Health Sciences Institute Reviews

Health Sciences Institute
Based on 21  Reviews



Review It

About Health Sciences Institute

The Health Sciences Institute (HSI), found online at HSIOnline.com, describes themselves as an independent organization that is dedicated to “uncovering” the most urgent advances in underground medicine. 

How Does It Work?

The Health Sciences Institute provides their members with a monthly online publication which will highlight information on breakthroughs in medicine, tell them where they can learn more, and help them understand how they can personally benefit from these discoveries. 

They will also offer their members specialized reports which offer more in-depth coverage of the health topics they simply highlight in their monthly reports. Some of these extra reports will be provided as free bonuses, while other times they will be extras available for purchase. 

And even though HSI says their team of writers is made of doctors and specialists from all over the world, the website does say that no information provided by this publication should be seen as personal medical advice or instruction, and all readers should consult the appropriate health professionals before choosing to take any of their advice or recommendations and putting it into effect. 

Cost/Price Plans

The website says that customers can choose one of two subscription types, either their regular twelve month subscription which costs $74.00, or their subscription specifically for seniors, which is provided at $37.00 but is described as also being a twelve month subscription which also offers all the same bonus gifts as the regular subscription.     

Refund Policy

Unfortunately this website does not provide any information on refunds or on their members’ ability to cancel their subscription. They do say that once you purchase a subscription, your subscription will automatically be renewed every year and your credit card will be charged again, though they do say it will be with the lowest possible subscription fee available at the time.          

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-213-0764 or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.  

Reputation

There are many, many different problems that people should consider before paying for a subscription to this publication. The first problem is the blatant fearmongering they use to promote their product, with claims of “government conspiracies” and threats of deadly medications which might be in your medicine cabinet “right now.” If you have access to legitimate health and wellness research and information, you should not need to scare people into listening to you. 

Another problem is that they frequently advertise their “free books” and “free products” but no one can receive access to these “free” items until they pay for a year-long subscription to this publication, which is $74.00 for the average subscriber and is more than you would normally pay a single book. 

Following from this problem is the fact that their website does not provide any information regarding cancellations or refunds, which essentially means that no refunds will be given. 

But really the biggest issue is that HSI spends lots of time and effort attempting to scare you into following their medical recommendations, when they freely admit that people should follow the advice and treatment of their doctors, and should not interpret their information as “personal medical advice.” This is simply an unethical way of providing information to people, especially when it comes to issues of health and medical care. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites, publications, and organizations which claim to offer people “underground medical information” and effective alternatives to traditional medical treatments, like Mercola.com, Natural Health Sherpa, Logical Health Alternatives, Newsmax.com, and many others.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Health Sciences Institute reviews below.

Related Articles

21 ‘Health Sciences Institute’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

HSI Scam



April27, 2019

This organization promotes alternative healing methods, which sounds good. It isnt. Once I joined I received religous propaganda followed by a video on the evils of HRC. I am not a fan of HRC, but that is entirely beside the point. Nowhere in its lengthy advertising video does this company state that members will be subjected to such garbage. It is a scam and I cant believe that I actually fell for it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
June 20, 2019

Yes. HSI Scam should be stopped. They charged $35/month which I don't even sign-up for.

October 04, 2019

Thanks for the input. My condolences for the inconvenience

Your Comment

Crooked HSI



April25, 2019

I got suckered-in to listen to this Trojan Horse of a commercial thinking it was a political article. These people were far more crooked than they claim Hillary was right from the beginning, which I don’t believe anyway. Why would they then expect anyone to trust their medical claims?

Then again, they’re targeting Trump’s base, so yeah, if they believe him, they’ll believe this crap. Or anything, really..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
April 26, 2019

I cant believe i fell for this! The first article came with religious propaganda, followed by this one with a video about HRC. I didnt sign up for this. It was supposed to be an organization offering alternative health info. Obviously, they are guilty of false advertising at the very least.

April 27, 2019

You’re right. How stupid do they think we are? Leading people in under false pretenses, then expecting us to believe their medical claims! They’re the stupid ones, expecting people to be so gullible, not us.

May 03, 2019

People are gullible, they think democracy means freedom. It's just another form of control. Bet your in that group, calling others stupid...glass houses!

