Goglia Nutrition Reviews

65 ‘Goglia Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Um are we reviewing the same company?

May 15, 2019

I was a little shocked to read the reviews here. I just started on the program but so far my experience has been completely different and I am thrilled! The app has so many food choices that can be completely customized spontaneously as I move thru the day… Each and every meal can be modified and swapped. This is the first diet in a long time that I have felt hopeful about it, and enjoyed the large selection of foods.

View all 6 Comments
May 17, 2019

HORRIBLE! I have tried to find a phone number for three days because I am having tech problems and can not find anyone to speak to regarding the program.

May 17, 2019

Do you have a number that I can contact about my issues with Technology

May 20, 2019

I am having problems with the app. Its not working. And I want my money back. Can’t find a number on the site but another site gave this as the number
1-855-265-1513. I haven’t tried that number yet.

May 20, 2019

I saw this number as a contact on another sire review 1-855-265-1513. I too am having tech issues. The site and app suck.

July 21, 2019

I called the same number and it is no longer in service. Call your credit card co. And stop the payment

March 01, 2021

Here is the number that works
(619) 220-9009

Comment on this review...

SCAM

April 29, 2019

30 day money back guarantee my ass. Do not give these people your credit card. I am filing a complaint with TX Attorney General....they need to be sued for deceptive practices.

July 21, 2019

I am going to do the same thing Thanks

Comment on this review...

G-Plan by Dr Goglia is a SCAM

April 16, 2019

first of all i was charged for more things than i think i bought.

I was not able to reach them by phone, I tried and the calls never went through or got disconnected.

My credit card company made a call with me on the line to them, and she was able to get a human (with a heavy accent) on the phone - that person literally hung up on my credit card rep when she introduced herself and said was trying to help me resolve a charge dispute.

Before i tried to cancel my subscription and figure out what they actually charged me for, I tried to use the website for several days.

The website is not fully functional, so i kept asking for clarification of steps to complete actions. When they did answer, they provided steps to complete the action but the steps involved buttons and or options that cant't be found on either the app or the website.

I kept asking them to clarify and getting answers that didn't make sense until i realized it just doesn't work. period. its a scam.

July 21, 2019

They suck I am having the same problem

Comment on this review...

Total Scam

April 11, 2019

Don't get caught up in this scam! I cancelled my account as soon as I saw what they were offering. Unbeknownst to me they had upgraded the account and 3 mos. later the charged $99 for whatever they say their product is and I NEVER got one thing from them, used their app or anything. I am writing my State's Attorney General to see if a case of fraud can be levied against them. I give them a minus, they deserve no stars.

July 21, 2019

I agree with you I am having that problem to

Comment on this review...

Totally rediculous

April 11, 2019

I would give it minus 10 stars if I could. I get the same menu almost every day. No variety. I can't see the whole day at once to see if I want to move some foods around.

I have to admit that they are responsive to emails.

Comment on this review...

G Plan diet is a Total Scam

April 8, 2019

This diet plan is a total scam! They take your money and there is not a money back guarantee policy like they advertise. They upgrade your account with an additional addon so it continues to charge your account and then all you can do is email and they tell you it is a non refundable charge!! What a joke!!

Comment on this review...

They take your money without permission

March 26, 2019

They continued to charge me for 8 months after I cancelled with them. They refused to return my money. I cancelled with them and they just continued month after month to take my money. They are a scam and until I talked to my bank and told them to refuse payment to them they kept charging me. Don't get yourself caught up in this scam!

Comment on this review...

Buyer Beware

March 13, 2019

I wish I had seen these reviews a day earlier because they are all true! This is such a scam.

Comment on this review...

No questions asked money back is a SCAM!

February 23, 2019

The App is a nightmare and the plan is pathetic. They first gave me two different metabolism results. Then finally a plan that they confirmed was definitely for me. The plan sucked and was not tailored at all. I canceled within the first 2 weeks and asked for a refund per their "no questions asked 30 day money back guarantee" only to be refused.

