Goglia Nutrition Reviews

Goglia Nutrition
( 70 reviews )
70 ‘Goglia Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

I must be the only weight-gainer on it EVER
July 8, 2019
The first month I adhered to my diet 100% because I liked the food. Also exercised 6 days a week an hour to an hour and a half. I gained 8 pounds! I did a $50 consultation call and they can't explain it other than muscle gain and fat loss. I wasn't lifting weights! I walked an hour and did yoga another half hour so that seems wrong to me. All the other reviews are accurate on the additional charges and fighting to get money back. I still don't know why I gained weight!

FRAUD CHARGED TWICE
June 23, 2019

These people are à fraud I registered…

These people are à fraud I registered for the application twice since the first Time i couldn’t login and never received an e-mail to confirm this - they refuse to refund despite the fact that i requested them to verify if I was already registered to which they responded to login if not the account had not been validated.

Today because i chose a yearly plan they refuse to refund despite me having paid twice - ridiculous and unprofessional

KAREN D July 21, 2019

Horrible I was done the same way

KAREN D July 21, 2019

Horrible I just paid to and they told me that my email was not valid. I had to email there dumb asses. I want a refund. And I contacted my credit card co. They never asked for an address to send the free books

Johanna S July 10, 2019

terrible

Gplans is working well for me
June 6, 2019
I give it 4 stars, but I think it could be 5 stars once they improve the app a bit. They have fixed most of the things in the app that were not working. I signed up for 1 month for $39 then upgraded to the discounted annual plan for additional $120, so $159 for 1 year. I bought a 90 day supply of Lean supplements for $136. I bought 1 canister of vanilla protein shake powder for $61.95 including shipping. I started the diet 5/20/2019. So after 2 1/2 weeks following the program, I have lost 9 lbs. I have not followed it perfectly but have not eaten anything that would not be a suitable substitution in my opinion. I really like the Lean supplements! I prefer the Adkins Plus chocolate 30g protein shakes (purchased at grocery store) to the protein powder. I am loving the recipes in the app, although I modify them a bit based on my preferences and what I have in the house. It takes a bit of learning to modify the app for your meals but using the camera feature to scan the bar codes helps a lot. My favorite breakfast is zucchini bread oats (without walnuts and I drizzle with honey instead of almond butter). I love the Carne Asada tacos. I eat a lot of Mexican salads with 4-6 oz lean meat, 2 cups baby spinach, 1 cup southwest quinoa, 1 cup pico de gallo, 1/2 avocado, and chopped cilantro. This is a modified recipe from the app. I recommend this diet if you need to lose a lot of weight and are ready to commit to the long term process of eating healthy to do it!

Shannon A July 05, 2019

I don't believe in supplements because it doesn't help fix the underlying issue of how to eat properly so you dont go back. That is the biggest problem with dieting. People never learn how to get into the habit of proper foods, portions, etc.

I don't want to get into a program that does not speak to these issues.

So thank you for saving me money and disappointment.

TOTAL SCAM, DECEPTIVE AND MANIPULATIVE ADVERTISING
June 4, 2019
If I could give them zero stars I would. Their money back guarantee is a a lie. Horrible customer service. you can never talk to a live person. They were an extreme disappointment and I regret joining 110%

Shirley B July 23, 2019

I agree! Dealing with them today. Horrible experience. Hoping they get shut down.

KAREN D July 21, 2019

I agree 200%

Johanna S July 10, 2019

I agree with you 110% Same experience

HORRIBLE
May 17, 2019
Can not find a phone number to speak to anyone, and the Customer Service Chat is not working.

KAREN D July 21, 2019

I couldn’t either

Um are we reviewing the same company?
May 15, 2019
I was a little shocked to read the reviews here. I just started on the program but so far my experience has been completely different and I am thrilled! The app has so many food choices that can be completely customized spontaneously as I move thru the day… Each and every meal can be modified and swapped. This is the first diet in a long time that I have felt hopeful about it, and enjoyed the large selection of foods.

Deana J March 01, 2021

Here is the number that works

(619) 220-9009

KAREN D July 21, 2019

I called the same number and it is no longer in service. Call your credit card co. And stop the payment

Stacey r May 20, 2019

I saw this number as a contact on another sire review 1-855-265-1513. I too am having tech issues. The site and app suck.

