LCR Health Active-PK Reviews

LCR Health Active-PK
Based on 23  Reviews



Review It

About LCR Health Active-PK

LCR Health Active-PK, found online at DeepFatSolution.com, is a new nutritional supplement that promises to help people rid themselves of “deep fat” by activating an enzyme in their body for weight loss benefits.       

How Does It Work?

LCR Health Active-PK is a new supplement created by Dr. Rand McClain, who is described as a “world-famous doctor” known for keeping celebrities and professional athletes healthy and beautiful. 

According to their website, there is a type of fat that most people are unaware of and they refer to it as “deep fat,” a type of fat that builds up around your organs and can cause health problems like cirrhosis of the liver. And one of the concerns about deep fat is that even athletic or slender people can have this kind of fat. 

It is also difficult to attack this kind of fat with standard diet and exercise, which is why LCR Health created a nutritional supplement that claims to activate their AMPK enzyme, a special enzyme within your cells that they call the “Master Switch” and has the ability to attack deep fat and metabolizes it for energy. 

Ingredients and Side Effects

Unfortunately this company does not appear to provide any written statements regarding their ingredients anywhere on their promotional website or even on the LCR Health website, making it difficult for customers to evaluate this product for themselves or to determine whether or not this product may include ingredients that users are allergic to or have other known negative side effects to.   

Cost/Price Plans

Their website actually provides customers with three different options for purchasing this product right now. First, customers can purchase a single month's supply for $46.99, which is described as being a 47% discount off their traditional retail price of $88.99 per bottle. Cusotmers will need to a pay a $3.95 if they choose the single bottle option, however, for a total of $50.94. 

Customers can also choose to purchase a three months' supply for $117.00, a 56% discount off the traditional price of $269.00, with free shipping, or they can choose the six months' supply for $216.00, a 60% discount off the traditional price of $539.00, with free shipping.

Refund Policy

The website says that they provide their customers with a 90 Day Money Back Warranty which goes into effect on the day your product leaves their fulfillment center. They do ask their customers that they contact their Customer Service team before mailing back their return in order to receive a Return Authorization Number. 

Unfortunately there is some concerns about the information this policy does not provide, like whether or not your product can be opened and still be accepted for a return, which is a significant concern for customers as opening a supplement generally voids its ability to returned unless expressly stated otherwise in the Refund Policy. 

Concerned customers should speak to their Customer Service team in advance of submitting an order so they know exactly what the terms of the Refund Policy are and how to follow them if they decide they would like to return this product.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-384-8308 or by email at [email protected] 

Reputation

Unfortunately this product appears to be so new that there are not really any reviews for it at this time unless they are being published by companies that are promoting this product through affiliate links, making it difficult to determine bias. 

That being said, this company definitely has some concerns with how they are promoting this product, referring to Dr. Rand McClain as “world-famous” for his treatment of celebrities and professional athletes when the reality is that the name Rand McClain appears to only be known for selling anti-aging vitamins and weight loss supplements. 

They also only provide their customers with a long, drawn out promotional video for an understanding of their product and do not provide a published list of ingredients so customers can evaluate for themselves whether or not this product is likely to work, or even whether they may have allergies or sensitivities to the ingredients in this product. 

Finally, the promotional video selling this product claims that they are only supplement on the market that has identified this “Master Switch” enzyme and the ingredients needed to flip that switch for weight loss, when the truth is that companies have been selling supplements to fight “deep fat” for years, including making the same claims about the Master Switch AMPK enzyme. 

The bottom line seems to be that customers should not really invest their money in these supplements, due to the questionability of how they approach their sales efforts.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are actually very many different supplements and weight loss diets that claim to “activate enzymes” or “increase brown fat and decrease white fat,” all of which are different ways to make the same claims that LCR Health is making when they say they can unlock different ways for your body to naturally burn fat. As mentioned above, however, customers may want to speak to their doctor before starting any new supplement regimen, especially if you are on any kind of prescription medications.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your LCR Health Active-PK reviews below.

Related Articles

23 ‘LCR Health Active-PK’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

I noticed a difference



December4, 2018

The 3 bottles that I ordered didn't take affect until after the second bottle was consumed.I lost about 15 lbs. But since I've stopped taking it 3 mos. Later I've gained it all back plus 5 more lbs. I'm just not into being on pills for a lifetime.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Questionable claims made about product



November12, 2018

During the lengthy product promotion presentation, they claim that eating nothing but sugary type junk food will cause weight loss & that there is no difference in following healthy diet & exercise, as far as for weight loss. This is inherently FALSE advertising in my opinion.

I would advise against using a one-pill-wonder for weight loss in any case. Common sense says eat a BALANCED diet of protein, fruits & vegetables along with plenty of water & exercise for successful weight loss & continue for long term in order to keep lost weight off.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
January 03, 2019

Hi Christie, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thousands of satisfied customers have seen improvements after using our products and as we understand that everybody is different, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee for those who are unimproved or unsatisfied with any of our products. Our products go through extensive testing at an independent, 3rd party facility to ensure that we are providing the best for our customers. If you have any questions or concerns, please email me at [email protected] and I will be more than happy to assist you!

January 11, 2019

I agree with Christie.

June 15, 2019

Taylor if there were thousands of successes with the product one would think it would have made headline news which would have sent even more customers your way. This crap is a scam. Also why is there no ingredient list for the pill?

