Hopsy.Beer Reviews

Hopsy.Beer
( 11  Reviews )

Website:  


Write a Review
11 ‘Hopsy.Beer’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

One Torp was short on volume

June 24, 2020

I received the sub from a friend who did not want it (brand new in box) and ordered a 4-pack of the torps, which came in 6 days. The first torp gave us what we expected. Good quality, cold and tasty beer. But the second, Garden Moshpit, was short. We plan on contacting the company. We will see about the other two in the order... We all feel, at our house, that it is expensive. I like the tap, but will probably get over it or try to order from somewhere else for better pricing. Or, just get rid of the sub and go back to six packs. In short, we are considering whether to continue with this product or not. Or maybe use on occasion.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Wheres the beer??

January 17, 2020

I received a hopsy as a gift

I have not found a reputable mini keg seller online.

I have not found mini kegs locally.

I can not buy beer from the hopsy site, but they want to sell me another hopsy, or some hats.

There is no phone number - you can't call them.

I tried to get in touch with their (Hopsy's) online chat, but it is not active

Hopsy's link to their beer menu page comes up 404 NOT FOUND

I tried to "submit a request" on the Hopsy site but the form will not send

What is up with this company

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Non Existent Customer Service

December 20, 2019

My order never shipped, never arrived, and when I asked about it they kept telling me to wait, until I didn’t have my husbands gift for Christmas

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Scam - keep sending beer after I cancelled

September 24, 2019

They make it near impossible to cancel. Keep sending you beer keep charging you. You will have to block them from your credit card.

Total rip off Liars and thieves. They should be out of business

Comment on this review...

Buyer beware!

January 7, 2019

Buyer beware. Ordered ours November 26, 2018. Order clearly shows that we should have received 6 torps, the tap and 2 collector glasses, and only received the tab, glasses and 2 torps. As for the subscription, we have been billed, and have yet to receive the order. We did get an email that the order was placed Dec 21, and as of January 7 have received nothing. This company is a great idea that is extremely poorly executed! Order at your own risk!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Charged but received nothing

January 5, 2019

We have been charged for two monthly shipments but have not yet received anything. Emailed the company and received a reply blaming the holidays. Their customer service is non existent.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Still Waiting!!

January 1, 2019

I ordered the keg as a Christmas gift, minus the subscription service, the beginning of December after emailing with a customer service rep. I also purchased a $50 gift certificate so my son in law could buy the beer of his choice. January 1, 2019 and still no keg. Received correspondence mid December that package was on its way but still nothing. Beginning to wonder if company is legit. Perhaps this negative review will get them to act.

January 02, 2019

AGREED!!! My card was charged and my order supposedly left more than 2 weeks ago... have yet to receive! Calling my credit card company to reverse the charges and file a fraud suit. Also filing a complaint with the State of CA.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Legit all the way

December 25, 2018

We who love craft beer need to get on board with this and support it. Would love to see this take off in America.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Horrible company

December 22, 2018

Horrible company. Bought a starter pack as a gift and they automatically signed me up for a subscription service. Started charging me monthly, and when I contacted them to say what the heck, I was told they would charge me a fee to cancel. Yes, they are trying to charge me a $99 fee to cancel a subscription I never signed up for!!!!! I’m still dealing in with and just trying to return the whole damn thing since I have given it to the person yet. At this point I don’t want to give it to my family member, since I would never want any family members to have to deal with this company!

View all 3 Comments
December 25, 2018

I read all of it before i ordered. They sent me the free machine. The rule is 3 months worth of 4 Torp’s per month for 60 dols. Then you can cancel or just put on hold for a while if you don’t drink 6 beers a weeks worth. But to have access to all those breweries and enjoy on tap? Priceless. Not that expensive, and friends love it

December 27, 2018

I paid for the machine, definitely didn’t get a free machine here... With shipping and tax it was just under $80 they charged me... while I love my uncle (who I bought the gift for), with two young children, I can’t afford to do that each month as a present. It’s not like this was purchased for my own house. My household doesn’t drink, aside from a rare glass of wine with dinner for a special occasion. Two pre-teenage children in the house with very impressionable eyes always watching. Bed, Bath, and Beyond has better options for similar products that don’t force you into a subscription service.

December 27, 2018

The exact same thing happened to me, (bought as present) except when I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't due to the "promo code" I used. I sent them screen shots of my entire check out process and never ONCE did it say I was signing up for 3 months of 4 torps per month coming out to $76 a month. I repeatedly asked to cancel and they refused and then stopped responding, so I reported my card stolen and sure enough they tried to charge it! THIS COMPANY IS FRAUDULENT!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DO NOT ORDER

December 18, 2018

I am so disgusted with this company. They took my money but no product and no confirmation email. They tell you to email them for support and they don’t reply. I’ve sent several emails with no reply. They tell you to chat on the website... no reply. Read their fb page before ordering from them. So many people they are scamming. I’m reporting to BBB!

View all 2 Comments
December 20, 2018

Me too and I am pissed. I am canceling my payment on my card. They really fing suck

December 25, 2018

They are awesome. They work for me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

After the "TryMe" Deal, I'm sold!

June 7, 2017

I've just recently tried Hopsy for the first time. I'm lucky tho, I live in Southern California, which is an area they serve.
I have been on their mailing list for a while, and received a coupon to try a 4-pack of their "growlettes" for only $20, so I thought at that price it would be criminal NOT to try it!
I signed up, and ordered the LIGHT pack (you have a choice of LIGHT, DARK, or MIXED). The confirmation email came and said they would notify me when it was shipping (which was good because I wanted to make sure someone was home to sign for it).
A few days later when I got home, TADA! It had arrived! Thank goodness someone was there! I didn't receive notice!
Upon opening the box, the first thing I noticed was how well it was packaged! It comes in a really sturdy box, lined in a thick wooly/cotton batting, with some HUGE ice packs, and a cardboard 4-pack of half-sized growlers wrapped in plastic. It was a lot of packaging, but the beer was ice cold, and there is no fear of breakage!
I pulled out the growlettes, and sadly noticed that I had received dark beers (I like dark beers more for winter, and lighter for summer). After mentioning it on an IG post tho, it was quickly cleared up, and I was sent a replacement LIGHT pack.
The beers are FANTASTIC! I received beers from 4 different Bay Area breweries. I kind of expected San Diego breweries simply because they're closer, but was pleasantly surprised!
Since I've finished my beer, I've received an email offer of THE SUB device free with a subscription. I think I'll try it!
It's a totally legit service! If you love beer, and you're in a service area, you should try it too!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review