MoneyBright Kids Reviews

About MoneyBright Kids

MoneyBright Kids, found online at MoneyBrightKids.com, is an organization that says they can teach your children how to earn, save, invest, and donate money, as well as how to spend wisely, all in a fun and entertaining format.

How Does It Work?

MoneyBright Kids is a series of DVD videos that are designed to give children a fun way to learn and develop financial responsibility and skills at a young age. Each DVD will follow the adventures of the MoneyBright Kids, who do activities that will demonstrate a wide variety of financial lessons to your children. 

Along with each DVD episode you receive, you will also get free online streaming of the episode from any internet connected device, as well as free learning guides, exercises and quizzes to help reinforce the lessons they have learned in their videos. 

Cost/Price Plans

The first DVD is free with just a $1 charge for Shipping and Handling. After you receive the first DVD, each month you will receive a new DVD lesson that is priced at $11.95 with $4.95 for Shipping and Handling. 

Customers who wish to skip an episode must contact Customer Service within 10 days of receiving their Shipping Notice email to say they wish to skip the next episode. Shipments will continue until you officially cancel your entire subscription. 

Refund Policy

The website does say that they will offer a refund to customers who contact them and return the DVD within 90 days of receiving a new episode. The purchase price will be refunded, less the cost of Shipping and Handling.       

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at (800) 895-1708, by submitting directly to the website, or by traditional mail at 105 S. Narcissus Avenue, Suite 710, West Palm Beach, FL 33401. 

Reputation

This DVD series does not seem to have very many user or customer reviews at this time, so interested parents may simply need to try this product for themselves, making sure to stay on top of future shipments so they are not receiving unwanted charges.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are different products that offer to teach children about mathematics, but the selection of materials which teach children about finances, including things like donating money, are much fewer in number.  

If you have experience with MoneyBright Kids or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

9 ‘MoneyBright Kids’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

My kids love it!

June 8, 2020

I homeschool 5 children of various ages and these videos and the supporting online tools are perfect for supplementing our math work in class. When we went through furlough recently, I called and had the service suspended until my husband was able to go back to work. They acted accordingly. You should also check out Learn Our History and Rules of the Road. They are incredible!

Comment on this review...

Charged for subscription that I did not order

January 13, 2020

I only order the $1 example. Never received it and also was charged for the full subscription right away for $20. I want a refund asap. scam SCAM

April 30, 2020

Received the $1.00 dvd and am watching it for the 2nd time with my granddaughter, age 8. Very well done and is keeping her engaged; I don't know about workbook pages as yet but am hoping to purchase more episodes- a great learning tool for all ages about how finances work.

Comment on this review...

LOH Money Bright Kids

December 27, 2019

Charged for it MONTHLY--NEVER ORDERED IT!

TOTAL SCAM!

Comment on this review...

Beware

July 9, 2018

I just discovered charges on my credit card which I rarely use. Its billed as: loh money bright kids for $14.95 every month since January. I had no idea what this was so I looked it up online. Sure enough I see these reviews and I am very upset. I never received any DVD or mailing at all. I will file a complaint with my credit card company after talking to these people. I don't remember authorizing this and I sure don't think I would pay $14.95 a month for it. I'm just saying buyer beware. I would think there are better programs out there that are more reputable. By the way, I'm also getting billed the same amount every month from LOH: Learn Our History. Same sad story.

Comment on this review...

Don't start it.

March 6, 2018

Once you order one it will never stop. I never even received the first one and cancelled but just got billed for a second one. Horrible company.

April 05, 2019

I am extremely skeptical about this company after reading these reviews and trying unsuccessfully to follow their contact link and discovering a bad and broken link. I am STAYING AWAY!

Comment on this review...

I really like this series

October 6, 2016

Or family began recording Money Bright Kids after another subscription series, Learn Our History, ended. Don't expect Disney-level animation, but the music, writing, and acting are all pretty good! I think the price is appropriate considering you get study guides and online resources to reinforce the lessons in the videos. THESE VIDEOS ARE AWESOME FOR HOME SCHOOLING. I've never had a problem with canceling or returning a video and I've been with this subscription for 2 years.

Comment on this review...

I like them

June 2, 2015

The videos I find to be of good quality and sound teaching. I receive notice monthly before the shipment is sent and find the cost to be adequate. My grandkids ages 7, 13, 15 & 16 watch the videos and enjoy them. We have been receiving the videos for about 8 months and will continue to get them until the kids become bored with them.

Comment on this review...

Stay Away!!!!

February 4, 2015

I received the first DVD and decided the quality of the product was not worth paying for any further DVDs. As stated above, a "shipping notice" is supposed to be sent prior to the actual shipment coming. I never received that notice. (I do check my junk mail file regularly) When another DVD showed up in my mailbox, I called and complained and said I wanted to cancel altogether. They agreed to refund me for the cost of that DVD. This month I received another DVD and was billed again for this 3rd DVD. I have asked my credit card company to dispute this for me because I spent at least 30 minutes on the phone and several e-mails with the company and got NO WHERE!!!
Do not get started with this company. My advice.

February 06, 2019

I might buy your dvd's if your interested in selling. Thanks

Kim Kies

Comment on this review...

Money Bright

January 6, 2015

There series themselves are very good. It teaches kids about money at their level and in a way that keeps them interested (much like Nick Jr. has been able to do for the pre-school crowd).

While this review is correct about the pricing. When I called to cancel my future shipments as roughly $17 per month was more than I wanted to pay, they lowered the payment to $9.99 (and that includes the shipping) and they let you set the period to what ever you want. So, you can get them sent monthly, every six weeks, or whatever works best for you. But, I would definetly call to get a lower rate.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review