LCR Health Active-PK Reviews

LCR Health Active-PK
( 37 reviews )
Website: LCRHealth.com

LCR Health Active-PK Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Active pk
January 11, 2019

Having listened to the video at length I’m a little skeptical so if you send me your product I will review it for two months and post on your website. If it works I will pay in full and give a outstanding review of your product. Come on work with me. Thank you

Jim Mitchell

Naples, Fl

Sam January 19, 2019

Hi Jim, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for watching our video! Unfortunately I am unable to send you a free product, but I want to note that we have a 90 day money back guarantee, no questions asked. If you purchase Active-PK and at any time are unimproved or dissatisfied with your experience, please feel free to reach out to me personally at [email protected] and I can initiate your refund.

Found LCR's product helpful
December 18, 2018

I'm Type 2 Diabetic. I have a lot of issues with weight and fat storage. I also have issues with lethargy as well. Right at the height of my blah feeling of wanting to do nothing anymore, I discovered LCR's Active-PK. I noticed an immediate boost of energy, get-up-and-go and I started slowly losing weight. About a pound or two a week. My mother even noticed my rise in energy and asked where I was getting it.

The product has Berberine in it which is similar to Metformin in function. My blood sugar hasn't gone down but I can say I've lost 22 lbs since taking this supplement and I'll continue to do so as long as I keep seeing my weight drop.

It may not work for everyone but it sure has for me and for that I am thankful.

Verlin June 06, 2019

From things I have read,because of your review it looks like it's the Berberine that is helping you and it can be purchased for less! Just an observation, I am not a doctor or health professional. I am also dealing with type 2,and am taking blood pressure meds, looking for answers

Charles June 07, 2019

Hi Verlin, thanks for your comment. Please keep in mind that while Active PK has Berberine in it the doctor that formulated it did so with the intent of attacking our deeper tissue fat surrounding our internal organs as it's primary design function. So, the Berberine works in conjunction with the other ingredients to achieve this purpose. While I would imagine Berberine would work on it's own as help managing our Diabetes, the recommended dosage of Berberine alone is much higher and is only recommended for a short period of time.

I noticed a difference
December 4, 2018
The 3 bottles that I ordered didn't take affect until after the second bottle was consumed.I lost about 15 lbs. But since I've stopped taking it 3 mos. Later I've gained it all back plus 5 more lbs. I'm just not into being on pills for a lifetime.

Questionable claims made about product
November 12, 2018

During the lengthy product promotion presentation, they claim that eating nothing but sugary type junk food will cause weight loss & that there is no difference in following healthy diet & exercise, as far as for weight loss. This is inherently FALSE advertising in my opinion.

I would advise against using a one-pill-wonder for weight loss in any case. Common sense says eat a BALANCED diet of protein, fruits & vegetables along with plenty of water & exercise for successful weight loss & continue for long term in order to keep lost weight off.

Taylor January 03, 2019

Hi Christie, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thousands of satisfied customers have seen improvements after using our products and as we understand that everybody is different, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee for those who are unimproved or unsatisfied with any of our products. Our products go through extensive testing at an independent, 3rd party facility to ensure that we are providing the best for our customers. If you have any questions or concerns, please email me at [email protected] and I will be more than happy to assist you!

ENJacobson January 11, 2019

I agree with Christie.

BrandonByrum June 15, 2019

Taylor if there were thousands of successes with the product one would think it would have made headline news which would have sent even more customers your way. This crap is a scam. Also why is there no ingredient list for the pill?

PamWilliams September 01, 2019

Brandon -- fyi here is the ingredients...

Gynostemma pentaphyllum leaf extract (Active AMPK) 450mg

Quercetin dihydrate 100mg

Berberine HCI 100mg

My worry is that Berberine is recommended for only short term. It is effective for diabetics, but they are also warned about long-term use. Why is this doc who claims to be advocating for the health of all people promoting long-term use of this product? Additionally, if he truly believes this is the answer, why is he selling at such a high cost per month?

rickgarcia November 08, 2019

active- pk -Active Stem - GP slim

Tried all three they did not work on me and i exercise at least four times a week and in my sixty's all taken for over 90 days do not waste your money

Unethical Marketing
November 12, 2018
Unfortunately, there seems to be an automatic membership for recurrent auto-shipments, whether or not you are aware of it. Company will ship more product & charge your credit card without your knowledge. Then you have to wait for a refund. SCAM! Ive had this same such experience with other companies too. Its my opinion that this is an unethical business practice!

Taylor January 03, 2019

Hello Christie, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you are referring to subscription service; this is completely optional. We would never sign up our customers to the service without their knowledge as that would be very unethical. Please email me at [email protected] and I can provide you with a full refund for any subscription costs you have incurred. Again, apologies for the confusion!

ENJacobson January 11, 2019

I agree with Christie.

ValSteeves January 23, 2019

It states in writing that there are no automatic credit card charges. If you're set up on a recurring monthly plan, they're just like all the other companies out there; you're stuck for months until you can get them to stop. The product shouldn't be sent unless you specifically request it to be sent.

