Harry's Razors Reviews

Harry's Razors
( 65 reviews )
Website: www.Harrys.com

Harry's Razors is a monthly razor supply company that claims it was created for guys who don't want to overpay for a great shave, with products made out of respect for quality craftsmanship, simple design, and modern convenience. 

How Does It Work?

Harry's Razors offers three different shipment options, all of which provide 8 blades and 2 shave creams shipped in the frequency of your choice. The Everyday Shaver ships every 2 months, the Occasional Shaver ships every 4 months, and the Infrequent Shaver ships every 6 months.

You can also build your own plan where you select the number of blades, between 0 and 16, and shave creams, between 0 and 4, and the time period you would like them shipped, between 1 and 6 months. 

Cost/Price Plans

All three of the pre-set shipment options cost $31 each time you receive a shipment, and the custom designed shipments will be priced depending on the choices you have selected.  

 

Mobile Options

Harry's Razors does provide a mobile platform that is available for popular operating systems, so you can manage your shipments from wherever you are, at your convenience.

Refund Policy

As a monthly membership service you can cancel your shipments whenever you see fit, without penalty. However, due to the nature of their products being hygiene related, this company cannot offer returns or refunds on their products. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team can contact them by phone at 888-212-6855, or by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Harry's Razors is not the most affordable shave club on today's market, but their razors and prices are both respected in the industry as being of good quality and a good choice for people who are looking for a higher end product at an affordable price point. 

Is It Safe?

There are no complaints regarding safety about this company at this time.

Competitors and Alternatives?

Shave clubs are a new popular market for men's health and wellness, with other clubs like Dollar Shave Club and Shave Mob being well known competitors.  

If you have experience with Harry's Razors or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Harry's Razors Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

HARRY'S RAZORS ARE MADE IN CHINA
October 24, 2021

That's all you need to know. All the rest is just marketing & spin. Don't be fooled by the talk of German engineering & Swedish steel.

Would you buy a SUV made in China because it had German tyres?

Harry's Razors a scam
September 3, 2020
when the company startup hit the media the process was deliberate and stated easy to cancel your subscription. Now they continue to send products not having been ordered. It is not possible to contact that company at all. they have consorted with a foreign company. There is no legit way to return their unwanted products. The products themselves are quite good and worth a purchase BUT if you do order the product through Amazon that way you are not continually stuck with unwanted merchandise.

Matthew Hannan
October 19, 2019
Don't subscribe! You can't cancel. If you do, Harry's will erase and dispute it saying there is no proof you cancelled and they will charge you and dispute it with your credit card and win. Very cynical of them. I hope they like the $30 they stole from me. Don't give these scam artists your credit card!

Jonathan Goff
June 13, 2019

I have been using Harry’s for about four years and have bought several different colors of the handles. If you have been paying more than $16.00 for 8 razors then you are not a very good shopper. I am 65 years old and my beard is pretty tough, I have found that Harry’s blades last ever bit as long as any other brand. I must say that when they first came out that I was not so big on

them, but since they redid the design I have used Harry’s exclusively to shave with and do recommend this brand.

MatthewM Murray Senior August 13, 2020

I was told there was no design change and I was out of my mind regarding the blade being different and not adhering to the new design

Harry's Razors
June 11, 2019
For me a great razor and a great shave. Good sharp blades mine last so long I have changed my order to only three times a year. Cost is reasonable and supply line good. After a month of using threw out 20 different multiblade handles unless you pay through the nose for Gillette even they have a few different types. You can never find the blades again.

Ripped my face off !! Garbage
April 26, 2019

It was really bad ... no comparison to Gillette

Don’t waste your time or money .... I feel it’s just one big advertising scam .... at least tried it ....: Complete trash blades are dull first time I used it ..,

Harry's razors
February 22, 2019
There is honestly nothing wrong with Harry's stuff if you like shaving like you did 15 or 20 years ago. I bought this to compare it to Gillette. I was using the Pro-Fusion Power. I found that the Harry's product required more concentration while shaving due to the lack of swiveling head. The Harry's blades clog easier especially if you use the provided gel. I do not believe the blades stay as sharp for the same number of shaves and I did compare and count. The savings compared to $2 for a Harry blade and I am getting the Gillette ones for $2.61 is not worth the savings when comparing the quality of the Harry shave to the Gillette shave. I am a old guy and started shaving with Blue Blades in a safety razor. Harry's works but its a step backwards in quality.

Satisfied
January 20, 2019

Used Gillette's Schick razers way over priced in fact the store had to put locks on them so they couldn't be stolen!

Plus they pulled after second use! I'm Satisfied with Harry's Razers They didn't pull after 2 to 3 Shaves with them! Not to crazy with Harry's light handle razer but i guess for another $25 you can get the heaver one!

Should advertise, not for head.
December 30, 2018
Blade fell off even before using it and would only stay on if you hold your finger on it. Gonna see if my wife can use it. Purchased razors at Wal-mart an unfortunately used them for several stocking stuffers.

Bleeding profusely
November 20, 2018
I left a 1/2 X 1 1/2 inch piece of my scalp in the shower when Harry's blade came apart. It took 30 minutes to stop the bleeding. When I first started using these blades there was instruction as to how to shave your head, when I contacted the company OLIVER sent me to the current FAQs now advising it is not designed for shaving your head, complete bologna. I through with these guys, they ought to be selling snake oil off the back of a wagon!

Very expensive! Not at all competitive with Gillette!
September 30, 2018

What a rip off!

$25.00 US for 4 cartridges???

Are you kidding me?

Costco sells better (Gillette) named brand razors for much less, especially if on sale!

