HotelPlanner Reviews

HotelPlanner
( 18 reviews )

HotelPlanner is a travel website which says that they are the leading provider of online services to the “global group hotel sales market,” meaning that they assist people who are looking to arrange hotel stays for groups.

How Does it Work?

The website promises that they can arrange hotel stays for any type of group, from business meetings or conferences, to traveling sports teams, family reunions, weddings, tour groups, non profit, charity, or any other type of group.

HotelPlanner.com says that they can ensure the lowest possible rates for group hotel stays because their customers receive quotes directly from the hotel sales managers themselves, and not quotes which are automatically processed by a website.

If you do not receive the lowest possible rates that meet all the criteria you provided to HotelPlanner.com, the website promises that they will pay for your hotel room. For specific details regarding this policy, you’ll have to contact their Customer Service.

All you have to do to secure a quote is go to the website, submit your destination, your arrival and departure dates, the number of rooms your group will need, and the type of group you are representing.

You can also search for a meeting space by submitting your destination, the length of time you'll need the meeting space, the room layout and time of your rental, the number of people attending the meeting, the hotel rooms needed, and the size of the room you'll need.

HotelPlanner.com also offers free rooms for the coordinators of the groups that book through them, as well as discounts for any group which requires an extended stay.

Customers who have complaints about the arrangements of the rooms being booked should address those complaints to HotelPlanner.com and their staff, while any problems encountered during the stay itself or at the hotel should be brought to the attention of the hotel staff, so that problems can be addressed in a timely manner.

If you have any experience with HotelPlanner.com or their services, please leave your reviews below.

HotelPlanner Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

HotelPlanner is a rip off
September 14, 2022

Do not use this company presently fighting overcharge on credit card

Quoted 139.00 / night

Billed 250./ night

Fraudulent phone operators work there...

GusM September 14, 2022

I agree bad news

Drew September 22, 2022

888-595-6314 is not "one" hotel number, it's Hotel Planner general tel number, they don't tell you truth when you ask if they are an agency firm, they over charge on the hotel bookings regular price and even set their own fraudulent cancellation terms, just not trustworthy. Maybe even a scam, buyer beware.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!
August 20, 2022

RATE MINUS ONE MILLION!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! I contacted what I thought was Hotel Valencia to confirm my reservations. Unfortunately, the number I called, which appeared to be Hotel Valencia, 855-458-6086 responded that I had no reservations.

As I was already on my way, I went ahead and made reservations. I started seeing red flags and looked for another number to call Hotel Valencia directly, who verified that I did indeed have reservations. I made several numerous attempts to call this company, whoever they are, back.

Unfortunately. I was not able to get ahold of anyone, until over 20 tries. Then, I was informed that their fees were nonrefundable. Unfortunately no one bothered to tell me that when I booked the reservation. (Hotel Valencia had not even charged me yet!)

Hotel Valencia could see the double reservations on their end. Why were they not able to see that I was already booked????

• These are the charges: HOTEL VALENCIA RIVERWA SAN ANTONIO TXUS

Amount: negative one thousand, one hundred fifteen dollars and eighty cents($1,115.80)

• Pending

8883O84415* HOTELVALEN +18883084415 US

Amount: negative one thousand, two hundred forty eight dollars and forty eight cents($1,248.48)

o Details

And, I don’t know who this company is, or who they represent, but this is downright FRAUD!

Rip off, total scam.
August 17, 2022
I was scammed by this company. I thought I was on the hotel's website and called the number at the top of the page. I was lead to believe I was talking to their reservation desk. Agreed to price quoted and didn't realize it was in US dollars, also was told it was refundable if cancelled. Charge on my credit card was 42% more then quoted. I cancelled the reservation within minutes and was charged 30% which amounted to over 280.00. What a rip off! Priced booking directly through the hotel and it was much cheaper.

AnitaAlvarez August 20, 2022

AGREED!!!

Scam
June 27, 2022

Scammers! They tell you they can get you a deal.....HA. Quoted me a rate the hotel would not honor. Do not use this service.

SCAMMERS!!!
June 18, 2022
I have been calling for days now and this company is the biggest scammer EVER!!! I am a GM at a hotel, and I am trying to call them to get a refund for a lady and absolutely you can NEVER get ahold of ANYONE unless it's to make a reservation. SCAMMERS!!! Julie GM

Do Not Use Or Trust-call Hotel Directly-you Will Get The Truth There
May 30, 2022

I called with the intention of getting free parking for duration of my 8 day cross country trip to attend my dads memorial. Jason knew this the main thing booking for. He conveniently did NOT work with the hotels park and go policy so no free parking. He also refused to correct spelling of my first name. They have zero supervisors willing to help, file complaint-nothing.

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE-despite claims all is well.

Total scam!
May 22, 2022

Terrible. Traveled 4 hours away from home and when we got to the hotel we found out we did not have a reservation, even though I had a confirmation number from hotel planner.

The reservation was never sent to the hotel. There was another couple who had booked through hotel planner and their reservation had never been sent either. The hotel said this has happened several times in the last few weeks.

We could not get a hotel locally due to two big events in the area. Through the kind assistance of one of the local hotels, they found us a room half an hour away.

Fortunately, hotel planner refunded our money and did so immediately because I was so upset and they knew they had been caught in their scam. Do not use this company ever!

