MayKool Reviews

MayKool
( 33 reviews )
Website: www.MayKool.com

You may also be interested in

MayKool Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

MAYKOOL IS A RIPOFF-WON'T REFUND RETURNS-CRAP MERCHANDISE
June 12, 2017

It has now been almost been a year since we returned this outfit to them with attachments of proof we returned. 8/16/16

They eventually respond to requests for the refund but they keep asking for invoices, proof of shipment etc, even though we had already sent them. They keep saying they never received it or it is being held in customs. They are a terrible company, terrible customer service and their products are cheap and falling apart. It costs more than the item to return. Paid through Paypal and you only have so long to contest it. We did and Maykool kept giving us the runaround. Paypal closed the problem saying it was past the time to complain so we are out about $60 for a $35 item. DO NOT BUY FROM CHINA!

ClaudioGullini February 06, 2018

Attention Maykool is a scam. You pay by Paypal and they start to ask to confirm adress, mobile number. They ask copy of your bank alert of the payment, receipt from Paypall and so on. You will never receive your thinks. I have written to Paypal and I am waiting for an answer. DO NOT BUY FROM MAYKOOL. I am loosing 223.90 dollars. Paypall is also involved in this scam. I am going to the postal police

Bad quality, not the same as the picture
November 8, 2016
2 dresses look like cheap night gowns. The other one looks like it's going to fall apart if I touch it. They make it very difficult to return items and I don't trust them that they will give me my money back if I do return them. Regrets.

Michelle Mooney February 01, 2017

There website does not have accurate sizing. I am a size 4 and can't fit into their one size costumes. I think they measure for a child. They would not pay for me to return the costume so I am stuck with it. I will never order from them again.

It's a total scam
October 27, 2016
I want to give this company no stars. I just wish there was a better way to warn people that this is not a legitimate company. I ordered a blouse about three months ago. It hasn't arrived. I've emailed about four times. They finally emailed back and wrote (and I quote) : "your package will be shipped out right now . please give us a reply ." ... That was more than three weeks ago. I'm not expecting it to come at this point, nor do I anticipate a refund. I'm partly to blame for not doing more research on the company before I purchased. But please, for the love of all that is good and pure, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS "COMPANY."

NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH MAYKOOL!!!!
February 16, 2016

NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH MAYKOOL!!!!

THIS IS THE MOST DISHONEST BUNCH OF CROOKS YOU WILL EVER MEET. DO NOT EXPECT TO GET WHAT YOU ORDER AND DO NOT EXPECT THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO GIVE A DAMN ABOUT YOU ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY.

THEY HAVE NO CONCERN FOR QUALITY, HONESTY, OR FAIRNESS. THEY ARE COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE AND YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IF YOU PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU SHOP SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU WANT SATISFACTION.

Don't do it!
August 10, 2015
The shirt I ordered is shaped so strangely that it is bizarre. The item looks homemade by an amateur, it took weeks to come, and the return policy is so questionable and difficult that it isn't worth returning the item because THEY get to decide if they think it is worthy of a refund AFTER they receive the item back. So, why would I pay for shipping to China only to risk that my shipping money was wasted on top of the money I spent for the item? I'll just chalk it up to: shady website, stay away. Live and learn,

Total scam!
February 13, 2015

The quality of the costume item I received was in NO way like the photo on their website. It also cost $18 (for a $50 product) to ship it back, before I'll eventually get a refund.

Thankfully I used paypal so I could just dispute it, but I still don't get my money back until the item is received.

Great Skirts
November 7, 2014
It's great quality and low price, only $6.99 to get a skirt. I will buy more clothes from here.

love to purchase here
November 6, 2014

I am satisfied with the products, I ordered mainly one size items because the goods are coming from China and I know from past experience that chinese sizes are much smaller than Europeans are: a S=M and M=L etc..

I am a M and for a blouse I ordered a L and it fits fine.

The ratio quality/price is fair.

There are no tags on the clothes so I have no clue how I can wash them ( So for Maykool managers I guess it saves you money not to put tags but at least write it on your website :D)

Lots of items look really nice but I would not dare ordering, for instance pants because of the size issue plus the return process does not seem very reliable and you have to pay yourselves... that's a no-no for me. Maykool I know returns cost money for your company but that's a huge barrier you are creating here !

The transportation took 2 weeks which is quite long for an online retail company to my mind, they should speed up their processes or open a DC in Europe !?

