MyInfoBill.com Reviews

MyInfoBill.com
Based on 31  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

31 ‘MyInfoBill.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Janice
Guest

This company is a scam



May9, 2013

A MD reporting agency would never be based in California, or Utah as indicated on the payment list. And WHY would MVA want to bill you over $100 for a report plus several monthly payments if you read the fine print. When you call the number on the bill they are not able to help you even get your $1. back!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Bill A.
May 14, 2013

Well they have now "changed" their address back to Canada. Other groups through scamwarners have tracked this and more than 100+ websites to a Jesse Wilms. "Josh Fraser" or "Josh F" is also connected with all of these sites. I encourage you to look up Jesse and the lawsuit associated with him. I hope you are able to get your money back

Frank
October 09, 2013

Ripoff report has the Jesse Willms , Josh Fraser websites in their " Corporate Advocacy Program " . Boo Ripoff Report .

Your Comment
review author image
john kesler
Guest

SCAMMED IN SEATTLE



April3, 2013

myreportplan.com
backgroundfee.com
myinfobill.com
vehiclehistory,us.org

ALL FAKE! All will charge you $19.95. There must be a way to track Josh down. Is there a hacker out there who would take this on, please?? I figure we need to fight thief with hacker.

I agree that maybe the media is the way to go. I think I will try calling our local consumer guy on TV.

My credit card statement indicates that this company is based in Utah. Very disappointing that Josh and Zoe (the "live chat" person) scam people this way.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Frank
Guest

Scam Company , The work of Jesse Willms



March5, 2013

http://www.myinfoplan.com/

Registrant:
TMG
85 Cranford Way
Sherwood Park, Alberta t8a6h2
CA

Domain name: MYINFOPLAN.COM

Administrative Contact:
Willms, Jesse
85 Cranford Way
Sherwood Park, Alberta t8a6h2
CA
+1.8663511336
Technical Contact:
Willms, Jesse
85 Cranford Way
Sherwood Park, Alberta t8a6h2
CA
+1.8663511336

Registration Service Provider:
Netfirms, Inc.,
+1.866-317-4678
+1.781-998-8586 (fax)
http://netfirms.com
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 19-Dec-2012.
Record expires on 19-Dec-2013.
Record created on 19-Dec-2012.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://tucowsdomains.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jennifer
March 08, 2013

This is a response to my BBB complaint from this company:

03/05/2013 WEB BBB RECEIVED BUSINESS' REBUTTAL RESPONSE : Dear Jennifer,
The BBB has done advertising reviews of the sites customer's are able to purchase from.
Our upsell is compliant with all industry standards and we have apologized for any inconvenience you may have encountered.
We have reviewed your account and fully refunded you for any misunderstanding you may have encountered.
Sincerely,
Customer Service
03/07/2013 heet EMAIL Send Business' Rebuttal Response to Consumer
This is my response:

03/08/2013 WEB BBB CONSUMER RESPONSE TO BUSINESS REBUTTAL : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
you call that an "upsell?" An upsell is when you ask customers if they would like more/better services and/or products for a little bit more...There was no such offer made to me. I was prompted to pay $1 for a report, which never even came through... Then I was charged 14.95 without any upsell inquiry made to me...you used a blatant bait and switch tactic. I seriously doubt your bait and switch tactics are "compliant to industry standards." You are a shady company that offers no real service or product...and you definitely know it...Good Day.

juan
March 26, 2013

fake, fake. 1$ charged 19.95 for last 3 monds.

Your Comment
review author image
Susan
Guest

It's a scam! They also run under the names of backgroundfee.com and usrecordfee.com



February7, 2013

Originally, I signed up for receiving my car's service history for $1.99 but as soon as I clicked "yes" the charge was for $19.95 instead. Two months later, I was charged for another 19.95. On my statement it appeared under a different company name (backgroundfee.com) and it took quite an effort, time and energy to get a phone number and when I called I realized that this is the same company! They told me they had charged me for membership for which I had never signed up!
In addition to myinfobill.com and backgroundfee.com they also use the name usrecordfee.com. After speaking to two representatives, I wanted to speak to the supervisor. They told me I had to write an email. They promised that they would refund both amounts but they did only the first charge for 19.95. I had to dispute the other charge. Needless to say that this is simply cheating and a dishonest way of getting money from people. Please avoid them if you can!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bill A
February 09, 2013

This message was posted by Mike and I completely agree. PLEASE report them to these sites

Bill A
February 09, 2013

If you are robbed myinfobill.com, do not try to get the money back. The first step is fill out the application on these sites:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Then do not hesitate to call the police and explain the situation. Also call to bank and cancel the transaction.