October 04, 2019

I have to admit I was somewhat lead by this 40 minute presentation as well as it was presented by a well-spoken orator who is supposedly a doctor. However, I don't have a credit card right now or bank account so fortunately, I was unable to play save subscription or else I might have and, thankfully, this woeful mistake was sidestepped

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

hSI Fooks



April5, 2019

A few days after purchasing the books, I get an email from them making the offer to purchase them.This soulnds like a scam and am notifying my credit card company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
April 08, 2019

I just listened to their presentation it took for ever!!!!!! It took so long it talked me right out of ordering. I read the reviews they aren’t good. !! To me that is sad wouldn’t be wonderful to find a miracle cure!!! Where someone isn’t trying to rip you off!! P

April 26, 2019

How do such people sleep at night? I cant believe I got scammed by these crooks!.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Screen Shots for Research



March5, 2019

I agree the fear mongering and "free stuff" hold outs suck. I have no idea why they wanted me to turn up my volume- I expected a real video, not a poorly done PowerPoint. However, I'm looking for some natural remedies, so I took screen shots of their "prime information," and plan to independently research and get real reviews. Hopefully I can find more than just "don't fall for it," and associated insults (keep in mind this IS predatory advertising to seniors, who are ALWAYS targeted; and it's cleverly done so they don't generally know until it's too late. It has nothing to do with who they are or have been, let alone their IQ. Manners anyone?!).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 04, 2019

Sour Honey.... Google i goes

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Health Science Institute



December12, 2018

The video is way to long and not as truthful as what is proposed. The video could have been in the range of 5 minutes and reminded me somewhat of a doctor I dropped a few years back. That doctor stated that if I did not start taking statins I would likely die. He also prescribed diabetes meds and a blood pressure pill. Today I have never taken any of the three drugs prescribed, went a different route and feeling great. I do have a white coat syndrome that only affects BP in a medical setting but that is a another story. Scaring people is not medical sound advice or sound medical treatment. In my books I would have given this video and HSI a 4 if it was shorter, more truthful and better sourced.
I found that the "free reports" and books useful however there are better sourced, free and reliable information that one can access. That being said the books were a welcome addition to our natural library.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments

I don't appreciate the false information that is given using a catch slogan as Hillary Clinton this is called physhing and is actually illegal in Queensland as it arrived to alarm us in the mail either sell the dam book or stop the false info

March 11, 2019

Actually it's called "phishing"...

March 11, 2019

*phishing

March 26, 2019

The part of the presentation that implies that the cures could be obtained right in my cupboard or grocery stores gave me the impression that the book and accompanying"gift documents" would allow me to get the ingredients myself to concoct my own cure. Instead all the documents do is provide you with addresses of businesses to purchase their pills. Misleading advertising.

I'll try to get my money back.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM



September14, 2018

HSI is a scam in the truest sense of the word... and shamelessly promoting their scam using truths about Trump and the Hillary Cartel. Much of the information is true about Trump, the Hillary Cartel and the part about the FDI promoting pharma and suppressing nutritional solutions... and they're are in hopes that IF you will buy into the things that ARE true... THEN you will sign up for their little scam.

Their "few minutes of your time" video lasts over an hour... and the "free report" is available only with a subscription. No company address or phone number to cancel and auto-renewal... SCAM SCAM SCAM.

These people (link below) have specifically been in the honey business for many years... and they are honey experts that strongly believe in the health benefits of honey.... they buy honey from around the world... and they've NEVER HEARD of sour honey!

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM.

smileyhoney.com/blogs/news/sour-honey-and-cancer

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments

Stop your physhing this is a scam

February 07, 2019

STOP PHYSHING THIS IS A SCAM SCAM SCAM

March 11, 2019

*phishing

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

TRUMPISM AT ITS BEST



July17, 2018

This organization re-brands Trumps playbook to focus on "healthcare". Using distorted "facts" and blatant lies to scare people into signing up for thier program. Just like Trump they state opinions as facts, cite statistics from dubious or fictional sources, and just out right lie. Sadly millions of desperate, naive people believe these con men. If you happen to be a knuckle dragging mouth breather that's too lazy or stupid to think for yourself please join up! With any luck millions of Americans, with this mindset will die off using Health Sciences Institute's recommendations. Natural selection is good for the country. Unfortunately HIS will get rich in the process

