LCR Health Active-PK Reviews

About LCR Health Active-PK

LCR Health Active-PK, found online at LCRHealth.com, is a nutritional supplement that promises to help people rid themselves of “deep fat” by activating an enzyme in their body for weight loss benefits.       

How Does It Work?

LCR Health Active-PK is a new supplement created by Dr. Rand McClain, who is described as a “world-famous doctor” known for keeping celebrities and professional athletes healthy and beautiful. 

According to their website, there is a type of fat that most people are unaware of and they refer to it as “deep fat,” a type of fat that builds up around your organs and can cause health problems like cirrhosis of the liver. And one of the concerns about deep fat is that even athletic or slender people can have this kind of fat. 

It is also difficult to attack this kind of fat with standard diet and exercise, which is why LCR Health created a nutritional supplement that claims to activate their AMPK enzyme, a special enzyme within your cells that they call the “Master Switch” and has the ability to attack deep fat and metabolizes it for energy. 

Refund Policy

The website says that they provide their customers with a 90 Day Money Back Warranty which goes into effect on the day your product leaves their fulfillment center. They do ask their customers that they contact their Customer Service team before mailing back their return in order to receive a Return Authorization Number. 

Unfortunately there is some concerns about the information this policy does not provide, like whether or not your product can be opened and still be accepted for a return, which is a significant concern for customers as opening a supplement generally voids its ability to returned unless expressly stated otherwise in the Refund Policy. 

Concerned customers should speak to their Customer Service team in advance of submitting an order so they know exactly what the terms of the Refund Policy are and how to follow them if they decide they would like to return this product. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-384-8308 or by email at [email protected] 

Reputation

This company definitely has some concerns with how they are promoting this product, referring to Dr. Rand McClain as “world-famous” for his treatment of celebrities and professional athletes when the reality is that the name Rand McClain appears to only be known for selling anti-aging vitamins and weight loss supplements. 

They also only provide their customers with a long, drawn out promotional video for an understanding of their product and do not provide a published list of ingredients so customers can evaluate for themselves whether or not this product is likely to work, or even whether they may have allergies or sensitivities to the ingredients in this product. 

Finally, the promotional video selling this product claims that they are only supplement on the market that has identified this “Master Switch” enzyme and the ingredients needed to flip that switch for weight loss, when the truth is that companies have been selling supplements to fight “deep fat” for years, including making the same claims about the Master Switch AMPK enzyme. 

The bottom line seems to be that customers should not really invest their money in these supplements, due to the questionability of how they approach their sales efforts.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are actually very many different supplements and weight loss diets that claim to “activate enzymes” or “increase brown fat and decrease white fat,” all of which are different ways to make the same claims that LCR Health is making when they say they can unlock different ways for your body to naturally burn fat. As mentioned above, however, customers may want to speak to their doctor before starting any new supplement regimen, especially if you are on any kind of prescription medications.  

If you have experience with this LCR Health Active-PK, please leave your reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

23 ‘LCR Health Active-PK’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Worthless Product

January 1, 2020

This product doesn't work and they do not return your money as they promise they will.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Ridiculous presentation

November 19, 2019

I did not try this product, but it was laughable to hear all the fear tactics used. They were desperately attempting to "Create the need", thus, lost all credibility with me. I would have stopped listening half way though, but it was funny as it was such a classic scam type presentation.

View all 2 Comments
July 15, 2020

Looks like there is a whole scam generating industry out there creating those long presentations. I would imagine there is something possibly promissing with some of those healing ideas, but when I see the same script running, it turns me off.
Apparently it's a money making scheme that works, so it's going to be arround untill a new selling vehicle is invented and those presentations loose enough appeal and desapear.

July 15, 2020

I want to see a pool of real reviews from people who don't suffer from diabetes and still get any benefits from this drug. Otherwise, I'd call it a good option for some people with some conditions. For the rest of us it would be a big waste of money unless we consider playing that hit or miss game where we test the product on our bodies because someone else didn't do the proper testing protocol.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Great help with A1C

July 27, 2019

I am a diabetic and I took this product along with 400mg of berberine and my A1C dropped 4 points which is significant't and as a bonus I lost 12lbs My doctor was overjoyed considering Metformin makes me sick. I would still be taking it but it is expensive to be doing it long term

November 07, 2019

Took the product as instructed and did not notice any of the benefits promoted in their advertising. Called for a refund and they said I would have to pay to have the bottles shipped back to them. Because of their false advertising I believe the product to be a scam and would not suggest that anyone purchase anything from LCR Health.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Standing Vendor Conflict of Interest

July 25, 2019

I have been around long enough to read the approach. The generic business model is to convince you that you have a problem (you might not) and can get results by a pill or a procedure. You submit your hard-earned cash and maybe you get results and maybe you do not. My point is that for the reduction of visceral fat the best bet is to limit the consumption of sugars and other simple carbs first (alcohol, bread, pasta, cookies, cake, donuts...).This is both free and actually makes you much healthier. Less interaction with drugs and related non-foods is essential to improving health. Only the simplest supplements and spices are needed for improved health along with whole meats, fish, and vegetables.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It works better than anything else on belly fat

