Heat Hero Reviews

Heat Hero
( 102  Reviews )

Website:   HeatHero.ie


Write a Review
102 ‘Heat Hero’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

SCAM alert

January 1, 2019

Ordered on November 8th. Still waiting. Thankfully I ordered through PayPal! After reading all these reviews, sounds like I'm lucky I didn't get it!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam for sure!!

December 31, 2018

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Customer service is awful! One arrived cracked; one smelled like wires were burning. To return them they gave an address IN CHINA!!! Not worth the money to send them back!

January 04, 2019

Awful customer service, purchased two units soon after using them one burns out, I purchased The Heat Hero LifeTime Warranty, tried to contact them following their directions can not get in touch with any one, goin to my credit card company for help.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

December 29, 2018

Just like everyone here I received 1 of the 4 units I ordered... and that one did not work.

No response from them until I initiated a disputed through PayPal...then they were Johnny on the spot.

Just go through the PayPal resolution process...you will receive a prompt refund.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Poor customer service, one of two units ordered doesn't work, the other came dented.

December 28, 2018

I ordered 2 Heat Heroes. After about 2 months I was notified that package had been delivered. The problem was, it was delivered to a different state. I contacted Customer Service, who never answered, but then a couple weeks later I finally received the units. One was dented, although usable. It is fine, although nothing special. The second one doesn't work and smells like it is burning.

On the outside of the box, it says" Great for: Garages, bedrooms, bathrooms". On the information sheet inside the box, it says not recommended for bathrooms.

I certainly don't recommend purchasing this product.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Unit is not quite

December 28, 2018

After at least 8 weeks of waiting, my heat hero finally arrived.
I found the heat hero to be as noisy as any other space heater.
Though they state it is very quite.
Very disappointed with this product. Will be contacting customer service for a refund.

January 02, 2019

It is a scam !!!! I am trying to contact them for about a month no one ever responded to me.
Heat Hero is not worth anything, make noice but no heat ! Maybe cost $1 to make it. I just can’t belive that there are people so easily want to take advantage of a customers, really sad !!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

December 28, 2018

I purchased two and was told I would receive them in 14 days. That was November 11 and still have not received the items I sent them an email requesting shipping information but was told they could not provide me with any. Luckily I paid for them through PayPay. My funds were returned to my account by PayPal. And PayPal is now going after the company.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Piece of crap

December 27, 2018

The shipment took six weeks to ship, they lied to me twice in that time about when it was shipped and when they arrived, they were all used and only two of the three worked. They don't heat anything except a very very small space, not even a bathroom. I'm trying to get my money back, but there was no return information or even an invoice in the packaging. I think the company is being run by squirrels.

December 28, 2018

Exactly the same experience. Total drop ship from China scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

There seems to be Another Heat Hero in exsistence

December 27, 2018

The Heat device that I got was shipped from China. There seems like there is a Heat Hero that connects to the radiator it deals with water and the heater system. Not like this imitation heater more like a $3.00 fan. I'd give it -10 stars but 1 is the lowest rating there is.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Heat Hero?

December 27, 2018

A total piece of Crap. Ordered it on November the 11th, got it on December the 22nd. Shipped from China. They remind me of something you'd find in a Dollar store. Plugged it into my bathroom and bedroom at different times. In the highest heat setting. No heat produced. Blew out only cool air for over an hour. $67.00 for 2, 1 at half price. I only want my money back. I looking for others who got these toys from China so we can get this scam exposed and closed down.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Still waiting

December 26, 2018

I ordered 2 get 1 half off. Total 108.00 charged to credit card. Got email saying ready to ship with a tracking #. Each time I track it, I'm told it hasn't been picked up !! Why is this ?? UPS cant't locate a legitimate pick up location ? I go to their website and it says website for sale !!! I cant't find any phone # to call. I emailed heathero support yesterday with a threat to report to BBB as well as my credit card company. And get those charges reversed as it's a FRAUDULENT SCAM !!!

December 26, 2018

Same! I ordered 3 for a total of 128.88 and the tracking shows it "ready for pickup" since December 16th. I ordered December 11! No answers to my emails. Feels like I've been scammed. Poor customer service.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam artist

December 25, 2018

Ordered 5,got 1! Worst piece of garbage I've ever received! NO HEAT Is produced!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM HEAT HERO!!

December 24, 2018

I ordered three Heat Heroes on Nov. 6th. After a month of waiting, they sent an email about being delayed, then another saying to disregard the first email and they will be delivered before the end of the week. It's now been three weeks past that date and, surprisingly, I can't get any response from Heat Hero.

My experience has been they are not trustworthy and will be glad to take your money. It looked legit, but I must warn everyone.

January 01, 2019

I got the very same email about delay and could expect delivery by end of week!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

JUNK JUNK JUNK!!!

December 23, 2018

ZERO STARS - I love the planet and these things are nothing but junk! I bought 4 and none of them put out heat. Website is down, no one answers the phone. SCAM!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

heat hero=JUNK

December 22, 2018

Plugged into outlet (Upside down-"plug rotation inoperable"). Fan came on, red lights glowed in box (presumably heater coil, although no heat was produced), fan ran for 60 seconds and shut down. Since I had been stupid enough to order 3 units, I ntried all of them, with the same result. COMPLETE GARBAGE PRODUCT...

December 22, 2018

There is a 60 day guarantee But I can’t get hold of anyone to talk to the about it so how can I send my 3 back?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Piece of junk!!

December 21, 2018

Very poor customer service. No response to emails. No one ever answers the phone.

Charged my account immediately, received broker product 1 month later. support email address is bogus. It does not exist.

DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE...

December 22, 2018

I agree

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review