Get to the point Doc!
October 8, 2018
He goes on and on and on about nothing. The same wording over and over to just to hear himself talk. Ugh. He has not unlocked anything. Move your body, take in less calories, get enough water and sleep. It is that easy. Don't let another miracle pill scam take your money.

Taylor January 04, 2019

Hi Nicole, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the video helpful. I want to note that for those that want to try the product, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee if they are at all unsatisfied or unimproved from using the product. Our products also go through extensive testing at an independent, 3rd party facility. Please email me at [email protected] if you have any questions or concerns.

no no I tiable change
September 23, 2018
It is really hard to judge this product I've only used it for a week. I hope I will see some changes in my energy levels. I work two jobs and I do moderate exercise at 51. I was really hoping to see a boots in my energy but so far nothing.

Taylor January 04, 2019

Hi S Lee, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for sharing your feedback! I encourage you to continue giving Active-PK a try; many of our customers see maximum changes after 90 days of consistent use. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] with any questions or concerns!

Truth or scam ? No way to know
August 30, 2018

There’s no way to know truth or scam unless the product is tried. The 49 minute or so video went on & on for a long time and honestly seems like a marketing ploy in a huge way. Wished there was a better way for people to market their items without scaring away people.

Why not market on tv or sell as approved by the FDA ?

Just seems like money is driving this product for these people to get rich. Just a gut feeling. Doctors or not - why not have the FDA approve ?

It’s hard to know as some things they say are true but also that doesn’t mean this product works.

SKB October 25, 2018

There is a widespread misconception of who the FDA is in relation to consumers and consumer products. The FDA is a regulatory agency and does not approve or evaluate finished products that are NON-pharmaceutical. With hundreds of thousands of consumables merging into the market every month, the manpower alone would rival the payroll budget of the US Post office. FDA gets sets guidelines on standards of processing and types of ingredients used to protect consumers. Many of the directives and warnings of the FDA have been established AFTER people were harmed and an investigation was launched. Our tax dollars pay for all this. We need to stop and think. What drives the consumer is that “want” desire. We want it to work and marketers hit that hot button that plays on that emotion. “This thing will solve all your problems and take away the heartache and transform you into the person, you always knew you could be, given half a chance.” Where’s the science? Are they pointing to documented double blind studies, or just dropping names and talking about the studies as if it were true? Trust your gut. Do what you know is healthy that you don’t do, like walk, drink more water, eat less processed and sugar filled foods, and avoid stress. That’s often the instruction on the miracle pill bottle to achieve optimum results. I say, try it WITHOUT the pill first to establish what’ really works.

The Results are in after reading all the reviews
March 24, 2018

I did not buy this product.. So to give it a 1 star is not fair.. But reviews are very important and after reading them ALL I will not invest in this product due to the fact there is NOT ENOUGH proof in the weight loss department..

As they say they are here for HEALTH not weight loss but they are playing on that fact because weight loss is billions of dollars each year and they are trying to get theirs..

It seems to be just another pill added to the market.. Since the beginning of time these pills where not available. There is a simple rule to all of this.. BE ACTIVE.. Even walking and take in less calories and your body will take care of the rest.. If you NOTICE on thing NO one cares enough to just give you FREE information.. It's all about the dollar..

Christie Ann Heckler November 12, 2018

n addition to all that, the presentation claimed that eating nothing but sugary type foods results in weight loss & claimed that no difference in following a BALANCED healthy diet consisting of protein, fruits, vegetables, plenty of water & exercise, as far as for weight loss. This is simply & inherently false advertising. Furthermore, no "one-pill-wonder" is going to replace common sense healthy lifestyle.

Also, I read another's review about the company's (unethical) business practice of a membership that you may or may not be aware of (he said he never signed up for any such membership) in which there is an auto-ship of more product & they charge your credit card without your knowledge so you have to ask for & wait a refund to be processed. Unfortunately, this is not-so-rare in the marketplace.

Why a different name for the same product
January 31, 2018

I have not tried this product yet but i am wondering why its not offered on LCR website? I have watched Doc Rand McClain's video a few times over the last year or so and the product he is pushing is LA-3 It has the exact same formulation as Active-PK. I also found another link to Active-PK on its own website with another product called Active Stem. I am a little confused here and it looks like a scam to me so for now i am staying away from either of these products.

Ed

Good or bad?
December 29, 2017
I took all 3 months worth of this product. I experienced bloating. bilateral lower extremity swelling ( which continues). I did experience a boost in energy at first, but that depleted with time. I am so disappointed. I could not return it for a refund because it passed the 90 day guarantee by the time I finished it all. Live and learn. Oh, and I gained 6 pounds too.

Taylor January 04, 2018

Hi Karen! I'm Taylor from LCR Health. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the benefits you had expected when using Active-PK. While a majority of our customers love Active-PK, we do understand that it may not work for everyone. As you mentioned, we do stand by our 90-Day Guarantee but I would love to make a onetime exception for you and assist you with a full refund... Regardless of how long it has been. If you are interested, please e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to assisting you and making this right!

No Enough Info
October 2, 2017
You want me to try your product on good faith. I am 75 year old man on many medications. I would love to give it a try but because you do not identify the ingredients, I can't take a chance that it will have bad interaction with one of my meds. You sound like pitch men not doctors. You need to be more up front.

