Grabr Reviews

Grabr
( 23 reviews )
Website: www.Grabr.io

Grabr is a delivery on-demand company that says their aim is to give people a way to deliver anything, from anywhere in the world, within 24 hours.

How Does It Work?

Grabr is an online community made up of Shoppers and Travelers. Shoppers can work in two different ways.

They can go onto their website and search through the list of items that Travelers are offering to bring from different locations all over the world, or they can create their own account and post a specific item request from a specific location in the world. 

If you post your own request, various Grabr Travelers will then have the option of contacting you and arranging the delivery. If a Traveler commits to bringing you the item you have chosen, you will then arrange with them a time and place to meet so that you can receive your item.

Travelers who accept your terms of delivery will then pick up the item you have requested and bring it with them on their flight home.

Because of this, items that cannot be brought on standard commercial air travel will not be able to ordered through this service – the TSA offers a complete list of banned items on their website.

Once you have received your item, you use your Grabr app to confirm that your delivery was successfully made, and the company will take the money that you placed into escrow for your item and delivery and release it to the Traveler you worked with. 

Cost/Price Plans

To create your Grabr account is completely free. In addition, when you place your request for an item, you will publish the price you are willing to pay for the delivery.

If multiple Travelers volunteer for your delivery, they can bid on the job so you can receive the best price. If only Traveler replies, than you will be able to negotiate with that Traveler for the final delivery price.

You are never obligated to accept someone’s bid – you can cancel your request at any time before you officially accept a Traveler’s bid. 

Grabr will take the money that has been agreed upon and save it an escrow account until the item has been confirmed as successfully delivered.

Grabr will take a fee from the money that is paid for each successful delivery, though this fee appears to vary based on a variety of factors, and because of this is not published on their website.

However, it will be clearly indicated on the page where the Shopper and the Traveler discuss the payment, so Travelers will always know what their bottom line payment will be.  

Refund Policy

Grabr.io arranges delivery of international items between Shoppers and Travelers. If a Traveler successfully gets their item to the Shopper, then Grabr’s job is done and there is not any need for a Refund Policy.

If, however, the Traveler never gets your item to you, Grabr will attempt to contact them and see what the problem is. If you do not receive your item due to an issue with your Traveler, then any funds you have placed into escrow will be refunded to you.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected] 

Reputation

Unfortunately at this time it appears that Grabr is still so new that there are not any available customer reviews.

That being said, the Grabr website does allow their Shoppers to rate and provide feedback on any Travelers they have worked with, so before you arrange any shopping requests you will be able to see some information on who you may be more willing to work with.    

Competitors and Alternatives?

Obviously there are many different kinds of delivery services available, such as a wide range of grocery delivery services and take out food delivery services.

There are also more niche services like those that deliver alcohol, Drizly, or those that promise to deliver “anything,” but on a domestic scale, like Magic Delivery Service. 

Grabr may be unique for offering 24 hour international delivery.  

If you have any experience with Grabr or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Grabr Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

They steal traveler’s $
June 14, 2020
I traveled and delivered products at the beginning of March. 3 months later, still no payment. And no response from the company, despite my multiple communications. They are terrible; do not work with them!

RodrigoGalvez May 11, 2022

Thank you for your review. App has been uninstalled!

FAKE REVIEWS - AVOID this crooks.
January 8, 2020
Grabr promises in the terms and condition to pay for the products and deliverers within 15 business days of confirmed delivery of the order to the shopper but It never done so. It also promised to pay interest occurred for delayed time but never did.

RodrigoGalvez May 11, 2022

Thank you for your review. I was planning on doing it. But it seems this business have a bad reputation. So, I uninstalled app...

SCAM and Liers - They don't pay within 10 business days, It is a second month without refund.
October 27, 2019

They don't pay within 10 business days, it has been 5 weeks since delivery of items and they even did not initiated the payout. Custormer service does not respond in 24 business hours. Now it even does not allow to submit a ticket. I drove by their SF office yesterday, the lights were on in the hallway but have not seen any human activity.

They gave another promise in 13 days ago to payout and failed it again. They already fail multiple deadline promised. The latest they promised to pay everyone buy the 20th of Oct. Guess if it happened? NO!!! They paid on 21st of October 300 dollars out of 7000 deft. So it is definitely not a server problem rather a funds problem. Liers and scammers. Beware.

