Food for Patriots Reviews

Food for Patriots
( 19  Reviews )



Write a Review

About Food for Patriots

Food for Patriots, found online at Food4Patriots.com, is a company which sells survival food kits to people who are looking for nutritious food packs which can withstand long periods of storage, in case of an emergency.

The video presentation promoting Food for Patriots is done by Frank Bates, a man from Tennessee, who says that he started his survival food company to help people become more self reliant, more independent, and “ready for anything.”

The reason why he has started promoting the purchase of survival foods online, according to this video, is because his friend “Matt” received a letter from FEMA, the Federal Emergency Management Agency, which he claimed made lots of inquiries about the number of survival food kits he had and how quickly they could be shipped somewhere.

Matt and Frank Bates interpreted this letter to mean that there is an imminent threat to the United States that people should be preparing for, even though stockpiling emergency food supplies is part of FEMA’s job and is something they have been doing since they were established as a government agency.

In addition, Matt, from MyPatriotSupply.com, is seemingly the only person to have ever received this letter. All “news” and blog articles having to do with FEMA questioning makers of survival food originate from a single quoted source – Matt.

Food for Patriots says this is because Matt refused to sell to FEMA whereas other food companies have likely agreed, and he and Matt want all the good people of America to have access to these food kits, not just the people that FEMA chooses.

This is an interesting claim, because at the beginning of the video Frank Bates says that he will only sell kits to 2 out of every 100 people who view the video, and only if these people agree to his requirements: that you do not discuss this video with anyone.

If you do publicize or discuss this video on social media, he says that your computer’s IP address has been recorded while you are viewing the video, and you will be punished by not having access to his survival food kits.

Customers who are still interested in purchasing food supplies from Food for Patriots can do so in three different kit sizes: a 72 hour supply of food for $27, a 4 week supply of food for $197, and a 3 month supply of food for $497.

And customers who are interested in other methods of survival food production, not just stored food kits, can see other providers at Survival Seeds 4 Patriots and Backyard Liberty.

If you have any experience with this service, please leave your Food for Patriots reviews below. 

19 ‘Food for Patriots’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

January 13, 2021

These people are thieves. Run folks, run like hell the other way...SCAM!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Avoid like the plague

October 29, 2020

At first I guess I was foolish and fell for their strong arm tactics where you scroll down this and possibly long spiel on how important it is and how patriotic they are. They do not exist. This Frank guy does not exist and is not a Navy seal.one contact says they're in Tennessee and another says they're in Utah obviously playing upon people's impressions that that's where the Patriots are.

They actually ship from a one company in Indiana and when you go to their website there's only one product on it and it's overpriced and it's exactly the same stuff it's all pasta and rice. when I realized what you get in the packaging after looking at a couple of their bogus videos online it's nothing but a handful of packages of rice and pasta.

You may not even get that because they claim they'll throw anything in there they have on the shelf. For $197 you could go to the grocery store and probably spend about 50 bucks on way more rice and pasta. Mylar packaging I'm guessing from the real reviews pop open easily and cannot be resealed. They must have got a deal on those plastic totes and I'm guessing they're all made in china.in fact the woman in the one video that's on their recent advertising looks like she's been eating nothing but carbohydrates and empty calories.

I even went and bought not just one but three more because they promised to throw in a fourth actually fifth for free plus a couple of so-called 72-hour packages period when you look at this stuff one package won't last one or two people more than a day or so. I'm sorry but a serving is not 3 oz which is about 3 or 4 spoonfuls. I've been checking all of these companies then they're all pretty much the same .

Save your money and wait for mountain house to get their meat products back in stock and buy them at Walmart or on Amazon because they're actually cheaper than straight through the company. I canceled the order just minutes after making it and after waiting on hold forever the young lady said that they would cancel the orders and if they charge the card would return it immediately. she said they'd send an email which of course I haven't gotten yet so we shall see.

This is happening a lot recently with a lot of different companies and I've just been canceling through my bank on the card which is a pain in the butt. If society collapses in the grocery store shelves are empty or closed there are plenty of humans out there to make into Soylent green.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

no 800# no listing in Nashville--They're gone

October 21, 2020

Aloha: I ordered over $8,000 worth of product in 2013 just took some out to give to people that needed food---It's all rancid!!! only 7 years! Bad product--no customer service---just a scam--special place in hell for people that do this---SHAME ON YOU

View all 2 Comments
October 22, 2020

Is this the 800 #

October 22, 2020

4Patriots
2920 Berry Hill Dr., Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37204
[email protected]

(800) 304-4202

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

very disappointed

April 13, 2019

I am disappointed by the choices for the 72 hour survival kit and the 1 week survival kit. I guess it is a kit for only 1 person.
I don't recall what the ingredients are supposed to be, but if I had known there are so many servings of maple oatmeal I would NEVER have ordered. The smell of maple syrup is so strong, I can smell it through the package. Perhaps it is not sealed properly, don't know. Disgusting. I'm throwing it out.

