Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club Reviews

The Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club is an exclusive members only club that specializes in high end Olive Oil hand picked by owner T.J. Robinson, aka the Olive Oil Hunter.

Robinson has made it his mission to bring the best Olive Oil to the states where traditionally we are sold over processed, often mislabeled, and slow shipped Oil.

One of the main mission statements and focus of the club is to bring fresh oil to it’s customers.  This achieved by taking advantage of the various growing seasons across the Mediterranean and South America and rest of the southern hemisphere.

How Does it Work?

Four times a year TJ travels to a farm in time for harvest and samples their offerings.  He selects the best 3 from the region and has them bottled on the spot.  They are then air mailed and expressed delivered to Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club members. 

 

Their claim is that they go from olive grove to table in thirty days or less at the peak of freshness and health benefits. Members receive three bottles (you’ll have a choice of two sizes- 500ml or 250ml bottles) of olive oil four times a year.

One of the features of this club is that you will get to experience a wide selection of olive oils ranging in color and maturity.  You will also begin to notice the differences amongst the regions and see how Olive Oils from all over the world differ.

Benefits and Risks

Most people are aware of the health benefits of Olive Oil some of the highlights are:

  • Anti-Inflammatory
  • Cardiovascular
  • Digestive
  • Bone Health
  • Cognitive
  • Anti Cancer

However it’s important to note that many of these health benefits are attributed to high quality first pressed extra virgin Olive Oil.  It’s becoming common knowledge that the olive oil industry is rife with corruption and mislabeling which is why it's crucial to research your providers.

Cost and Price Plans

Option #1 - 500-ml Set: A large set of three 500-ml (16.9 ounce) fresh-pressed supreme extra virgin olive oil for $124 per quarter (plus $15 shipping and handling). This works out to one 500ml (16.9 ounce) fresh-pressed bottle per month.

Option #2 - 250-ml Set: A smaller set of three 250-ml (8.45 ounce) bottles of fresh-pressed supreme extra virgin olive oil for $87 per quarter (plus $12 shipping and handling). This works out to one 250ml (8.45 ounce) fresh-pressed bottle per month.

Customer Service

Each shipment you receive is protected by their 100% money back guarantee, if you’re unhappy with your order you will receive a full refund. 

If you need to reach someone you can email at [email protected], call their phone number at (888) 963-4582, or visit the contact page at www.oliveoilhunter.com/contact.php

Online Reviews/Complaints

There are not many online reviews but the few that do exist are positive with customers claiming that they’re experiencing a variety of new and delicious oils that are above the quality of their standard purchases.  Some complained of the cost of the membership being too high.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are thousands of Olive Oil producers around the world, and if you happen to live in a producing region you can experiment with many local options.   Another popular online provider is Kasadrinos Olive Oil.

Where to Buy?

You can sign up for the Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club at their website FreshPressedOliveOil.com.

If you have tried the Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Very Grassy, which means quality has not been diminished.
December 21, 2020
...which means quality has not been diminished. Wondering if this Olive Oil is Organic? I've never seen the words "ORGANIC" on any of the FPOO notes.

Soooo tasty
September 11, 2020
Did not know olive oil was supposed to taste this exquisitely until I joined the Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Club. I was used to tasteless oils from grocery stores and even some specialty shops. Can't wait for next shipment. I was never charged for anything I did not receive.

Best olive oil ever, I loved it so much.
May 21, 2020
This olive oil is great and worth the price. Not a scam, really good oil.

Fantastic
March 31, 2019

I've been a member for over (5) years and I have nothing but good things to say.

First and most importantly, the olive oil is FRESH and just delicious; I could pretty much drink it out of the bottle and, EVERY shipment has been that way. Very high quality; it is worth every penny.

The reliability of the shipments and delivery has been perfection every yea year. I've contacted Customer Service, on occasion, for things like an address change and I've been very happy with those results as well.

You Can Smell the Difference - NOT a Scam
January 7, 2019
The oils come every three months from different areas of the world depending on season; and, Wow can I smell the difference from every other “olive oil” no matter what I’ve paid! The oils smell “green” and quite aromatic. I’ve never had a rancid bottle and when one leaked en route, it was replaced quickly. Even my daughters ask me for more. We have become olive oil snobs. Only wish there were 4-packs. I’m always waiting with anticipation a few weeks before the next shipment! Worth every penny!

