GrapesWine.com Reviews

GrapesWine.com
Based on 21  Reviews



Review It

About GrapesWine.com

GrapesWine.com is an online vendor of high quality wines of all kinds and types who says that they “specialize in finding only the best wines from different wine regions of the world.”

How Does It Work?

According to their website, GrapesWine.com employs wine specialists who are responsible for “meticulously” doing the necessary homework on wines from regions all over the world, in the search for the best quality wines to recommend to their customers.

The only ones that are sold on this website are the wines which have met a specific quality, price value ratio, and are considered good examples of the wines available from their particular region. Once a wine has been determined to meet all these standards, it then must go through the GrapesWine.com tasting panel before it is listed on the site.

This detailed process ensures that every wine featured on their website has been handpicked as one of the best wines available in its category, allowing their customers to save both time and money by having easy access to wines that have already been chosen for their high quality, even when sold at lower, more affordable price points. 

To search the wines sold through this online vendor, customers can simply go to their site and search by Region, by Ratings, by Vintage, and by Varietals, then further being able to filter their choices by price, popularity, availability, and more. 

Cost/Price Plans

As anyone who is familiar with wine knows, a bottle of wine can vary widely in price, with the lowest bottles being priced similarly to a bottle of nail polish and the most expensive bottles being priced as much as a used car. This particular website offers a variety of bottles that go as low as under $10.00 and as high as almost $1000.00, but the prices of the wine will be published before you ever make a selection and choose to finalize your purchase.   

Refund Policy

GrapesWine.com does offer their customers a Return and Refund Policy, stating that any customer that encounters a problem with the wine they receive should contact them within 30 days of the date of delivery to have the issue addressed. If you feel the bottle of wine you have received is bad, they ask that you replace the cork leaving the wine inside – they will not accept returns of any bottles that are empty.

Customers who wish to return their purchase for any reason other than a defective or damaged bottle are still welcome to do so as long as they are able to include a copy of the original sales receipt in the package, however these returns will be subject to a 10% restocking fee.         

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-434-9463 or by submitting them directly to their website through the Contact Us link located at the top of their page.

Reputation

Unfortunately there does not appear to be many reviews of this company from customers or websites and blogs that are dedicated to the wine industry. This is can be very frustrating for prospective customers who are looking to purchase wines from this website, especially if those wines are going to be expensive or are being purchased as gifts or for special occasions.

The website does have a fairly reasonable Return and Refund Policy, however, which is surprising for a company that deals in edible products.    

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are actually many different wine vendors available online, as well as a good selection of wine clubs that will send you monthly or seasonal shipments of new wine to try, including ClubW.com, TastingRoom.com, Wine Guardian, Vinesse Wine Club, American Cellars Wine Club, and many others.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your GrapesWine.com reviews below.

21 ‘GrapesWine.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Everything all the other reviews say is true! BAD COMPANY



June21, 2019

We ordered and paid for a case of wine 7 weeks ago. Every time we call we get excuses and an "I'll look into it" and never hear back. They can charge your credit card but can't ship the wine? I think it's a company that tries to get away with charging people and seeing who fights for the wine or the refund. I would stay away and find another company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
July 17, 2019

Did you ever get your money back? This company keeps stealing from people and gets no repercussions.

September 30, 2019

I also ordered a case of wine and they charged me the day I ordered it and I have yet to receive the wine. I ordered this on August 5th, 2019 and today called my credit card company as I told their customer service I was going to do if I didn't hear from them by 5:00. I personally think they are scamming a lot of people by charging them and not sending the wine. I am called the Better Business Bureau and reporting them tomorrow. Stay away from ordering from this company, you can find many legit companies that will send wine at good prices.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scam



June14, 2019

I would give zero stars if possible. I ordered two months ago and still haven’t received my order (nearly $500). I have both called and emailed and gotten a response about 50% of the time, always saying we’ll look into it and let you know what’s going on - and then, nothing. Strongly do not recommend.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Fraud , Beware ---