BonnieNero December 01, 2017

A known and proven product is Asea..check it out

Taylor January 04, 2018

Hi Marty! I'm Taylor from LCR Health. Thank you so much for reaching out. I would like to touch on some of the points you made in your review. We do identify all of the ingredients used in Active-PK! This can be found on our website, www.lcrhealth.com. Just click on the "Products" tab and click on the product you are interested. Then scroll down and you can find the "Supplement Facts" for all products on their individual pages. We would absolutely never withhold this information from a customer! That would be highly unethical. Also, we do offer a 90-day ironclad guarantee, so if you are ever unhappy with one of our products, we would be more than happy to issue you a refund! If you do decide to more forward with trying one of our products, please do consult your primary physician to ensure that you do not experience any interactions with other medications you may be taking. If you have any more questions at all, please e-mail me at [email protected] Take care!

So far so good
June 19, 2017
I have been using it for almost a week, so far I have lost 8 pounds. I have noticed more energy but not a speed like affect as mentioned in another review. I haven't changed my eating habits since I started using it . But I did start eating healthier about a year ago. I haven't noticed any bad affects, hopefully I won't I will continue using this product. Incidentally I Am A Woman and 59 years old . I have tried a lot of diets and gave up on traditional diet fads just decided to eat better and get a decent amount of exercise. Saw active PK online and decided to add it to a healthier lifestyle to see if it helped me feel better . So far I like it. Will post again as time goes on.

BobEger July 27, 2018

Bull Crap

scam active-pk
May 22, 2017

The initial pitch was that you will feel a difference after one month at a cost to you of $46. Was called by one of their pitchmen to see " how well it worked for me" Explained that after take it 2x/day for one month felt no different, no more energy, no appetite suppressant etc.

He then said well it really takes three months cause we are working at the cellular level and it takes time. My comment was that should have been included in your initial pitch vs. the one month claim.

He then said well we will give you three months at $ 28/ bottle. My counter was how bout you keep my almost $ 50 and give me the three months at no additional charge.

He became argumentative and came up nonsensical BS; none of which addressed the original false claim of " feel better in a month"

Buyer beware we have more snake oil salesman around they just don't come in a donkey cart anymore with a bathing beauty on the side.

Taylor July 21, 2017

Hello, Taylor here with LCR Health. Thank you for leaving us a comment on your experience with Active-PK. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the benefits you had anticipated while taking Active-PK. While a majority of our customers see results within the first 30 days, we understand that some customers may take longer to see results than others. This is why we always offer and stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. If you are dissatisfied with the product and would like to return it for a full refund, I would be more than happy to issue you one. Please send me an email at [email protected] so that I can get your money refunded to you as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Don't take full dosage right away if sensitive to stimulant
May 16, 2017
I need to give it more time before I give it more stars, the dosage of 2 capsules in the morning sent me through the roof, I certainly wasn't hungry but I felt like I was on speed, it was horrible I couldn't wait for it to get through my system . Yesterday I only took 1 capsule, the "speed" was still uncomfortable. Today I only used half the capsule and still feel the stimulation but its bearable..Oddly I dropped a pound the first two days..

Taylor July 21, 2017

Hi there Wendy, Taylor here with LCR Health. I am sorry to hear that you had that reaction to Active-PK. If you experience anything out of the ordinary, we always recommend that you consult your primary physician to ensure you are not having a reaction to a specific ingredient being used in the product. Please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] if you have any further questions or comments. Thank you Wendy.

Save your money
May 9, 2017

I have been taking the Active PK as recommended since March 13th. I initially follow as indicated in the video and during the first 3 weeks, I gained 4 lbs instead of losing. I emailed the company to let them know of my experiences with the product. I was differed to a representative who emailed me to advice to please give it the three month test, but to make sure I exercise and avoid sugars. So in past 4 weeks, I cut all carbs and everything with added sugar. consumed ONLY non processed foods and paid attention the portion sizes. Since doing that, I lost 3 lbs.

In conclusion, I don't think me losing those lbs have ANYTHING to do with me taking those capsules, but the excessive and change in my diet or choices I make with what I put into my mouth...Let's face it, the magic pill has not been developed yet!

Taylor May 16, 2017

Hi there Morena, Taylor here with LCR Health. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Active-PK. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the benefits you had expected while taking the product. While a majority of our customers see results within the first month, it may take a bit longer for others. I would be more than happy, however, to issue you a refund for at least giving Active-PK a fair trial! Please email me personally at [email protected] so that I can process your refund for you as quickly as possible. Thank you Morena, I look forward to hearing from you.

Dr. Edward Moskowitz MD FACS ABU MENSA
May 1, 2017
AMERICA, THIS IS BASED ON TWENTY YEARS STUDY! IT IS BASED ON SCIENTIFIC STUDIES, NOT BASED ON WELL MEANING PEOPLE WHOM ARE NOT DOCTORS...EXCELLENT DOCTOR RAND MC CLAIN!

Jonathan May 10, 2017

Sounds like the ingredients may be "choline and inositol".