About GlobeIn

GlobeIn, found online at GlobeIn.com, is a company that provides their customers with a monthly subscription box filled with highly curated, artisanal goods sourced from creators all over the world.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, GlobeIn is dedicated to supporting artisans from all around the world, but especially in developing countries where artisan goods are often the second largest source of employment. These countries and their communities can significantly benefit from the type of potential customer exposure they will receive from partnering with a service like GlobeIn.

Supporting GlobeIn directly benefits these countries and people, helping to reduce poverty and increase stability. Each month’s box will contain a variety of products that will be selected to fit a common theme, like Picnic, Sustainable Goods, Kitchen, Laundry, and more. 

In each box, one artisan or artisan collective will be highlighted and you will be invited to help crowdfund their particular project if you choose to. 

Cost/Price Plans

The GlobeIn box can be purchased on a month-to-month basis for $35 each month, or it can be purchased in longer periods of subscription for a small discount. Their three month subscription is priced at $99 paid quarterly, and their six month subscription is priced at $180 paid bi-annually. No matter what length of subscription you choose, however, the website says that shipping is always included in the price of the box. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately this company does not actually address a standard Refund Policy of any kind, though based on the nature of the box and the items included it is likely that refunds given for any reason besides damaged or missing items will not be probable. That being said, customers who receive a box that they are unhappy with for any reason should contact Customer Service as soon as possible so they can help you with any issues or problems that you are having.          

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who have questions, issues, or complaints can contact their Customer Service by phone at 415-294-1490 or by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Though most of the reviews of this product come from monthly subscription review blogs and not from average, every day customers, there does appear to be a general consensus about this company and their products, and they’re all positive.

It appears that even though many of the previous themes for this box may seem vague or unexciting, like “Laundry” or “Kitchen,” the reviewers have expressed surprise and enthusiasm about all the products included in their boxes, especially about the high quality and beauty of the products they’ve received.

In addition, the estimated retail value of the items in the box appear to well exceed the monthly cost of the box by more than double, and the unique nature of the items is obvious. Finally, many reviewers expressed pleasure at the information that came in their boxes about the artisans that were involved in the product creation.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

Monthly subscription services are becoming more and more popular in all areas of hobbies and lifestyle, and there are many other boxes available aimed at enjoying life, including food, reading, fishing, technology, and many other pursuits.

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your GlobeIn reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

18 ‘GlobeIn’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND SEND YOU CRAP

January 15, 2021

This is a complete scam, they will charge your credit card if you click on anything and will not refund the money. I tried to cancel for three months, finally had to terminate the account that the subscription was set up with.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

They don't send you anything you order

January 7, 2021

I have been receiving emails for months now saying you were moving and have moved warehouses. I was told (as were many others) that they products would be out by December. It's January and I am still receiving the same message. You have a F under the BBB rating. You are still selling products and posting wonderful things about yourself on Facebook, etc.

This is a crime and really really bad customer service. I am going to find as many places as I can to post the truth about your company and what you are doing to customers. Stop taking orders for products you can't deliver.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Overinflated Prices, Unauthorized Charges, Horrible Customer Service

December 14, 2020

As with every other person whose reviews I have read here the execution of shipping and fulfillment has been atrocious. Yes, they moved to a different warehouse, blah, blah and a pox on the response email that will be the same canned crap the other reviewers got.

While the items are nice they are in no way worth the amount of money Globein charges. How much of that actually goes to the artisans I wonder?

All of the issues with this company caused me to cancel my membership. As a result, I ended up with $97 in credit because they had already charged me. I transferred my credit over to the store, ordered my final items leaving a $3.00 balance for me to pay.

They sure charged me the $3.00 and then they promptly charged me $101.00! I sincerely doubt they have the wherewithal to actually correct the situation so I am forced to go to my bank with my receipt showing the $97 giftcard credit. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!

January 15, 2021

Yes, it is impossible to cancel the subscription. I had to terminate the account associated with them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

GlobeIn is a SCAM!!!!!

November 30, 2020

Please don't fall for this company! They used to be legit and I used to really appreciate what they sent me. They "said" they moved warehouses back in May. They also "said" Covid has caused shipping delays.

Well...they're able to take all of my money, but not able to send the product I chose. I'm still waiting for August, September, October, and November boxes. When I email to complain, they thank me for my patience and assure me it will ship soon. When I go to their FB page to complain, my post was deleted and I'm now blocked.

January 15, 2021

Yes, this is a complete scam company. And it is impossible to cancel the subscription.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Don't waste your money

November 28, 2020

I wanted to like this company as its stated mission is admirable. I purchased a 3-month subscription in September. As other reviewers have said, it is difficult to determine how exactly the service works, but you select an "option" the first of each month, for delivery in about 3 weeks.

I made an October selection, but never received a shipment. I had received an email indicating shipment delays due to moving warehouses. However, the option still did not arrive by the indicated date. I had to make a November selection, so I did in hopes the October box would arrive. I contacted customer service and they sent an email - saying that included text from a email message that had purportedly been sent the prior day - I had not received it, but continue to receive emails for wonderful items on sale - separate from the subscription, of course.

I requested a refund. Received another email saying that the items would come shortly, now it was due to delays in GlobeIn receiving items due to shipping issues. Why would they offer boxes of items that they didn't have? How do they photograph the selections, if they do not have the items?
I never received the requested refund. I have never received any items - it's now November 28, 2020.
I have disputed the charge with my credit card company. Don't fall for this. It looks like lovely merchandise to support artisans. Sadly, it does not appear to be a real subscription service.

