Listia Reviews

Listia
( 65 reviews )
Website: www.Listia.com

Listia Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

I really like Listia!
June 17, 2014

I have only been on Listia for about a month and a half. Mostly, I have been listing items that I have at home that I don't want to donate and haven't been able to sell for cash in a timely manner. On Listia, I have had a good time. I mail out about 50-100 packages each week and I am slowly emptying out boxes from a store we used to have and cleaning up my storage and closets in the process. I pay for almost all of the shipping. I bid on things I want or in the rewards store. I am quite happy with what I am trading for.

Yup, I have paid a LOT in shipping to send my stuff out, but I have also gotten about the same amount of value back to get other stuff that I do want. My only complaint is that people are listing items that are copyrighted on Listia that they don't own the copyright on. (Fake or printed items.) Or coupons that aren't really coupons for free things. When I have had problems or questions, the moderators are good about taking care of them. I am presently having a problem with a child who ordered an item and wants his credits back because it hasn't arrived. (4 days after it ended)

BUT, I always ship with delivery confirmation. Always. I know better from eBay and other sites that there are scammers out there. I also know that since Listia has nothing to do with the shipping process on fees that they have absolutely NO WAY to refund your shipping fees. I only charge shipping fees on very large items and then I ask for about half and not the total amount, as I would have paid for a smaller item. I won't mail to non-verified addresses as it is against the rules.

And, I am not taking that chance. But I have mailed out more than 300 legitimate items to my bidders and will continue to do so. It is a buyer beware community on the internet and this site is no different. Just be careful about what you bid on and how you send your items and you will have minimal problems. If you have items mailed that delivery confirmation has not shown up on, then the problem is with the USPS and you need to talk to them.

Listia people can not fix our post office. I love the site. Nope, I don't work for Listia. I am a stay at home adult person who is getting rid of stuff...

cook June 25, 2014

I have tried listia twice ,Most of what i got out of it was paying postage and track and confirm , which is a pay out not a plus

THE tweekers on that site with drop box address had a field day, with $19 here $5 dollars their than from on site to off site bigger rip offs, they will always complain of sent items and think their junk is gold, all in all worked it a bought a year then they trashed my page with making credits into negatives

i don't know which place i have had more complaints in listia site or local post office

Bid Only After Give them Your Facebook Friends
June 16, 2014

I have no trouble with Ebay and PayPal, however, with numerous earned Points, I am unable to purchase anything because I have to give Listia access to my Facebook Account/Friends so they can try to get my friends to join = accredited Buyer.

This is invasion of Privacy before you can Bitdon Listia, and I will have none of it. Most reviews are negative for them, so I strongly recommend you stay away from Listia, or they will go after your friends to join because that is their primary goal.

Shelbia Chandler June 20, 2014

They connect me through Facebook, but they never bother any of my friends. It is totally up to me if I want to send things to my fb friends. I would earn more credits if I got friends to join, but I don't bother to send invites unless I know that a friend is interested.

Ashlyn Chase July 15, 2014

Ditto what he said.

Almost all online positive feedback are all staff making.
May 26, 2014

all positive feedback on every scam site are all listia working workers and their comments should be removed.

First off, what is the meaning of "consumer"? (Listia.com site staff, workers feedback must be fouled off from here)

Staff in listia (all staff LIKE THIS PAGE, LOVE THIS SITE, LISTIA IS HONEST) must be deleted.

consumer = members + suspended listia members.

"not site staff."

"consumer", not "hired employee/worker".

(consumer , not worker. )

we don't need any fake feedback from site staff in listia.com

but look here everybody, a lot of comments are from site employee and staff, they keep on insulting consumers and members from listia. when the comments and feedbacks are unfavorable to their own listia site.

if they want people write good thing on listia, listia staff should change their own behavior and manner first. not force ppl to delete negative feedback and delete posts. your site bad, so the feedbacks exists here.

if your site is really nice, nobody would risk to write negative feedback.

but look how listia staff does everyone. they kept complain all our comments and make scam sites remove a lot of negative (But truth) comments, to make listia looks better than the truth.

this is how listia staff work to cheat other people who had not experienced how harsh listia staff would do to them.

Shelbia Chandler June 20, 2014

Just because you don't like the site doesn't mean that anyone who does is a fake or a listia employee. I find your assumption that all opinions should match yours offensive.I have had some things go wrong during my time at listia, but my problems stemmed from other iistians and not from staff. I have had pleasant experiences with staff whenever I have had a complaint, They return my credits if the seller doesn't send the item. They have returned my money when I bought credits to win a certain auction and then lost. This was done n a couple of occasions and it was done quickly and without hassle. If things are going badly for you, perhaps you should change your approach. You can't have a bad attitude and expect people to smile and do whatever you ask.

Ashlyn Chase July 15, 2014

Agreed.

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

Absolutely! Such extreme negativity makes you sound like "sour grapes". I am in no way affiliated with listia in any way except as a user and I love it. I have always had positive experiences when submitting a help request.

listia staff
April 28, 2014

So Sad listia staff can only say people make account when they are the 1 who keep make acc using different member profile link and claim they are legit

when you have the damn mouth saying people one person, look all your posts, people look. we got a suspend listia member group and pages in facebook, now increasing people in listia suspended user list joined our groups. if listia is a fair site and legit site, nobody should be banned or join our suspended listia member groups and lists

John Vogel is another listia staff's account, we don't need any unnecessary staff in listia writing unnecessary comments.

Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother) April 28, 2014

John Vogel profile URL is a suspended listia member that listia staff plan to use his profile to tell lies on this site, so suspend that dude and pretend to be that person here this time on 27.4.2014

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Why would you post a blatant lie that would be so simple to check out? First I never even posted any URL to begin with (only later in another post did I give the full URL to my profile), second you are basically saying if you have a dozen out of 100000 people who hate listia, then that proves listia is a scam? Third, learn how to write sentences that human beings can read.

