Laundry Masher Reviews

Laundry Masher
( 14 reviews )

Laundry Masher Review: Legit or Scam?

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 18, 2023

 

Laundry Masher is a brand of natural laundry aid that uses nano silver-infused ceramic beads instead of liquid or powder.

Coming in various scents and functions, the company states you can incorporate their product into every wash and never have to worry about using anything else.

How Does it Work?

In place of detergent or cleaning powder, the Laundry Masher uses anti-bacterial Nano Silver Infused Ceramic Beads that are meant to last up to 200 wash cycles.

The company refers to them as Hyperwash™ beads and claims that they are beneficial for all soil levels. 

They claim the Laundry Masher can eliminate the following types of stains:

  • Blood
  • Wine
  • Grass
  • Pasta Sauce
  • Mud
  • Vomit
  • Coffee
  • Grease
  • Oil
  • Chocolate
  • Rust
  • Ink
  • Sweat


While the company focuses mainly on their Laundry Masher, which comes in a pineapple scent, they also offer the following additional products for other laundry needs:

  • Dryer Masher Morning Star
  • Oxygen Cleaning Tablets
  • Masher Stain Remover Pen
  • Laundry Masher Grenade
  • Dryer Masher Strawberry

While the dryer masher can be refilled with separately purchased softener refills, the other items must be re-purchased once they run out or start to lose their effectiveness.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

There is minimal information regarding the Laundry Masher and its efficacy.

Additionally, there are no independent reviews to be found online.

Because the product is not sold on Amazon, you don’t see any information on customer experience on that platform. 

There isn’t any information available regarding common feedback platforms like Reddit and Consumer Reports.

The lack of information leads us to believe that the product may not be legitimate, since there isn’t anything available to determine otherwise.

The company is not listed on or accredited with the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

FAQ

Where to Buy?

You can buy the Laundry Masher from their official website.

Does it Work?

Due to the limited feedback given on the product, it is unknown whether the Laundry Masher actually works or not.

Does the Laundry Masher come in different scents?

The different scents that the company offers are specific to other laundry needs. Therefore, the strawberry scent option is for static cling and wrinkles.

Customer Service

If you want to get more information on Laundry Masher, you can try contacting the company by:

Phone:  (866) 206 1533
Email:    [email protected]

Competitors and Alternatives

Many alternatives are available, and some others also turn to antibacterial Nano Silver Infused Ceramic Beads instead of traditional detergent. 

Some of the most common options that are similar in design and style include the Eco Egg, Beron washer Ball, and Grateful House.

There are also other options available for laundry hygiene that doesn’t involve Nano Silver, some of which include:

Vinegar and Baking Soda

Using this option requires paying attention and listening for the rinse cycle.

The use of both vinegar and baking soda combats stains and odors. Therefore, this option is excellent for workout clothes or sports uniforms.

  • Add half of a cup of baking soda to the wash cycle.
  • Once you hit the rinse cycle, add half of a cup of vinegar.
  • If you are concerned about the vinegar smell, run an additional rinse cycle.

Dish Soap

You can use dish soap for colored clothes that don’t have any specific detergent needs. Dawn dish soap brand is the most recommended due to its grease-fighting capabilities.

If you use a high-efficiency washer, do not resort to dish soap as an alternative to laundry detergent. It is also wise to rinse an additional time or add vinegar to the rinse cycle to eliminate all suds.

 

Bar Soap

This method is standard in many Asian countries. Instead of laundry detergent, using a grater and a bar of soap to have shavings for the washer is a good alternative.

It's imperative to use only a few shavings so as not to overwhelm your washer with an overabundance of bubbles.

 

Borax

While not everybody has Borax in their home, it is a cheap alternative to laundry detergent and can be kept on hand for use in a pinch.

While it does have the capacity to clean your clothes and sanitize them, a build-up of Borax on clothing can cause issues with itching. Therefore, it is essential not to use it frequently.

In addition to the above, you can utilize lemon juice to brighten laundry, as well as hydrogen peroxide. Some people even use vodka to clean delicate clothing items.

Is Laundry Masher Legit?

While the science behind the HyperWash beads is legitimate, there is limited information available on whether it is more effective than conventional laundry detergent, pods, and powder.

The use of antibacterial Nano Silver Infused Ceramic Beads has been studied for years, and it has been used as a source of medication in the 19th century.

Because of its antibacterial, antifungal, and microbial qualities, it can perform various tasks and be incorporated into other materials for added value.

While there are plenty of studies on the efficacy of Nano Silver, there is not much science available that speaks to its capabilities as a laundry detergent alternative.

Because of that, the lack of reviews, and the high price tag, we cannot recommend the Laundry Masher.

There are many other options available that are both more highly rated and more affordable.

If you have any experience with Laundry Masher or their products, please leave your reviews below.

Laundry Masher Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Laundry Masher is not a scam
September 11, 2023
I think this is the best thing since sliced bread. The other day I came home and I was filthy so I took my clothes and put them in the washer with the laundry masher and they came out clean, ok on the stains but most importantly they no longer smelled. They were clean, so all of these people claiming that this is a scam clearly don't know what they are talking about.

NEVER PURCHASE THIS ITEM!!
July 29, 2023
I agree with so many of the other negative reviews! I purchased these on a whim without checking anything out first. TOTAL waste of money! My husband works in a body shop. That's what his clothes smell like. That's what they still smelled like after washing with the Masher. I think the dryer masher might have worked, but after the second load, it came apart. I have left phone messages and email messages. NO RESPONSE! Lesson learned: never purchase anything without checking reviews first.