May 30, 2019

I have been taking ActivePK for almost a month. I have not noticed a difference in my energy level, but it is the best thing that I have ever tried that has helped to combat this deep belly fat. Exercise has not really helped, eating differently has not really helped; but taking this supplement has made a significant't difference in the amount of belly fat that I have. I can honestly say that my belly size has been reduced by almost a third. The supplement has also helped as an appetite suppressant, sometimes. The only reason that I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars, is that it causes constipation and/or hard stool at least a couple of times a week.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Diabetic

May 26, 2019

As a diabetic the amp pk has helped with my blood sugar control.

July 27, 2019

I agree I am also a diabetic and it significantly lower my A1C by 4 points and I lost 12 lbs as well only stopped taking it because it’s really expensive

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Active pk

January 11, 2019

Having listened to the video at length I’m a little skeptical so if you send me your product I will review it for two months and post on your website. If it works I will pay in full and give a outstanding review of your product. Come on work with me. Thank you
Jim Mitchell
Naples, Fl

January 19, 2019

Hi Jim, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for watching our video! Unfortunately I am unable to send you a free product, but I want to note that we have a 90 day money back guarantee, no questions asked. If you purchase Active-PK and at any time are unimproved or dissatisfied with your experience, please feel free to reach out to me personally at [email protected] and I can initiate your refund.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Found LCR's product helpful

December 18, 2018

I'm Type 2 Diabetic. I have a lot of issues with weight and fat storage. I also have issues with lethargy as well. Right at the height of my blah feeling of wanting to do nothing anymore, I discovered LCR's Active-PK. I noticed an immediate boost of energy, get-up-and-go and I started slowly losing weight. About a pound or two a week. My mother even noticed my rise in energy and asked where I was getting it.

The product has Berberine in it which is similar to Metformin in function. My blood sugar hasn't gone down but I can say I've lost 22 lbs since taking this supplement and I'll continue to do so as long as I keep seeing my weight drop.

It may not work for everyone but it sure has for me and for that I am thankful.

View all 2 Comments
June 06, 2019

From things I have read,because of your review it looks like it's the Berberine that is helping you and it can be purchased for less! Just an observation, I am not a doctor or health professional. I am also dealing with type 2,and am taking blood pressure meds, looking for answers

June 07, 2019

Hi Verlin, thanks for your comment. Please keep in mind that while Active PK has Berberine in it the doctor that formulated it did so with the intent of attacking our deeper tissue fat surrounding our internal organs as it's primary design function. So, the Berberine works in conjunction with the other ingredients to achieve this purpose. While I would imagine Berberine would work on it's own as help managing our Diabetes, the recommended dosage of Berberine alone is much higher and is only recommended for a short period of time.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I noticed a difference

December 4, 2018

The 3 bottles that I ordered didn't take affect until after the second bottle was consumed.I lost about 15 lbs. But since I've stopped taking it 3 mos. Later I've gained it all back plus 5 more lbs. I'm just not into being on pills for a lifetime.

Comment on this review...

Questionable claims made about product

November 12, 2018

During the lengthy product promotion presentation, they claim that eating nothing but sugary type junk food will cause weight loss & that there is no difference in following healthy diet & exercise, as far as for weight loss. This is inherently FALSE advertising in my opinion.

I would advise against using a one-pill-wonder for weight loss in any case. Common sense says eat a BALANCED diet of protein, fruits & vegetables along with plenty of water & exercise for successful weight loss & continue for long term in order to keep lost weight off.

View all 5 Comments
January 03, 2019

Hi Christie, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thousands of satisfied customers have seen improvements after using our products and as we understand that everybody is different, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee for those who are unimproved or unsatisfied with any of our products. Our products go through extensive testing at an independent, 3rd party facility to ensure that we are providing the best for our customers. If you have any questions or concerns, please email me at [email protected] and I will be more than happy to assist you!

January 11, 2019

I agree with Christie.

June 15, 2019

Taylor if there were thousands of successes with the product one would think it would have made headline news which would have sent even more customers your way. This crap is a scam. Also why is there no ingredient list for the pill?

September 01, 2019

Brandon -- fyi here is the ingredients...
Gynostemma pentaphyllum leaf extract (Active AMPK) 450mg
Quercetin dihydrate 100mg
Berberine HCI 100mg

My worry is that Berberine is recommended for only short term. It is effective for diabetics, but they are also warned about long-term use. Why is this doc who claims to be advocating for the health of all people promoting long-term use of this product? Additionally, if he truly believes this is the answer, why is he selling at such a high cost per month?

