Harry's Razors Reviews

Harry's Razors
( 65 reviews )
Website: www.Harrys.com

Harry's Razors Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Do not recomend
May 13, 2017
Harry's razors are horrible razors. They are very dull and you have to grind the blade against your face to do some shaving. They are also hard to clean, due to how the blades are placed. They advertise a "clean smooth shave", NOT at all. I recommend Gillette, which by far is the best brand I have used, and provides a clean smooth shave and are easy to clean.

Keep a Tissue Nearby
May 9, 2017
I'm 66 years old and have shaved every day since I was 16. In those 50 years, I don't recall the last time I was nicked by my razor. Had to be at least 30 years ago. Then, I got a Harry's razor and a reminder of what it was like sticking little pieces of tissue over the cuts. I like the price of the razors, but when considering the added time to administer first aid, well, I guess you get what you pay for.

Robbed!
April 25, 2017

Harry's advertises a FREE ($3 postage) sample of their razors. Sounds like a good dear, so i bit. Little did I realize, and little to they inform you that your FREE sample will cost you $21!!

Thats what they charge you when they send you the mandatory next shipment in 17 days. Look at their ad.... do you see that you will be billed an additional $21? I sure didn't.

Harry's blades are certainly no better than Gillette's - and they last less than half as long. So, yes, they are cheaper to buy, but when you factor in the number of shaves, they are more expensive.

What Harry's is doing may be legal, I don't know, but I consider it to be unethical. And I don't do business with companies who I feel are unethical.

So my advice is not to do business with Harry's. I certainly am not.

Unhappy Harry's ex-customer.

JaneNoble April 11, 2019

I bought Harry's razor couple months a go I really miss my old razor wish I never go ride of it so every time I shave I alway cut my the middle section of my nose when I use harry razor on the very top of the razor head theres shape piece to the top blade maybe a defect or maybe just a very bad razor

Need A Good Trimmer
March 31, 2017
I went to Target and bought a sample of Harry's razors. While they may be cheaper than Gillette, they fall way short of Gillette's quality. I am always looking for a less expensive trimmer alternative to Gillette but thus far, I have not found any razor that shaves more smoother than Gillette Fusion. Harry's razors don't even come in at 2nd place. I would use Harry's in an emergency but Harry's engineers are going to have to go back to the drawing board.

Harry's Razors
March 19, 2017
I love my harry's razor. Very inexpensive. i use their razors for about 20 shaves each, so when i purchased them, I canceled the reorder and just reorder when i need them again. A pack of razors has lasted me nearly a year now, and i still have several unused razors. The blades are very sharp and seem to stay that way for a very long time.

Not Good.
February 28, 2017
Bought the handle and 2 blades at target because of all the commercials i hear. Don't wast your money. Used for 3 days and dull. I wish I would have saved the $10 on this junk. 1 star is to much.

Not Good Shave
February 12, 2017
Got My Harrys Razor That Heard So Much Hype About On There Commercials. Don't Waste Your Time And Money. Tried Them And My Gillette I Buy At Wal Mart Does Three Times As Good When Dull.

Disappointed
December 22, 2016

Having used a competitors product for a lot of years and hearing how good Harry's razor was, I decided to try them. I cannot tell you how disappointed I am after using the blades. I have never had so many nicks and cuts using the competition. The blades fail to provide a close shave without going over the same area numerous times, they do not last as long as what I've been using-I do have a very tough beard. The lubricant't strip does not lubricate the skin therefore the blades drag.

I would not recommend these blades nor will I repurchase them.

About as good as a generic razor
December 19, 2016
I was very hopeful when I tried this razor. Who wouldn't like saving a lot of money. But now, after giving it a few months, I am throwing my remaining cartridges in the trash. The quality of the razor is about what you get from generic supermarket or department store brands. It works but definitely isn't as smooth or dependable. After cutting myself again this morning I finally have had enough. Interestingly enough, when I told a colleague of my experience he said, "I wondered why your face was cut up so much recently". I'm still hopeful someone will, someday, make an affordable razor comparable to the big boys. But, as I remove the blood soaked toilet tissue from my face, I am beginning to think maybe it is worth it to spend more on a quality razor that prevents you from bleeding out!

Henry's Razor -- Great for Nicks and Cuts
November 24, 2016
Incredibly good marketing and packaging; however, I was continually getting nicks and cuts on my face -- and I've been shaving for almost 60 years. Never had this problem with modern razors. Razor glides nicely -- but cuts virtually any imperfection on the face.

Not worth the price
September 28, 2016
Got the Truman trial set today. Just had a very light stubble but decided to try it anyway. The handle has a nice feel, now if it would just take my Fusion Pro-Glide cartridges it would be great. The gel gives a very thick lather which is very difficult to clean from the blades, had to do it at every swipe. Washed most of it off and the results were minimally better. The blade feels awkward the way it contacts the face to me and while it cuts, it doesn't do as good a job as a new Gillette disposable. I will try again with a little thicker beard, although mine is never thick, but I had to clean this one up around the chin area with the Fusion Pro-Glide to get a smooth shave this time. Don't waste your money.

Typical Online Early Re-Ordering!
September 14, 2016
I made the mistake of ordering this from the get-go. The shave was alright but nothing to write home about. Before I knew it, they re-billed my credit card before the original time I specified. This has happened to me 3 times in 20+ years of buying online. I should know better. Something reasonably priced gets tangled in fast reorders and there's absolutely no savings over just buying the Mach 3 which is actually quite comparable. It's almost impossible to stop their constantly re-billing your CC. Buyer beware!

Better than anything I have found at Wal Mart or Walgreen's
August 27, 2016
With a few passes, my face was like a baby's ass.