Lorraine May 05, 2014

John Vogel, stop force people to believe listia staff. it's useless. more people got suspended in listia, they would not believe your lies

Listia is fun and addictive and LEGIT!!
April 27, 2014

I am a real listia member. I've been a member scince March. I have won many great things off of lista, including severl 1gram silver bars. I think someone had a problem with listia and is now trying to make everybody think that anytime anybody says anything good about listia they are scamming or lying or whatever. Well... believe what you will, but I am a very satisfied member of listia. I am addicted to the dang site. Let me see... I've won the silver bars aforementioned, I won a Skylanders Game portal, several Skylanders figures, I won sever trashies (Trash Pack figures), a counting bank, some nice jewlery (Nothing really valuable, i don't think, but nice none-the-less), I've won several Wheaties pennies to add to my ever growing collection. and a bunch of other stuff I can't even think of. I am legitimate! I have not had any problems at all on this site, other then a few deadbeats not wanting to pay for shipping (In which case I just sent it anyway and let them know, it's on me this time...)

I'm sorry if someone had some kind of problem with getting banned and not getting their package. But, isn't it childish to make up fake accounts to post slanderous remarks on a message board? If you got banned, there was probably a good reason you were banned. It's obvious you aren't mature enough to actually use a site like listia responsibly. So...

YES PEOPLE LISTIA IS LEGIT AND AN AWESOME SITE!! My User Name on Listia Wordsmyth and my profile number is 5973324. If you want to know if it's legit, then just log on and start bidding and selling. It's fun, it's free (unless you pay shipping) and it's a bit addictive. But it's legit!!!

Simon Mak (Olivie's spouse) April 28, 2014

John Vogel link, that member, we asked him, he said he had never written anything on this site, and his account got suspended on 25/4/2014

that is listia working employee using his profile URL posting and ask people find this member and comdemn him for serious lying and untrue statements.. he said many people troubled him already. we should now tell people that beware of listia staff. and beware of listia any of their speech is untrue, none of their speeches are true.

we went to ask that person on John Vogel's link, he said he really never post on this site. people, now look what happened here.

John Vogel use other listia member;s URL which listia staff may have suspended , and even claim that they are that person.

they first choose profile to tell lies, suspend that user, then claim they are that suspended person. people, look carefully, dont believe anything listia speaks. thank you very much.

yes they suspend that person and even go claim that they are that dude.

Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother) April 28, 2014

you are the one that have problem listia staff. you suspend people and use their profile link and post and claim that you are themselves. which is a big problem of impersonating.

Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother) April 28, 2014

I am not the only person that listia bans. there are a lot of suspended listia members which listia unreasonably suspended. you one person have good experience, does not mean you can bash other people.

Olivie April 28, 2014

John Vogel looks like he is objective and fair, but people look how he types, he also bash banned listia members himself, he said people make accounts and fake names to blame listia, when he also bash and attacks banned members and also write like, one person force people to believe what he speaks. he one person has good experience, does not really mean that all others in this world must also have good experience. my friends and I open a suspended listia members group and page in facebook. do u know what happen now? more and more outsiders joined not only we people. we make accounts? how to make so many fake accounts to claim that listia is unfair if listia does not suspend so many people in this global world? this world, a lot more people than how many accounts or people we have here, are banned in listia. just most choose to be silent, does not mean we can not speak because we violate sites rules, the site has problem! why can't we speak?

john vogel, the profile he uses here, we asked the guy, he got suspended, then John Vogel comes out with the same URL on that suspended listia guy's profile. people, think, who is the one who lies. we dont have to read or listen. do you know , Mr Vogel, when you post anyone's listia profile that isn't really yours, people can also go ask them if it is their posts on your post?

finally, the answer comes back, with that guy (on John Vogel's given listia profil link) saying NO IT IS NOT ME WHO POST HERE

means what? Who is the fake person, people go look.

John Vogel pretend to be that member, when we asked the person he said he never posted this post, people, think. we dont judge anymore.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Ok, trying to read through your atrocious grammar. I think I get the gist of what you are trying to say. I guess I cannot really speak for the majority of Listia users. I can only speak for myself, and I assure you I have had nothing but fun and profit on LIstia. Well, maybe not "profit" to speak of, but I have won 50 auctions (mostly silver bars, bitcoins, and toys for my 8 year old son). I have had no problems at all. No wait, I take that back. One time I was bidding on an auction and thought I had won it with 8600 credits, but then it gave it to someone else who only bid 5600 credits. I got a little miffed and wrote listia and they explained that my bid must not have gone through., I thought it had, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt, and since I have not had a lick of problems.

I never bashed any listia users, only the ones who come on here under multiple accounts (or so it appears to me) with the intent of bashing LIstia. I could be totally wrong about that and maybe there is a handful of malcontent users who have been banned and want to bash listia. But really, if you are honest, you would explain the TRUTH of why you were banned, but you don't do you? You blame listia or the seller or anyone but yourself for getting yourself banned.

Now, as far as some guy named John Vogel who has an account on listia, I suppose it's possible for someone to have that account name, but if he does it isn't me. My user name is (as I have plainly stated above) wordsmyth. I also gave my account number. If you go on listia, you can email me by my account number (use http://www.listia.com/profile/5973324) and ask me anything you'd like. I assure you I am who I say I am. I really have no reason to lie, unlike some people.

Can you tell me, what are you talking about the "same URL as that suspended lista guy's profile"? What URL is this? Do you even know what a URL is? The URL above IS my profile and if anyone doubts it, then come check it out! And sign up using that too, so I can get free credits :-D

Oh and BTW, is English not your first language or are you just extremely unintelligent?

Lorraine May 05, 2014

English is first language does not mean listia is good site, so many people speak that it's scam page. John Vogel - you are listia staff we know already.

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

Get over it. You do protest too much. I love listia.

Tricky dishonest listia sellers claim that banned members are ineligible to send items but they send item to unban people?
March 19, 2014

Sometimes Banned winners are able to provide a vaild(verified) address before they got suspended.

