Heat Hero Reviews

Heat Hero
( 102  Reviews )

Website:   HeatHero.ie


Write a Review
102 ‘Heat Hero’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Heat hero

January 18, 2019

It doesn't work i brought 5 of them u cant't get ahold of anyone to return these pieces of garbage so I'm writing the better businss bureau to see what they can do

January 28, 2019

Use their email and they will FINALLY get back to you and give you instructions on sending them back....will let you know how that works for me

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Sad, sad, sad

January 18, 2019

Look up incompetence in the dictionary and you may find the Heat Hero Company used as an example! Their product is pathetic and their customer service is worse.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Junk

January 17, 2019

Broken upon arrival. I bought three of them and a warranty. Good luck contacting anyone for return or service. Don't believe anything in their ad, it's not true. DON'T BUY IT!

March 22, 2019

Ordered three of them. Tested one on their arrival. Did not perform as they said it would.
That’s not the only problem. I was originally going to get just one, while getting ready to hit the pay button, an offer came on the screen where I could get two for the price of one. I figured if it really wasn’t going to cost any more for a second one, be dumb to pass up. I got it wrong, after I paid, I noticed that I was getting three of them. I tried to cancel the extra two, couldn’t find a way to.
When I figured out how to contact them (email), the wrote back and said there’d be a 15% restocking fee and I’d have to pay shipping.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

No Heat Hero

January 16, 2019

What a piece of worthless junk! Don't waste your $ Doesn't work at all!! I only have it 1 star because it's the least you can give.

January 17, 2019

Jackie what address did they give you for a return? I have one to return as well. thanks

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam!!

January 16, 2019

My Heat Hero worked three times, and not very well at that, then the on/off switch broke. I sent it back, they received it, and I never received my refund. Even worse is that their "customer service" gave me the incorrect return address and UPS charged me an additional $16.40 to re-direct. I am now out nearly $65.00 for an item that barely worked and I they received it back! My only hope is that Paypal will do right by me. DO NOT BUY!!!!

View all 3 Comments
January 17, 2019

Jill what was the incorrect address? I have a return too!

January 17, 2019

The correct address is:
Heat Hero Returns
7390 EastGate Road
Suite 130
Henderson, NV 89011

Heat Hero had given me the zip code wrong and only half the street address. Good luck, I hope you have better luck that the rest of us did!

January 22, 2019

I ordered this product x2 in November and have never gotten it! I called the contact number and left a message and no reply. Grrrrrrr

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It broke after 2 days of use

January 13, 2019

Yep 2 days and $50. Not a value

View all 3 Comments
January 15, 2019

Same thing for me. Do not buy. They won't return calls or emails

January 15, 2019

I have placed an order on 12/17/2018 and sent messages and request for answers on my order. Keep getting run around. Do not answer phone. Would like to get a refund of the money they took off my credit card. Be careful I think it is a scam. Seeking ways to make this situation right.

January 16, 2019

The BIGGEST waste of money, it doesn't heat anything up. Don't but this piece of junk!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM!

January 9, 2019

Received this after 2.5 months of waiting...only to have it arrive damaged. Can NOT get in contact with anyone for a refund.I did however receive an email that told me to ship it back and they would review my case and I may get a refund, but not for shipping! Ridiculous!! Better Business Bureau is getting a call at the end of today if I don't hear back...tired of no customer service.

January 13, 2019

It broke after 2 days of use

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DO NOT BUY!

January 9, 2019

First, it implies that the company is in the USA and yet the product ships from China. It takes forever to arrive. The packaging is severely damaged, and our heaters did nothing but blow cool air. Next step - try to get a refund. It doesn't happen no matter what you do. They told me to return with a tracking number which I did. When I e-mailed saying that my tracking showed that they received it, I got an e-mail telling me that they determined that I received a faulty product that they are working to fix, and that I didn't need to return it. Already did! In that e-mail, dated 12/20/18, I was told that my refund would be processed in 2 - 3 days. Today, 1/8/19, still have no refund and am getting no responses to my e-mails and when I try to call them, the call not going through.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

HEAT ZERO

January 7, 2019

These arrived after a month or more. The switches on them immediately stopped working. There is no way to contact the seller and they should be procecuted for selling this dangerous and defective product. DO NOT BUY!!! I am out $100 and had to throw them in the garbage.... OUTRAGED...Yes I am... get rid of these people it is criminal.

January 09, 2019

Call the Better Business Bureau and they may be able to get you a refund.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

JUNK

January 5, 2019

It took over a month to receive and it does not put out heat. It’s a complete scam, don’t waste your money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Worst heaters ever!

January 5, 2019

My wife and I have used the heaters and are NOT a fan. One of them the switch is stuck in the off position. The other one had a strong electrical smell in our bedroom in the middle of the night, which could have caused a fire. Do yourself a favor and don't get sucked into these sorry heaters.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Heat Hero

January 4, 2019

Customer service is beyond deplorable Sent three emails; left five voice main messages - no response. Need to return it as not at advertised; supposed to have three prong plug - it does not. I wanted for bathroom - says not to use in bathroom as not GFI adaptable. I am calling better business bureau. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

January 3, 2019

Product defective.... horrible customer service......big scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam and mo customer service

January 3, 2019

What a rip off. Good luck trying to send the items back. No one srom customer support will get back to you after you have the units. Still trying
with no luck.
0-is the rating.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Heat hero

January 3, 2019

Scam! Months of waiting! When I did get it it didn’t throw off any heat!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review