June4, 2019

Ordered a case of wine mixture of Italian and French wines. Received after numerous calls and e mails , some cheap Italian wines. Have filed a complaint with American Express .
My order no is 70001

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scam



May20, 2019

It’s scam. Order In February. Called them Mercer answered . Sent emails about the order never got a clear answer . Thanks god I cancel it and got the money back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Fraud



May1, 2019

Ordered thousands of dollars of wine and credit card charged. Weeks went by- no wine. Customer service difficult. Finally reached somebody and sent email saying they would look into it within 48 hours. No response even after 2 more weeks. No wine. Having to get charges reversed. Wish credit card companies would pull these fraudulent merchant accounts.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

abysmal



April18, 2019

I only gave it one star because I could not give it zero stars. Despite charging my credit card for a case of wine ordered more than 3 weeks ago, my wine has yet to be delivered. I called the company 5 times, never once was my phone call returned. I finally filed a dispute with my credit card company to get the charge removed. POOR POOR POOR. don't give these people a second look.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 01, 2019

As someone who was also scammed by this company, I suggest that all customers who have experienced their THEFT file a complaint against them with the CT BBB, the CT Dept. of Consumer Protection, and the FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection. Links below:

https://www.bbb.org/us/ct/norwalk/profile/retail-wine/grapes-of-norwalk-0111-16000833

https://portal.ct.gov/DCP/Complaint-Center/Consumers---Complaint-Center

https://www.ftc.gov/about-ftc/bureaus-offices/bureau-consumer-protection?fbclid=IwAR0Ue0JWr9NKQpi5q4yMPPVUhH26P3J1Ivsm_OTvUiokchieGnHndPL3CrA

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

So Far, So bad



April9, 2019

Placed an order with them via their website late January/Early February. After a week or so, I reached out (Feb. 19, 2019). Very nice customer service person said he would check and then got back to me and said wine was shipping out that week. Great. It is now April 9th, and NO WINE. My last correspondence with customer service was April 5th, where I was assured that the "shipping manager" stated it would go out Tuesday, April 9th.... We will see... I have serious doubts.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 01, 2019

As someone who was also scammed by this company, I suggest that all customers who have experienced their THEFT file a complaint against them with the CT BBB, the CT Dept. of Consumer Protection, and the FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection. Links below:

https://www.bbb.org/us/ct/norwalk/profile/retail-wine/grapes-of-norwalk-0111-16000833

https://portal.ct.gov/DCP/Complaint-Center/Consumers---Complaint-Center

https://www.ftc.gov/about-ftc/bureaus-offices/bureau-consumer-protection?fbclid=IwAR0Ue0JWr9NKQpi5q4yMPPVUhH26P3J1Ivsm_OTvUiokchieGnHndPL3CrA

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

BUYER BEWARE!! Worst customer service, Period



March25, 2019

After 6 emails asking where my order was I cancelled it; not once but 3 times. I finally disputed the charge with AMEX. 3 weeks later the wine showed up. I called and emailed with no response, I would return it but they will nick me a 10% restocking fee plus the shipping. I also don't trust them to refund my money.
BUYER BEWARE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 01, 2019

As someone who was also scammed by this company, I suggest that all customers who have experienced their THEFT file a complaint against them with the CT BBB, the CT Dept. of Consumer Protection, and the FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection. Links below:

https://www.bbb.org/us/ct/norwalk/profile/retail-wine/grapes-of-norwalk-0111-16000833

https://portal.ct.gov/DCP/Complaint-Center/Consumers---Complaint-Center

https://www.ftc.gov/about-ftc/bureaus-offices/bureau-consumer-protection?fbclid=IwAR0Ue0JWr9NKQpi5q4yMPPVUhH26P3J1Ivsm_OTvUiokchieGnHndPL3CrA

Your Comment

Leave a Review