Overall satisfied just few points of improvements they should take into consideration and I guess will purchase again in the near future.

Just Don't Do It
August 26, 2014
I made my first order and was actually very excited to find what I thought was a great costume at an awesome price.....until it never arrived! I went through a solid 2 weeks of emails during which they wanted me to contact the post office, track down my carrier, etc until finally they told me they had no insurance and no policy for lost items so I would need to file a Paypal dispute. Yah thanks for that. I'm pretty sure they knew it was past the 45 days when Paypal would help me. Amazingly (as much as I hate Paypal) someone there took pity on me and gave me my 42$ back. Order at your own risk, I've learned my lesson.,

Love it
June 25, 2014
Great dresses, Love Love Love it. Thank you.

beautiful site
May 8, 2014
how nice the site is ! I bought a dress, so nice, of course the price!!! I love it!!

Love the dress
February 18, 2014
The dresses are amzing and cheap, I love them.

I really love this shopping site
February 7, 2014
I recently made order for a dress I had purchased elsewhere. The staff was quick to help me customize the dress to fit me. The turnaround time (as I was going to propose in only 2 weeks) was impressive, especially considered dresses that they were off for multiple days due to the holidays. Overall I would recommend them to anyone.

Cheap stuff, poor quality, horrible customer service, and poor sizing
November 30, 2013
BEYOND CHEAP! Nothing is worse than waiting 3+ weeks for an outfit and when you get it its horrible. The outfit looked like it could fit a 4 year old and it was most likely made out of cheap tissue paper. Don't even bother. I would rather spend $454584954 on good quality than $40 for cheap stuff. To top it off customer service is horrible!

Horrible- stay far far away
November 9, 2013
I've had the worst problem with this company. They sent me terrible product and the wanted me to pay $100 to ship the garbage (not embellishing) back. Stay far far away!

silver elephant costume
October 31, 2013
I would be advised before purchasing from this site. It took 4 weeks to get the product I ordered. When I submitted customer service inquires through the site (the only way to contact customer service) I never received a response. Once I received the product it was not at all like the picture. I ordered the silver elephant costume which appears to be fury, in reality, it looks like a futuristic elephant from another dimension -not furry at all.

Horrible company- cheap stuff - buyers beware!
October 24, 2013
I rate this company and it's clothing a zero! I've never seen cheaper clothing in my life!! Black fabric was so thin on one outfit that you could see through it. When I went to return the product they expected me to pay over $50 to ship it back to china and charged me a service fee. Awful experience. Buyers beware!

123456 October 31, 2013

I wish I would have read this review before I made my purchase. It will be the last time I order from Maykool.com

Girl's Size Mailed Rather than Adult Woman's Size/ Ridiculous 3-Day Return Policy
August 29, 2013
Ordered an adult medium woman's black & white striped dress. When I pulled it out of the cellophane bag, I was shocked at its size. Tasking measurements, it is 14" wide x 32" long... seriously, is this the 'normal size' for an Adult Woman's Medium?? I weigh 118 lbs and am 5' 2", not very overweight for my size and height. This dress could only fit an 8-10 year old girl, not an adult woman like me. I sent an email, noting my dissatisfaction and false advertising of MayKool sizes, and received a 'flippant email response," saying I should check its site's sizes and review its return policy (3-days return), which is absolutely absurd because its merchandise is being mailed from China!! My dress took 3 weeks to arrive, but since I am dissatisfied, I have 3 days for it to be returned?? How absurd is this company?? There is NO WAY this dress can be returned to the company in 3 days, even if I did mail it First Class International Mail. This company is a scam, and creates unrealistic expectations of its customers' returns. It has poor customer service. I will NEVER order from another Chinese company again. No wonder the 'push' is for Americans to 'buy local'; you receive exactly what you pay for!!

great products and prices
August 28, 2013
I love every single thing I ordered. I will be a returning customer.

Disappointed
August 26, 2013
Receive my granddaughters costume I ordered. Relatively fast shipping for China. My Granddaughter is 5'4" tall and a size 2. Dress was one size with supposedly a 36 inch bust and 27 inch waist. She got it on but the bottom on skirt hit her mid stomach. I know it said sexy but picture showed dress to hit below the thigh. Very dissatisfied. Probably will throw away the costume and chalk the cheap price up to stupidity on my part. There is no paperwork on how to return and I am not in the mood to try to get customer service in China. I can barely get through to someone in the States. That's how they stay in business.