Goglia Nutrition Reviews

Goglia Nutrition
Based on 26  Reviews



Review It

About Goglia Nutrition

Goglia Nutrition, found online at G-Plans.com, is a company that promises people a way to lost up to three pounds each week simply by following the perfect metabolic diet for their personal body.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, Goglia Nutrition is owned and operated by Dr. Philip Goglia, who says that he is regularly referred to as “Nutritionist to the Stars” because of his work with famous actors and actresses who need to either lose weight or gain muscle for upcoming movie roles. 

To do this quickly and efficiently, Dr. Goglia helps them determine their Metabolic Type and then creates a personalized G-Plan just for them. Goglia says that the best way to change your body is to eat the right foods at the right times in the right amounts, which is what his personalized G-Plans will tell you.

To determine your Metabolic Type you can either take a short quiz or have a blood test done and use your Lipid Profile to identify your type. Once you have your profile and become a Goglia Nutrition member, you will get customized meals plans delivered to you every seven days. 

You will also get access to the tracking tools you need to follow your weight loss and fat loss, with this website promising fat loss of at least 1.5% per week and often much more when you begin following the plan.    

Cost/Price Plans

Customers have two options when it comes to using this company’s full meal plans at this time. The first is to simply pay month-to-month for as long as you choose to be a member, and this is priced at $39.99 per month. Customers who are ready to commit to a longer plan can also pay for this membership quarterly, or for three months at a time, which is priced at $99.00 even, for a discount of $20 off the monthly price.

Refund Policy

Their website does say that they provide their customers with a full 30 days in which to try to their program for themselves and see whether or not it meets their needs, and if you are unhappy for any reason customers are welcome to contact their team by email and request a refund.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected] 

Reputation

This website is not unfair in referring to Dr. Goglia as the “nutritionist to the stars.” A quick search shows that not only has he worked with a variety of celebrities and been considered an important staff member for many different movies, but he has also been featured on a selection of popular television shows like Dr. Oz. 

That being said, his book receives mixed reviews on Amazon.com, not because it doesn’t work but simply because this diet and exercise plan does require dedication, strict adherence, and determination. This makes it very effective for some people, but others simply don’t have the ability to follow a plan as strict as this one. 

If you are considering investing in this weight loss plan, you’ll have to take some time to understand how dedicated you are willing to be to a new daily diet plan, regardless of work, social engagements, and more. Simply having the plan and not following it exactly won’t result in weight loss.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other approaches to picking the “right” diet for your personal circumstances, whether it is eating for you blood type, eating for your exercise preferences, eating a special diet for specific body changes, and more. Customers who are looking for alternative diets that take their own information into account will find a variety of options that will meet their needs. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Goglia Nutrition reviews below.

Related Articles

26 ‘Goglia Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY



January2, 2019

Wow. I should have listened to these reviews...I signed up two days ago only to find out that the meal plan is HORRIBLE-- it's the same menu on repeat day after day after day. When I emailed them to cancel, I was told since I signed up for the 3 month "add on" my 30 day cancellation would not be honored. Rather than acknowledge that these add ons are EXTREMELY misleading to the customer and honoring a refund, they stuck by their "policy" even though I purchased the plan only 2 days ago. I will never EVER recommend this service to anyone. Please save your money...I just spent $116 for someone to tell me to eat oatmeal, peanut butter and apples, and chicken and rice every day for weeks on end.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 04, 2019

I also was horrified when I looked at the plan's first week and thought I'd have to eat the same thing every day. But you have the option to "swap out" foods with what you have on-hand, or like to eat. It's a pity you didn't better familiarise yourself with the plan. I am enjoying a huge variety of fresh, unprocessed food and have lost 7kg in 8 weeks.

February 12, 2019

Did they pay you to type that review?
It’s a scam.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Very dishonest and misleading



January1, 2019

Took the test and it directed me to the page to order. The total price was $39.00. After it was paid, they sent another invoice stating a past due balance of $60.02. Communicating with customer service is impossible because they are either stupid or don't speak our language because they NEVER answer your questions. They give you the runaround. ZERO STARS!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Recently scammed



December30, 2018

Just signed up and paid 2 days ago and I’ve not even received confirmation or a welcome email?
Paid money and have nothing! Not impressed after reading the disturbing reviews, just another bunch of heartless bastards praying on the naively vulnerable people... “When will I learn?”

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Total scam don't do it!!!



December25, 2018

As someone else said I'd give it a 0 if I could. I signed up for the plan in November 2018. After a look at the application and how every day had the exact same meal plan I tried to cancel within hours and get a refund via the email address they provided. All I got was an automatic response telling me how to cancel my membership and not to dispute it because that would take too long. It said to give them 8 - 10 hours to respond. Three emails and no response later I decided to dispute the charge on Paypal which was a joke. They said if I was unhappy with their decision I should contact the seller. I had already told them the seller was not responding to me! It's not right that a big company can rip so many of us off and get away with it. What recourse do we have???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 06, 2019

Contact your card company and file a claim tell them exactly what you stated in your review. They have to help you its what they do. Ask them to also stop further charges and if they can't ask for a new card since they can only charge you on the card number you used. Thank you for your review i was thinking of buying I definitely won't now and good luck !

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

total scam



December14, 2018

this company is a total scam. they don't live up to their refund policy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

false claims for money back refund



December6, 2018

I signed up in August 2018. website was clunky and would not even work properly so I immediately smelled a skunk and requested a refund, within 3 days of original sign up. It took almost 3 months to get the $99 back and many many repeated requests for refund and eventually had to invoke a complaint via Paypal. But they will not refund the 29.99 for Accelerator or the $57 for the "Lean" supplements that turned out to be just caffeine pills.
Don't do it...lousy company, false claims of money back guarantee...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Dishonest does not Honor their money back guarantee



November22, 2018

I reiterate what the other reviewer says- I also canceled within 24 hours because of misleading advertisement being charged $39 more than advertised. And then when I asked to cancel getting my money back was impossible and PayPal was terrible. All the transaction took place through PayPal but this dishonest Company twisted everything around and screwed me out of the remaining $60. Don’t do it they are a scam!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 31, 2018

Don't do this. Dishonest, impossible to communicate with someone in customerservice,I was charged for cookbooks I didn't want, I was unable to exit the site so I closed my app. I was charged an additional $60.00 for something I didn't want. I emailed immediately to cancel everything. Email response is 90 days for refund. Very dissatisfied.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Just Say No to G-Plans



November1, 2018

I feel like there could be something more to this program if they would simply stop the massive ad campaigns on social media and fix their existing structure and take care of current subscribers. If you have a question, it will take at least 24-48 hours to get a response, and in my experience, all of my questions were never answered. I feel like they either have non-native English speaking people answering their emails or people who dropped out of High School and can't form cohesive responses to subscriber's questions.

As for billing, it's completely fouled up. I have been trying to get a credit since August for a billing error. My emails either aren't answered or I receive cryptic emails that don't answer my question and don't have a signature line so there is no way to know who is responding.

The web interface and app are very clunky and don't work as expected. Some things you can do on the app but not on the website and vice versa. I wish I would have done more research before signing up. There doesn't appear to be any new material anywhere. The Goglia YouTube channel was last updated 2 years ago. There is new content on Facebook, but post engagement is super low (most posts have absolutely no comments). Successful online nutrition programs have a vibrant online community with lots of encouragement and interaction. Also, all of their posts are simply re-sharing of health articles from Shape, Men's Health, Prevention, etc. I would certainly expect more original content from the nutritionist to the stars!

I really wanted to love this program...but sadly I can not recommend G-Plans to anyone. :(

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review