Many sellers in listia said that banned people are not able to get they will relist because THEY DONT GET POSITIVE FEEDBACK and CANT GET THEIR CREDITS when listia suspend the people.

Do banned listia members have the opportunity to get the items they won in listia auction before they are ban?

---

To me and to many outsiders (outside Listia) as long as the winning bidder name is still the person name. even if they are suspended they should still be able to get the items they win. suspension is after the end of auction with that banned person's names on.

we recommend those banned members should really report those dishonest sellers because they don't want to send thing for none (Nothing, None = no feedback if they send things to you. no credits to their account)

send items should be honest and FROM THEIR OWN HEART. send items should not SEND FOR CREDITS or SEND FOR FEEDBACK

those who don't send, and even agree or claim that banned people should not get items, should all be reported to listia staff.

banned people should also have their say. sellers can not use that as an excuse not to send, especially if the address (shipping address) is even GREEN TICK VERIFIED. there is no excuse sellers not send items.

if you met such wicked sellers, submit your support tickets on those dishonest sellers..

we had killed many this kind of fraud sellers already, people come to listia to get item does not mean that they are scammers.

banned people should not be ignored. sellers should be the ones whom people should really underlook

PEOPLE USE LISTIA.COM TO WIN ITEMS. NOT TO SCAM PEOPLE OR WHATEVER EVIL PURPOSE.

IS THAT REALLY SO DIFFICULT TO LET THE DEAD NUKED MEMBERS (SUSPENDED MEMBERS, BANNED MEMBERS) GET THE ITEMS THEY REALLY WON WITH THEIR NAMES ON?

THERE ARE MANY TIMES THAT LISTIA SUSPEND PEOPLE JUST SECONDS BEFORE THE AUCTION ENDS

NOW A LOT OF PEOPLE CLAIM THAT, THEY JOIN LISTIA 3 YEARS WITHOUT PAYING ANY PENNY/CENTS AND GOT SUSPENDED (CHRIS C., 17 MARCH 2014)

LISTIA, AND THOSE WICKED SELLERS. WHY CAN'T THOSE BANNED PEOPLE GET YOUR ITEMS?

WHAT IS THE REASON YOU NOT SEND THEM ITEMS?

SEND ITEMS SHOULD BE WILLING TO SEND. AND ....

THE MOST IMPORTANTLY.....

EVERYONE IN THE SITE, NO MATTER WHEN THEY WILL BE SUSPENDED BY LISTIA, SHOULD ALL HAVE EQUAL CHANCE TO GET ANY ITEMS IN LISTIA

THE WINNING PERCENTAGE WOULD NOT BE KILLED JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE GOT BANNED.

IF YOU ARE SO WILLING TO SEND OUT, WHY ONLY UNBANNED PEOPLE CAN GET.

ESPECIALLY WHEN SOME PEOPLE (SELLERS SIDE) CAN ONLY ONLINE 4 TO 5 DAYS AFTER THE END OF AUCTION DATE. IS THAT THE BUYER'S MISTAKE ?

NO , IT SHOULD BE THE SELLER'S FAULT FOR LOGGING INTO LISTIA.COM FOR SO LATE SO LONG TIME AFTER THE AUCTION.

WHEN LISTIA BAN PEOPLE AND CHASE SUSPENDED PEOPLE, I.E. WHAT WE SPEAK, "PERM-BAN" (PERMANENTLY BANNED PEOPLE)

DOES GIVE AN ITEM TO BAN MEMBERS SO DIFFICULT ON YOU?

IF YOU SO CARE A FEEDBACK ON YOUR PROFILE, IT MAY BE BECAUSE YOU ARE A PERSON WHO IS NOT RELIABLE ENOUGH AND NEEDS THOSE FAKE FEEDBACKS TO INCREASE YOUR POPULARITY.

BUT DONT FORGET THAT IT'S NOT THOSE LISTIA BANNED MEMBERS WHO BEG LISTIA TO LOCK THEM UP

IT'S LISTIA LOCK THEM UP BEFORE THEY CAN TALK TO YOU !!!

NOBODY WANTS TO BE BANNED OR SUSPENDED. BUT IF IT REACHES YOU, YOU CAN NEVER ESCAPE OR GET OUT.

HOW CAN THOSE SUSPENDED MEMBERS EVEN BEEN ABLE TO TALK TO YOU FOR LONG.

IF YOU HAVE THE HEART TO SEND TO UNBAN. YOU SHOULD ALSO HOLD EQUAL HEART TO BANNED.

IF BANNED PEOPLE ARE VERY DIRTY AND INFERIOR AND CHEAP TO YOU, THEN YOU (THE SELLER) ARE THE ONE WHOM WE OTHER PEOPLE WOULD DOUBT AND QUESTION ONTO.

WE WOULD ONLY UNDERLOOK PEOPLE WHO UNDERLOOK SUSPENDED LISTIA MEMBERS.

Rammy Neun March 20, 2014

Banned people should also have the freedom and rights to get what they win in the auction. sellers can not use the excuse PEOPLE ARE SUSPENDED to avoid sending item or relist, this is not what a human should treat other humans.

Lorraine March 24, 2014

Banned members should get the items because suspension is AFTER the auctions. period.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

So what you are saying is basically a member who is not following the rules, maybe trying scams, not paying for items, maybe not sending items or sending empty boxes and saying it's the item, etc. who then get banned for dishonest practices should still get their items they bid on (with credits received dishonestly, probably)? Seems a little odd position to take.

When listia suspends a user, there is usually a very good reason for their suspension. The user has the option to refute the banning, showing why they should not have been banned. The Listia staff WILL respond to any and all correspondence (until the point where they user becomes unintelligible or belligerent).

I am thinking YOU were attempting to scam people, got caught, and now are on a warpath to tarnish the name of a reputable and very friendly site. Stop it already. Nobody is going to keep buying the B.S. you are selling.

John Vogel April 29, 2014

P.S.

