MovieLush.com Reviews

MovieLush.com
Based on 12  Reviews



Review It

About MovieLush.com

MovieLush.com is a website where you can stream movies right to your computer and watch them online. Their movies are able to be viewed in High Definition which makes them clearer and sharper. Because you can access them and view them online, it gives you the mobility to watch them from anywhere at any time.

Signing up for MovieLush.com with just a few simple steps allows you instant access to start enjoying movies right away. There are two types of memberships available through their site. The first membership is free; however, this is only a 5 day free trial. You will need a credit card to sign up for the free trial because of the $0.99 processing charge.

Once your trial has ended you will then need to sign up for a membership. One type of membership charges you for each movie you order. The other is a premium membership which enables you to watch an unlimited number of movies; this option costs approximately $40.00 per month.

They have thousands of movies available on their site ranging from new releases and old favorites. In case you can’t decide on a movie, you can view movie trailers before making your decision.

MovieLush.com has a number of complaints regarding fraudulent credit card charges for both members as well as unsuspecting non-members. Members who signed up with them have been charged for numerous movies, most of which they never even ordered. Other individuals have had fraudulent charges on their credit card; they claimed to have never visited the site nor even heard of the site.

The free membership has also caused issues among those who wanted to try MovieLush.com out before subscribing as a paying member. They were charged for memberships even though they did not sign up for them. They were also charged for movies that they never ordered.

Another odd situation that individuals encountered were charges on their credit card for MovieLush.com even though they didn’t provide a credit card number to them. These unwarranted charges have been impossible to get refunds for.

Most often times, the only way to get the charges to stop was to cancel the credit card. It was the only way to separate themselves from this scheme which was all based upon false advertising.

Always check out reviews online for companies you choose to subscribe to. A red flag should be raised when they ask for a credit card payment for a free trial. Order movies from reputable sources such as Netflix or Redbox and never download anything without checking the certificate of the site.

Read Next:  Our Complete Guide to Ditching Cable for Good...

Related Articles

12 ‘MovieLush.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Stay Away



July14, 2018

Terrible business. Manipulative and dishonest.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scam



June28, 2018

can't cancel. No movie that they advertise. real shitty and buggy website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

awfull



March20, 2018

what a scam I went through hulu and was very disappointed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM FRAUD ANYTHING ELSE!!



June20, 2017

FULL OF LIES!! I ALREADY CANCEL MY REGISTRATION BUT STILL I SAW IN MY HISTORY OF MY CREDIT CARD DEDUCTED ? WHAT THE HELL? YOU MORONS I'LL FILE A COMPLAINT TO BBB WHAT THE HECK!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 26, 2017

Scam I signed up using a debit card with no money under it haha and picled tje free 7 day trial and it lowed the prices of the membership trying to convince me to spend something ,stupid . Didn't have a sign in button AT ALL have to pay for the subscription and then pay for the movies? No thanks.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

SCAM!!!



June1, 2017

I registered to watch free movies and by the way i got this site from fb.... I just tried and registered but after clicking the confirmation in my email i cant seem to get into the site again... I tried logging in but it keeps on saying my email add is not valid then WHAT THE F is that confirmation all about????!!!! I only clicked the trial version during the registration process but unfortunately im so stupid to give them my credit card details.. for now i am not billed but im afraid that maybe after 5 days they are going to bill me.. please any idea how to cancel registration or am i fine since it keeps on saying that i am not registered but they still sent a confirmation email?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
June 10, 2017

you are better off cancelling your card I tried cancelling registration and got told I wasnt registered and my card was not valid. Funny how the still managed to chare me $40 US bank said only way to stop them was to cancel the card and get another. I only ever use a debit card not my credit card so at least it is a bit less of a problem to change card

June 10, 2017

only thing to do is cancel cards. I got stung for $40 US not happy and when I tried to cancel regristration I got a message saying I wasnt registered and neither was my card??? I never us a credit card only debit card on line easier to cancel and always less money they can help them selves to. unfortunatly they caught me when I had just transfered money to make an on line payment and when that didnt go through I looked to see why.

November 09, 2017

hey guys sorry this is happening to you but rest assure that your comments are helping other people like myself from becoming a victim. i would cancel and request a new credit or a debit card. also put in a dispute that may help i know a bank with chase and they are pretty ok handling scam bags like this website. good luck

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

full of lies



October13, 2016

very bad website …full of lies ….i had registered and pay for membership by credit card …. *how do i get this website from? the answer is.. i saw this website from youtube..first i searching for one of movie in youtube, i found 1 but need to register and pay under movielush website,, then!!!…..i did pay for this website and hoped to get my favorite movie,,,,end of the story no move in this website…. means!!! i pay for noting with full of liers….

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
March 08, 2017

How did you cancel your account after that? Because if you don't cancel, they charge your card monthly.
Thanjk you for your reply.

June 01, 2017

Hi, how did you cancel your registration? Please help.. thank you

June 20, 2017

@ava joy visit this link and you can cancel your registration. https://support.movielush.com/support

Your Comment

Movielush & many other streaming/ downloading sites



June28, 2015

It’s the old bait & switch swindle & as of today June 28, 2015 it still exists. I was lured to one of their websites for watching movies on line and "Jurassic World” was listed in their action movies. I was then asked to join “Movielush” at no cost but needed to give my credit card info which I did. For 95 additional cents I was offered a 15 day trial instead of the supposedly free 5 day trial period & I agreed to that. Then I tried to watch the movie & of course it was not available. I tried to investigate on line to see what was going on. Apparently “It’s HD” is either the parent or affiliate company. It may have a different phone number but the voice mail menu & response from live help were so identical I’ll bet they are both in the same location in the UK. Neither have any managers available & both advised me to call back tomorrow between 7 am & 3 pm if I wanted to talk to a manager. On further investigation I found that the site that referred me to Movielush is associated not only with Movielush but also with many other alleged streaming sites. Each time I clicked on Jurassic World it brought up a different site to join. This is such a scam. It is a sad state of affairs that nothing has been done to shut down sites like this. Google should remove it as well as all its affiliates from its browser or at least post somewhere easily accessible to the general public a list of websites like this that are less than fully reputable. And charge companies like VISA, etc. should not allow these companies to use their sites to screw the public. NOT allowing companies like this to use their services would seem allot more cost effective than dealing with card carrying customer complaints and using their staff time to return payments to their card users who have encountered these fraudulent businesses. NOTE: Movielush is just one of dozens of sites (some connected to each other, some not) that are like disreputable like this or use similar scams. I just wish that something is initiated in the U.S. soon to stop this kind of thing. Really - one star is apparently the lowest rating I can give but even that is generous. My true rating is no stars & a ton of black balls.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 01, 2017

Hi, how did you cancel your registration? Please help.. thank you

Your Comment
review author image
Jeffery
Guest

Cancel Subscription?



August14, 2013

I just recently made the account thinking that I would be able to watch the movies online free of charge. But after seeing that was BS I now wish to cancel the subscription because of all the accusations about taking money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
April 10, 2014

Call them to cancel, they will usually refund much of what was paid, but not all. Something is better than nothing. Let your bank know to block all further charges from this company. be certain to cancel with Movielush first.
.. I got them to refund one of the two payments they charged me.
RS

June 30, 2016

I called them up up no one picked up. I need to get this thing cancelled before they charge me anyone recommend than what they already did. What do I do

June 01, 2017

Hi, how did you cancel your registration? Please help.. thank you

June 10, 2017

only way is to cancel card or change account at bank

June 20, 2017

How to cancel card Jullie?

Your Comment

Leave a Review