Goglia Nutrition Reviews

65 ‘Goglia Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

false claims for money back refund

December 6, 2018

I signed up in August 2018. website was clunky and would not even work properly so I immediately smelled a skunk and requested a refund, within 3 days of original sign up. It took almost 3 months to get the $99 back and many many repeated requests for refund and eventually had to invoke a complaint via Paypal. But they will not refund the 29.99 for Accelerator or the $57 for the "Lean" supplements that turned out to be just caffeine pills.
Don't do it...lousy company, false claims of money back guarantee...

Comment on this review...

Dishonest does not Honor their money back guarantee

November 22, 2018

I reiterate what the other reviewer says- I also canceled within 24 hours because of misleading advertisement being charged $39 more than advertised. And then when I asked to cancel getting my money back was impossible and PayPal was terrible. All the transaction took place through PayPal but this dishonest Company twisted everything around and screwed me out of the remaining $60. Don’t do it they are a scam!

December 31, 2018

Don't do this. Dishonest, impossible to communicate with someone in customerservice,I was charged for cookbooks I didn't want, I was unable to exit the site so I closed my app. I was charged an additional $60.00 for something I didn't want. I emailed immediately to cancel everything. Email response is 90 days for refund. Very dissatisfied.

Comment on this review...

Just Say No to G-Plans

November 1, 2018

I feel like there could be something more to this program if they would simply stop the massive ad campaigns on social media and fix their existing structure and take care of current subscribers. If you have a question, it will take at least 24-48 hours to get a response, and in my experience, all of my questions were never answered. I feel like they either have non-native English speaking people answering their emails or people who dropped out of High School and can't form cohesive responses to subscriber's questions.

As for billing, it's completely fouled up. I have been trying to get a credit since August for a billing error. My emails either aren't answered or I receive cryptic emails that don't answer my question and don't have a signature line so there is no way to know who is responding.

The web interface and app are very clunky and don't work as expected. Some things you can do on the app but not on the website and vice versa. I wish I would have done more research before signing up. There doesn't appear to be any new material anywhere. The Goglia YouTube channel was last updated 2 years ago. There is new content on Facebook, but post engagement is super low (most posts have absolutely no comments). Successful online nutrition programs have a vibrant online community with lots of encouragement and interaction. Also, all of their posts are simply re-sharing of health articles from Shape, Men's Health, Prevention, etc. I would certainly expect more original content from the nutritionist to the stars!

I really wanted to love this program...but sadly I can not recommend G-Plans to anyone. :(

Comment on this review...

Awful and Misleading "Guarantee"

October 31, 2018

If I could leave a "0" star review I would. There is no way to preview what the plan might look like until you pay for it. They don't tell you that the "money-back guarantee" only applies to ONE of the many options offered. I cancelled within the first 24 hours, but I am now being charged for three months. The foods that they recommend are all branded or extremely expensive.

DON'T DO IT.

Comment on this review...

Awkward site, bad billing practices

September 21, 2018

The site promises you the moon but does not deliver. The interface is clunky and incomplete and they make it very difficult for you to cancel once you subscribe. Buyer beware. I put my subscription “on hold” thinking that they wouldn’t bill me (there’s no easy way to cancel on the website) and sure enough, they billed me anyways. I’m now trying to cancel but they say it will only take effect in the next billing cycle, so that’s another month Of a wasted payment.

October 31, 2018

That exact scenario happened to me as well. When I pushed to speak to someone hire up the "food" chain they stopped responding to me.
I followed the plan to the T and I gained 5lbs in the first week. Since i was prepping for my son's wedding this freaked me out so i paused the plan thinking the same thing, that they wouldn't charge me. WRONG....SCAM

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review