Lot of complaints here: http://www.reviewopedia.com/vehiclehistory-com-reviews

On the Internet a lot of complaints about this man. This guy already deceived many people! Please do not ignore this message! If the matter will be considered by the police or FBI, then they put him in jail for a very long time for economic crimes.

Patti
February 28, 2013

My name is Patti. I too have been scammed by myinfobill.com. I used a credit card ( big mistake), but so glad I did not use my debit card as I am sure my account would have been cleaned out.They charged me for 2 times when I was only suppose to be charged a dollar. I contacted them and they did reimburse me for one payment. JOSH whoever that may be said that it was the card company that was not giving me back my second refund., as their books showed I had been refunded..now he won't even respond to my emails....So what ever I can do to shut them down..I will go for it..d , 9.95 is not alot of money, but it is the principle of it all. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY..rip offs!!!!

Patti
February 28, 2013

Sorry 19.95..not 9.95..still is wrong that he does this!!!

Your Comment

review author image
Mike
Guest

SCAM!!! SCAM!!! SCAM!!!



February5, 2013

vehiclehistory.us.org

Information about the site:

IP address: 54.241.141.182
Hoster: Amazon Technologies Inc.
Link: aws.amazon.com

SSL Sertificate: GoDaddy Secure Certification

PHONE:

WHOIS:
created: 2012-10-18 20:52:57
expires: 2013-10-18 23:59:59
nic-hdl: PG5286-GANDI
owner-name: TMG
organisation: TMG
person: Peter Graver
address: 906 W 400 S
zipcode: 94058
city: Orem
state: Utah
country: United States of America
phone: +1.8553956395
lastupdated: 2013-01-07 17:52:37
ns0: ns-1081.awsdns-07.org
ns1: ns-937.awsdns-53.net
ns2: ns-311.awsdns-38.com
ns3: ns-1746.awsdns-26.co.uk

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Mike
Guest

SCAM!!! Please read!



February3, 2013

If you are robbed myinfobill.com, do not try to get the money back. The first step is fill out the application on these sites:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Then do not hesitate to call the police and explain the situation. Also call to bank and cancel the transaction.

Lot of complaints here: http://www.reviewopedia.com/vehiclehistory-com-reviews

On the Internet a lot of complaints about this man. This guy already deceived many people! Please do not ignore this message! If the matter will be considered by the police or FBI, then they put him in jail for a very long time for economic crimes.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
April
February 04, 2013

I just received a check from Josh. Can you believe this?! The account owner is Jesse Williams!! So Josh = Jess, they are the same guy!

Mike
February 05, 2013

Jesse sent you a check??? Bank check? How is this possible? You have more information? Address, etc.

April
February 22, 2013

To Mike:

So far it is a good check. It is sent from a payment processing center and the owner of the account is Jesse William!!

Your Comment

review author image
Bill A
Guest

"Josh Fraser". More Scam Sites?



January21, 2013

Please note, if there are more, just post them below. All of these have been advertised on PRWeb with Josh Fraser as contact. Potential scam here? There are currently 117 websites that I have found. I really hope "Josh" responds to this post. The vehiclehistory websites were compiled from a previous post by Mike (thanks Mike) with the ones on top compiled by me. I have checked all the ones on top. Many will forward you to a different clone site listed and all have the same 1 dollar turning into excess expense charge (19.95?)