Now, they post bogus reviews to pump the ratings. Pathetic!!

HarryTalans November 05, 2019

they are thieves !!

im going to the Police today

RodrigoGalvez May 11, 2022

Thank you. App uninstalled.

They don't pay their delivery people
October 1, 2019

As some of the other reviewers have said, Grabr collects money from the buyers, and instead of paying it out to the people who actually purchase and deliver the items, they simply keep the money. The problem is long lasting and widespread, and doesn't appear to be getting better.

Imagine if Uber Eats collected money for your meal, then made the delivery driver pay for it. Given how long this problem has been going on, it's amazing the California AG hasn't stepped in.

HarryTalans November 05, 2019

im going to the Police against them

Bad Payback for travelers. Same story every time "problem on payback system"
May 21, 2019

I also have traveled with Grabr. I have made at least 5 trips. Every time they are to give us the payback they delay "claiming the same story, "glitch on the payout systems".

I went back to my emails support at all the 5 trips I had to go after them for the payout.

This time they are claiming problem with the "company which pays us back". They requested copies of receipts.|

If I traveled, the buyer received his itens and marked as delivered and gave me an excellent feedback, what else they need?

First they took 5 days for payout, no it takes 10 business days. Even after the 10 days I am still not paid back. I had to open at least 5 support tickets to have ONE person to answer me back. Now they are questioning "claiming security issues". It is good for buyers but NOT for travelers, last time I do this.

I think they are breaking up and do not have enough capital for payouts. People are not buying as fast as they expect.|

If you are thinking of joining them as a Traveler, look for the competition. You will be better off.

Not good for travellers!!!
February 19, 2019

I already borught grabrs 3 times I travelled. I delivered everything and some payouts are being hold and not paid to US.

When we post on Facebook page or Instagram they claim there is a problem to be solved, and kindly request travellers to DELIVER all grabrs despite being paid for the ones already delivered.

MariaTeresa Zancanelli Ghiorzoe May 21, 2019

I also have traveled with Grabr. I have made at least 5 trips. Every time they are to give us the payback they delay "claiming the same story, "glitch on the payout systems".

I went back to my emails support at all the 5 trips I had to go after them for the payout.

This time they are claiming problem with the "company which pays us back". They requested copies of receipts.|

If I traveled, the buyer received his itens and marked as delivered and game an excellent feedback, what else they need?

First they took 5 days for payout, no it takes 10 business days. Even after the 10 days I am still not paid back. I had to open at least 5 support tickets to have ONE person to answer me back. Now they are questioning "claiming security issues". It is good for buyers but travelers, last time I do this.

I think they are breaking up and do not have enough capital for payouts. People are not paying as fast as they expect.|

If you are thinking of joining them as a Traveler, look for the competition. You will be better off.

HarryTalans November 05, 2019

im going to the Police against them

A trustworthy, fast alternative to traditional shipping
October 29, 2018
Grabr helps shoppers around the world get access to items with the help of shoppers - what an amazing concept! Better yet, it's very safe, trustworthy and much faster than traditional shipping methods. I definitely recommend it.

Great for my shop
October 10, 2018

I depend on Grabr and it’s travelers to run my store. I sell a lot of international goods, some of which I get through suppliers, but for some specialty items, I need Grabr to keep up stock.

My only concern is that sometimes travelers cancel, which is annoying, but every time this happens their support team steps in to help and because of this, the process works well and I can keep my store stocked

Great potential
October 9, 2018
I've been using Grabr since last year mainly as a shopper but also a few times as a traveler and I believe it has the potential to change the way we plan our trips. Now whenever I consider going somewhere, the first thing I do is open the app and check if I can fund my trip, or part of it by delivering stuff to locals

Great way to fund my vacations
October 3, 2018
Really helps everytime I go on vacation to Europe. I get a number of requests for purchases to bring back home from shoppers. I've been able to reduce my travel costs by around 50% because of Grabr. It's also a great way to meet new friends overseas.

Great site!
September 24, 2018

I've used it a few times to get baby clothes and toys for my nephews that are super expensive where I live and everything went great! Loved it.

