Immunotec Reviews

Immunotec
( 17 reviews )
Website: Immunotec.com

Immunotec was developed as a partnership between nutrition researchers and business leaders to create a global health and wellness company.

How Does it Work?

Since the early 90’s the core of Immunotec has been their ongoing work with Immunocal - specially prepared whey protein isolate with a wide range of benefits.

Immunocal was developed along the lines of other whey protein supplements that are designed to affect glutathione levels in people.

Immunocal claims it boosts the immune system with bonded cysteine, a building block for glutathione. This product is patented internationally.

The members in the development group of Immunotec agreed that they would market Immunocal through a system of network marketing. Knowing the negative connotation that MLMs have they attempted to make theirs as different as possible.

The Immunotec network has grown buy leaps and bounds and they have added to their product line.

Products and Ingredients

The company now offers a wide variety of products to address many modern health issues and aims to alleviate the daily stresses placed on our immune systems.  They now offer:

  • Vitamins and minerals
  • Omega-3
  • Probiotics
  • Mental alertness supplements
  • Joint health
  • Weight management
  • Skin care
  • And more…

Their most known and best selling branded product is still Immunocal.

Immunotec’s literature describes Immunocal as a product that is clinically proven to help support your immune system - citing over 40 published studies as their evidence.

It can also help increase muscle strength and performance when combined with regular exercise.  The company has developed partnerships with many elite athletes to support these claims.

Another recent addition is Cogniva - a supplement designed to improve alertness and mental performance.  This chewable nootropic makes use of a proprietary blend of concentrated vitamins, minerals and scientifically researched ingredients containing phosphatidylserine.

They also offer Prycena, an appetite suppressant and fat metabolizer that uses a concentration of dairy calcium, fiber, and two micro-peptides, and Xtra Sharp, a long lasting energy tonic that contains minerals and herbs to eliminate periodic fatigue.

You can find detailed ingredient lists and all related research and marketing material for each product on their website.

Immunotec Business Opportunity

Along the lines of other large health companies Immunotec offers an MLM business that allows its independent distributors to either save money as regular users and also build a business through direct sales.

The benefits of working with Immunotec over other companies in the field focus primarily around the name recognition and longevity of this company.

They have been in business for over 40 years and throughout that time have grown significantly.  They were amongst the top 100 direct selling companies in 2017 showing that they have withstood many changes in the marketplace and have remained competitive.

Naturally the business is not for everyone and you have 3 levels of involvement to choose from.  As with all MLM companies you need to purchase or sign up from another independant distributor.

You can choose from being a preferred customer which entails receiving monthly shipments of your favorite products at discounted rate.

Or, you can attempt to build a home business around Immunotec.  This will involve building your own customer base and downline of other consultants.  By law MLM companies have to disclose the financial of their distributors; this allows potential customers to see the income breakdowns of the company’s consultants.

These numbers often paint a dire view of the business, for instance in 2016 Immunotec shows that 1.70% of all consultants earn $1000.01 -$2500.00 per month.  However these numbers may be skewed as not all consultants pursue the opportunity full time.

The opportunity works well for people who have directly benefited and wholeheartedly believe in the products.  Since you are the main sales force it helps when people can see the positive effects that you’ve experienced.

Customer Support

If you have any questions you can reach a company representative at their main phone number 1-888-917-7779 or by email at [email protected]

Online Reviews & Complaints

As with most MLMs it’s difficult to get a clear picture of the products and business.  Since the bulk of sales are done in person the validity of the information you receive depends on the individual consultant.

Thus the result is a wide range of anecdotal claims both supporting and denigrating the products. 

Again you can research each individual product on their site where the disclose all ingredients and effects.

If you have any experience with Immunotec or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Immunotec Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Diagnosed with colorectal cancer
October 29, 2017

Diagnosed with colorectal cancer in Oct 2014. Started eating organic diet immediately. Went through chemo (tablets)/radiation 6 weeks dec to Jan 19th 2915. Was to heal from radiation for 2 months then surgery. Last few days of treatment was introduced to iImmunocal. Took it 4x a day for 3 months went back and Dr could find not even scar tissue. Did another colonoscopy MRI cat scan. Results were “No evidence of cancer “. He still wanted to operate ”just in case” but I declined the surgery. Eat organic dense nutrition and 1 packet of Immunocal with organic veggie juice (for less sugar and bubbles) and have been through 3 annual physicals with no issues. Health good ...work 40 hours a week standing and talking to guests in a theme park and good stamina for 67 years old. I think Immunocal contributes greatly to my good health. It will help most people if they eat organic and put down the pesticides herbicides additives preservatives chemicals refined sugar and genetically modified food (that’s genetically modified with basically pesticide). Especially wheat corn and soy. Cysteine in Immunocal is a precursor to your body making glutathione for a strong immune system. Probiotics and beano will help with any gas you get if you are sensitive to whey protein. This is dense nutrition. Take it and get the bad stuff out of your diet. Moderate exercise will help too. Treat your body right and you’ll feel good and live longer.