Your review may be removed if it contains the following:

**Numerous spelling and *grammatical errors or excessive use of caps lock.*

Contains promotional material or shows **conflict of interest.**

Lacks relevance or does not offer information based on first-hand experience.

Lorraine May 05, 2014

John Vogel - you may be removed due to you are listia site staff writing untrue and false statement that may alter listia's ratings.

Many dishonest sellers use reason "people are banned" "shipping address not verified" "I dont want to send item to some specific people"
March 16, 2014

There are sellers in listia who claim that people got banned and they relist or people keep giving unverified address and so they not send to them, is that the truth or something is behind?

Sellers should send their item in their auctions if auctions ended with winners (names shown) and those members should be able to get listia items from the auctions' sellers

if sellers use lots of reasons, "your address is not being verified I can not send to you" "you don't pay shipping fee I can not ship for free" "you are banned now I can not deliver my listia item to you because you can no longer feedback" , right? Familiar? because many of us must always face that, but why sellers speak that right?

BECAUSE THOSE SELLERS WHO SELL THOSE ITEMS IN LISTIA.COM MAY NOT HAVE THE ITEMS THEY LIST, YES THEY DONT WANT PEOPLE KNOW THEIR LIES, SO THEY CLAIM THAT YOU ARE INELIGIBLE TO GET THE ITEMS.

NORMALLY, ASK YOURSELF, IF YOU WERE THEM, IF YOU REALLY GOT THE ITEM, WHY NOT SEND, CORRECT?

THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEMS, THEY CAN'T EVEN SEND/SHIP THE ITEM TO YOU,

IF NOT THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM, WHAT REASONS ELSE?

USE YOUR BRAINS TO THINK, YOU SHOULD FORGET SUCH BAD SELLERS, THERE ARE BETTER PEOPLE IN WORLD, DONT THINK OF THEM ANYMORE. BUT FOR PEOPLE'S SAKE, YES , REPORT THIS KIND OF BAD SELLERS. THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM THAT THEY LIST, THIS IS "FAKE LISTING/FRAUDULENT LISTING (THEY DONT EVEN HAVE THE RELEVENT ITEMS IN THEIR AUCTIONS, THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM SO NOT SHIP YOU)" AND MUST BE REPORTED PROMPTLY TO LISTIA ADMINS.

if sellers do that, yes the banned buyers / buyers can find listia staff for assistance.

Lorraine March 24, 2014

Sellers can not use the reason that the winning bidder is banned not to send the item.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Lorraine. Seriously. Are you and the person you responded to the same person? The grammatical errors and 2nd grade review makes me wonder. You do know they have ways of checking IP addresses for multiple accounts posting under the same IP, don't you? I am getting in touch with the IT Admin for this site and we are going to see if you are scamming people here with false reviews made under multiple accounts, and if you are. I might get with Listian and suggest a lawsuit is in order for slander and/or defamation.

Miyako Lin April 28, 2014

Seriously John Vogel, you are the only person that have good experience, on listia, does not mean you can force others to feel listia is good.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

I realize others may not have had a good experience on listia, but looking at the long time users and current user base, I would say there are at least 100000 other listians who feel the way I do. I am not tryint to force anybody to feel any way. I am saying, go check it out themselves and don't rely on some immature uneducated fools. Yes. I did call you an uneducated fool. I just like to call em as I see em.

Lorraine May 24, 2014

John Vogel, you are staff, stop staying on this site, you only make people laugh at you. listia got bad review so must have staff staying to write fake feedback to save listia

We need evidence and reality, not listia staff pretend member to write lots of fake lies, then when ppl join listia staff ban people.
March 14, 2014

We need evidence and reality, not listia staff pretend member to write lots of fake lies, then when ppl join listia staff ban people.

I think I don't have to repeat this kind of thing many many times.

Sweet-home-listia and Kevin Wilson are same person. period.

we need evidence, we need to judge things by reality not staff imposing / claiming / pretending they are listia normal members to force people to believe

if a site is well why must staff do that thing everyone.

those who know none on listia. the gray box when we win item you have to type your shipping address, listia useless staff default that it can only verify address only one time and no more times.

yes only one time

listia restrict that one address can only be used once, in gray box,

then find staff to pretend normal listia member then write a lot of lies online that we can easily figure out which are posted from we ordinary member (unbanned or banned) and which are posted by listia staff.

( but people, think yourselves now )

if a site is good, does staff have to write so many post that they love that site to cover so many negative feedback on listia is scam page.

even if listia staff spam everywhere, the same thing, it would just make people think that listia has problem that the staff have to cover by lies. to cover what ppl hate on listia and make other people think listia is still good and joined, but soon even those new people also got suspended from listia

then they knew that the people who can stay for long may be staff working for listia INC , and listia does not suspend employee/staff account. yes that is what we don't want to read. we don't want to read staff messages pretending members and go blame banned people. it's your site bad service, bad customer services, your site bad people bad scammers so cause so many things out.

Lorraine March 24, 2014

Listia staff and listia ordinary member write very different opinion/perception. it's very distinct to read. :-D

John Vogel April 28, 2014

And I'm of the opinion that most of these negative reviews are written by the same person.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

By the way... where is your "evidence and reality" when you claim staff people are writing posts?

Miyako Lin April 28, 2014

John Vogel - you are the one who use multiple accounts to blame banned listia members

Miyako Lin April 28, 2014

John Vogel, if you want people think that listia is good site, stop your circus act. the more act you do, the more people will find out what happened. you are doing what other listia staff did on us, we know what actually happened and we dont listen or believe anymore listia staff unnecessary speech, you are the one that made mutliple account, so you speak that we did that, so that you could divert people's attention from your accounts to everyone else but the truth that you posting pattern is same with listia staff who asked us everywhere. this would never change. you are listia staff.

there are more member that got suspended by listia, far more than those who are willing to speak on this site like us, we are just a little number of people that listia suspended. does not mean that we must have to have mistake to be suspended.

John Vogel is a listia member, everybody, dont be fooled by his fake words. ask those real suspended listia members, dont believe staff pretended people like John Vogel. he is listia staff, certainly he would not be suspended. because he is site staff.