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
July 26, 2018

Gee, he sounds justs like the democrats

July 27, 2018

Todd thinks anyone that lies, has the IQ of a Neanderthal or just a "Walmart shopper" is a Trump supporter - fact is more lies are now being told by opposition, and a poll done on Walmart shoppers showed over 60% voted for Hillary! Stop with the political BULLSHIT - yes this is a get rich gimmick, so don't get roped in - but please don't attribute that to a nefarious rightwing scheme.

July 29, 2018

the buildup to the November 2016 presidential election, a viral marketing campaign attempted to promote a substance dubbed Brazilian “sour honey” as a cure for cancer which Hillary Clinton and her “Crooked Cartel” were trying to hide from the public for their own personal financial gain.

Examples of this narrative can be found all over the internet in the form of sponsored articles targeting right wing web sites and text-only YouTube videos, both of which come with and offers of a free* ebook at the end. (*Free with a $74 membership fee).

Within that lengthy litany of anti-pharmaceutical talking points and wild Clinton conspiracies, the relevant portion in terms of “sour honey” are these brief statements :

In the heart of the Brazilian jungle, a tiny, remote area exists where special bees create one of the rarest substances on earth… It’s a type of “sour honey” that has remained untouched for thousands of years. Until it was recently tested in a lab and delivered these near-miraculous results.

Within 24 hours, Sour Honey was shown in vitro to demolish breast cancer cells on the spot – killing 13% of the cancer in just the first day alone! And in a separate study, looking at human-like tumors on mice, tumor growth was halted a full 50% with Sour Honey.And on two different aggressive types of prostate cancer cells, Sour Honey was shown in vitro to boost the speed in killing the cancer… destroying up to 75% of the cancer cells in the study! […]

From early to late-stage cancer… there’s virtually nothing that’s too tough for Sour Honey. There are even over 299 lab studies on Sour Honey and cancer – with remarkable results! Yes, study after study confirms… FINALLY. We have a natural, safe way to beat cancer.

Such claims, however, must be interrogated on two fronts: 1) How valid are the scientific claims; and 2) How reputable is the person or entity making the claims?

Science and “Sour Honey”

Probably the first thing to clarify is the fact that sour honey is not, in fact, honey in any sense of the term. What the viral campaign markets as sour honey actually refers to a substance termed propolis, which is a substance created by bees and described in a 2016 study that sought to uncover its chemical variability:

Propolis is characterized as a complex and resinous mixture produced by bees (Apis melífera) through the collection of variable vegetable sources. Propolis is constituted by a variety of chemical compounds, including the derivatives of cinnamic acid, such as p-coumaric acid and Artepillin C, substituted benzoic acids, phenolic acids, flavonoids and amino acids.
Having cleared that up, we can turn to the medical claims. In general, they overstate the implications of legitimate (though limited) laboratory investigations and animal studies. More accurately, it would valid to say that some specific chemicals identified in Brazilian propolis may have potential as a cancer therapy if the results of animal or cell-line studies are shown to hold relevance to humans.

According to the ebook these viral posts link to, the main chemicals of interest for anti-cancer properties are artepillin-C, CAPE, vestitol and formononetin:

Brazilian green propolis contains a potent cancer inhibitor called artepillin-C that takes on a particularly vicious cancer promoting enzyme known as PAK1.

Brazilian brown contains very high levels of CAPE, or caffeic acid phenethyl ester, which thwarts many different kinds of cancer, as,well as a novel compound called diterpene 3.

Brazilian red propolis contains mainly newly discovered unique cancer-fighting compounds, including vestitol and formononetin.

And though their make up is very different, all three forms of Brazilian bee propolis have been shown to effectively defeat several cancers… both in the lab and animal studies (there haven’t yet been any published human trials) and in practice.

From a basic fact checking standpoint, the above chemicals are present in the forms of propolis listed above. And indeed, animal studies of artepillin-C from Brazilian propolis have demonstrated potential in fighting breast or prostate cancer. CAPE sourced from propolis has been shown to be effective at inhibiting the growth of breast cancer in cell line studies. Brazilian red propolis, in general, has been shown to combat colon cancer in studies as well.

