I encourage you to go through the FTC. Their website link is listed in a number of comments on vehiclehistory.com reviewopedia page.

Brian Showalter
January 18, 2013

You might want to check your email Josh I'm waiting on my refund also???? Brian Showalter

To Brian
January 18, 2013

You can try any of the below websites to get your money back Brian. The BBB in particular got my money back. I didn't want to go through the same creep that stole my money in the first place

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Your Comment
review author image
Cee
Guest

A new victim



January3, 2013

I used warrantcheck.com to check someone's personal record today...I authorized a charge of $1. I NEVER received any report and when I check my online account (I always check my acct online after a purchase) I see I've been charged $.50 by carinfo1com(?) and $.49 by myinfobill(?) both companies I have never even heard of until I just googled them. I immediately called my bank and put a hold on my acct but cannot dispute them until they post to my acct. I will definitely be cancelling my card and requesting a new one. I am just glad I caught this disgusting scam before I racked up charges like the previous posters.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
al scott
January 14, 2013

definetly a scam

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Cee
January 17, 2013

I encourage you to go through the FTC or another avenue to inform them of this problem. They will get your money back. Josh has been linked directly to Jesse Wilms, who was fined 350 million. You would think this Josh guy would learn.

Mary Kay
January 18, 2013

Cee--I'm relieved to hear somebody else who got the same charges by the same domains. I had my bank refute the charges, and they popped up under other domains, and I had them refute it again. Fortunately, no further garbage has come into my life from josh and friends.

Cee
January 31, 2013

Hey guys! I had no problems disputing with my bank and they cancelled the card I used for that "transaction" and I now have a new card! So sad to read people on here are still being scammed though. Wish there was something that could be done!

Cee
January 31, 2013

And yes "Josh" am I unsatisfied with your "service" considering you provided none! Sorry you can no longer scam this person because I wised up to your game quickly and cut you off at the pass before you could attempt to steal more of my hard earned money.

Your Comment

review author image
Les
Guest

SCAM SCAM



December30, 2012

Yes they are a scam bait and switch kind. I have had the same thing happen to me resulting in overdraft fees on my debit card. I will be filling complaints with all of the above contacts listed. We need to bring down places like this and make them pay.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mike
January 08, 2013

To Les -

For those of us who used our debit cards and received overdraft fees this was a real nightmare. I hope you had your bank issue you new cards! Yes, please file with the contacts listed above. Josh has something like 25+ scam-sites. Beyond reporting to the FBI, FTC, Attorney General etc... attorney's are looking into filing a civil class-action suit. There also needs to be some federal regulations so that theives like this can't hide anonymously behind "monikers" and "virtual offices" etc...!!!

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

TO Less
January 17, 2013

You are absolutely right. Currently, the FTC is the one to file to, The Denver BBB is another good choice that will also get your money back

Your Comment
review author image
raip
Guest

ask $1.00 credit card verification and start charging monthl $19.95



December30, 2012

This site asks to input credit card information to charge $1.00 to actually verify the requestor's infomation and starts monthly carge of $19.95 in the name of BACKGROUNDFEE.COM. Completely scam.

By the infomation it provids for a $1.00 on a property is less than zillow.com. It does not worth and it's completely scam.

Wonder why is the site still up!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Mike
January 08, 2013

To Raip -

Because the FBI, FTC hasn't caught up with Mr. "Fraser" yet.

BTW, he has a virtual office in Denver.... The address is listed under the reviews for "vehiclehistoryreport.com" on this site.

If we ALL file a complaint with the agencies listed below the maybe, just maybe we can put a stop to this!

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Raip
January 18, 2013

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Go to FTC
January 20, 2013

Best place to report "Josh" activity FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

Your Comment

review author image
Darla
Guest

Scam...



December27, 2012

This website is VERY deceiving!!!! A TOTAL scam...you sign up for one thing and it charges you for something different. Then when you try calling the number to take care of it, you get so far by pushing buttons (not a live person) then it hangs up on you. I've called about 10 times over several days and today I finally got a live person. Don't waste your time with it...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Louise
December 31, 2012

Myinfobill is a deceivabile wedsite. it keep charge you 19.99 very month, and you called hundred time , but never got your money return . louise

Mike
January 08, 2013

To Darla:

If we ALL file a complaint with the agencies listed below the maybe, just maybe we can put a stop to this little piece of scum!

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

To Josh
January 17, 2013

I am unsatisfied with your customer service representative. Who do I complain to about you?

Mary Kay
January 18, 2013

I love the following:

"I am unsatisfied with your customer service representative. Who do I complain to about you?"

Excellent!

Mike
January 18, 2013

You file a complaint with the FTC and the FBI

Your Comment
review author image
Ashley
Guest

Scammed on Christmas!