Harry's razor's do not even give you as good of a shave!

They cut you too!

Stay very far away!!

poorquality
September 9, 2018
remember the disappointment when you mail ordered something from a comic book add when you were a kid. de ja vous

WilliamSkibinski November 12, 2018

I find it cheaper than Gillette, and as equal in quality to a good shave. I’ve switched to Harry’s. You can buy them at Target.

Harry's Razors and Blades
September 8, 2018
I have a heavy beard, and sometimes all of thr "big boy" operation's products do not do an adequate job of shaving my face...Then I found Harry's...Great product at a very reasonable price...Have now used most of their products, and have found them to be above quality than their more expensive competitors...Don't know why others have given these products such lackluster reviews, but I'm happy I don't have to pay Gillette's ridiculously high prices for blades ever again!

Terrible Razor blades
February 18, 2018
The first pack of blades seemed OK but subsequent orders sent blades that feel like sandpaper on my face that at the same time don't cut the beard. My neck and cheeks end up bloody. It takes multiple swipes of the blades in every area of the face to get the whiskers removed. Compared to Gillette blades these feel as if they are made of dull metal. DON'T BUY.

Should be sold under "butcher knives".
January 22, 2018

I fell for the hype and price. Paid for it in blood.

I do not recommend this razor to anyone as they will cut every imperfection on your face (or other areas). Have been shaving for over 30 years and Harry's made me feel like a kid again by cutting my face as badly as I did with dad's straight blade on first shaving attempt at 15.

If you want to relive the ineptitude of your first shaving experience I highly recommend Harrys razors.

Be certain to have somebody nearby who is a medical specialist to stop the blood loss.

John February 14, 2018

Harry's ad campaign does a good job of promoting their product. They emphasize "German engineering" and proclaim owning the factory where the blades are made. This supposedly lowers their manufacturing costs, which they say benefits the consumer. I purchased one of their small shaving sets which included a handle and two blade heads. It came in a nice cardboard box, and judging on appearance alone, seemed to be of decent quality. What really counts is how the blades perform, and this is where Harry's fell short for me. The blade heads to me seem overly large, making it difficult if not impossible to get into tight spots. It did an acceptable job on the larger flatter parts of my face, but I had a good deal of trouble on any areas that were contoured. I had a lot of dificulty on my neck and around the chin, and under my nose. I found myself having to work pretty hard going over some areas several times to get a close shave. To me it seems that the blades may be recessed a little too much into the head. Im also not sure how sharp they really are. The razor felt different on my face than anything I've used before, kind of an awkward feel. It just didn't seem that the blades were cutting my beard efficiently. I think Harrys needs to look at possibly reengineering their blades to address the problems outlined here. I continue to use the blades I have occasionally, but I wouldn't buy them again.

GordParsons September 30, 2018

Crap product and very expensive too!

Stay with Gillette!

BillW October 24, 2021

Yes, They emphasize "German engineering", but only the steel blades are made in their German factory - all the rest is made in China!  Check their woke Twitter feed, if you don't believe me. Full of BLM nonsense, but they don't have a factory in Baltimore or Detroit!

mad af
December 25, 2017

with all this blood on my neck I WILL NEVER BUY harrys razors again.

screw target for selling me this trash. I made an account just to give my honest opinion and I'm not even kidding.

I'm very displeased.

compare this brand to those crappy bic disposable razors you buy in packs.

Stay away no good
December 8, 2017
Razors are no good. Difficult to clean hair out of the blades. If you ever thought that it was a little difficult to clean the hair out of Gillette brand, this is so much worse. Do not purchase.

Disappointed!
October 30, 2017
I give Harry's an A for their marketing and advertising. Unfortunately, the qualify of their products falls far short of their marketing abilities. Simply put, their razors do a poor job on my heavy facial hair and frankly aren't even as good as a cheap two blade disposal. Am canceling my trial membership after just two shaves.

Blade Clogs
June 18, 2017
Trying the razor for a couple of months now, and though the blade is sharp and you shouldn't have to apply as much pressure as other razors, you still have to go back over the areas with a little more pressure and that is where you end up getting cuts. The angle of the blade design is all wrong, you need to go back to the drawing board. And the shaving cream that came with the kit.......just sucks.

For a "German Made Blade" its far from superior
June 2, 2017
I hate this company. The positive reviews are bogus. I tried the trial set and got the Truman. For razors being made in Germany doesn't speak a lot about Germanys quality in razors. I got the Truman set. not impressed. blade doesn't get all the hair off, the razor is bulky, blades snap off easily. I don't have a lot of hair. by the 3rd shave it was clogged so bad and despite every trick I use to get hair out it didn't work. the close blades are the problem. not to mention this razor has cut me not once, not twice but 5 times in one shave session. I was nice enough to give it one more try once the cuts healed and nope same thing got cut repeatedly. just from shaving the way I always did. I rarely get cut by a razor. I been shaving for years so I know what I'm doing. there is no reason I should have been cut so many times from a razor, the only reason I would is cause the blades are crappy. a good blade doesn't cut u multiple times. prices are too expensive for this razor considering what a piece of junk it is. if u wanna pay a lot to end up with a butchered face everytime u shave by all means do so. and these cuts were not just small. they were huge cuts that needed at least a weeks work of healing and a lot of people have had the same problem. this is the crappiest shaver I ever used. if u want a comparison on the quality here it is...a disposable DOLLAR STORE razor does a better job then Harrys crap razor.

BillW October 24, 2021

Only the blade is made in Germany. The rest is made in China. That's why they fall apart so easily.