MeWe Social Network Reviews

MeWe Social Network
Based on 16  Reviews



Review It

About MeWe Social Network

The MeWe Social Network, found online at MeWe.com, is a new social network that wants to provide their customers with all the benefits of traditional social networks but without any of the “creepy” data collection and “spying.” 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the creators of the MeWe Social Network said that they were upset that the big technology companies and social networks were treating their users and customers as commodities. They believed that it was wrong that they thought they were welcome to “target, track, spy, and sell” customer information to advertisers and the government.

They wanted to create a social network that provided all the benefits that people wanted from a social network, but where they could feel truly safe and respected, so they created what they call the world’s first private communication network. 

Their social network allows members to share photos, videos, documents, to chat, voice message, privately message, and more. Customers are also welcome to invite and manage their contacts from other social networks like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. 

They do require that all members be over the age of 13, which is required by The Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA), and they do ask members to state their gender, but all members are welcome to “Decline To State” if they choose.

Mobile Options

This website says that their network does have an available mobile application for both iOS and Android.  

Cost/Price Plans

This company promises that this social network is completely free to join and free to use, and they promise that they will never sell any of your information to advertisers or marketing agencies the way other similar social networks do in order to earn money.

Instead, their website says that they make money “the same way offline companies have always made money,” by offering their customers optional services that people will only pay for if they actually want them and will benefit from them. 

These paid-for services will include additional data storage, private group applications, the ability to print your photos, and other choices for entertainment. 

Refund Policy

Because using this social network is completely free of charge at this time unless customers choose to upgrade to different paid services, this company likely does not provide their customers with a standard Refund Policy. If you do choose to upgrade to one of their paid features or subscriptions, you should take the time at that point to see what kinds of cancellation policies are available to their customers, and of course at any time if you feel like an error has occurred you should contact their Customer Service team right away.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints will likely need to create an account and then use the contact links available from your account to speak with a representative. 

Reputation

It appears that most people are happy with this social network and speak highly of them. The bottom line appears to be that they offer the same features and expectations that people have become used to from the more popular social networks, with the added benefit of privacy and protection from the data collection and marketing information that is used by almost every other social network product.

The one complaint that appeared common simply has to do with the fact that this social network is so new that members were having trouble getting other people to sign on and use this network the way they use the more common social networks like Facebook. Since the larger social networks already have such large followings, it may take awhile for this smaller and newer network to catch up.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Most people are aware that there many different social networks available for people, and that there are many different options depending on the type of social interaction you are hoping to have, so customers looking for alternatives to MeWe should be able to find many different options.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your MeWe Social Network reviews below.

16 ‘MeWe Social Network’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Gasp of freedom



April15, 2019

After i was banned from all major social networks because of my convictions, ( I am jewish immigrant from former USSR), being on MeWe is like escaping from USSR communist regime 2nd time in my life. Screw them. With all little inconveniences, MeWe , GAB and others are our way to be free again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
June 26, 2019

Joined MeWe in January 2019. Liked the features that were similar to Facebook without the ads. A little glitchy at times but still was a better alternative to Facebook at the time I joined.

However, after having a community (MeWe’s definition for groups) created and established with over 100 active members, the group simply disappeared. POOF! Gone. All the hours my admin team put in to establishing relationships with our members was taken away in an instance. I made several attempts to get support on the issue over a week’s time with no resolution. As a result, our members thought that we personally removed them from the group without warning. Other members admitted the same had happened to groups they created as well so it wasn’t a one-time fluke.

In conclusion, MeWe is not mature enough to handle the amount of users and activity from its recent growth over the past year so don’t get too comfortable in a community, it could vanish at any time without a trace. I’ve since deleted my account and the app. ~ Extremely Disappointed Ex-MeWe Community Owner

July 04, 2019

For the person who bailed so soon, that shows me you are not a smart business person knowing a young company faces a lot of growing pains. FB is banking on people like you that are third inning ball players.

FOX has shown what happens to a lone crusader if they stay the course and thank God for that however as seasoned as they are still fight daily to get the message out, because of the Beasts out there bringing down our country that have covertly gotten into every aspect of our lives.