November 08, 2019

active- pk -Active Stem - GP slim
Tried all three they did not work on me and i exercise at least four times a week and in my sixty's all taken for over 90 days do not waste your money

Comment on this review...

Unethical Marketing

November 12, 2018

Unfortunately, there seems to be an automatic membership for recurrent auto-shipments, whether or not you are aware of it. Company will ship more product & charge your credit card without your knowledge. Then you have to wait for a refund. SCAM! Ive had this same such experience with other companies too. Its my opinion that this is an unethical business practice!

View all 3 Comments
January 03, 2019

Hello Christie, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you are referring to subscription service; this is completely optional. We would never sign up our customers to the service without their knowledge as that would be very unethical. Please email me at [email protected] and I can provide you with a full refund for any subscription costs you have incurred. Again, apologies for the confusion!

January 11, 2019

I agree with Christie.

January 23, 2019

It states in writing that there are no automatic credit card charges. If you're set up on a recurring monthly plan, they're just like all the other companies out there; you're stuck for months until you can get them to stop. The product shouldn't be sent unless you specifically request it to be sent.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Get to the point Doc!

October 8, 2018

He goes on and on and on about nothing. The same wording over and over to just to hear himself talk. Ugh. He has not unlocked anything. Move your body, take in less calories, get enough water and sleep. It is that easy. Don't let another miracle pill scam take your money.

January 04, 2019

Hi Nicole, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the video helpful. I want to note that for those that want to try the product, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee if they are at all unsatisfied or unimproved from using the product. Our products also go through extensive testing at an independent, 3rd party facility. Please email me at [email protected] if you have any questions or concerns.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

no no I tiable change

September 23, 2018

It is really hard to judge this product I've only used it for a week. I hope I will see some changes in my energy levels. I work two jobs and I do moderate exercise at 51. I was really hoping to see a boots in my energy but so far nothing.

January 04, 2019

Hi S Lee, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for sharing your feedback! I encourage you to continue giving Active-PK a try; many of our customers see maximum changes after 90 days of consistent use. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] with any questions or concerns!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Truth or scam ? No way to know

August 30, 2018

There’s no way to know truth or scam unless the product is tried. The 49 minute or so video went on & on for a long time and honestly seems like a marketing ploy in a huge way. Wished there was a better way for people to market their items without scaring away people.

Why not market on tv or sell as approved by the FDA ?

Just seems like money is driving this product for these people to get rich. Just a gut feeling. Doctors or not - why not have the FDA approve ?

It’s hard to know as some things they say are true but also that doesn’t mean this product works.

October 25, 2018

There is a widespread misconception of who the FDA is in relation to consumers and consumer products. The FDA is a regulatory agency and does not approve or evaluate finished products that are NON-pharmaceutical. With hundreds of thousands of consumables merging into the market every month, the manpower alone would rival the payroll budget of the US Post office. FDA gets sets guidelines on standards of processing and types of ingredients used to protect consumers. Many of the directives and warnings of the FDA have been established AFTER people were harmed and an investigation was launched. Our tax dollars pay for all this. We need to stop and think. What drives the consumer is that “want” desire. We want it to work and marketers hit that hot button that plays on that emotion. “This thing will solve all your problems and take away the heartache and transform you into the person, you always knew you could be, given half a chance.” Where’s the science? Are they pointing to documented double blind studies, or just dropping names and talking about the studies as if it were true? Trust your gut. Do what you know is healthy that you don’t do, like walk, drink more water, eat less processed and sugar filled foods, and avoid stress. That’s often the instruction on the miracle pill bottle to achieve optimum results. I say, try it WITHOUT the pill first to establish what’ really works.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

The Results are in after reading all the reviews

March 24, 2018

I did not buy this product.. So to give it a 1 star is not fair.. But reviews are very important and after reading them ALL I will not invest in this product due to the fact there is NOT ENOUGH proof in the weight loss department..
As they say they are here for HEALTH not weight loss but they are playing on that fact because weight loss is billions of dollars each year and they are trying to get theirs..
It seems to be just another pill added to the market.. Since the beginning of time these pills where not available. There is a simple rule to all of this.. BE ACTIVE.. Even walking and take in less calories and your body will take care of the rest.. If you NOTICE on thing NO one cares enough to just give you FREE information.. It's all about the dollar..

November 12, 2018

n addition to all that, the presentation claimed that eating nothing but sugary type foods results in weight loss & claimed that no difference in following a BALANCED healthy diet consisting of protein, fruits, vegetables, plenty of water & exercise, as far as for weight loss. This is simply & inherently false advertising. Furthermore, no "one-pill-wonder" is going to replace common sense healthy lifestyle.
Also, I read another's review about the company's (unethical) business practice of a membership that you may or may not be aware of (he said he never signed up for any such membership) in which there is an auto-ship of more product & they charge your credit card without your knowledge so you have to ask for & wait a refund to be processed. Unfortunately, this is not-so-rare in the marketplace.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review