Stacey r May 20, 2019

I am having problems with the app. Its not working. And I want my money back. Can’t find a number on the site but another site gave this as the number

1-855-265-1513. I haven’t tried that number yet.

Sheryl R May 17, 2019

Do you have a number that I can contact about my issues with Technology

Sheryl R May 17, 2019

HORRIBLE! I have tried to find a phone number for three days because I am having tech problems and can not find anyone to speak to regarding the program.

SCAM
April 29, 2019
30 day money back guarantee my ass. Do not give these people your credit card. I am filing a complaint with TX Attorney General....they need to be sued for deceptive practices.

KAREN D July 21, 2019

I am going to do the same thing Thanks

G-Plan by Dr Goglia is a SCAM
April 16, 2019

first of all i was charged for more things than i think i bought.

I was not able to reach them by phone, I tried and the calls never went through or got disconnected.

My credit card company made a call with me on the line to them, and she was able to get a human (with a heavy accent) on the phone - that person literally hung up on my credit card rep when she introduced herself and said was trying to help me resolve a charge dispute.

Before i tried to cancel my subscription and figure out what they actually charged me for, I tried to use the website for several days.

The website is not fully functional, so i kept asking for clarification of steps to complete actions. When they did answer, they provided steps to complete the action but the steps involved buttons and or options that cant't be found on either the app or the website.

I kept asking them to clarify and getting answers that didn't make sense until i realized it just doesn't work. period. its a scam.

KAREN D July 21, 2019

They suck I am having the same problem

Total Scam
April 11, 2019
Don't get caught up in this scam! I cancelled my account as soon as I saw what they were offering. Unbeknownst to me they had upgraded the account and 3 mos. later the charged $99 for whatever they say their product is and I NEVER got one thing from them, used their app or anything. I am writing my State's Attorney General to see if a case of fraud can be levied against them. I give them a minus, they deserve no stars.

KAREN D July 21, 2019

I agree with you I am having that problem to

Totally rediculous
April 11, 2019

I would give it minus 10 stars if I could. I get the same menu almost every day. No variety. I can't see the whole day at once to see if I want to move some foods around.

I have to admit that they are responsive to emails.

G Plan diet is a Total Scam
April 8, 2019
This diet plan is a total scam! They take your money and there is not a money back guarantee policy like they advertise. They upgrade your account with an additional addon so it continues to charge your account and then all you can do is email and they tell you it is a non refundable charge!! What a joke!!

They take your money without permission
March 26, 2019
They continued to charge me for 8 months after I cancelled with them. They refused to return my money. I cancelled with them and they just continued month after month to take my money. They are a scam and until I talked to my bank and told them to refuse payment to them they kept charging me. Don't get yourself caught up in this scam!

Buyer Beware
March 13, 2019
I wish I had seen these reviews a day earlier because they are all true! This is such a scam.

No questions asked money back is a SCAM!
February 23, 2019

The App is a nightmare and the plan is pathetic. They first gave me two different metabolism results. Then finally a plan that they confirmed was definitely for me. The plan sucked and was not tailored at all. I canceled within the first 2 weeks and asked for a refund per their "no questions asked 30 day money back guarantee" only to be refused.

Don't waste your money!

June C April 11, 2019

Don't get caught up in this scam! I cancelled my account as soon as I saw what they were offering. Unbeknownst to me they had upgraded the account and 3 mos. later the charged $99 for whatever they say their product is and I NEVER got one thing from them, used their app or anything. I am writing my State's Attorney General to see if a case of fraud can be levied against them. I give them a minus, they deserve no stars.

Ronnie B March 13, 2019

TOTAL SCAM... BUYER BEWARE!!!

Nicole T February 28, 2019

I had the exact same experience. Beware - total scam.

I ignored the reviews and they were right it is a scam
February 23, 2019
I set up a one off payment and I have now been charged twice for an ongoing direct debit payment that I promise I did not agree to. Why? Email response is slow and they are taking $50usd a month. Don't be fooled and buy his book on Amazon if you are desperate.

RIP OFF! Borderline scam. Sourced-out customer service. HORRIBLE!
February 11, 2019

BUYER BEWARE!

