Food for Patriots Reviews

Food for Patriots
( 19  Reviews )



Write a Review
19 ‘Food for Patriots’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Scammed

February 4, 2014

I placed an order in November 2013. When I entered my credit card number supposedly it was invalid. I was requested to reenter, when I did I was automatically increased to double what I ordered and was not allowed to decline or confirm. I tried several times to contact the company to correct this. The order was received but I continued to call but was never able to speak to a person. There was no way I was going to pay for shipping back their mistake. Finally I called my credit card company to dispute the charges, they stated they would investigate. In the meantime I was finally able to reach "Heather" after waiting for a half hour on the phone, I think they hope people will hang up after waiting so long. "Heather" claimed the call is sent to her after the second ring and she was free the whole time and could not understand what was going on, she would report it. After telling her my story she said she would have UPS pick up the order without any charge to me and send out the corrected order. So sorry for the inconvenience. No thanks, don't bother, this was a scam and I didn't want any part of it!! Needless to say, the charge was refunded and the product returned at no charge to me. Be careful out there!

View all 2 Comments
August 01, 2014

I don't understand what you are so upset about. You got what you wanted in the end: your charge was refunded and the product was returned at no charge to you. As new companies get started or old companies have growth spurts or whatever, problems do occur and just because it didn't go smoothly doesn't automatically mean its a scam. I'm having similar issues with my internet provider, one of the nationwide ones, does that mean its a scam? There may be other reasons for the problems you were having. Maybe they need more business courses on how to manage their company and improve on their service consistency. If the majority of people continue to have similar issues, I'm with you. I am learning to become more self-sufficient and part of that process is finding companies that are consistently good. Thanks for the warning.

December 24, 2020

I have been buying over the years from Franks business. I have never had a problem with them and I do order a years supply each time. I also get other things from them as well. I never had any problems with communications with them, and they even introduced me to bee keepers as well, buying several 5 lb. honey for storage.

I have tried their food, and it is ok. Portion content could be better but having 3 years of food stuff, and now ordering another year of supplies makes sense considering what I see coming to this nation. This 4th year of supplies will be for bartering with others. You have to think out of the box and make do with what you have. Food 4 Patriots does well by my experience. This company is not a scam.

Jon

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

They got me

December 11, 2013

I ordered some of the free tomato seeds and then also purchased the 72 hr food kit . The seeds came and the food didn't although it had the same tracking # that at 1st I didn't realize . when I informed them I did not receive my kit I was told by Lisa another would be sent . after a week I contacted them and then was told by Lisa she would look into it . they took my money and obviously decided against sending my 72 hr kit . now all responses fall on deaf ears I am so glad it was just the small package and I'm out about 35 bucks . but I will continue to blog and complain to any and all I can . just aint right the internet is a risky place to business especially with folks like Frank . In my opinion there scammers and thieves out to help no one but themselves.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ted Overdorf
Guest

Major Dishonesty

December 2, 2013

I made an order on Nov.4, 2013. Paid with my visa card and NEVER heard from them again. When I called their 2 phone numbers, got a recording on both, "You have reached a non-working number." So what else does that mean but SCAMING RIP OFFS! Thieves and LIARS are what they are. If I'm wrong, call me BACK and I'll appologize.

Comment on this review...
review author image
JM
Guest

Scammers of the first degree.

October 29, 2013

I've never had my Mac hijacked before. The site I was viewing was suddenly replaced by a full-screen hysterical ad for food4patriots.com.

I couldn't get out of it; there was no way to get to the QUIT function. I finally had to power down my computer to get rid of these whores. If there is some Federal agency out there that nails internet fraudsters,
I hope they catch this bunch of pukes.

View all 4 Comments
Sue Smith
November 04, 2013

Obviously a HUGE scam - These jerks are the WORST sort with NO sense of ethics - preying on peoples' fears and ripping them off - AND the site threatens you not to talk or to TELL anyone ELSE about this fine survival pack, because they know who you are and WHERE you are. Seriously - ? THIS IS ON THE INTERNET - EVERYONE ALREADY KNOWS ABOUT IT! SOMEONE needs to catch this freak/these freaks very soon.

Dorothy Euing
November 18, 2013

I honestly have looked into this and others. I HAVE NOT found it to be a scam!! Got that, "NO SCAM". Look, we know that food during ANY crisis disappears off the shelves, that people grab the wrong food to give them engery, keep them healthy during "unhealthy times". The price isn't beyond what you would spend on junk food and soda/pop! NON-GMO, NON CHEMICAL ENDUCED FOOD, seeds that you can use year after year. Go ahead and believe what these people are saying, but I bet you $$$ that you will be looking up a farmer, or worse yet, taking a gun and robbing those who have because you were not prepared. These are not freaks, (I do not know them personally) but I believe like everyone else that America is in for some very serious food crisis. Look at the tornados, tsunamis, hurricanes, earthquakes and even sink hole problems we have had. If you don't think there is a problem, you must be one of those people who say, "oh that is them it would never happen here!" bull crap...wait it will happen, there is no reason not to be prepared. Have you ever had your electric go out for more than a day in bitter cold weather, while your clothes, food, and water are somewhere flying around another neighborhood? Use some common sence people...

January 12, 2014

Nice try "Dorothy". How long have you been working for these guys? My wife made the mistake of ordering the four "WEAK" supply and I have to say, I would definitely be in that condition in less the four weeks. I did find the calorie count from your web site . http://food4patriots.com/info/docs/Food4Patriots-Ingredients.pdf. Very slim proportions indeed..

January 26, 2014

WTG Dorothy!

I ordered the 3 months supply and it arrived within 1 week. I received it last Monday. I was extremely happy with my purchase. The only problem was a free survival tool was not included. I emailed them, received a response the next day and then in 4 days I had one in the mail. The service I received from them was excellent and I would highly recommend.!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review