Lorraine April 28, 2014

Good feedback and good post ON THIS SITE, are all listia staff.

PEOPLE, GO AROUND THIS SITE AND LOOK HOW PEOPLE (ORDINARY SITE MEMBERS, OR EVEN, SUSPENDED LISTIA MEMBERS, IN LISTIA.COM) WRITE ON THIS LISTIA.COM SITE, AND THOSE WHO WRITE GOOD FEEDBACK. ESPECIALLY THE TRUTH THAT JOHN VOGEL TELLS LIES THAT JENNIFER LOVE THIS SITE POST HAD BEEN APPEARING AT LEAST 5 OTHER LISTIA IS SCAM SITE, HE CAN EVEN OPEN HIS MOUTH, COVER HIS HEART, SAYING THAT "I ONLY SEE THAT POST ONCE"

THIS IS HOW PEOPLE FIND OUT, IDENTIFY, WHO ARE REALLY LISTIA MEMBERS AND WHO ARE REALLY LISTIA SITE STAFF.

JOHN VOGEL IS A STAFF. LOOK AROUND HIS POSTS EVERYBODY, AND LOOK HOW OTHER (REAL LISTIA MEMBERS AND SUSPENDED LISTIA MEMBERS) POSTED ON LISTIA, HOW THEY REPLY ABOUT LISTIA. YES I AM GOING TO TELL PEOPLE ONLY ONE STATEMENT WHICH IS ALWAYS TRUE AND ALREADY PROVEN TO BE 100% TRUE AND LEGITIMATE.

" Good feedback and good post ON THIS SITE, are all listia staff. "

John Vogel April 28, 2014

I am a listia member. I am not a listia staff member. I still believe you are the same person. I could be wrong. I admit that freely. but, at least I don't have to lie about people to try to get them to like listia. I am just simply stating my own opinion. Not because you all don't like listia, but because you all seem to have the same 2nd (or maybe 3rd) grade grammar and/or sound like your completely off your rocker.

The only reason I am answering these accusations is because I think it's unfair to people who might think about checking out listia to be subjected to false reviews over and over by (what appears to me to be) multiple accounts.

I've said my piece. Let the intelligent people make their own decision.

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

John Vogel, you are absolutely correct. This person sounds like a child whining. I have never seen such lack of proper grammar. Intellect is certainly lacking. This individual is deliberately lowering positive reviews for listia, defamation of character

Dissolve - "Kevin Wilson" is actually same person with "Sweet-home-listia " (I've never had a problem). . and what else would listia do next? pretend to be michael J Fox?
March 14, 2014

Sperkins28 speaks "I am in listia for 4 yrs now and I've never had a problem. "

I would like to tell people to beware that listia staff pretend to be someone else to try to impose into normal ordinary members to try to step on banned people which actually listia staff tells the lies,

then let me tell people about our findings in better business bureau

over 75.5 percent of B.B.B. complains is regarding listia playing consumers and hurting customers by serious mental loss.

so we are just very normal people who got scammed thoroughly by a site, then now a man in that site who is site staff (4 yrs site staff) pretending 2 IDs out to blame people useless (1) Sperkins28/sweet-home-listia (2) Kevin Wilson

listia, go find better business bureau.

I got a freind ELEANOR ERTEL who won a earring. but listia ban her suspend her before she can write that final shipping address (used 2500 points)

I got another freind JUDY LAM 127 in listia, who won a 8size ring, but because listia staff suspend her she can't write shipping address to seller and can't even take the ring from seller (used 4307 points)

there are also otehrs who got identical experience with ELEANORERTEL and JUDYLAM127 in listia

people are innocent, it's listia staff who are not humane there.

let the banned members write that final address before the listia page ban people is not a harsh request.

listia cause so many discontentments and have to find staff typing lies that they love that page, that some banned members already pointed out that the posts that people love listia are all listia staff.

Sperkins28 / Kevin Wilson, you love listia, you are staff we already see that, don't say you are not, people see your real identity soon.

look how similar and identical you both typed. a few yrs, 4 yrs, then "and I've never had a problem. " (YES THIS APPEARS ON BOTH NAMES)

sweet-home-listia and kevin wilson are same person, look more how the listia.com staff post everybody.

poor staff, have to defend your weak pride for a useless site like listia.

better business bureau gets complains on your site everyday. almost everyday, what can we speak.

we don't have to lie on listia. if that is untrue.

so many people dislike your page.

when someone in econsultancy writes you, how your staff write to insult that guy (leave listia alone, who are you to judge, get off from our site)

because you know your site is bad, and seriously damaged without its dignity, you want people to ignore your page,

even your staff know that site have problem already.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

proof of all your accusations? Proof that the above mentioned names are the same person? Proof that the BBB has a bad rating for Listia?

"I got a friend who says bla blah blah" and "I got another friend blah blah blah"... really?!

You can't even write a sensible, well thought out review. It reads as if a 10 year old wrote this review.

For a little bit of reality:

http://www.bbb.org/sanjose/business-reviews/internet-shopping/listia-in-mountain-view-ca-1000004929

The above is a link to the Better Business Bureau website. Listia has a rating of A!

For every complain listed to the B.B.B. Listia has resolved by showing the consumer was in the wrong. For instance, one preson was sending fake packages and/or empty packages and had MULTIPLE complaints against them. Others were warned several times of duplicate accounts. Things of that nature.

Why are YOU trying to slander Listia with a completely fictitious review?

Miyako Lin April 28, 2014

JohnVogel is a site staff , people now go see. normal listia member can not read BBB complains.

Anais Drux April 28, 2014

John Vogel here, you showed that you can read Miyako's Better Business Bureau complain right?

this can speak to all people that you are not a member but a listia.com site staff that suspend people without reasons.

members can not read BBB complaints people made to complain listia.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Anal, you go to the bbb site, you type in listia, you go to their page and you read reviews. I know this seems really complicated, but guess what? Anyone can do it. Hell, I even provided the link for you above. Is it really that difficult? Maybe this has something to do with why you were banned from listia. You haven't got the sense to even understand the rules, much less follow them.