December26, 2012

I recently was going to purchase a cheaper truck for my husband for Christmas, so he can haul things around the yard and do whatever manly things he wanted to do with it. I found a cheaper truck that looked in good working condition, but I wanted to check out the vehicle history before I did so. After going on to vehiclehistory.us.org, I bought what I thought was a 1 dollar report. The report listed the truck was clean, with no major service or totalled etc.

My husband got the vehicle this Christmas Eve and was pleased with the vehicle, except there was an issue with the front axle and he was going to trade it with his brother in law's truck.

Well we come to find out today, when transferring the registration, that the truck I bought, that was cleared by vehiclehistory, was totalled in MS! Carfax picked it up. Even the free government website picked it up. I bought a totalled car based on the report given to me by this company

The icing on the cake, I checked my credit card statement, and sure enough, there is a 19.95 charge on my account and it looks like they are going to charge me for the next six months.

I have contacted my credit card company to get my money back, then I will cancel my card, and will be filing an FBI report. How can they scam someone on Christmas?!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
raip
December 30, 2012

I just posted my case above and I completely agree with you Ashley. Can we do somthing to stop this company (myinfobill.com, backgroundfee.com and God know what other name they use) from scam.

This is straight scam in day light and waste of time and money. This needs to be stopped!

To Ashley and raip
January 01, 2013

In case you were wondering, here is the list so far.

www.vehiclehistory.com
www.carhistoryltd.com
www.carinfo1.com
www.carinfo2.com
www.carreportsonline.com
www.cheapvinchecks.com
www.checkyourvehiclehistory.com
www.historycarreports.com
www.myvehiclehistorychecks.com
www.vehiclebackgroundinc.com
www.vehiclehistoriesinc.com
www.vehiclehistory.com
www.vehiclehistory.us.org
www.vehiclehistoryalabama.com
www.vehiclehistoryalabama.com
www.vehiclehistoryalaska.com
www.vehiclehistoryarizona.com
www.vehiclehistoryarkansas.com
www.vehiclehistorycalifornia.com
www.vehiclehistorycolorado.com
www.vehiclehistoryconnecticut.com
www.vehiclehistorydelaware.com
www.vehiclehistorygeorgia.com
www.vehiclehistoryhawaii.com
www.vehiclehistoryidaho.com
www.vehiclehistoryillinois.com
www.vehiclehistoryindiana.com
www.vehiclehistoryiowa.com
www.vehiclehistorykentucky.com
www.vehiclehistorylookup.com
www.vehiclehistorylouisiana.com
www.vehiclehistorymaine.com
www.vehiclehistorymaryland.com
www.vehiclehistorymaryland.com
www.vehiclehistorymassachusetts.com
www.vehiclehistorymichigan.com
www.vehiclehistoryminnesota.com
www.vehiclehistorymississippi.com
www.vehiclehistorymissouri.com
www.vehiclehistorynebraska.com
www.vehiclehistorynevada.com
www.vehiclehistorynewhampshire.com
www.vehiclehistorynewjersey.com
www.vehiclehistorynewmexico.com
www.vehiclehistorynewyork.com
www.vehiclehistorynorthcarolina.com
www.vehiclehistorynorthdakota.com
www.vehiclehistoryohio.com
www.vehiclehistoryoklahoma.com
www.vehiclehistoryoregon.com
www.vehiclehistorypennsylvania.com
www.vehiclehistoryrhodeisland.com
www.vehiclehistorysearches.com
www.vehiclehistorysource.com
www.vehiclehistorysouthcarolina.com
www.vehiclehistorysouthdakota.com
www.vehiclehistoryspy.com
www.vehiclehistorytennessee.com
www.vehiclehistorytennessee.com
www.vehiclehistorytexas.com
www.vehiclehistorytrace.com
www.vehiclehistoryutah.com
www.vehiclehistoryvermont.com
www.vehiclehistoryvirginia.com
www.vehiclehistorywashington.com
www.vehiclehistorywestvirginia.com
www.vehiclehistorywisconsin.com
www.vehiclereports123.com
www.vehiclevinhistory.com
www.vincheck2012.com
www.vinhistorysearch.com
www.yourvehiclehistory.com

www.vehiclehistorylookup.net
www.myinfo1scam.com
www.vehiclehistory.me
www.vehiclehistoryscam.com
www.carinfo1.me
www.vehiclehistorylookup.org

www.warrantcheck.com
www.warrantcheckscam.com
www.publicrecords.us.org
www.myinfobill.com
www.backgroundfee.com
www.arrestrecords.us.org

There are about a dozen more, but he adds about 5 per month or so.

bill
January 05, 2013

For victims of this scam company, you can file a complaint to:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

Mike
January 17, 2013

How can you follow the above posts with your generic response!? Your customers are VICTIMS!!

Your Comment

Leave a Review