Hopsy Reviews

Hopsy
Based on 7  Reviews



Review It

About Hopsy

Hopsy, found online at Hopsy.Beer, is a new online delivery service that is dedicated entirely to helping craft breweries expand their market by providing customer with brewery to door delivery service. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the goal of Hopsy is to act as an online marketplace that features and highlights the best local craft breweries in the area or region where you live by providing you with a service that will take an order from your favorite brewery and deliver it right to your door. 

The creators of Hopsy believe that it growing and sustaining local beer companies is important, and that everyone should have a chance to try the local beers being created in their neighborhoods in the most accessible ways possible. 

They promise that they offer a large and diverse list of beers, and that the beer you order will come directly from the brewery tank and will be kept fresh all the way until it reaches your door. Customers are welcome to schedule their deliveries up to one week in advance. 

Cost/Price Plans

Unfortunately this website does not openly publish their pricing at this time, likely because their pricing depends fairly significantly on where you live, what brewery you are ordering from, what specific beer you are ordering, and the volume and quantity in which you are ordering it. 

However, it is free to sign up for their service and the prices of your purchase and their service will be clearly displayed before you finalize your order and submit to their website. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately this website does not provide any information at this time regarding refunds, other than to say that if your order must be cancelled for any reason due to an issue with the driver or the brewery, your payment will be refunded in full. Other than that, it appears that all requests for refunds will be handled on a case-by-case basis.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected] or by contacting them through their social media networks, like Facebook or Twitter.

Reputation

Unfortunately this service is still so new and only available in limited areas, so there simply aren’t many available customer reviews that prospective buyers can use to assess this service. 

However it is free to sign up and receive emails regarding their service, as well as a chance to see what breweries are participating in your area before you decide to actually make a purchase. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Though there are not many delivery services that specialize in alcohol delivery, there is a mobile application called Drizly, as well as general delivery services that promise to bring almost any item to your door, like Postmates.com or Magic Delivery Service.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Hopsy reviews below.

7 ‘Hopsy’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Buyer beware!



January7, 2019

Buyer beware. Ordered ours November 26, 2018. Order clearly shows that we should have received 6 torps, the tap and 2 collector glasses, and only received the tab, glasses and 2 torps. As for the subscription, we have been billed, and have yet to receive the order. We did get an email that the order was placed Dec 21, and as of January 7 have received nothing. This company is a great idea that is extremely poorly executed! Order at your own risk!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Charged but received nothing



January5, 2019

We have been charged for two monthly shipments but have not yet received anything. Emailed the company and received a reply blaming the holidays. Their customer service is non existent.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Still Waiting!!



January1, 2019

I ordered the keg as a Christmas gift, minus the subscription service, the beginning of December after emailing with a customer service rep. I also purchased a $50 gift certificate so my son in law could buy the beer of his choice. January 1, 2019 and still no keg. Received correspondence mid December that package was on its way but still nothing. Beginning to wonder if company is legit. Perhaps this negative review will get them to act.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2019

AGREED!!! My card was charged and my order supposedly left more than 2 weeks ago... have yet to receive! Calling my credit card company to reverse the charges and file a fraud suit. Also filing a complaint with the State of CA.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Legit all the way



December25, 2018

We who love craft beer need to get on board with this and support it. Would love to see this take off in America.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Horrible company



December22, 2018

Horrible company. Bought a starter pack as a gift and they automatically signed me up for a subscription service. Started charging me monthly, and when I contacted them to say what the heck, I was told they would charge me a fee to cancel. Yes, they are trying to charge me a $99 fee to cancel a subscription I never signed up for!!!!! I’m still dealing in with and just trying to return the whole damn thing since I have given it to the person yet. At this point I don’t want to give it to my family member, since I would never want any family members to have to deal with this company!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
December 25, 2018

I read all of it before i ordered. They sent me the free machine. The rule is 3 months worth of 4 Torp’s per month for 60 dols. Then you can cancel or just put on hold for a while if you don’t drink 6 beers a weeks worth. But to have access to all those breweries and enjoy on tap? Priceless. Not that expensive, and friends love it

December 27, 2018

I paid for the machine, definitely didn’t get a free machine here... With shipping and tax it was just under $80 they charged me... while I love my uncle (who I bought the gift for), with two young children, I can’t afford to do that each month as a present. It’s not like this was purchased for my own house. My household doesn’t drink, aside from a rare glass of wine with dinner for a special occasion. Two pre-teenage children in the house with very impressionable eyes always watching. Bed, Bath, and Beyond has better options for similar products that don’t force you into a subscription service.

December 27, 2018

The exact same thing happened to me, (bought as present) except when I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't due to the "promo code" I used. I sent them screen shots of my entire check out process and never ONCE did it say I was signing up for 3 months of 4 torps per month coming out to $76 a month. I repeatedly asked to cancel and they refused and then stopped responding, so I reported my card stolen and sure enough they tried to charge it! THIS COMPANY IS FRAUDULENT!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!

Your Comment

DO NOT ORDER



December18, 2018

I am so disgusted with this company. They took my money but no product and no confirmation email. They tell you to email them for support and they don’t reply. I’ve sent several emails with no reply. They tell you to chat on the website... no reply. Read their fb page before ordering from them. So many people they are scamming. I’m reporting to BBB!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
December 20, 2018

Me too and I am pissed. I am canceling my payment on my card. They really fing suck

December 25, 2018

They are awesome. They work for me.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

After the "TryMe" Deal, I'm sold!



June7, 2017

I've just recently tried Hopsy for the first time. I'm lucky tho, I live in Southern California, which is an area they serve.
I have been on their mailing list for a while, and received a coupon to try a 4-pack of their "growlettes" for only $20, so I thought at that price it would be criminal NOT to try it!
I signed up, and ordered the LIGHT pack (you have a choice of LIGHT, DARK, or MIXED). The confirmation email came and said they would notify me when it was shipping (which was good because I wanted to make sure someone was home to sign for it).
A few days later when I got home, TADA! It had arrived! Thank goodness someone was there! I didn't receive notice!
Upon opening the box, the first thing I noticed was how well it was packaged! It comes in a really sturdy box, lined in a thick wooly/cotton batting, with some HUGE ice packs, and a cardboard 4-pack of half-sized growlers wrapped in plastic. It was a lot of packaging, but the beer was ice cold, and there is no fear of breakage!
I pulled out the growlettes, and sadly noticed that I had received dark beers (I like dark beers more for winter, and lighter for summer). After mentioning it on an IG post tho, it was quickly cleared up, and I was sent a replacement LIGHT pack.
The beers are FANTASTIC! I received beers from 4 different Bay Area breweries. I kind of expected San Diego breweries simply because they're closer, but was pleasantly surprised!
Since I've finished my beer, I've received an email offer of THE SUB device free with a subscription. I think I'll try it!
It's a totally legit service! If you love beer, and you're in a service area, you should try it too!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review