Kids Live Safe Reviews

Kids Live Safe
( 36 reviews )

Kids Live Safe Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

FREE
March 25, 2014
National Sex Registry is free why pay for public information?

Ellie Murphy March 30, 2014

Hey Joe

Even I was skeptical before but KLS charges only for Child Protection Tools. You can view these here http://kidslivesafe.com/how-it-works.php

Cheers,

Kenneth May 03, 2014

Hey Ellie,

You are right to be skeptical.

Shar July 17, 2014

Hi Joe,

Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data that is available for free.

From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team

"Protect What Matters Most"

R Jones February 08, 2015

"protect what matter most" - Then you should protect your pocketbook, because this organization is going to take your money. Do they show ANY evidence that they have kept a child out of the hands of a sex offender? Teach your children to be street smart and be involved in their lives - know where they are, who they are with, use cell phone tracking, know what they are doing on the Internet.

Kids Live Safe Support September 01, 2015

@R. Jones, thank you for your comment. You make great points and there are many different ways for families to keep their kids safe. Our service is a tool like any other and are not mutually exclusive and can be combined with many other strategies for helping families. For example, we provide emergency response profiles for a case where a child or loved might go missing. These can be immediately dispatched to police or other agencies in emergencies. They are not meant to replace government services, however, they are an additional step after reaching out to emergency services.

Kids Live Safe shows the actual sex crime
March 23, 2014
I really like that Kids Live Safe shows me the mileage of how close a sex offender is to my home and the date the sex offender was arrested. I also like that Kids Live Safe shows the actual sex crime the sex offender committed.

Just another money maker for someone
March 13, 2014
There are sites where you can view this information for free. $30/month is a rip off in my opinion.

Shar July 17, 2014

Hi Dee,

There are some free websites that provide some of the information that Kids Live Safe offers and we applaud their efforts. Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team

"Protect What Matters Most"

R Jones February 08, 2015

Yep, it is a rip off.

Kids Live Safe Support September 01, 2015

@Dee, thank you for your comment. There is no question that sex offender information is 100 percent free public record provided by the government of the United States. We provide additional tools and benefits to assist in the effort of protecting families and also offer our members a world class support team with professionals ready to assist with any issues or concerns they may have. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week. Thank you.

I feel safe with your service
March 12, 2014

I feel so safe with your service, I think your service is so great with what you do. The fact I have a daughter and am moving to a new city, i can map new areas.

Donna Molina
March 7, 2014
I just think the service you do for everyone is amazing and it really keeps the parents on alert about the dangers out there. I want to thank you guys so much for all the efforts that you guys put in this goal. The customer service was also fantastic!!!

Both victims of a rape
March 4, 2014

I can tell you of my history. My daughter and my self were both victims of a rape. My daughter is about to have a baby as a result of this event. We also just moved to this area, so we don't know anybody. We want to be protected from any possible dangers that might exist.

On your website, I noticed less than a block away a registered sex offender. I want to know what they look like. I want to be prepared ahead of time to see one of these people while I'm out walking to my car or on the street.

I want this same peace of mind for my daughter. She has been through a lot of personal anguish and our families really need that extra security and peace of mind. That's really why I signed up and will continue to be a member.

R Jones February 08, 2015

I am sorry that you and your daughter have been victimized but you could have contacted your local police dept. and found out about the sex offender for free.

Our apartment complex there were 12 sex offenders
February 19, 2014
My grandson showed me your website. It showed in our apartment complex there were 12 sex offenders, this keeps us notified especially in our own complex where they are.

R Jones February 08, 2015

You could have received the same information for free from your local police dept.

Feel safe!!
February 11, 2014

There are too many sex offenders out there, i think there are so many kids everywhere, you're services is a great source to keep an eye out.

R Jones February 08, 2015

You can get the same information for free from your local police dept.

They alert you directly
February 8, 2014
This is something everyone should have is very easy to use and even if you don't use it they alert you directly in your email any new updates so you can inform your family and the member support team are very nice and friendly too.