So for me, anyone who is trying to change this nightmare we are in, and give us our rights deserves me to stay the course as long as they do with positive reinforcement and see what I can bring to the part , NOT take away from it.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great Alternative



March18, 2019

I love it. It's a slightly different format than FB was and I've had to learn to navigate it, but once I spent a day doing so, I was hooked. I love the groups that can be formed and how the interaction is so comfortable and the fact that the group names are easy to find, listed right on your Home Page. You can either Chat with the group or use the Group Page, with slightly different interfaces, which I had to learn about. But over all, I'm really glad to have this and hope with all my heart it takes off. I was more bummed with the criteria of the political censoring FB did than the actual privacy issues (though that bothered me, too), but I admit having an ad-free venue is wonderful. Mewe seems to show everything you post, as well, unlike FB's arbitrary selections they posted.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Holy crap! So much hate



January23, 2019

Facebook is gross, but I've been there long enough to block most of the alt-right Nazis

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
March 18, 2019

Sure, there's hate, like shows up all over the web, but you can block it. There's also love and compassion. I've had to learn to overlook the negative with most of my web interactions.

April 07, 2019

go back to facebook then.

May 30, 2019

Haven't you ever heard the term, "Sticks and stones, may break my bones, but words will never hurt me?" You don't want to hear something, then you move on, and ignore them. Let them live with the 'hate' that you think you are hearing, and don't make it about yourself.

July 04, 2019

I run 5 groups and my groups are under attack not by the fowl mouth trolls against this country, but by FB itself. I get banned, blocked, limited to post at least once a week.. sometimes for a word, or a article that is on FOX saying they fact checked it and I am spreading lies? So I get blamed for their not approving of a legit news article, and it goes even further. Owning these groups I have to interact, and if I post more than 5 time in a hour I am blocked for abusing the posting terms huh?

They look for any reason to build a case, and have closed over 500 of our Conservative Private Groups. So Privacy means nothing they are commies and anyone who supports them needs a wake up call, or must post to their liking.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Mewe. com sucks. Impossible for me to sign up. Waste of time.



December18, 2018

I downloaded the app but it would not accept my phone nor the verification.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
March 18, 2019

I'm sorry you experienced this. I use my computer and have had no problems at all.

April 16, 2019

I tried to sign up but was impossible. What do you want?? DNA as well? I heard Mewe was more on the conservative side but me thinks not

May 12, 2019

I tried to sign up, but it is impossible. They tell to check your email to validate your email, but never get anything from them to do so. And they tell you it was sent.

July 15, 2019

MeWe will attract the crazies that have already been blocked by FB. And the crazies these people and groups attract.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

So much better than FascistBook!



December7, 2018

It is absolutely refreshing to deal with adults again!

I am so TIRED of dealing with a Leftists Millennial cry babies who run to Daddy Zucker every time their feelings get hurt! They attack us, we tell them the TRUTH, they fight back with a "Meme" (seriously a Meme?) and because we hurt there feelings, and they have ZERO intellect, just feelings, they report us ANNNNNNNDDDDDDD Bam you are in F Jail!

It is a damn Joke!

We are dealing with a new Regime who are unable to deal with any type of dialog and it is sad! These Millennials have not been taught how to manage reality! The way they manage reality is to run and hide and cry!

On MeWe, I don't have to worry about dealing with a Whining Millennial. I go to my forums and I get to enjoy a decent, challenging intellectual dialog without some moron calling me names and throwing Meme's at me!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
January 23, 2019

Actually, Mark Zuckerberg is a staunch conservative. Most social media sites have begun cracking down on content that promotes violence and bigotry, and naturally Trump supporters are the ones having the most trouble with this.

March 02, 2019

If anything, it's the libtards who instigate quarrels with Trumpers in the threads then report them to the jerkoffs like Zuckerturd

April 09, 2019

I am so TIRED of dealing with a Fascist cry babies who run to Daddy Triump every time their feelings get hurt! They attack us, we tell them the TRUTH, they fight back with a "Meme" (seriously a Meme?) and because we hurt there feelings, and they have ZERO intellect, just feelings, they report us ANNNNNNNDDDDDDD Bam you are the subject of a 3am tweet rant from the whitehouse bathroom.