And, if it is supposed to be for one person, why are the serving sizes listed as 4? Those kits will feed 4 people for 1 day, not 72 hours. Seriously? Unless you want to eat maple oatmeal for 3 days, there's lots of that included in the kit.

Just a bunch of hype. Don't waste your money on this crap.

View all 2 Comments
October 21, 2020

Aloha all: They really got me good $8,000.00 all the food is rancid (kept in storage 7 yrs)--when I call their 800# it's now a capital 1 and Verizon # ---there is no local # for them----there's a special place for this type of scammer----never again from Hawaii

October 26, 2020

800-798-3351 is a good # for 4Patriots

Also-- from their website:
4Patriots
2920 Berry Hill Dr., Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37204
[email protected]

(800) 304-4202

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

NOT ONE PROBLEM, EVER

December 2, 2016

I have ordered the 72 hour kits 3 times, the tomato seeds, the seed vault, the coffee and the strawberries. Probably 10 different orders.
I have messed up on the ordering once and ordered the seed vault 4 times in one session. I called 1/2 hour later when the confirmation emails were sent to me and I realized what I did. I got through to and operator that was polite, courteous, very helpful and it was taken care of right away, NO HASSLES. My card was billed and then credited right away. I live in Canada and have some of the orders shipped here. Then a friend got a mailbox in the states so I have ordered and gotten stuff shipped there. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM!!! I wish all of my on line dealings were this easy. In fact, I'm going to place another order.

January 21, 2021

Lies. I have requested multiple callbacks, and was on hold for over 3 hours when my call was disconnected. The products they shipped me were garbage.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Your Patience And Sanity Will Be Rewarded

November 4, 2016

So if you read the most negative reviews here, you discover folks cancelling their credit cards, calling an incredibly busy business instead of using email, and so on. ALL problems not related to Food4Patriots.

There's even a racial complaint to round out the Crazies Contingent.

BUT: the website is whack to some extent, and clearly has the potential to 'screw up' and whatnot. I do computer stuff for a living, and I found it difficult at times to even find the correct order page(s).

AND: when I called, I did get a human being. When I emailed, I got a response. In both cases, the responses were polite, intelligent and helpful.

SO: I placed three different orders: (1) for the 4-week supply, (1) for the fruits, and (1) for the Coffee / Fruit / Protein kits.

The food comes in these heavy-duty plastic bins similar to heavy-duty Rubbermaid under-bed containers. The are clean, attractive without drawing attention, stackable and space-conserving.

THE FOOD: is e-x-p-e-n-s-i-v-e. it comes in heavy-duty plastic bags that contain the food and an oxygen-absorption packet to keep the food fresh.

The packets I have tried are actually kind of awesome--mostly fruit and carb selections. The blueberries and pineapple are pretty amazing. Gonna have to be disciplined and not dig around in those containers from time to time for a snack.

The food tastes quite fresh as well. Will it taste that way 25 years from now? Who knows.

Can you get by with MREs instead? They don't keep, they're long on low-quality calories, and they're often loaded with salt.

Can you get by on those cinder-block shaped, vacuum-packed nutrition bars? SURE, but they're not likely to last 5 years, and the insanity you're likely to experience eating the same cinder-blocks day after day is going to s-u-c-k. STILL, I keep a handful of those around as well.

Is Food4Patriots a "good deal"? HELL NO. If you want a good deal, go buy some clearance meat at the Piggly Wiggly, jerk it, and hope for the best.

Is Food4Patriots a good emergency food option? PROBABLY SO. If you want appears to be by all indications a premium product, at a moderate-to-premium price.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Had Great service from Food for Patriots However, other companies such as Wise Food Has many of the problems I have seen on this review site

August 14, 2016

Food for Patriots delivered what was ordered on time. Many other companies like the Wise Food storage with their many commercials could not and has not to this day been able to deliver anything but apologies and admits their recourse is to refund money due to they have way too much business to handle. So much they say that they can't keep any stock on hand.

Don't try to buy there, they already have too much business to worry about you apparently.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

mjnsr

April 21, 2015

ABOUT 10 DAYS AGO I ORDERED FROM THE WEBSITE ONLINE ABOUT $600. OF THE FOOD. PAID WITH A DEBIT CARD. NO HIT YET ON MY BANK AND NO REPLY FROM THE FOODIES! I HATE THAT I GAVE SOMEONE MY CC DATA! LOOKS LIKE I MAY BE GETTING SCREWED AGAIN, AND HAVE TO CANCEL THAT CARD.AND ALL THE HASSLE OF NOTIFYING VENDORS WITH AUTO PAYS!