www.Vehiclehistory.com
www.Myinfobill.com
www.Carhistory.us.org
www.Ancestory.us.org
www.Recordfee.com
www.Genealogy.us.org
www.Propertyrecord.com
www.Whitepages.us.org
www.Warrentcheck.com
www.Phonelookup.us.com
www.Police.us.org
www.Homevalue.us.org
www.Myreportinfo.com
www.Obituary.us.org
www.Dmv.us.org
www.Phonenumber.us.org
www.USRecordFee.com
www.Mugshots.us.org
www.Backgroundcheck.us.org
www.MarriageRecord.com
www.DeathRecord.com
www.Myinfoplan.com
www.Birthrecords.us.org
www.Recordaccount.com
www.Familhistory.us.org
www.Militaryrecords.us.org
www.Criminalrecords.us.org
www.Reversephonelookup.us.org
www.Jailmate.com
www.Myreportplan.com
www.Census.us.org
www.Propertyhistory.us.org
www.Arrestrecords.us.org
www.Prison.us.org
www.Courtrecords.us.org
www.Divorce.us.org
www.vehiclehistory.us.org

www.warrantcheckscam.com
www.warrantcheck.com
www.vinhistorysearch.com
www.vincheck2012.com
www.vehiclevinhistory.com
www.vehiclereports123.com
www.vehiclehistorywisconsin.com
www.vehiclehistorywestvirginia.com
www.vehiclehistorywashington.com
www.vehiclehistoryvirginia.com
www.vehiclehistoryvermont.com
www.vehiclehistoryutah.com
www.vehiclehistorytrace.com
www.vehiclehistorytexas.com
www.vehiclehistorytennessee.com
www.vehiclehistorytennessee.com
www.vehiclehistoryspy.com
www.vehiclehistorysouthdakota.com
www.vehiclehistorysouthcarolina.com
www.vehiclehistorysource.com
www.vehiclehistorysearches.com
www.vehiclehistoryscam.com
www.vehiclehistoryrhodeisland.com
www.vehiclehistorypennsylvania.com
www.vehiclehistoryoregon.com
www.vehiclehistoryoklahoma.com
www.vehiclehistoryohio.com
www.vehiclehistorynorthdakota.com
www.vehiclehistorynorthcarolina.com
www.vehiclehistorynewyork.com
www.vehiclehistorynewmexico.com
www.vehiclehistorynewjersey.com
www.vehiclehistorynewhampshire.com
www.vehiclehistorynevada.com
www.vehiclehistorynebraska.com
www.vehiclehistorymissouri.com
www.vehiclehistorymississippi.com
www.vehiclehistoryminnesota.com
www.vehiclehistorymichigan.com
www.vehiclehistorymassachusetts.com
www.vehiclehistorymaryland.com
www.vehiclehistorymaryland.com
www.vehiclehistorymaine.com
www.vehiclehistorylouisiana.com
www.vehiclehistorylookup.org
www.vehiclehistorylookup.net
www.vehiclehistorylookup.com
www.vehiclehistorykentucky.com
www.vehiclehistoryiowa.com
www.vehiclehistoryindiana.com
www.vehiclehistoryillinois.com
www.vehiclehistoryidaho.com
www.vehiclehistoryhawaii.com
www.vehiclehistorygeorgia.com
www.vehiclehistorydelaware.com
www.vehiclehistoryconnecticut.com
www.vehiclehistorycolorado.com
www.vehiclehistorycalifornia.com
www.vehiclehistoryarkansas.com
www.vehiclehistoryarizona.com
www.vehiclehistoryalaska.com
www.vehiclehistoryalabama.com
www.vehiclehistoryalabama.com
www.vehiclehistory.me
www.vehiclehistory.com
www.vehiclehistoriesinc.com
www.vehiclebackgroundinc.com
www.publicrecords.us.org
www.myvehiclehistorychecks.com
www.myinfo1scam.com
www.historycarreports.com
www.checkyourvehiclehistory.com
www.cheapvinchecks.com
www.carreportsonline.com
www.carinfo2.com
www.carinfo1.me
www.carinfo1.com
www.carhistoryltd.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Bill A
January 21, 2013

I apologize. www.warrentcheck.com was listed twice. It was on Mike's list as well.

Mike
January 23, 2013

That's okay Bill. Good work. The text below was copied from a recent comment on the Vehiclehistory complaints page:

FTC attorney Kathryn Decker
Federal Trade Commission
[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email regarding Josh's 140 scam sites... and his stellar customer service.