May 24, 2019

Is MeWe a right-wing haven, like this post implies?

May 24, 2019

So this is a haven for the far right? Shame... I like the 30-something crew.

July 04, 2019

It is a place to post without being singled out. If the right is choosing it there is good reason, but the left also has many groups and they also have safety in their opinions. So don't even go there Leslie

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Privacy Issues



November30, 2018

I spent a short time trying to navigate the site, and discovered there was no way to make my profile or chats private and still be available to 'connect' (which is friending). It's sort of one or the other there, which I discovered by accident when I searched on a single word, and up popped my profile and a recent chat. Also, the groups! They should come with ratings or some kind of warning. I saw one, 'Adult Sharing.' Thinking, 'I'm an adult, let's see what this is about.' Bloody hell, it should have said, 'Swingers and Porn addicts, this way please.'

And because it seems to have so few safeguards or standards, my first introduction was to a con, someone masquerading as a military man. It took a few exchanges, but I realized he was a phony and between the lack of privacy, the absence of community standards and these parasites, I'm out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 04, 2019

Report them. Of course freaks are going to take advantage of a new company like this. Help them help themselves..

Your Comment

MeWe randomly deletes accounts



November30, 2018

No reason, no warning. If the MeWe admins don't value your point of view, your login will be blocked and a "orget password" will yield an goofy "We're sorry but our website don't work right."

What an amateurish website.

This is a platform begging to annihilate its own purpose, the people. Beyond comprehension. Worse than Facebook... AND I DESPISE FACEBOOK!!! MeWe will be completely forgotten by 2020.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 31, 2019

I have trouble on Facebook where I make a comment on a post and if I use words that are the tiniest bit political the original post will disappear from my News Feed. If I go to the page the post came from and I try to comment there it disappears again. Facebook is garbage, but I like the format mostly.

July 04, 2019

This OP is not being honest. They do not . Why would they invest that kind of money just to be the opposite of what they want to be?

Not buying this AT ALL neither should anyone else but those hating people now have the right to speak freely with reasonable and common sense terms of use.

July 09, 2019

I'm with E Marie Mellinkoff here.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SO many hate groups



October6, 2018

If QAnon, Patriot Prayer, and other fringe extremist groups are your thing, this is where they’ve gone since other networks have shined a spotlight on those cockroaches and caused them to scatter.

If you need a far-right safe space, free of harmful scary objective facts, this is the place for you. At least until the site administrators get sued after one of these groups coordinates a terror attack on their platform and starts having to enforce standards. Then those groups will find some other hole to infest.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
October 19, 2018

The hate groups are on Facebook. That would include all the liberals and their public servants, such as Maxi-Pad Waters, Pelosi, O'Rourke, etc.

December 06, 2018

Wow! You just made Caleb's point better than he could have..

December 07, 2018

What a hilarious post! The fascist and hateful people are ALL on FB! I agree with Linda 100% on this one! I have seen very few trolls flow over to MeWe, they bring over their hate but they usually don't last very long because we don't argue with them and play their games.

July 04, 2019

To funny I agree. So your pissed off because we are not being shut down for our opinions. Out comes the name calling which is the number one red flag of who you are.

So then you threaten, dang you are really pissed aren't you? LOL.

Other networks? Oh you mean like the MSN is to FOX. Gotcha.

Your panties are showing , and I for one will support my rights to freedom of speech until the day I die. I have looked and there are people and topics on both sides of the political spectrum as well unless against common sense just about every topic.

No one is holding anyone hostage here.. but I doubt that will stop the trolls from trying to ruin it for those smart enough to know there are places where opinions on all sides are allowed.. what a novel idea!!!

Go Away

July 09, 2019

Oh, yeah ... its comforting when Mommy punishes anyone who says things you don't want to hear, isn't it Snowflake? "Hate Group" = anyone who doesn't buy Big Brother's predigested, thought controlled, bought-and-paid-for narrative.

Your Comment

Leave a Review