Oh damn, now I'm getting hostile. Forgive me. That's really not at all in my nature.

I will just say, if you are actually an adult, you need to get some remedial classes in reading, writing and understanding english. Just a suggestion.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Ummm, look. The url is above. You can go there and look for yourself. Perhaps you have reading comprehension problems as well as writing?

Listia is great
March 12, 2014
I've been a member of Listia for a few years now and I've never had a problem. It's really easy to spot the good/bad sellers and there are more good than bad. Common Sense is your friend and most of the reviews I've seen on here are lacking that. Anyways Listia is a great asset for those who have enough sense to use it correctly.

Lorraine March 19, 2014

ListiaKevin, listia staff Kevin, stop your drama show. we are not impressed

Rammy Neun March 20, 2014

from the dislike on this post, we can speak that Kevin Wilson is a listia staff ListiaKevin. just the matter does he admits or not.

Lorraine March 24, 2014

8 people come to vote DISLIKE. because we people can find out who is real listia member and real listia site staff. Sorry listia staff solo drama play should have its END

Listia ban my wife and I because (not because same IP we tried use different IP for this) same shipping address in USA
March 10, 2014

Listia has never warned its member that 2 or more people (at least 2 listia existing members) have identical house number and street name would be suspended.

first time, every and each individual address are VERIFIED WITH GREEN TICK, but when 2nd time same address even if different people. because listia check by shipping address

those who ask other people, does pending means suspension. right?

if someone in listia typed same address on shipping address with you then yes it's a definite ban in listia.

listia would suspend if 2 different listia.com member have same shipping address even if one calls Justin one calls Jeremy.

we send item to a Justin in canada. name not tell, full name not tell, Justin Bieber? you guess, you bet!

Bieber Justin? "you bet"

yes even when we write Justin or Jeremy on address in ontario there, listia calls that JUSTIN PRETENDS JEREMY and suspend my wife and I together. and not only we both, there are many justin's freinds in USA using listia, they also ship item in listia for justin.

finally all people got suspended together suddenly

listia really would suspend 2+ same address members, even if you send to personA, PersonB , PersonC, PersonD or PersonE, listia only judge by ADDRESS

same surname are called ONE PERSON PRETENDING/IMPOSING SO MANY PEOPLE OUT

John Vogel April 28, 2014

How did 4 people find this review helpful? I don't even know what the heck the reviewer is trying to say. If you have the same name as another person but a different address, then NO listia will not ban you, that's ridiculous. I don't know for sure if that is what Simon is trying to say, but if it is, Simon is out of his mind.

If you are saying you have two different accounts and packages being sent to the same address on both accounts, then yes, listia may warn you that you have multiple accounts and will be banned if not rectified. However, if you correspond with listia and explain it is your wife and yourself, listia will allow it. It's really that simple.

My God... I feel like I'm a spokesperson for listia here. I am in no way associate with listia other then being a listian (eq. a seller and buyer on listia)... yes a normal member of listia, not a staff member pretending to be a normal member.

I wish a listia staff member would take time to answer these things... but I'm sure the staff are too busy actually running the site and keeping things legit to bother with this nonsense.

You need always cross finger and bless that nobody in listia put your same ship address or else listia would suspend you and that person together.
March 7, 2014

you may not know that, listia force people can only ship to verified address. but one thing you guys do not know. sellers would ask you,

"hey you, you won my item why put a fake address

use that grey box above, put that address , or else I don't send items."

originally put address (shipping address) is not a big problem but do you know what had listia done on the shipping address.....

yes if you people put shipping address that matches another listia members yes you will know why people got banned. 2 people CAN NOT use same shipping address. if 2 people use same add, listia would ban both accounts.

when you join listia, you have to cross fingers and keep hope and keep ask Jesus or buddha or Allah that nobody else in listia have the same or identical shipping address together wtih you

because if 2 people have same address

YES YOU ARE BEING SUSPENDED in MAX 24hrs (one day) just because 1 LISTIA MEMBER HAVE THE SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS TOGETHER WITH YOU especially if you really don't know this rule then suddenly got suspended..

or , some people want to send item to friends. of course, they would use their friends' addresses right?

then the original person wants to use listia, not know this case.....

they not know someone used their own address to this site.

then suddenly, first, address not verified keep pending

second. when they tried to login the same day, EH WHY CANT LOGIN?

yes this happens frequently in listia.

Listia is not only a big ripoff or scam its a very dumb site.

a dumb site that thinks that all people who use same shipping addresses are frauds.

that is why I would tell people do not pay money to listia.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Again, 4 people found a review helpful that is almost not even comprehensible! Why would 4 people rate a review helpful that hardly makes any sense? Because they are the same people, maybe? And in answer to the original review, when you use listia you verify YOUR ADDRESS, if it is the same as another address on listia, then they must be living with you and already have an account (in which case you should notify LIstia and they will probably allow you to use the same address)... you DO NOT have things shipped from listia to a different (non-verified) address then the one you verify. If you need to send something to a friend, you receive it at YOUR address then you ship it to your friend.

Failure to read the rules (or have enough sense to comprehend them) can end in a ban, especially if you don't know how to correspond with the company. Just email them and explain your situation, if it is legitimate they will not ban you, or they will life the ban. If you DID knowing break the rules, then they probably will not unban you. Period.

listia would ban 2 account if shipping address is same do you know this thing
March 7, 2014

not only one IP only one account thing in listia

there is a shipping address verification in listia that you guys not know

each address in everywhere can only be used once.

if 2nd time someone put your address (shipping address in listia) what would happen and why pending.

pending, gives time to listia staff to catch cheaters (they call that cheating - 2 people use same address is cheating and fraud)

LISTIA DOES NOT ALLOW ONE IP ADDRESS TWO ACCOUNTS. AND ALSO ,SHIPPING ADDRESS THING IN LISTIA, THEY NOT APPROVE SAME ADDRESS OVER ONE TIME.