Whether or not these studies hold relevance to humans remains to be seen, but it is important to note that the above studies, for the most part, have tested isolated chemicals in regulated doses, and the chemical makeup of propolis varies considerably sample by sample. This is one of many issues that would need to be resolved before it could become a true therapy, as mentioned in a 2011 review:

Propolis is a heterogeneous product constituted by several groups of compounds. Moreover, the chemical composition depends strongly on the [vegetation around] the collection site, as honey bees can only use the plant species existing in their habitats.
The chemical variability can give rise to diverse types of biological activities, or diverse structures may present similar properties. Therefore, to make a standardization and quality control of this product is very difficult, particularly if we take into account the quantification of the active substances.

These preliminary results, as well, do not point to a massive coverup of the cure we have all been waiting for. There are myriad natural chemicals that have been discovered and researched that show promise as an anti-cancer agent that have yet to make it to market.

“Sour Honey” and the “Health Sciences Institute”

The claims presented about Hillary Clinton’s role in stifling research about “sour honey” can be traced to an organization that goes by the name “Health Sciences Institute”. They publish a variety of ebooks, including Insider’s Book of Secrets: The Real Cures Buried by Clinton’s Cartel, the product to which the viral stories and videos link with the offer of a “free” download if you join the institute.

A 2015 investigation by Mother Jones looked into this group, finding it to have a long history of using politically charged language to promote unverified or fringe ideas:

The Health Sciences Institute is part of a company called NewMarket Health, which is just one asset of a Baltimore-based publishing empire named Agora Inc. Agora’s subsidiaries and affiliates publish more than 40 newsletters and sell more than 300 books on a range of topics, including biblical health tips, natural-healing supplements, and “insider” investment advice […].

To find new readers for its ever-expanding catalog of publications, Agora’s subsidiaries have tapped into a network of conservative heavyweights, including Huckabee, Ron Paul, and Newt Gingrich, who sell access to their massive email lists to advertise Agora’s products.
A notable example of this practice can be found in the 1996 book Who Murdered Vince Foster, published through an Agora company, which used the death of presidential aide Vince Foster (a popular topic among anti-Clinton conspiracy theorists) to sell investment tips. HSI’s sour honey campaign relied heavily on the claim that Hillary Clinton (who HSI at that point appeared to assume would become president, and through illegal means) had, along with an ill-defined group of corporate fat cats dubbed the Clinton Cartel, devised a secret scheme nicknamed the “Executive Plan Five” to discredit the work of five key natural cures, one of which was sour honey.

In another instance, HSI promoted a cure for cancer allegedly found in the Bible to the mailing list of evangelical presidential candidate and former governor Mike Huckabee. The company has been fined by multiple regulatory agencies, including the Food and Drug Administration, over an alleged cancer cure.

In a letter written in response to the Mother Jones investigation, the founder of Agora Inc., Bill Bonner, made it clear that accuracy is not the first priority of their work:

We are extremely reticent to censure our analysts and writers. Instead, we encourage them to speak boldly. And let readers decide for themselves. Of course, we will be wrong often. And embarrassed occasionally […].

Fortunately, our customers don’t pay us to be right. And we’re certainly not paid to be timid. Instead, we’re expected only to be diligent and honest, and to explore the unconventional, the often disreputable, and always edgy shades of the idea spectrum.

While specific components of bee propolis, like many compounds found in nature and studied by researchers, have had demonstrable anti-cancer effects in the laboratory, the research so far does not in any way merit claims that “the cure” for cancer has already been found, or that its lack of attention is caused by a large political conspiracy.

To the latter point, the entire concept of the “Clinton Cartel” and a “sour honey” subversion conspiracy is rooted in a company with a history of promoting extremely dubious claims using politically motivated narratives. As such, we rate this claim as mostly false, allowing only that there has been some legitimate research into bee propolis as a cancer therapy.

FacebookTwitterRedditEmailFacebook Send

March 26, 2019

Thanks for the in-depth analysis of HSI and their methods of promoting and marketing dubious supplements as better and safer to consume than those prescribed by medical doctors.Facebook needs to police questionable advertisers.