I called to cancel
January 30, 2014

I called to cancel because I cannot afford the monthly fee and the agent was able to give me a great deal to make sure I can keep my family informed. The website is very simple to navigate and I think this is something that every parent should have to be aware of this predators around them.

I really like the fact I can set up multiple protection zones
January 22, 2014

I really like the fact I can set up multiple protection zones even if they are out of the state and for the same price. I wanted to cancel the membership but they gave me an amazing deal to be able to keep my family protected, I will recommend it to friends and family for sure.

M Rentz January 28, 2014

DON'T PAY, $ 361.00 A YEAR, THIS INFO: IS TOTALLY FREE !! SEXUAL PREDATOR/OFFENDER ALERTS AND ALL "kidslivesafe.com" TYPE SERVICES ARE FREE THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A COST !! . ALERTS & INFORMATION HAS ALWAYS BEEN FREE , IT IS A PUBLIC SERVICE. !!! GO TO YOUR STATE WEBSITES, OR THE F..B.I. WEBSITE AND GET 100% full names, addresses, NEIGHBORHOOD MAPS Anyone can access this information FOR FREE 24/7, 365 DAYS A YEAR. DO NOT PAY $ 361.00 DOLLARS A YEAR FOR ACCESS YOU ALREADY HAVE.

Shar February 06, 2014

Dear M Rentz,

There are some free websites that provide some of the information that Kids Live Safe offers and we applaud their efforts. We wanted to take a minute to highlight some of the key differences with the services that we provide to our members.

Members can do unlimited nationwide searches for registered sex offenders by address, zip code, or by name.

One of the key features of our membership is our ability to create a 5 mile protection zone around our member’s home address. This allows us to monitor new sex offender activity and send immediate email alerts when a new sex offender registers within this monitoring area. Not only are our members able to monitor their own home, but can set up 3 additional monitoring areas for no additional charge.

Our members are also able to set up Emergence Response Profiles for each one of their children. These digital profiles contain a child’s picture, personal information, physical description, medical information as well as guardian contact information. These profiles can instantly be emailed to friends, family or the police in case a child goes missing or is abducted; this assists parents and law enforcement in the recovery of the child.

Since sexual predators are gaining access to our children via the internet our members are able to utilize our award winning internet filter. This internet filter allows parents to monitor their child’s online activities to ensure that they stay safe while surfing the web or chatting with friends.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team

"Protect What Matters Most"

Its a scam. You can find this stuff out for free using Megans list
January 17, 2014
This is another one of those pay sites that gives you access to data that you can get for free. Don't fall for it.

Shar July 17, 2014

Hi Joe,

There are some free websites that provide some of the information that Kids Live Safe offers and we applaud their efforts. Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team

"Protect What Matters Most"

Your email caught my eye
January 17, 2014
Your email caught my eye by the way it was worded. I'm a mother of four and drive my kids to their bus stops for school but it's possible that they might miss the bus and have to walk. I feel much safer knowing who to look for, any faces that would be a danger to children, and just to be able to protect them more. The website is very detailed and very informative. I think it's perfect, really, being a mother and everything. Kudos to the customer service as well, they were very helpful.

M Rentz January 28, 2014

GET THE SAME SERVICES FOR FREE AT YOUR STATE WEBSITE OR THE F.B.I. save $ 631.00 a year.

I like this site for its safety tools.
January 15, 2014
I like this site for its safety tools. For example, I have a 9 year old little girl and she goes to school about 2 blocks from my home and I saw 5 offenders in that immediate area. My son takes care of my little one when I'm not home so I want to make sure that my family stays safe; my nieces and everyone else. It's a good idea to be careful and we even know someone that is on this list so we are definitely concerned about the situation around us.

I like feeling informed
January 10, 2014

I'm using the membership to be able to inform my grandchildren about predators around them and I can even show them the sex offenders pictures so they can recognize them and stay away from them. The website is very user friendly which makes it simple for me. I like feeling informed specially when it comes to my kids and grandchildren safety.

We want to know who's around
January 4, 2014
My son is always outside playing and we always go out for walks...we want to know who's around because there are a lot of sex offenders we don't know about this website can help us know where they are.