April 23, 2015

It is amazing to me how many people make excuses for this Company's
issues. Legitimate concerns are lambasted by faceless PC's. These folks are your fellow Citizens. Faced potentially with World affairs that will make these products, "Life Sustaining". Please don't don't invite me into you "Foxhole" if it hits the fan. You all are very rude!.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Pleased

February 23, 2015

I have ordered several times from Patriots. I have never had a problem. They had to back order once, so it took an extra week to get my order. I have always received what I was told I would. I love the tote the food comes in and the packaging is great. I will continue with my orders without fear of scams.

February 27, 2015

I ordered the 114 snacks and vegetables for $97. I received 36 packages of food. The vegetable packages state they yield 1/4 (one-forth) cup of vegetable. Somehow Food4Patriots is equating this one package of 1/4 cup yield as 4 (four) servings. The person I spoke with on the phone could not explain how 1/4 cup yield could serve 4 people. I am returning this order for a refund, and I'm out the return shipping costs. I advise everyone to not order the 114 servings of vegetables and snacks for $97.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

"Crazy"

January 26, 2015

White and cowboy boots has nothing to do with this company. Maybe you need to do some re-thinking and look at where you posted your racist comment.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I can't believe this!

October 3, 2014

It's amazing to me that people are falling for this scam artist, using fear tactics is wrong whether it's used by the government or people who claim to be patriots.

http://www.snopes.com/politics/conspiracy/fema3.asp

http://thinkprogress.org/politics/2014/01/30/3134851/conservatives-food4patriots/

America wake up to the real threat that's coming it won't be found on the internet or the news. Grow your own food and build water distillers! You're going to need it.

October 19, 2014

Did you order the food and, if so, would you review its quality or lack thereof?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Ordered 2 of the 3 month kits

September 27, 2014

I ordered 2 of the 3 month kits at different times and received both within 2 weeks and everything was there. I had no problem with them. As far as the FEMA letter and all, I really don't care. The route this country is taking is enough for me to try and put up a little extra to take care of my family when the time comes. Believe what you want.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Beverly Bartlett

April 17, 2014

I'm sorry you people had difficulties with your orders to Frank Bates's Food 4 Patriots. I ordered the 4 week, $197 kit. I had no problem at all and received my shipment within less than two weeks. The gray container is well made and the many packets of dried food were all visible. I am totally pleased with this shipment as well as every other order I've made. I've ordered two of the seed packets and received them punctually as well as the 72 hour food kit. Got that one on time as well.

I'm mighty grateful for Frank Bates's warnings and willingness to "go out on a limb" so to speak, in order to share his food with us. Although I have not yet tried the packaged food, I trust the other opinions of people who have already purchased numerous packages from Frank and these people have tried some of the food, stating that it was delicious. That was enough for me. My husband wanted me to keep the food until there was a real need for it. So, we're planning to wait until there is a real need.

I agree with William Finley.. I had no problems with any of my orders and would recommend Frank's orders of food to anyone.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

My reveiw

April 14, 2014

I have also ordered from food for patriots. Although I never had the difficulty the obove did, I received my order and once more had a good contact number. Any website can have glitches and customer. Service issues. If this was a common occurance there would be a lot more blogs in myopinion. I suggest you do your research and decide for yourself before taking the opinions here as absolute.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Crazy

March 31, 2014

These people are crazy. And if our president was white with cowboy hat this website would not even exist

View all 3 Comments
May 09, 2014

Dumb comment.
Stop playing the race card!!!!
Emergencies happen... people were trapped in their mostly destroyed homes because they were trying to protect what they had left from looters after Hurricane Andrew hit S. Florida in 1992!
Sure would've been nice to have had emergency food supply on hand at home instead of having to risk your home to looters and maybe your own life trekking out to stand in the hot sun, in long lines with the hopes of getting a little something.
And, that would've been days after the disaster occurred for relief just to be sent to the affected areas.
Get real, buddy.

August 23, 2014

I could not care less that we have a bi/multi-racial President. If white America was as racist as you perceive, the man would not have won two elections! Ask black voters if they would have voted had he been white! What troubles me is his Executive order permitting the federal government to enter your home and confiscate whatever supplies you have, coupled with FEMA's attempts to get listings of these food storage companies' custo0mers!!! FEMA should certainly be purchasing supplies, using our tax dollars to support those unable to help themselves. However, I do object to the government subverting my attempts to supply and protect my loved ones, confiscating my property!

October 19, 2014

Joe, Did you order the food or are you just posting commentary regarding "race"? The comments sections should be reserved for product reviews. So I ask again, did you order the food, and if so, did you have a rational comment regarding its quality?
Thanks

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review