Excellent oil and excellent service
July 22, 2018
I initially received a free sample bottle and liked it. Then I signed up to receive 3 bottles quarterly for $99. I have received 2 shipments, and the oil is of top quality and very fresh. I don't use that much olive oil, but I like to have the best on hand. If you need to delay your shipment and skip a quarter or two, they are very accommodating. I'm looking forward to my next shipment in September. I will definitely continue my membership because there is no comparison between this delicious oil and the junk you get in the supermarkets.

Raised my HDL
March 24, 2018

I am sold on this product. I add two teaspoons to my morning shake. My salads taste better. That's all I use is the olive oil now. I might add some apple cider vinegar every once in a while. I've used this for 2 years now. My HDL was in the mid-40's before using it and now it is in the low 80's, so almost doubled.

That tells me that the product is pure. I won't buy anything else. I've substituted the olive oil for any baking or cooking oil that I used before. It's a bit expensive but I know it is quality and I know it is not cut with canola oil as most US olive oils are. I do totally recommend this product.

Freshly pressed novello. A Taste Kissed by Mother Nature
February 22, 2018

After swirling and deeply inhaling the intoxicating oil, I gently drizzled the oil over a beautiful Arugula Salad topped with Flat Anchovies, Olives, Capers, Red pepper flakes, and Parmigiano-Reggiano. Fresh toasted bread for capturing every savory drop. Served with a chilled White Wine.

The Health Benefits are simply amazing, as I living with Type II Diabetes. I am in hands, by knowing I'm savoring the purest Oils from Family. Thank you.

I am thrilled with this product!!
February 3, 2018
I ran out January 31, and, I am going crazy tossing my salads with substandard olive oil that I bought and overpaid for at the grocery store!! I went with option 2 but I will need to increase my order to option 1 because I literally use every drop before the next shipment arrives!!

The best of the best
December 30, 2017

Really like the product / we have been customers for many years

Unfortunately we are not using enough of the

quarterly shipment to justify the price. Wish we could

get 2 bottles instead of 3 but they don’t sell it that way.

We will miss the exquisite taste.

Excellent but I wish
October 28, 2017
They could have more variety on tailored plans for individuals with lesser households. Roughly $100 a month 4 times a year is $400 for Olive oil. I am a single girl and wouldn't mind a 2 bottle a quarter option for $275ish paid in advance. Just something to consider. Quality and prompt delivery Excel above the rest!

Love it!
September 14, 2017
We look forward to each shipment! The descriptions and "best" foods to pair with each oil are invaluable and right on point! Have been in this "club for a few years and never been disappointed. We love to cook and the EVOs are important ingredients.

High quality olive oil
September 9, 2017

This company has gone out of it way to provide health conscious consumers high quality olive oil that literally contributes to building healthy cells...delivered from all over the world right to your door.

When understanding why to consume these top quality oils, perhaps they could then be recognized as the "bargain of the century".

I am thankful to have discovered these high quality, life supporting olive oils.

Surprised that I didn't like the oil
April 27, 2017
The oil sample I received from Spain was very fruity, and seemed authentic. However, to my great surprise I didn't like it! I find that the local olive oil I get in Arizona, or even California, surpasses the oil from Spain. Now I'll have to make sure that the company doesn't charge my credit card in the future for oil I won't be ordering.

Incredible taste, no comparison
March 16, 2017

I couldn't believe the difference in taste and flavor.

I am spoiled now!

They charged me twice when I ordered nothing
March 13, 2017

This "company" is nothing but a racket. They send products that you don't order and automatically charge your card with no authorization.

This happened to me twice- even after I asked them to delete my card on file. Customer service is weak.

It is worth the price
September 21, 2016

I am of the mind set to cook with real, fresh, EVOO both for quality of cooking and for health benefits. If you know just a little bit about olive oil you know MOST olive oils are cut with other less expensive and healthy oils to save money. It should be a crime.

Fresh-Pressed Olive Oil Club gives you the BEST EVOO in my humble opinion, else I wouldn't stay in the club. Try it out at least one time and you will see that you wouldn't want to buy your EVOO anywhere else. It is one of the BEST clubs I ever joined and glad I found it.