IF 2 PEOPLE TYPE SAME ADDRESS LISTIA WOULD CATCH BOTH LISTIA.COM MEMBER ACCOUNT WITH SAME ADDRESS THEN SUSPEND 2 ACCOUNTS TOGETHER.

A CHINESE CLASS IN HONGKONG/CHINA ALREADY 40 PEOPLE IN ONE CLASS.

IF ONE CLASSMATE BIRTHDAY, WHOLE CLASS GO LISTIA TO BID ITEMS TO THE CLASSMATE, IT'S NORMAL THAT ALL PEOPLE SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS (THAT BIRTHDAY KID)

BUT WHEN 2 OR MORE PEOPLE WRITE SAME ADDRESS LISTIA WOULD THINK "ALL 40 PEOPLE ALL SAME PERSON PRETENDING" THEN SUSPEND ALL 40 PEOPLE TOGETHER

THIS IS HOW DUMB LISTIA IS.

Olivie March 07, 2014

yes if you people put shipping address that matches another listia members yes you will know why people got banned. 2 people CAN NOT use same shipping address. if 2 people use same add, listia would ban both accounts.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Which is specifically stated in the rules. If you have two people with different accounts using the same address, you need to let Listian KNOW IT when they warn you of a ban. And why are you writing multiple reviews lowering LIstia rating on here?

People who get banned for legitimate reasons (meaning not following rules and not heeding warnings) and then go on to a site like this to try to tarnish the companies name should be banned from this site and any review site that legitimately offers consumer reviews for making an informed decision.

And look at the grammar with this post compared to the grammar in other posts slamming listian such as w1cht3l and Simon Mak (Olivie's spouse) . Is it odd that it seems none of these posters can actually write above a 3rd grade level? Either this site has some highly un-educated users, or there are a bunch of kids running around giving bad reviews OR there is a single user under multiple accounts.

Which is it?

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

Read the rules and you would not have these problems. This person is trying to exact revenge for a wrong they created in the first place.

the bigger scam out here
January 11, 2014
I was on listia for over 3 year I seen many scam here on listia after 3 year I hear about the scam the was going on and I still sign in but I lear the bad way I spend many dollars shipping stuff nd many item from my house just to get scam,at the end of the road they going to get you like they did to me I have over 600.000 point the I have in they keep it all after they closed my account for what they call ((accumulating credits fraudulently)) ((shill bidding)) so they cancel my account with warning of anything just closed its all a scam you get duck at the end trust me I know this was going to happen one day I saw many of my friend on listia after they got a really good amount of credits just watch what you do because you will get scam like me in other 1000 of people getting scam for they rules..whend you sign in to listia you also give them the right closed your account any time they think you did something wrong good luck but I told don't be mad later0.....Do not sign up for this site as it is full of scammers

John Vogel April 29, 2014

I believe mario is the scammer, not listia.

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

600,000 credits is not much by today's standard.

I Love Listia
December 24, 2013

I have been with Listia for two months and have sold many of used toys, cds, books on Listia. It amazes me that everything I listed was sold quickly, including even a Chinese movie, an artist graphics biography, a kid poetry book. The site is definitely easy and rewarding to use. I was able to buy new race car toy, some used puzzles and books for my kids before the Christmas. I like that I can auction my item to highest bid on Listia and also like the feature GIN (get it now) which allow you to set at what amount you will sell your item and stop further bidding process.

I trust Listia, as if I don't get item that I won auction on, I would get my credits back through Listia moderators. Overall, I love this site.

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

I am on the same page as you.

»(¯`v´¯)»LOVE»(¯`v´¯)»THIS»(¯`v´¯)»SITE»(¯`v´¯)»
December 13, 2013
Cannot tell you how great this site is, I have only had awesome experiences on Listia. Have been a member almost 3 years. Anytime I wrote to Listia about anything, they are always quick to respond. I have gotten some really awesome deals on there. Not mentioning being able to get rid of things I don't want anymore. Feels like I am trading my stuff for something else, without having a huge cost involved. I would highly recommend it to anyone!!

Anais Drux March 11, 2014

Jennifer post here, has been found around internet on listia scam site, and I dont have to explain further, I think you guys know that this Jennifer and Love this site sign and smiley must be from LISTIA INC STAFF

John Vogel April 28, 2014

I only found one other place where Jennifer made a similar review. I don't think you have ANY EVIDENCE whatsoever that Listian Inc Staff is posing as users and writing false reviews. I think such an accusation deserves some sort of evidence or justification, not just because it is favorable to listia.

ELAINE WALKER November 28, 2015

Where is the evidence of any of the negative accusations?

Listia
December 12, 2013

I love Listia! Won thousands of dollars worth of things. All the people whining about their account being suspended was because they were scammers and got caught. If you abide by the rules nothing happens to you. I have been a member for 4 years! I call BS on you all trash talking the site. lol Funny how none of you can put your Listia usernames on here. Afraid someone from Listia may come on here, look you up, and tell the whole world exactly why you got suspended?? Was it funneling credits? scamming users? running away with shipping money users paid for when they won your items? lol A bunch of cowards!! Everyone who has ever gotten suspended on that site deserved it!!

by the way MY LISTIA USERNAME IS sperkins28 see I'm not afraid. If you're going to trash talk about the site because you were suspended at least tell the truth as to why not some bs that you have no clue why and didn't receive notice lol

Anais Drux March 11, 2014

Unlike Sperkins28, we speak by experience,

Sperkins28 claim that people must have faults to be suspended in listia when he is one of very few lucky people who did not get suspended for 4 yrs by obeying the rules which most people can never obey.

there is a rule in listia that many of you may know, one IP head (first 3 number, first group in IP ADD) can only open one listia account and no second or more future listia.com account.

i.e. in case if you share same 3 number (first group in IP add, first 3 number) with some different areas outside if someone from those areas really goes listia, then yes listia check IP would catch you and those people together and even suspend you all together.

one family / household can only have one listia and not even a 2nd account (no 2 account in listia.com, each IP can only open ONE) - you may have to kill your family or kill your kids and your spouse or lover or even the worst , kill your parents who born you for this rubbish scam site!!!!!!) but are you going to do that?

even if you do this, how long can you stay? right?

think carefully before you really do this. why?

ask around people who stayed in listia and got suspended, how long did they stay in listia.com.

most would speak only months at most.