Don't waste your money!

View all 3 Comments
February 28, 2019

I had the exact same experience. Beware - total scam.

March 13, 2019

TOTAL SCAM... BUYER BEWARE!!!

April 11, 2019

Don't get caught up in this scam! I cancelled my account as soon as I saw what they were offering. Unbeknownst to me they had upgraded the account and 3 mos. later the charged $99 for whatever they say their product is and I NEVER got one thing from them, used their app or anything. I am writing my State's Attorney General to see if a case of fraud can be levied against them. I give them a minus, they deserve no stars.

Comment on this review...

I ignored the reviews and they were right it is a scam

February 23, 2019

I set up a one off payment and I have now been charged twice for an ongoing direct debit payment that I promise I did not agree to. Why? Email response is slow and they are taking $50usd a month. Don't be fooled and buy his book on Amazon if you are desperate.

Comment on this review...

RIP OFF! Borderline scam. Sourced-out customer service. HORRIBLE!

February 11, 2019

BUYER BEWARE!
This is a SCAM.
I tried to cancel my order the very next day after I placed it.
I spent an incredible amount of my time trying to get a full refund for this “plan” that claims it has a 100% money back guarantee.
I was told over and over that they had cancelled my plan but I could still use it for the next three months and there wouldn’t be any further charges. In other words, they cancelled the upcoming recurring charges but kept my initial investment.
I never received ANYTHING from them!
They actually tried to negotiate my refund.
Yes. They did.
“I can make an exception this one time just for you and refund 25% of your money.”
WHAT?!! Refund 25% of my money for a plan I never received?
I had to open a dispute with my bank who caught a double charge followed by a credit so that it might appear to me that a refund was issued. Shady business tricks like that and out-sourced customer service people reading scripts and continuing to try to up-sell when I’m trying to cancel and telling me that they won’t refund my money and managers attempting to negotiate my refund with me?
NO!
Quite simply not acceptable.
It’s VERY poor business if this is a legitimate business to begin with.
CAUTION!
If you read this you would be stupid to let these people have your credit/debit card number.
Read what others are saying about their “diet plan” if you still think this company is okay to do business with.
STAY AWAY.

Comment on this review...

Scam

February 4, 2019

Charges you automatically even though you believe it to be a one time charge. Won’t give money back. Doesn’t work. They try to get you to buy other stuff. It’s all a scam. $40 a month for this? No way.

Comment on this review...

DO NOT PURCHASE , DO NOT TRUST!

January 24, 2019

I have signed up for the program as it looked very good and I was confident that it will give results. I purchased supplements in value of $300.00 and I have been told that the supplements were shipped.
Fedex asked for tax invoices of all items and the list of ingredients for shipping them into Australia, as I reside in Sydney and I have sent more than 20 emails to which I received only one reply with a screenshot of all tax invoices which was not clear and not accepted by FEDEX.
I am now standing without an answer from Dr. Goglia's famous team, and with FEDEX saying they will discard the items.
I could not be more disappointed than I am! Terrible service, sheer disregard of any requests , well, the payment had been received so what does it matter to Dr. Goglia if the customer cannot get the order!

Comment on this review...

The app is a disaster!

January 9, 2019

I paid for the plan for 3 months after having amazing success the first week just following the book. The app is a nightmare. I learned how to swap out meals, but the menu didn’t change to match the proper week I was on. In several cases, the recipe changed to instruct astronomical amounts of some ingredients. For instance, the fried rice called for 8 eggs on several occasions. That’s for one serving! Week after week, the menu stayed the same. I stopped losing and started gaining weight when I tried to follow the app. I ended my subscription and am simply following the book again. It’s a shame because the app could make following the plan easier IF it worked.

Comment on this review...