January 15, 2021

Yes, this is a crap company, dishonest and basically thieves.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

worst web site ever

October 20, 2020

Extremely hard to navigate the web site. Overinflated prices on the items. Some of the items are Dollar Tree worthy. Worst customer service.

January 15, 2021

And you cannot cancel the subscription. I had to close the account that it was being charged to.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Poor CS and business practices

October 15, 2020

I love GlobeIn's mission - but it didn't take me long to realize there are some serious issues with how this company operates.
- no refund policy (see FAQ), even with billing issues and inability to cancel a subscription before it expires
- loss of any credit balance on account if cancel subscription (i.e. don't renew) - I am sure this is illegal
- misleading terminology: "upgrade your subscription" actually means purchasing another subscription for months indicated, not extending current subscription (which is actually a renewal, and already does automatically)
- very poor Customer Service: a lot of cookie-cutter responses that don't give customers an answer or not the expected outcome (e.g. refund)
- very poor shipping times (long delays) and poor communication of updates on shipping delays
- how members can hoard items during add-on and VIP period but Shop cart items are not reserved longer than 10 min
- handling of broken and missing items: credit is usually offered, even when item will be in their Shop but not offered as replacement when pointed out;
- poor website design
- an iPhone app (limited in function and not very good) but none for Android giving iPhone users an edge

I only had a 3-month membership to try it out. I spent many hours learning how to navigate their site in my first month; more than I should have to but didn't want to miss any opportunities due to their poor design of their website. FAQs are either outdated or incomplete, and it felt like the FB group helps fill information gaps, risking misinformation being spread (there are some very long, confusing threads that could be avoided if site was more reliable).

A shame. I love their mission and their products seem really beautiful. I have received one out of 4 orders to date. I was lucky there was no breakage. Not sure what will happen if there is any with remaining ones given 2/3 orders are part of subscription and they don't issue refunds for inactive accounts.
I foresee a very rocky holiday season for GlobeIn CS and a lot of unhappy, highly frustrated members.

Instead of throwing more people at their CS team, they should be doing this with their (new) distribution partner to get rid of the order backlog to a point where it is manageable for the CS team.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Ten thumbs down

September 14, 2020

My aunt ordered by mistake, charging her 259.00 . That was in August .Tried to cancel within minutes to no avail. Can't get customer support to respond to emails and of course there's no phone number. Now today 9/14/2020 another55.00 was charged to her account.If it's not a scam I don't know what is.

View all 2 Comments
October 15, 2020

Call credit card company to reverse charge(s). Also make sure subscription is cancelled so auto-renewal doesn't kick in (and bill).

January 15, 2021

It is impossible to cancel. Their system always says, "having trouble processing your request." And then support says they will take 2 weeks to respond. Guess what, they never respond. SCAM

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Don't bother

September 13, 2020

Box has not shipped. Form letter responses for status updates. Just poor to non existant customer service. Either they grew faster than they could handle or I just threw away $100 because now I am not getting any response at all

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Terrible Customer Service

September 1, 2020

There’s no phone number. Customer service doesn’t respond to email. Boxes haven’t been shipped from months ago. Company is sketchy. I do not recommend at all.

October 20, 2020

Try 415-294-1490.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Very Unhappy!

May 30, 2020

I joined for 6 months. I still haven't received my April boxes. It's now 5/30/2020. I wish I had seen these reviews. I will be cancelling my subscription. I just wish I could get the items that I paid for before I do!! Phone number isn't in service, emails never get returned, just a stock email saying they received mine. BEWARE of this company!

January 15, 2021

Hope you were able to cancel. I tried and tried. SCAM

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

May 1, 2020

So many things wrong with this site. First, their web site is extremely difficult to navigate and somehow I ended up with 2 subscriptions. To add insult to injury, I received my first shipment. Chintzy, cheap and tacky. I would be embarrassed to sell it at a garage sale it is so bad. Before I knew that I had a second subscription and received a second package of the same crap, I complained. The response was to tell me to let someone else know that I didn't appreciate the quality. When they finally responded about my second box, they proudly told me I had 2 subscriptions. I have asked them to remedy the situation, but no response. This is a scam, stay as far away as possible

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Trying to connect with company to resolve

April 6, 2020

I DID NOT, I REPEAT, DID NOT INTEND TO BUY A SUBSCRIPTION. I ONLY ENTERED MY CARD TO FIND OUT WHAT THE EXACT COST WAS THAT THEY WERE CHARGING ME FOR A BASKET THAT I WANTED TO BUY. SOMEONE IS SUPPOSED TO BE "REACHING" OUT TO ME SO HOPEFULLY, THEY WILL UNDERSTAND THAT IN NO WAY WOULD I BUY SOMETHING LIKE THIS....MUCH LESS TWO TIMES IN A ROW!

January 15, 2021

Scam. Monitor that card, they will charge it again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bunk!

December 7, 2019

I subscribed to this and received a towel, floppy straw basket and some soap. Not the artisan stuff I signed up for. Cancelled immediately and am really about wasting money on this. I don't think much of the goes to the country it's from.

April 06, 2020

I am trying to connect with this company as they somehow managed to charge me for two subscriptions. I didn't even know I was subscribing to anything. They ran to my bank and took 500.00 without even speaking to me. I only meant to buy one item that I thought was $35.00 but I almost flatlined when I saw in my bank that they took so much money!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Relies on your good heart.

November 28, 2019

The intent to help women in the third world countries is real. But GlobeIn is a FOR PROFIT company. Bad judgement in designing boxes for their subscriptions ( not worth what they say it is), fake concern about the reactions of their "Mavens" a group of subscribers that is totally behind the cause of helping women in the third world companies but eventually get turned off by GlobeIn's tendancy to make huge profits.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review