It works but for how long?
July 24, 2023
I have been using the pineapple scent masher for 8 months with good results. I spot clean stains, as recommended and use a vinegar w/lavender essential oil solution in the detergent and softener trays. I am also wondering how many cycles it’s good for! Once or twice the pineapple accidentally went into the dryer and there was no problem. However, I will not be purchasing any more to not risk getting faulty products as other reviewers did. I will just use my vinegar solution and spot treatment.

Laundry Masher - No One Ever Responds To Mail Or Voice Mail!
June 15, 2023

Hi Everyone,

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Their Customer Service is non existent. I have sent a dozen e-mails also left 3 separate phone messages, no one and I mean, no one every responds. I returned the Laundry Mashers and have not heard a back. confirmed with USPS that they were delivered, to an individual at the return address in Denver, CO. A total waste of money, I would rather have donated to a worthy charity.

BruceP July 14, 2023

It's sad that so many sites don't screen their advertisers. When I see a lot of hype, it's a huge tipoff and it seems 99.5% of these are bogus - either a scam, overpriced, or very poor quality, and bad or non-existent customer service is virtually assured. When I see a progress bar with "checking to see if you qualify" to simply make a purchase, I already suspect something is up! Thanks so much to reviewopedia for a very objective review!!!!

Good Product, Would Recommend Trying it
June 8, 2023
Not sure how long this can be used. It is difficult to tell when it loses effectiveness - it was advertised for 60 cleanings however, there seems to be a lot of different information regarding the number of uses. I have used it for 6 months now and it seems to work. Do laundry at least once a day if not twice and it had worked well, clothes are as clean as they are with any detergent. Only gave a 4 because of the confusion with the number of uses and the inability to know the number of washes. No problems with the product, but if someone throws it in the dryer by accident, I'm sure it would break.

Worthless!
April 15, 2023
Fell apart on first washing… had to pick all the balls out of the washer. Tried tying the balls into a knee high nylon, the balls bore a hole and had to pick the balls out again. I wrote to customer service. NO RESPONSE. It’s a totally worthless product . Don’t waste your money!!

Cheap product falls apart- no warranty
April 6, 2023

The laundry masher beads seem like they work well enough in cleaning clothes, unless the stains or amount of sweat was fairly intense in the clothing. You will likely need an extra stain remover to use if you have a particularly active household.

Unfortunately, the containers the beads come in are cheap. We ordered two pineapple laundry mashers and one strawberry dryer masher. The tops on all three broke off in less than six months. The cap on the inside bead container of the laundry mashers also broke off and a number of the beads were lost in the washer. And this was washing just basic laundry.

I emailed the company about replacements because typically companies have manufacturer warranties and I was told that our purchase was outside of the 30 day return/exchange period. Upon reviewing their full policy, not only do they not have a manufacturer warranty, they take no responsibility whatsoever and do not stand behind their product. It is the most anti-warranty policy I have ever read.

There is a part in their return/exchange section that says "unless they are faulty," but that is the only reference I saw to anything like that and they will apparently not stand behind that either. So we wasted our money on a product that broke with less than six months of use and have no recourse for a refund or exchange. Prior to using these, we were using laundry magnets from Water Liberty for a few years and those worked about as well and have a lifetime warranty to back them up.

I would recommend looking into Water Liberty products instead. That is a company that makes quality products and stands behind them. You want to know how good something is? Check to see what their warranty is. I should have checked that first.

I cannot post the pictures but here is the link with the laundry masher company's policy that they sent me with a refusal to stand by their products. Sections 15 and 23 are the main ones to pay attention to. https://www.laundrymasher.com/en/terms.html

Gets clothes clean and odor-free
November 29, 2022

I have used the same pineapple Laundry Masher for a year now. I have not noticed it losing balls. Clothes are clean and odor-free. Old stains have come out as well. Partner has treatment for skin cancer on face which causes excessive bleeding, getting on the sheets and pillowcases repeatedly. It all comes out using only the Laundry Masher.

11/28/22

Falls apart
October 25, 2022

I got mine at the end of May and as I’ve been away a lot I’d say I’ve used it 20 times. I am now picking up all the little ceramic balls which have fallen out. Not happy...

Falls apart
August 16, 2022
Is there a less than 1? Bought this and used about a month...came apart in my machine...hundreds of little ceramic balls at the bottom of my washer. Try picking these little balls out of a washer bottom. You can’t fix this mess so I wasted all that money for nothing...buy one on Amazon it’s cheaper and doesn’t fall apart.

No customer service
June 28, 2022
Ordered products to try. Got the products for washer and dryer. Have questions about dryer masher and have attempted numerous calls and emails. No return calls or emails. There’s clearly no concerned coming customer service. Will be returning

I tried it for myself
June 22, 2022
I had decided to give it at least a month of biweekly tries and felt it was doing moderately well and continued using. At 4 months, I've become a fan. Softer and more wrinkle free clothing are becoming my way of life!

Did Not work as advertised
June 8, 2022
My wife used the product through two separate washings, each was washed two times and the clothes were still not clean afterwards. We contacted the company and they told us the 30 day return policy had expired. I offered IF it was a quality product, it should have a 60 day money back guarantee. We tried the product and it didn't work, period! They offered 30% refund solution! I turned that down for a 100% refund because the product did NOT work as advertised!! I would not recommend this product.

No Customer Services!
June 4, 2022

They claim they have excellent customer service. I’ve written 3 emails to them and no replies yet. I’ve waited three weeks. By now they’ll claim it’s too late to return the item (I received a second one for Mother’s Day.) Now I have to re-gift it or try to resell it.

NO Customer Service is more like it!! They don’t even deserve 1 star but zero stars isn’t offered.