Anemic January 22, 2018

You must not have looked in the razor section at WalMart of Walgreens. Harry's should market itself in the knives section under "butcher"

Affordable, Long-Lasting, Everything They Claim
August 12, 2016
I've read several of the negative reviews, and I have to disagree emphatically. Harry's quality has been excellent. I've used a single blade for a month, and I wasn't able to do that with the Gillette blades I used to use. Don't get me wrong; I liked Gillette products, and used them for many years. But, Harry's beats them hands down. Their prices are better, and I love their handles. As far as I'm concerned, Harry's is the obvious choice.

Harper November 15, 2016

Don't be a sucker for slick marketing. I gave up on designer razors decades ago, when their prices reached astronomical levels. why is 5 blades better than 2? cause it costs way more, and proctor gamble must increase its profits to pay its shareholders. Enter the slick marketing campaign. Harrys is just a lower cost alternative to the already over over priced razors, and they are just riding the coattails of the slick marketing campaign by proctor gamble et al. Nothing beats disposable razors on sale at walmart.

Half the Price but not Long Lasting
July 31, 2016

I really wanted to love this razor. It was recommend by a podcast I have listened to for years. The price is less than the blades I buy but I needed to change them much more frequently.

The first one snapped backwards in less than an week and I assumed I was too aggressive using the blade. The next few did little better and the ones that didn't snap back were giving me a rash in less than a week.

I did discover I like a shave cream better than a gel, so I am grateful for that but I did find another shave cream I liked much better by reading advise from other forums.

This company is very good with their marketing.

I can't believe all the positive reviews are lies so some people do have a positive outcomes. If they are only shaving once a week and replacing the blade weekly these blades may be cheaper.

No Way.
July 31, 2016
Compared to Gillette Mach 3 (or Shick 5 blade) razors, Harry's loses hands down. They don't last; rough shave after 5 or 6 uses. Mach 3 blades can last 3 months of daily shaving. I could not get these past two weeks without irritation and pulling. Oh, and forget under the nose shaving, Harry's doesn't get in tight areas. Harry's handle is slippery of your hands are wet. Gillette really understands this and has the best handles of any brand. Total control vs. out-of-control. Harry's blades cost a bit under $2 each. Mach 3 run a bit over $2/blade at Costco or Walmart. But Mach 3 last up to 8 times longer. Do the math guys. Save face: don't be caught with a Harry's blade.

iT IS ALL THAT YOU SAID IT WOULD BE GREAT SHAVE.
July 16, 2016
I HAVE BEEN PAYING HIGH PRICES FOR RAZOR FOR TO LONG, AS A FORMEM FORMER MARINE A CLOSE SHAVE HAS ALWAYS BEEN IMPORTANT TO ME. YOR RAZOR HAS GIVEN ME THAT . I AM WELL PLEASED WITH YOUR PRODUCT .AND WILL CONTINUE T BE A CUSTOER. ARTHUR F. SCHMIDLE AKRON N.Y.

a rivet
July 11, 2016
don't believe any positive reviews here--its only employees posting. The razor does not clean up well--stubble is hard to wash out after 3-4 shaves--is not as close as a Gillette razor and does not last as long---the cheap Gillette razors do just as well and give you a closer shave---the sleek handle design is neat and I like it but that's as far as it goes-----I will post on YOUTUBE a video of the stubble on a brand new blade--DO NOT BUY THIS--SHICK, Gillette for any other is as good or better

Harper November 15, 2016

Don't be a sucker for slick marketing. I gave up on designer razors decades ago, when their prices reached astronomical levels. why is 5 blades better than 2? cause it costs way more, and proctor gamble must increase its profits to pay its shareholders. Enter the slick marketing campaign. Harrys is just a lower cost alternative to the already over over priced razors, and they are just riding the coattails of the slick marketing campaign by proctor gamble et al. Nothing beats disposable razors on sale at walmart.

Best Razor in the World
May 15, 2016

Been shaving since I was 15 and now I am age 68. I have tried them all, Single blade safety razors that nick your face all over. Electric razors that burn you neck and face even with Electric Shave Prep. I found Harry's on an ad on a local radio station here in St. Louis. It had a $5.00 off promotion. I figured what the heck, I 'll try it for $10.00. After all there's nothing to lose but $10.00 I paid more than that for loser shavers.

This Razor offer with three German Made blades and the shave gel is ...What can I say? Fantastic. I haven't gotten a shave this smooth ever. You have to use the Shave Gel to get this close, close shave but it' s worth ever penny. YOU GET FOR WHAT YOU PAY. This razor system will prove it to you.

ALMOST GREAT
March 7, 2016
I LIKED THE SHAVE WITH THE GEL. THE NEXT TIME THEY SENT ME SHAVE CREAM AND IT WAS NOT NEARLY AS EFFECTIVE. SO I WENT TO ORDER JUST GEL AND BLADES AND THE WEB SITE WILL NOT RECOGNIZE ME AS A NEW OR OLD CUSTOMER. WHY IS IT SO HARD WITH SOME COMPANIES? DO THEY THINK THERE IS A FRAUDULENT SHAVER OUT THERE? NOW I AM GOING TO HAVE TO CALL THEM SINCE RESETTING MY PASSWORD FAILED WITH THEM ALSO. SOMETIMES I MISS A BRICK AND MORTAR STORE. YOU GO IN AND PAY YOUR MONEY AND LEAVE WITH THE PRODUCT. NOT TRENDY FOR A START-UP COMPANY SINCE THEY WOULD HAVE TO SATISFY THE CUSTOMERS ONE AT A TIME. INSTEAD WE ARE LEFT WITH YET ANOTHER COMPANY THAT WANTS US TO REMEMBER YET ANOTHER PASSWORD. SO PRODUCT GOOD/WEB SITE BAD