Unlike Sperkins28, we speak by experience,

Sperkins28 claim that people must have faults to be suspended in listia when he is one of very few lucky people who did not get suspended for 4 yrs by obeying the rules which most people can never obey. he even claim that people must be using GIN to gather all other account credits to one centre account to be suspended when the truth is most listia accounts are suspended due to similar IP same IP and some public computers other people also logging into listia.

also, 2 listia members same shipping addresses. same shipping addresses in 2 or more listia member profiles saved shipping address listia only verify the first one, then second one type in the same address listia would also catch the initial one with the address and kills all people with the same address. Look my reply here with your confidence.

many people said their family member got suspended by listia, they want to join in same IP and got suspended. some dont have free internet at home, have to go outside to public compu to online, public compu have over 1 computer are usually all computer same area or nearby all same IP address. similar IP address. but not same person, but sadly listia regard all are one person together. even when over 3 computers, listia also thinks all are one person. what can we speak except say F to listia, guys?

you have friends, you not only one friend. you have over one friend. this is the main reason why I said dont forgo your life by staying on this site. you have to choose between this listia rubbish scam page which ban people easily, and your real life your freinds/family/workmate/work/relatives/class/classmate/classteacher

because listia rule is only one of you can use listia. if a 2nd person use listia, it would create the truth and status of "same IP address 2 accounts" then you and that person would be suspended.

you meet over one person in your life, at least when you were born, you were baby, you have parents. 2 people and you , 3 people.

parents may use listia and are you going to say "F you" to your parents when listia check you have same IP and kill your accounts?

that is why I said it's a hard and difficult choice that you have to choose to give listia up, or give your parents up.

are you gonna forgo your father and mother for this rubbish page?

if you have love, lover, husband, wife, you both use listia, also suspension. are you going to kill or give him/her up for this rubbish scam page?

then you have kids, also same IP, are you killing your kids foe this rubbish site?

so that is why I said listia can really destroy your real life and family ties. Listia destroy your real family real love real life.

shipping address. same shipping address on 2 listia.com member profile saved shipping address area, you will be suspended with those same address with you.

then let's discuss on "shipping address" rule on listia. 2 account use one address would be fouled by listia staff quickly.

same shipping address on 2 listia.com member profile saved shipping address area, you will be suspended with those same address with you.

when you have 2 people who have relation/friendship/"relationship or love" with you if you had even given address to 2 people (at least 2 ppl), you can not stop them from using your address on listia. if they win items it's them to choose address

sadly and the worst is some people really not know their freinds used their address and name in listia before they use listia. then when they type in their own.......great , oh great.

2 account in listia or more and more accounts in listia would be caught due to same/identical ship address and all are killed immediately and promptly.

I would suggest people, do not use listia.

most people who used listia can never live longer than 1 yr.

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Anals, really how old are you?

John Vogel April 28, 2014

Sweet-home: Will be looking at your auctions. Thanks for trying to put these people straight. People get banned from listia for violating their rules. They don't ban people out of the blue and stieal their credits. If people do not follow the rules, they usually correspond with them, and give them a chance to rectify the situation. They are really an awesome site, and I like Sweet hate to see them getting slammed by 10 year olds who don't know how to follow rules (they seem like 10 years old to me anyway).

And Anals, if I am not mistaken, I believe the LIstian rules state that you may have TWO accounts from the same computer. IF you have more, you will be warned and then banned.

***AWESOME SITE***
December 12, 2013

Don't let a few bad apples spoil the bunch!Sure there are some fraudulent or down right rude sellers, but that's ANY site you go on!

With their policy, it's easy to win back credits if they were lost because of seller not following through. Likewise if you have a problem with a winner, they hear your side of the story. The Moderators and Administrators are very knowledgeable of the policies and their customer service is GREAT!!! There are people on here complaining about suspeneded accounts and credits being revoked---it's simple READ THE RULES and FOLLOW THEM.

IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS CONTACT CUSTOMER SUPPORT. They are super fast and helpful when you need them! If you would just utilize them you would not have suspended accounts.

Also, people need to realize that with the amount of auctions to staff ratio, there are some that slip through the cracks that shouldn't that happens.Read the rules, play nice, make friends, ask questions when you need to, and if you want to be negative don't blame a company for someone's elses deeds!

Anais Drux March 11, 2014

when would Listia staff stop being so childish by pretending that the site is good

Listia is great
December 11, 2013
Listia is a great site with a great community. I have given stuff away that i had no use for and used those credits to get things that i needed. You can also add some credits by viewing some videos and completing some surveys or simply just being an active user. That being said like every site and places in the world you will find some stupid people. You can avoid them by making sure they are verified users, have a good feedback % and looking at they're recently completed auctions to see if they actually send members the items. As long as you make sure of these things before bidding you should have a great experience on this site. Don't let these other reviews fool you give it a go. And find me there i'm EdwardRenatus :)

Anais Drux March 11, 2014

this edward narvaez must also be a listia staff

John Vogel April 29, 2014

of course... because he likes listia... anyone who likes listia and can communicate on a mature and intelligent level is obviously a staff member, right?

smh

Don't buy credits
October 27, 2013
Buying credits may get your account banned. I purchased credits from this site and shortly after my account was banned. I never received any indication from customer service as to why my account was banned. They kept my money, banned my account, and can't even be bothered to make up an excuse as to why - they just ignored my requests for comment. Too bad Paypal won't help, they won't fight for virtual goods, making it all too easy for this site to scam you.