This is how God made us to eat. Yes I'm a consultant in order to get the discount. That helps me and my friends and family. It won't hurt you. It's food.

October 16, 2017
My taking Immunical caused a protein overload and poisoning of my liver. I only took it for three weeks when the damage was found in a routine blood test. My issues has lasted 5 weeks now with blood work being done once a week. I spent time in the hospital as the doctors eliminated every other possibility. My two doctors concluded that it was Immunical causing me these death threatening illnesses!! I hope I can save just one person from making the same mistake.

June 26, 2017
Hi, i recently purchased both immunotec and immunotec platinum... I bought it specifically to treat stage four lung cancer. Is there anyone that has seen positive results that can show me proof. I've taken it for a week and I feel worst than I did before. I had to go to the ER. Please, someone let me know if this is normal or if I should stop taking it. I really appreciate it. Thanks!

January 26, 2017

This product helps your glutation levels if you are sick of something just search glutation and whetever you have and there it go your answer immunocal it is clinically proof if not wouldn't be on the doctors PDR

Www.pubmed.com

December 15, 2016

Bought this product from a Lady named Patricia Karalash and was promised it is a miracle product. Just a protein shake if you carefully read the ingredients. The product is NOT everything it says it is.

DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THEIR ADVERTISING.

It is a horrible product. It made the family member i purchased it for gag as if the product was rancid.

November 23, 2016
I don't know anything about this product, but to the person that has claimed it caused her father to relapse with colon cancer and have it spread throughout the body...that's impossible and I'll explain why. Colon cancer is the slowest moving cancer there is. Stomach pains, which your father noticed immediately, are a sign of colon cancer. The fact that after only a few months his colon cancer had spread throughout the body is an indication that he had it for quite some time prior to taking these drugs. Now, whomever told you that the stomach pains were normal etc might be responsible for him waiting to get medical attention or perhaps it's on him for having a history of cancer and not educating himself about symptoms etc, but to blame the product is ridiculous.

September 21, 2016

I bought this because I have fybromyalgia and someone said it can help me with that. They also went over all the benefits of using this, for cancer, lupus, this and that..I'm not sure if it does actually help with those types of health issues but I van tell you what it's done for me. I've used it for a little over a month and have noticed a slight difference in my energy level and overall well being. I have also noticed it makes me feel full so I eat less and have lost a small amount of weight.

The first few days I used it, my body would not tolerate it but the person who sold it to me said it is normal to feel like that.

Anyhow, it's an okay product however, it is expensive and I've seen the same exact product at Target, under different name of course. It's basic whey protein so if you can buy it for cheaper in stores, go right ahead..I don't think it has a secret mind boggling ingredient.

BOOTYSENSEI February 12, 2019

It is different because the protein is protected by cysteine. They have a patent for it because no other whey protein has it

BOOTYSENSEI February 12, 2019

Actually it does. The cysteine is protected by a protein. They have a patent for it meaning no other company can do that. And no it isn’t just whey protein. It’s derived from whey protein to make cysteine so that your body can produce glutathione. Research your crap before you take something.

September 21, 2016
This product works and has completely changed my life. I am a 35 year old mother of 2 young children 7 and 4 and suffered from Chronic fatigue syndrome since I was 19. I was always tired no energy, always catching cold's, mono, strep throat you name it I would get it. I was introduced to Immunocal from my parents in Nov 2015. Since taking the product I feel like I have my life back! I have not been sick AT ALL! Since taking the product, I have energy and feel like I have my life back. This product WORKS! and I will never be without it!

BOOTYSENSEI February 12, 2019

Do you sell?

September 15, 2016
I Donated at the KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA Location for (6) SIX MONTHS. WAS ALRIGHT AT FIRST....THEY ARE WAY TOO PETTY ABOUT SCREENING!!! GOT TO A POINT, WHERE I WAS BEING DENIED.....MORE THAN I WAS ALLOW TO DONATE!!! THEY ARE REDICKULOUS....THE BEST PLACE IS GILFOLS.....ITS LIKE A 5 STAT HOTEL, IMMUNOTEC is like a MOTEL, IN A CRACK HOOD!!!! THE BOSSES....DONT KNOW HOW TOO LEAD.....I SAY STAY CLEAR OF THIS VERY SHADY BUSINESS!!!!