This is a SCAM.

I tried to cancel my order the very next day after I placed it.

I spent an incredible amount of my time trying to get a full refund for this “plan” that claims it has a 100% money back guarantee.

I was told over and over that they had cancelled my plan but I could still use it for the next three months and there wouldn’t be any further charges. In other words, they cancelled the upcoming recurring charges but kept my initial investment.

I never received ANYTHING from them!

They actually tried to negotiate my refund.

Yes. They did.

“I can make an exception this one time just for you and refund 25% of your money.”

WHAT?!! Refund 25% of my money for a plan I never received?

I had to open a dispute with my bank who caught a double charge followed by a credit so that it might appear to me that a refund was issued. Shady business tricks like that and out-sourced customer service people reading scripts and continuing to try to up-sell when I’m trying to cancel and telling me that they won’t refund my money and managers attempting to negotiate my refund with me?

NO!

Quite simply not acceptable.

It’s VERY poor business if this is a legitimate business to begin with.

CAUTION!

If you read this you would be stupid to let these people have your credit/debit card number.

Read what others are saying about their “diet plan” if you still think this company is okay to do business with.

STAY AWAY.

Scam
February 4, 2019
Charges you automatically even though you believe it to be a one time charge. Won’t give money back. Doesn’t work. They try to get you to buy other stuff. It’s all a scam. $40 a month for this? No way.

DO NOT PURCHASE , DO NOT TRUST!
January 24, 2019

I have signed up for the program as it looked very good and I was confident that it will give results. I purchased supplements in value of $300.00 and I have been told that the supplements were shipped.

Fedex asked for tax invoices of all items and the list of ingredients for shipping them into Australia, as I reside in Sydney and I have sent more than 20 emails to which I received only one reply with a screenshot of all tax invoices which was not clear and not accepted by FEDEX.

I am now standing without an answer from Dr. Goglia's famous team, and with FEDEX saying they will discard the items.

I could not be more disappointed than I am! Terrible service, sheer disregard of any requests , well, the payment had been received so what does it matter to Dr. Goglia if the customer cannot get the order!

The app is a disaster!
January 9, 2019
I paid for the plan for 3 months after having amazing success the first week just following the book. The app is a nightmare. I learned how to swap out meals, but the menu didn’t change to match the proper week I was on. In several cases, the recipe changed to instruct astronomical amounts of some ingredients. For instance, the fried rice called for 8 eggs on several occasions. That’s for one serving! Week after week, the menu stayed the same. I stopped losing and started gaining weight when I tried to follow the app. I ended my subscription and am simply following the book again. It’s a shame because the app could make following the plan easier IF it worked.

It's Working For Me
January 4, 2019
My experience is antithetical to every other reviewer's here. I am in week 9 of the G-Plans diet and loving it. Yes, it takes discipline, but "cheat" meals and advice on the site are very encouraging and supportive. Eg, advice on which foods are best to eat after boozing! The portions of fruit in the first two weeks are enough to stop sugar cravings, and if you read Phillip Goglia's rationale behind the plan, it all falls into place. It's about repairing muscle post-workout and the effect food has on your overall mood as much as it is about weight loss. I have felt fantastic since I started, lost 7 kgs (15lb to you in the US) in 8 weeks, and My energy for workouts is through the roof! I believe G-Plans is worth every cent. Highly recommended.

Rebecca A February 12, 2019

I fail to see how a genuine, knowledge-based, customised eating plan can be a scam. I just finished my 12-week G-plan, have lost 10kgs, and have never felt better. Sure, it takes discipline and a bit of time to familiarise yourself with how it works and how to swap out foods, but when you have, you will be amazed at how effective it is. The bottom line is you have to apply yourself. No, I was not paid to write my review. Don't insult me.

Rebecca A February 12, 2019

No, I was not paid to write that review. I have finished my 12 week G-plan, lost 10kgs, and have never felt better. You need to familiarise yourself with how it works and how to swap out foods, and apply discipline, for G-plans to work. I fail to see how a genuine knowledge-based, customised clean eating plan can be a scam.

Tracy R February 12, 2019

Did they pay you to type that?

It’s a scam.