Will continue using Grabr, no doubt about it.

Happy traveler!
September 22, 2018

I'm an avid traveler, and found Grabr a year ago. As i travel light, i always have extra space in my suitcase, and found out with Grabr that people wants products from other places in the world, and i get to use that extra space in my luggage to help someone get their favorite items and make some money out of it. I even made new friends and met locals!

It's super easy, and their support team helps you 24/7 if you need anything.

Amazing Service to get products from home
September 18, 2018

I used Grabr many times while I was living overseas to get products that I couldn't get away from the US. It was really a lifesaver, as I could use Grabr whenever I was craving snacks from home or needed to refill on certain cosmetics products that I have to use, as I have very sensitive skin.

Now that I'm back in the US, I've actually used Grabr as a traveler, rather than as the buyer. This has allowed me to visit a few places I've had on my list while helping cover some of my travel costs. Grabr is such a cool service that works really well and connects the world, making it a much closer knit place!

So far so good
February 21, 2018
I´ve bought 15 things with grabr from USA to Buenos Aires, and so far so good.

RealynGutierrez Morales May 15, 2018

How to order different items from one traveller

Danielle September 22, 2018

Hey Realyn! You have to create different orders in Grabr, and send the link to your traveler. He or she will bid on it and deliver all of them together :)

Good!
November 20, 2017
I already used Grabr for a few times. It works just fine. Travel Squad is always a little bit late with the grabs, but finally they arrive.

So far so good
November 1, 2017

I´ve bought 4 items in Grabr and I´m getting those items in a few weeks.

What´s the good part? I paid less for those 4 products in America than buying only 1 of those in Buenos Aires.

Warranty
March 30, 2017
So, what are the warranties a purchaser receives until his product is delivered? I mean, if a traveler accepts the delivery of a 1000$ item, but his reward it's only 100$, what insurance does the buyer have, because it is more profitable for the traveler to keep the item, than to claim the reward. Do I explain myself?

Grabr
March 26, 2017

Grabr didn't take off. Most "travelers" are people working for Grabr. I had wonderful experiences with legit travelers. Problem comes when the Grabr Staff disguises as a traveler and accepts your grab.

I have a 35 days delay on my Grab #71776 which was accepted by Javier Rueda (Grabr Operations Manager) according to LinkedIN. Funny thing is that friends asking iPhones and iPads to Javier (they are small and expensive and have the biggest profit) received their products in time.

He didn't reply me any message therefore i had to ask Customer Support, which poorly managed the situation by giving me a $10 coupon for my next order.

Can't recommend the service as of now.

Risks.
December 6, 2016

I am really confused about Grabr, which sounds great but... consider the following purely hypothetical scenarios, which may or may not actually transpire… for a $20 or so reward, I am expected to find, buy and pay for a product, safely transport the product in my personal luggage to a foreign country, risk being charged and having to pay on the spot possibly exorbitant customs duties or risk seizure of the products or worse yet, have prohibited products or others deemed to be counterfeit seized, while being unable to explain myself in a foreign language and meet someone whom I have never met in a foreign country (safety concerns? sometimes with expensive merchandise - even more safety concerns??) where I don’t even know how to get around and Grabr is handsomely compensated for my efforts. What about those acting with criminal intent? What to do? What about fraud? What to do? What if the product is damaged in flight? What to do? Everyone knows it’s a hassle to file damage claims against airlines and no buyer wants a damaged product and I most likely will not be able to return damaged product for a refund so I’m probably stuck with it. What to do? What if I am not able to find the right customs information prior to my trip should I just risk it? What if I erroneously estimate the duties, taxes? What to do? What if the buyer fails to show up to pick up his product? What to do? What if the buyer refuses to accept delivery of the product? What to do? What if the buyer refuses to pay the duty I had to pay out of pocket? What to do? Grabr’s website says no payment is made until the product is delivered – seems like this protects buyers more than travelers. The site offers traveler ratings, what about buyer ratings? Can a buyer in a foreign jurisdiction really be forced to accept delivery? What are the local laws? What to do? Worst case, am I really expected to lug the product back to the US with me and seek a refund I may not be able to get? What if the foreign country is my final destination, am I really expected to book another flight to the country where I purchased the product just to return the product? And who will give me a refund for those custom fees? Grabr? Seems like, quite possibly, maybe or maybe not, a lot of risks! – what to do’s – for travel rewards.