BOOTYSENSEI February 12, 2019

Bro.... wtf are you talking about. Your English is horrible and no one understands what you’re saying

May 9, 2016
myt father in law was dignosed with shingles in december 2015 and was given a few anitbiodics which made him soooo sick he was already writting up his will because he felt like dying....someone had recomended to us immunocal so we gave it to him...2 boxes one of the platinum and one of the regular and wow by march of 2016 my father in law was a new man....he is now free from shingles and has energy apetite and he is no longer depressed....I recomend taking immunocal and my husband and I ( we are in our 50s) have implemented immunocal in our lives....good product we have become distributors of this great product.

April 23, 2016

I am 69 and fit. Low weight in ketogenic diet. I took IMMUNOCAL or two months, and there was no psotive or negative effect. My wife tried it not continuously and didn´t get any improvements in Migraine oe head aches.

The big issue was that my brother has Cronical L. Leukemia. I tried to see if IMMUNOCAL would work for him and reading a lot of technical papers realized that Glutatione reinforcement only protects cancer cells from Chimiotherapy. This means that doctors are trying to save my brothers life and he had taken IMMUNOCAL woudl have worked against the treatment. Now if you watch carefully the sales pitches, you´ll see that all honest salesmen claim that if you have cancer better talkto your doctor before using IMMUNOCAL. The problem is that if you have cancer and don´t know it, you will reinforce your cancer by taking IMMUNOCAL and accelerate your disease. Being odds so hihg of having incipient cancer of one type or the other, I decided not to take IMMUNOCAL and not to recommend it to anybody. I still have some packets left if somebody wants them, be welcome to them.

February 22, 2016
I came down with the flu last Friday anD I was taking 2 packs of Immunocal a day. I was getting temporary relief right after I took it and my symptoms came back and I started the sweats and the crazy, throbbing headache. My friend who introduced me ti Immunocal told me to double up and take 4 packs a day starting with 2 packs at the same time in the morning, one in the afternoon and then one at night. I had already taken 1 pack that morning about 9:00am, so I took 2 packs later this afternoon and my symptoms have been extremely diminished. I took 2 tablespoons of Xtra Sharp mixed with some Ginger Ale about 1 hour before I took the 2 packets and the results are there. this stuff is 1005 LEGIT!!! Do not listen to what folks are saying about these products, they are probably paid to post bad reviews. Even the claims in this post of the product pricing is way off. The cost of Immunocal is not $180, it's only $99. The cost for Immunocal Platinum is $141.43 and those are the retail prices right on their website. Don't know where these folks get their info from. It's a complete joke to me. Then again, when something good comes along that's better than the rest, you are bound to have haters. It's their nature. I say give credit where credit is due. Immunotec is a legit company with legit products. Well the 2 I have tried myself are 100% legit anyway.

September 23, 2015

Overpriced, health benefits are not third-party peer reviewed, all the fantastic claims about what Immunocal are made by the Immuonotec - the company that produces the stuff, and customers are expected to help push product sales...

What more can be said about Immunocal?

BOOTYSENSEI February 12, 2019

I bet your sweet butt that you haven’t even tried it

April 21, 2015
I started taking Immunocal about 12 years ago. I was impressed when I saw a significant't change in the health of a dear friend of mine who had just suffered from an onslaught of three auto-immune diseases...fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue and lupus. From a beautiful, full of energy middle aged woman, she was bound to bed and taking steroidal meds. Her face became very swollen and she looked like a shadow of her former self. It was painful to watch. However, about 3 months later I saw her again and she was looked great. I asked her what she had done, as I knew her conditions were chronic and would get worse. She told me about taking Immunocal. I asked her...where can I get some? I had just started suffering from inflammation in my knees and wondered if it might help. She invited me to a seminar that week and I went. Having always been involved in natural foods and supplements I was intrigued by the fact that this product was in the Physician's Desk Reference...even though it's not a pharmaceutical and is, therefore, recognized by the Medical community. It has the validation of being endorsed by a Nobel Prize Winning Doctor, Luc Montagnier, who won the Prize in 2008 in Medicine for his 1984 discovery of the AIDS virus and endorsed Immunocal and even co-authored a medical publication with the Inventor of the Product, Dr. Gustavo Bounous, an Italian Immunologist. I have personally had the joy of seeing many, many of my dear friends and family members have complete reversals of some very chronic health challenges on Immunocal....H1N1 Virus; Multiple Myeloma, end stage; many, many cancer patients who are now healthy after taking Immunocal. It is important to note, however, that some people will take Immunocal without taking the recommended dosage for their particular health concern and then claim that id didn't work for them. Well, that's like taking 400 milligrams of a med, when the doctor prescribed 1000 milligrams. Taken at the recommended dosage for the ailment in question, I have seen it work everytime. In fact, Kelly, quoted above took the Immunocal from me and I am happy for that.