March 27, 2019

The Kohn bros., Heritage foundation, and Mike Huckabee

May 05, 2019

No greed for money they claim is big pharma and our elected officials want to get elected over and over and over. To stop this in government we need limitations of term like the presidency to two terms then get out!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Horrible Ripoff



December30, 2017

What a rip-off. These are NOT free books but a scam to get your money by having you become a 'member' of HSI. You must become member to receive the books! The Rip Off Report has a lot of complaints. The HSI web site also leads you to become a member without let you know the cost up front. Good sign of a rip-off. How on earth can they in good conscious say 'no cost' and 'free', when the only way to get what they are offering is to 'sign up', which is NOT free. My guess is that they don't have a conscious. OK, here is what HSI will not tell you, 1-year membership is $74 dollars or $37 for seniors. All through in the video they have been saying 'free' when it is anything but free. Also there are complaints on Rip-Off about not receiving the books, not receiving refunds and complaints that the books are worthless. OK, to sum it up, it is NOT free, you may NEVER receive the books, if you do they may be WORTHLESS, and you will probably NEVER receive a refund. My advice, run from these people as fast as you can. DON'T give them you email or address, and absolutely DON'T give them your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
April 07, 2018

I signed up to HSI many years ago and after a short period of time, I cancelled and received a FULL REFUND with NO PROBLEM. By the way, I just signed up again as a senior and the books arrived promptly and the are full of good information. If you believe that the gov. CDC is not in bed with Big Pharma, You are being naive.

May 13, 2018

Hi, I am trying to find a way to get a refund from HSI for a "Stop the pain-CD" but when I write to them they say there is no adtress any longrer. Any idea?
Monica

November 27, 2018

If you paid by credit card, call the card company and they will reverse the charges.

January 28, 2019

I love how all the complaints about this company are being made by people that didn't "fall for the scam" ..... pure and simple if you didn't join HSI and didn't get the books then you can only ASSUME they are lying. Now if you joined the program, didn't get what you paid for, didn't get your books, found the program to be full of bs then fine call it a scam but if you just think because they don't like Killary it's a scam then your opinion is worthless!
The simplest FACT is if you think the government (either side) is looking out for you then you're just stupid! If you think BIG Pharma isn't in bed with the government then you shouldn't be on the internet because you aren't intelligent enough to know truth from a lie. If you think the there aren't natural remedies being suppressed by the big pharma so they can make money seriously your ignorant.
Yes their video is stupid long and everything they said could have been said in a quarter of the time. Yes they made some out there claims, but fact is there are natural cures for illnesses that the government and big pharma don't want the American public to know about.
Is it a scam ??? I don't know I haven't got my books yet it's only been a couple days since I joined but I'm willing to find out before I start slinging around crap I know nothing about which all you people screaming scam are doing. You have no clue if it's a scam or not so keep handing over millions of dollars a year for drugs that are keeping you sick rather then curing you

March 10, 2019

The first clue it's a scam is that they lie to you and tell you that they'll send you 3 free books, when in fact you pay $74 (or $37 if you say you're a senior) for them. That "membership fee" gets auto-renewed on your credit card every year until your card expires unless you can figure our how to reach someone to tell them you don't want it anymore.

Second is that they tell you that you can't buy these books online or in stores, but I found them very quickly on Amazon. So that's lie number 2.

Third, being in health care, I see many fallacies in their presentation; for instance using cellular studies (which rarely translate to human treatment responses) and small clinical studies (small short-term studies are famous for maximizing the placebo effect, which is the patient and/or family reporting a better outcome than is really happening).

Finally, they don't offer links or identifying information so that you can find these little studies to verify that they even happened.

In summary, no evidence for cures was shown, and if they had it, don't you think it would have been right up front? It was not.

When you get the books, please read all the disclaimers. They basically say that this isn't medical advice and they're not responsible for the outcomes. And that is the only truth to the whole scammy thing.

March 26, 2019

Thanks Patricia for your HSI review. I wish I had seen it before I plunked down part of my small Social Security check. I'll try and get it back. Have a great day!

Your Comment

Leave a Review