Tane January 20, 2017

Perhaps I will use USPS or Parcl in this case. There are too many unclear points.

Grabr customer service February 02, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your questions/concerns! Here’s some helpful info for you:

1. As soon as a shopper accepts your delivery offer, Grabr puts both their payment for the item and your traveler reward on hold. If for some reason the shopper doesn't show up, on the first try, you can leave it at the hotel concierge for pickup later. Customer support will contact the shopper on your behalf if there’s any additional issue. If they don't respond or are unable to pick up the item, you will get reimbursed for the cost of it PLUS the traveler’s reward! Either way you're still paid because your reward was paid in advance, so there is no risk to the traveler

2. As far as customs go, We do NOT recommend risking anything. If country-specific legalities are difficult to interpret, you can search exact specifications for any country here: https://www.dutycalculator.com/compare-plans, curated by world-class leader in international shipping, Pitney Bowes. This is clearly linked next to "Traveler Rewards" during our checkout process, for easy access as you are considering how much you will need to make for this Grab to be worth it for you.

3. In the event of a miscalculation of duty fees, you would pay the customs fees as appropriate at the border, and reason this with your traveler. Our community is just that, a community, and it is unlikely that someone who had no opportunity to access an item before you came to visit their country will be irrational about covering unexpected fees or taxes you incurred to get it to them. Ratings do go both ways and their are buyer ratings just like there are travelers ratings. If they don’t agree to cover taxes, contact [email protected] and we will handle this on a case by case basis.

4. Finally, we have a team of lawyers and GM's in every market we operate to help us keep up with these technicalities. as with AirBNB, Uber and Lyft, there is a possibility of challenges in the early days but our dedicated customer service team is available to address support.

Please let me know if you have any additional questions/concerns and I hope you will consider giving it a try on your next trip!

Grabr customer service February 09, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your questions/concerns! Here’s some helpful info for you:

1. As soon as a shopper accepts your delivery offer, Grabr puts both their payment for the item and your traveler reward on hold. If for some reason the shopper doesn't show up, on the first try, you can leave it at the hotel concierge for pickup later. Customer support will contact the shopper on your behalf if there’s any additional issue. If they don't respond or are unable to pick up the item, you will get reimbursed for the cost of it PLUS the traveler’s reward! Either way you're still paid because your reward was paid in advance, so there is no risk to the traveler.

2. As far as customs go, We do NOT recommend risking anything. If country-specific legalities are difficult to interpret, you can search exact specifications for any country here: https://www.dutycalculator.com/compare-plans, curated by world-class leader in international shipping, Pitney Bowes. This is clearly linked next to "Traveler Rewards" during our checkout process, for easy access as you are considering how much you will need to make for this Grab to be worth it for you.

3. In the event of a miscalculation of duty fees, you would pay the customs fees as appropriate at the border, and reason this with your traveler. Our community is just that, a community, and it is unlikely that someone who had no opportunity to access an item before you came to visit their country will be irrational about covering unexpected fees or taxes you incurred to get it to them. Ratings do go both ways and their are buyer ratings just like there are travelers ratings. If they don’t agree to cover taxes, contact [email protected] and we will handle this on a case by case basis.

4. Finally, we have a team of lawyers and GM's in every market we operate to help us keep up with these technicalities. as with AirBNB, Uber and Lyft, there is a possibility of challenges in the early days but our dedicated customer service team is available to address support.

Please let me know if you have any additional questions/concerns and I hope you will consider giving it a try on your next trip!

Great experience - recommend!
October 20, 2016

I've luckily been able to have items delivered to me and have delivered items when I went down to Buenos Aires.

Here are my experiences:

As a traveler delivering grabs: Great experience, they gave me tips as to how I should go about delivering items to those that had accepted my bids, and I was also promptly paid (no longer than a week). It was a great way for me to make some extra money simply by utilizing all that extra space I had left in my suitcase.

As someone that wanted a grab/item delivered: I bought plenty of things during their Fashion Week campaign recently and received my items swiftly and promptly from a very nice traveler coming my way.

Personally, I've had a wonderful experience!