Scam
March 30, 2022
They charged me $205 for a hotel room I never booked.

Over priced third party seller
January 8, 2022

I Google for a hotel by the Vancouver BC airport, and somehow I ended up with an Agent from Hotel planner, I went ahead with the reservation of a room for 240C dollars, I needed a second room but they couldn't help me. I decided to book the second room once at the hotel.

For my surprise, the exact same room was only 139C dollars at the front desk. So Booking with Hotel planner was an extra 100 dollars. I understand they need to make some sort of commission, but an 80% over the price seems extremely high.

I called customer service, but course couldn't do anything for me. So people should know this

100% a Scam! I used to work for them
November 12, 2021

This company is a 100% scam. They will lure with a price and then switch you to another. The price shown will be way higher after all their fees. They will harass you with text messages.

Often time you will get to the hotel and the room will not be available. People working for them without backgrounds checks, they have the take 50 before a background is checked. Crazy! They train employees to give the impression that you are actually booking with the hotel and not a third party. They steal from employees with bogus disputes, and they don't pay you for your sales.

The people that handle pay or even management do not even answer your emails. It will take many months before they pay you sales. Their training is just a recording you cannot talk to anyone unless is via email, which they don't respond.

The employee LIVE chat does not even have anyone staffed so there is no one there to help. They recently had security breach, so you better not use your credit card on their website. It' a scam!

CynthiaCastillo April 21, 2022

how long did you work for them?

Meg May 30, 2022

I just got scammed and of course no one available to handle it-I’m planning on small claims court as soon as I return from my trip. Inexcusable.

Scam - Stay Away!!!
October 17, 2021
I booked a hotel, and realized I picked the wrong location. I called back just 15 min after booking, and they reluctantly agreed to let me cancel. They told me I would receive a refund after 7-10 days. Nope, even after dozens of calls, no refund. They now are trying to tell me I never cancelled, like I lied to them. BAD PEOPLE, BAD COMPANY!!!!

Ki April 28, 2022

Thank you for this review. I tried to book a hotel on this afternoon and after hitting submit, the screen went blank. I waited 10 minutes for a confirmation on the screen and in my email. I received nothing. I have canceled my credit card because I believe this company is NOT legitimate.

Website is a scam
September 14, 2021

I made reservation on August 4 for the dates of September 23 and 24th. Due to Covid the event we were going to was canceled so I canceled my rooms on August 9th. I was told no problem ... I would receive full refund within 14 days. Then I get email saying they had issued a voucher! I have made at least 10 phone calls to all numbers associated with the emails.

I always get a mid eastern nationality that speaks poor English... they will just say “ you get your refund” then hang up. Every time I email, I get same reply ”your refund has been processed". This website is nothing but a scam!!

Beware
August 30, 2021
I made reservations in April for an over night stay in the month of August. We arrived at the motel for our stay to find out that the motel changed names two months prior and our confirmation had been cancelled. I was never contacted so other arrangements could be made. Will NEVER use this service again!

Scam!
August 25, 2021
Total scam! No reservation existed when we arrived. Over charged $100 beyond hotel price. My husband has called twice for refund and now I have called twice. Never again...

HotelPlanner snagged me a great deal at the Shangri La Sentosa
July 29, 2021
Just booked a great deal at the Shangri La Sentosa. They had it for $276 a night for four nights while other sites were charging $395 a night.

Ki April 28, 2022

You must work for this company.

Drew September 22, 2022

I agree with Ki, fraudulent site, stay away.

Scammers @ HotelPlanner.com
August 5, 2019

Tried to check into my hotel and the desk clerk said she couldn't check me in because they didn't have a valid address for me and she couldn't enter one. They could see that I had a reservation and I pre-paid, but would not give me a room.

I called the Reservation help desk number and asked if they could enter an address for me in the system and the woman on the phone could not grasp what I was asking. The front desk person then called someone, I assume it was the same ‘help desk’, and that person had a very difficult time understanding what needed to be done, and never did help with anything. After about a half hour of trying to get checked in I gave up. I called the 800 number back to cancel my reservation at that time only because I couldn’t get checked in. And now they will not refund me and said I was "no show". Such crap!

Atrocious
July 30, 2019
The customer service of hotel planner was atrocious. I was charged more than the discounted rate for a wedding. I have been reaching out to the original customer service rep Sara Buchanan who has not responded. I also called an emailed a general number and email. I have not received any response that the issue is being looked into. I am a bride to be and considered hotel planner for my guests but I WOULD NEVER want one of my guests to go through this. I am astounded by the horrible customer service of hotel planner and will be pursuing this issue further.

Mimi Patterson June 19, 2020

How do we contact Sara? I have a complaint to file with her too. I'm not able to use my voucher that she issued me. This HotelPlanner will not respond to my calls or email. I've tried many times to rebook my stay. So frustrating! And do I'm out 307.26 dollars.

Christina June 20, 2020

Don't give up. Keep calling. Call 20 times a day if you have to. Contact this person

[email protected]

She is the VP of operations — best of luck.

Christina June 20, 2020

[email protected]

She is the VP of operations — best of luck.

A Scam
May 29, 2019
Never again! When checking in at the hotel, it says it cannot find my (prepaid) reservation! Called the customer number - you bet - no one answered.