September 01, 2019

Brandon -- fyi here is the ingredients...
Gynostemma pentaphyllum leaf extract (Active AMPK) 450mg
Quercetin dihydrate 100mg
Berberine HCI 100mg

My worry is that Berberine is recommended for only short term. It is effective for diabetics, but they are also warned about long-term use. Why is this doc who claims to be advocating for the health of all people promoting long-term use of this product? Additionally, if he truly believes this is the answer, why is he selling at such a high cost per month?

November 08, 2019

active- pk -Active Stem - GP slim
Tried all three they did not work on me and i exercise at least four times a week and in my sixty's all taken for over 90 days do not waste your money

Your Comment

Unethical Marketing



November12, 2018

Unfortunately, there seems to be an automatic membership for recurrent auto-shipments, whether or not you are aware of it. Company will ship more product & charge your credit card without your knowledge. Then you have to wait for a refund. SCAM! Ive had this same such experience with other companies too. Its my opinion that this is an unethical business practice!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 03, 2019

Hello Christie, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you are referring to subscription service; this is completely optional. We would never sign up our customers to the service without their knowledge as that would be very unethical. Please email me at [email protected] and I can provide you with a full refund for any subscription costs you have incurred. Again, apologies for the confusion!

January 11, 2019

I agree with Christie.

January 23, 2019

It states in writing that there are no automatic credit card charges. If you're set up on a recurring monthly plan, they're just like all the other companies out there; you're stuck for months until you can get them to stop. The product shouldn't be sent unless you specifically request it to be sent.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Get to the point Doc!



October8, 2018

He goes on and on and on about nothing. The same wording over and over to just to hear himself talk. Ugh. He has not unlocked anything. Move your body, take in less calories, get enough water and sleep. It is that easy. Don't let another miracle pill scam take your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 04, 2019

Hi Nicole, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the video helpful. I want to note that for those that want to try the product, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee if they are at all unsatisfied or unimproved from using the product. Our products also go through extensive testing at an independent, 3rd party facility. Please email me at [email protected] if you have any questions or concerns.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

no no I tiable change



September23, 2018

It is really hard to judge this product I've only used it for a week. I hope I will see some changes in my energy levels. I work two jobs and I do moderate exercise at 51. I was really hoping to see a boots in my energy but so far nothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 04, 2019

Hi S Lee, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for sharing your feedback! I encourage you to continue giving Active-PK a try; many of our customers see maximum changes after 90 days of consistent use. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] with any questions or concerns!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Truth or scam ? No way to know



August30, 2018

There’s no way to know truth or scam unless the product is tried. The 49 minute or so video went on & on for a long time and honestly seems like a marketing ploy in a huge way. Wished there was a better way for people to market their items without scaring away people.

Why not market on tv or sell as approved by the FDA ?

Just seems like money is driving this product for these people to get rich. Just a gut feeling. Doctors or not - why not have the FDA approve ?

It’s hard to know as some things they say are true but also that doesn’t mean this product works.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 25, 2018

There is a widespread misconception of who the FDA is in relation to consumers and consumer products. The FDA is a regulatory agency and does not approve or evaluate finished products that are NON-pharmaceutical. With hundreds of thousands of consumables merging into the market every month, the manpower alone would rival the payroll budget of the US Post office. FDA gets sets guidelines on standards of processing and types of ingredients used to protect consumers. Many of the directives and warnings of the FDA have been established AFTER people were harmed and an investigation was launched. Our tax dollars pay for all this. We need to stop and think. What drives the consumer is that “want” desire. We want it to work and marketers hit that hot button that plays on that emotion. “This thing will solve all your problems and take away the heartache and transform you into the person, you always knew you could be, given half a chance.” Where’s the science? Are they pointing to documented double blind studies, or just dropping names and talking about the studies as if it were true? Trust your gut. Do what you know is healthy that you don’t do, like walk, drink more water, eat less processed and sugar filled foods, and avoid stress. That’s often the instruction on the miracle pill bottle to achieve optimum results. I say, try it WITHOUT the pill first to establish what’ really works.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

The Results are in after reading all the reviews



March24, 2018

I did not buy this product.. So to give it a 1 star is not fair.. But reviews are very important and after reading them ALL I will not invest in this product due to the fact there is NOT ENOUGH proof in the weight loss department..
As they say they are here for HEALTH not weight loss but they are playing on that fact because weight loss is billions of dollars each year and they are trying to get theirs..
It seems to be just another pill added to the market.. Since the beginning of time these pills where not available. There is a simple rule to all of this.. BE ACTIVE.. Even walking and take in less calories and your body will take care of the rest.. If you NOTICE on thing NO one cares enough to just give you FREE information.. It's all about the dollar..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 12, 2018

n addition to all that, the presentation claimed that eating nothing but sugary type foods results in weight loss & claimed that no difference in following a BALANCED healthy diet consisting of protein, fruits, vegetables, plenty of water & exercise, as far as for weight loss. This is simply & inherently false advertising. Furthermore, no "one-pill-wonder" is going to replace common sense healthy lifestyle.
Also, I read another's review about the company's (unethical) business practice of a membership that you may or may not be aware of (he said he never signed up for any such membership) in which there is an auto-ship of more product & they charge your credit card without your knowledge so you have to ask for & wait a refund to be processed. Unfortunately, this is not-so-rare in the marketplace.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Why a different name for the same product



January31, 2018

I have not tried this product yet but i am wondering why its not offered on LCR website? I have watched Doc Rand McClain's video a few times over the last year or so and the product he is pushing is LA-3 It has the exact same formulation as Active-PK. I also found another link to Active-PK on its own website with another product called Active Stem. I am a little confused here and it looks like a scam to me so for now i am staying away from either of these products.

Ed

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review