It's Working For Me

January 4, 2019

My experience is antithetical to every other reviewer's here. I am in week 9 of the G-Plans diet and loving it. Yes, it takes discipline, but "cheat" meals and advice on the site are very encouraging and supportive. Eg, advice on which foods are best to eat after boozing! The portions of fruit in the first two weeks are enough to stop sugar cravings, and if you read Phillip Goglia's rationale behind the plan, it all falls into place. It's about repairing muscle post-workout and the effect food has on your overall mood as much as it is about weight loss. I have felt fantastic since I started, lost 7 kgs (15lb to you in the US) in 8 weeks, and My energy for workouts is through the roof! I believe G-Plans is worth every cent. Highly recommended.

View all 3 Comments
February 12, 2019

Did they pay you to type that?
It’s a scam.

February 12, 2019

No, I was not paid to write that review. I have finished my 12 week G-plan, lost 10kgs, and have never felt better. You need to familiarise yourself with how it works and how to swap out foods, and apply discipline, for G-plans to work. I fail to see how a genuine knowledge-based, customised clean eating plan can be a scam.

February 12, 2019

I fail to see how a genuine, knowledge-based, customised eating plan can be a scam. I just finished my 12-week G-plan, have lost 10kgs, and have never felt better. Sure, it takes discipline and a bit of time to familiarise yourself with how it works and how to swap out foods, but when you have, you will be amazed at how effective it is. The bottom line is you have to apply yourself. No, I was not paid to write my review. Don't insult me.

Comment on this review...

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

January 2, 2019

Wow. I should have listened to these reviews...I signed up two days ago only to find out that the meal plan is HORRIBLE-- it's the same menu on repeat day after day after day. When I emailed them to cancel, I was told since I signed up for the 3 month "add on" my 30 day cancellation would not be honored. Rather than acknowledge that these add ons are EXTREMELY misleading to the customer and honoring a refund, they stuck by their "policy" even though I purchased the plan only 2 days ago. I will never EVER recommend this service to anyone. Please save your money...I just spent $116 for someone to tell me to eat oatmeal, peanut butter and apples, and chicken and rice every day for weeks on end.

View all 2 Comments
January 04, 2019

I also was horrified when I looked at the plan's first week and thought I'd have to eat the same thing every day. But you have the option to "swap out" foods with what you have on-hand, or like to eat. It's a pity you didn't better familiarise yourself with the plan. I am enjoying a huge variety of fresh, unprocessed food and have lost 7kg in 8 weeks.

February 12, 2019

Did they pay you to type that review?
It’s a scam.

Comment on this review...

Very dishonest and misleading

January 1, 2019

Took the test and it directed me to the page to order. The total price was $39.00. After it was paid, they sent another invoice stating a past due balance of $60.02. Communicating with customer service is impossible because they are either stupid or don't speak our language because they NEVER answer your questions. They give you the runaround. ZERO STARS!

Comment on this review...

Recently scammed

December 30, 2018

Just signed up and paid 2 days ago and I’ve not even received confirmation or a welcome email?
Paid money and have nothing! Not impressed after reading the disturbing reviews, just another bunch of heartless bastards praying on the naively vulnerable people... “When will I learn?”

Comment on this review...

Total scam don't do it!!!

December 25, 2018

As someone else said I'd give it a 0 if I could. I signed up for the plan in November 2018. After a look at the application and how every day had the exact same meal plan I tried to cancel within hours and get a refund via the email address they provided. All I got was an automatic response telling me how to cancel my membership and not to dispute it because that would take too long. It said to give them 8 - 10 hours to respond. Three emails and no response later I decided to dispute the charge on Paypal which was a joke. They said if I was unhappy with their decision I should contact the seller. I had already told them the seller was not responding to me! It's not right that a big company can rip so many of us off and get away with it. What recourse do we have???

January 06, 2019

Contact your card company and file a claim tell them exactly what you stated in your review. They have to help you its what they do. Ask them to also stop further charges and if they can't ask for a new card since they can only charge you on the card number you used. Thank you for your review i was thinking of buying I definitely won't now and good luck !

Comment on this review...

total scam

December 14, 2018

this company is a total scam. they don't live up to their refund policy.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review