Woody
January 23, 2013

Thanks for this VERY helpful information!

I am currently on credit card dispute #3 (the charges keep coming monthly!) and this info should be very useful to MC as they look into this. My charges came from separate web sites each month. As though they are avoiding being blocked. The web sites so far are:

backgroundfee.com
myinfobill.com
myinfoplan.com

I've seen similar stories elsewhere on net. The comeon is for a vehicle report or other type of search for $1.00. You order that and next thing you know you're signed up to pay $19.95 per month for who knows how long.

I chatted with them online and they agreed to "cancel my membership" and all subsequent charges. But I couldn't get any commitment about removing the previous ones, so I just hope MC stands up for me.

Otherwise, Fla atty general's office is hearing from me.

Bill
January 24, 2013

Woody, I encourage you to file a report with the FTC as well. It is really simple. If you need the website, just look on the messages on here and you can find it. This guy encourages people to just go through him, so he continue doing what he does.

Bill A.
January 24, 2013

Add to that www.employmenthistory.com and www.deathcertificates.us.org both sites are operated by Josh Fraser in the same notorious manner as the others.

That makes 119. Rats, I wanted to get to an even 120

To Josh
January 24, 2013

How do you sleep at night? Must be exhausted cut and pasting and dreaming up domains.

Bill
January 26, 2013

www.archivefee.com and cemetery.us.org. That makes 121 known websites with Josh Fraser as the sole contact.Oh, and carinfo1.com, would you believe, is making a come-back. All of these websites have the same known deceptive practice that the company is refusing to change.

Bill A
January 26, 2013

www.trafficticket.us.org is another website potential scam with Josh Fraser as contact. Makes it 122. Sorry I missed these. The first listing I found was from two days ago. It is rather easy to find them, as PRWeb publishes the contact info and Josh Fraser only seems to use PRWeb for his "totally legit" press releases

tom mckee
January 29, 2013

I guess I'm just another one suckered in by the $1.00 come on. How can these scams be stopped, and whom else must be notified of each individual scam artist?

Bill
January 29, 2013

All my posts about the subject have been deleted, but please note that vehiclehistory.com (Josh Fraser contact) has received an F from the Denver BBB.

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

tim
January 29, 2013

did anybody really receive refund from this Josh guy?

Bill A.
January 30, 2013

To Tim,

If you pester enough, eventually you will get a refund but from what I have observed and experienced, it is a long process. I have been advocating using two different websites, the FTC and the BBB. The FTC is the federal org. that heads up many of the lawsuits against companies like this. The more complaints, the more interest in the company.

The BBB tracks complaints online, everything is made public including email responses. I have noticed that there is greater resolution when the BBB is involved and everyone is able to read the response, rather than through email or phone that can't be tracked.

The BBB website can be found under the complaints button at http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

The FTC site can be found at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

There has been some interest in contacting an FTC employee that handles similar cases directly at FTC attorney Kathryn Decker, Federal Trade Commission, [email protected] I am unsure of the success rate of doing this, but know the FTC and BBB websites have been successful.

Hope that helps Tim, and good luck

TO JOSH
January 30, 2013

CONGRATS!!! You now have an F rating by the BBB!

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Your Comment
review author image
Jenn
Guest

Scam!



January19, 2013

Said I was paying $1 for a background check, then I got charged 14.95. I looked at the reviews..(You think I would learn by now)...found out this was a scam. Contacted Myinfobill.com...demanded refund after telling the live chat person(?) I was writing the FTC and BBB...She said she refunded my account. I asked when it would show up...she said depending on my bank 3-5 days...I asked her if I would be charged anything more..she said my "subscription" was canceled...I asked if she was a robot because all the responses were automated...she said "I assure you I am not....." but even that sounded automated...I should have thrown her a whopper question to test it...Anyway, I will be spening my saturday now contacting BBB and FTC...I hope I get a refund..but who knows.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Mike
January 25, 2013

To Jenn -

Have a NEW card issued!

John
January 30, 2013

Thanks to all who reported to the BBB. Josh now has an F rating.

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Your Comment

Leave a Review