March 18, 2015
I'm amazed at reading some of the negative reviews also noting that a lot of them get the name of the product wrong. I researched Immunocal a few years ago when I was looking for something to help my mother who suffers from Lewy Body Dementia. I came across Immunocal but it was only distributed in Canada and the US which made it far too expensive. It has however, come over to the UK. I immediately started my mother on it who is 83 years old and in a carehome. I started her on 1 packet a day due to the detox and immediately noticed an improvement in her walking, she had lost her co-ordinatination, needing 2 carers to help her walk and would put one foot on top of the other whilst trying to walk. She now is able to walk straight, still with help of 2 carers but stronger and a little faster. I upped her to 2 packets after a couple of weeks and having not spoken for over 9 months she laughed out loud to a funny incident and told my son she loved him too after he said he loved her! Small but believe me, very significant't improvements. I intend to continue and up her dosage in a while to 3 per day. I have also started taking it as due to all the stress dealing with my mother's illness whilst trying to work caused me to suffer from depression for over a year, I've never felt like that before. I started taking 1 packet and after a couple of days the fog has lifted and I feel back to normal. Immunocal does work, despite the sceptics that leave very short uninformative reviews as to why they feel it doesnt work.

February 8, 2015
I've read some of the reviews from a few,particularly the person who was not brave enough to put Her or his name in front of what they had to say. No where in any of his or her statement did they say or offered proof that it was the immunocal that laid their parent low if he was in such good health! why not take something else and bring it to a doctor for a professional opinion? I'm sure he had blood work.Any way it doesn't matter I just feel if you are trying to help other people avoid something that is harmful give at least substantial facts and information.Also BARRY from MONTREAL if these other proteins are as gracious as you say they are simply by reading the label it would seem that the Canadian government who gave research monies to Dr. Gustavo Bunos who as a result of his research discovered how significant'tly powerful this protein can be, for the Human body even to the point of granting significant't patents, that you can not get with vitamins, or herbs, just that alone speaks for itself. Can these proteins be tested to raise Glutathione levels, yes they can if you are honest with yourself try it oh and bring the papers with you as proof. I'm not trying to prove anything to anyone who reads what I'm saying because like so many folks who are writing about how they have been helped by using Immunocal I have seen what it has done personally. who would tell a mom or son, or daughter or anyone who is getting help not to use it???? if its not working for you or if that was the case for me then you or I would or should try to find something else. at least Barry did that. for me and others its been Awesome.

October 2, 2014

Watching my father taking immunotec, is the most horrible to watch him suffering ... my dad was very healthy and free from prostate cancer stayed in dormant for over 30 yrs of his life . My dad was very active. Healthy clean bill.. I notice my dad was taking immunotec and asked him who gave that to him... my dad didn't need to take immunotec .. first day taken immunotec. Second day my dad start to get sick stomach pain ... bad cramps. He was told oh that's common. It will disappear.. well .. its mad cramps worsen. Stomach pain weezing .. short of breath. Pain in chest. Bones started to be very soar and got worse. My dad went from healthy bill to the worse damaging his whole body... . Well after so many month my dad was rushed to hospital last year in 2013 ... well they found cancer in his colon... that spread to his liver kidneys pancreas. Lungs was 100% damaged .. I WISHED MY DAD LISTEN TO ME. Lest make this very interesting the person that was sold products to my dad.. had scammed my dad for money.. she sold one box to my dad for $550.00 a month... the product is very dangerous to take... warning any one that taking make sure you don't take no other medication.. if you are taking medication expect the specting . Any kid of signs bloweding to stomach pains in stomach cramps and pains ... weezing short of breath. Etc stop immidiatly. Its not a cure .. and its not a miracle... its man made product that cancer cells knows what us real and what is fake immunotec weakens your natural immun system.. and immuntec is a fake imun system

That what will destroy your natural immun...

Cancer startes to spread.. faster.. are own immun . Is what fights cancer.. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE OLDEN DAYS... NO ONE EATS NATURAL ANY MORE THERE WAS NO SUCH THING OF PRODUCTS THAT OUT THERE.. back tgen it was the nature foods that kept the people live longer... my grandma passed away at the age of 95yrs old and I learned to stick to what my grandma eat .. well Dad I WISHED YOU NEVER TOOK THAT STUFF .. YOU WOULD BE STILL BE HERE WITH US.. $550.00 FOR ONE BOX wow what happened to the other 4 box.. well pina de alquella .. it away immunotec owes money that my dad been scamed by the person they hired her...she and immunotec destroyed my dad health and life.. and scamming money from my dad left my mom broke. I am a single mom that is helping my mom. Out .. thanks for destroting family and teaching the people how to scam for money.... yup I been at the website wow