Fishpond.com Reviews

Fishpond.com
Based on 26  Reviews



Review It

About Fishpond.com

Fishpond.com describes themselves as an online store that is currently selling more than 12 million items, with a goal of building "the best place for people to buy online," with great prices and free shipping on every order.

How Does It Work?

Like any other online retailer, you can search through their wide inventory by category - Books, Toys, Music, Jewelry, Baby Products, Beauty Items, and Health Products. You can always use their search tool to find specific products you already have in mind.

Purchasing products does require you to create a member profile, though this membership is completely free.

Cost/Price Plans

Searching through their inventory and creating a member's account is completely free. The only costs associated with this website are those for the items that you choose to order. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately Fishpond.com does not have a published general refund or return policy. Their Terms & Conditions states that any refunds are given at the discretion of company management. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Unfortunately they don't have a published phone number or email address for Customer Service. Instead it seems that once you have an active account with their website you will be able to contact Customer Service through your member's account.

Reputation

There have been some issues with customers saying that they when they received their orders from Fishpond.com, the items they received were not satisfactory for a variety of issues, and they felt the Customer Service responses they were getting were lacking. 

Is It Safe?

There do not seem to be any complaints about safety associated with this company.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different online retailers that offer wide selections of books, including well known retailer Amazon and others like The Book Depository.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your Fishpond.com reviews below.

26 ‘Fishpond.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Never recieved the product I ordered



January30, 2017

I ordered Sunny Isle's Jamaican Black Castor Oil product from Fishpond website on November 18, 2016. Its been January 30, 2017 and I still haven't received the product. I will like to admit that I forgot to specify my unit number in the address section. However no attempt had been made to contact me during the delivery and its been over 2-months and now and again I have written to fishpond customer service but to no avail and I get the same reply every-time (We will allow an address change once we receive the product back to our unit, its hard to believe that product is still not with them). So I will like to advice people against buying from this website as I have experienced horrible customer service, no follow-up and no intention to sort the issue or return money. Rather just donate your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 02, 2017

I think a police report ought to be made. Due to all the negative feedback/reviews, I'm staying away from that website. Thanks everyone for the reviews. Please, if you were scammed....DO MAKE A POLICE REPORT!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Just wow



December29, 2016

I had a horrible experience with this company. As a YouTuber planning on making videos with several plush toys, I was in desperate need of a Zoe Trent doll and could not find a perfect looking doll elsewhere, so I found this site. I found a perfect looking Zoe Trent doll just as I had wished for, so I placed the order on December 26. I was told the item would be coming from a UK supplier. No problem with that. So I waited. I was so excited to receive the doll until today when I checked the status of the order. I was told the item was supposedly "out of stock" and that my order was cancelled! Are you f****ing kidding me?! These scammers stole $20 from my bank account just to tell me they were not gonna deliver my doll. I have traveled far from my city to go searching for different types of dolls, even rare ones (I live in Atlanta, GA so it is often hard to find specific dolls around my area.) and have also struggled to buy some online, especially with the fact that the post office delivers everything late (which is another story.) I've had better experiences on other websites. These folks just took the money and left. Thank goodness I removed my credit card from this site before they could charge anything else. I have contacted by bank to report this apparent fraud.

I'll stick with Amazon or some other legitimate third-party website that I can trust.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

ZERO STARS.



November16, 2016

Agree with all the reviews above. This is the worst online shopping experience I have ever had . I ordered books, they are currently 14 days overdue (with no explanation) and now I am caught in the eternal loop of automated emails telling me to "ask for a refund or reorder", followed up within a day or two with "request declined as my order should have arrived." I agree, it should have arrived, BUT IT HASN'T.

Unbelievable scam. They have taken my money and delivered nothing. NEVER use this website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY



September21, 2016

They advertise free shipping to Australia. I ordered a Flybar pogostick for my son's birthday. I received an email stating the order had been dispatched and would arrive in the next 7 working days. After 7 days it had not arrived. After 2 weeks it had not arrived. After reading the fine print it states bulky items can take up to 28 days. Despite being told of a delivery date already two weeks passed, I waited out the 28 days. NOTHING. By this stage my son's birthday had passed and I am out of pocket nearly $200.

As other reviewers have stated, there is no way to contact the company. My bank are trying to do so as I write this. Being scammed is such a distressing feeling and my son missing out on a present makes the taste even more bitter.

AVOIN AT ALL COSTS

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Very likely, a scam



August18, 2016

I ordered 2 Callus scrapers; the order went through and I was told it would be shipped from the UK. But I never got a confirming e-mail or tracking information, and when I tried to track the order through my account, I was unable to sign in, using the very information and password that I supplied. It could be that, as someone else noted, Fishpond.com buys things from Amazon and then marks it up when they re-sell it. But Amazon is out of this product, which is the reason I made the mistake of going to Fishpond.com.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

ZERO STARS! HUGE SCAM!!! NEVER WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!



July26, 2016

Order Number #9036937
I ordered and paid for a 3 month supply of supplements (as depicted in all of the photos on the listing and even my Confirmation Email after purchase), yet I only got a 1 month supply. I wanted to reach out to Customer Service, but it turns out there is no number to call to speak with someone personally so instead I had to send an Email inquiry.

See below for the generic Email response I received back from Customer Service:
"Thank you for your enquiry at Fishpond.com

We do apologise for this, it appears that your product has been affected by an error where the incorrect information was listed on the product page. We can confirm the price you paid was the correct price for 1 item.

You are welcome to return it to the address below, along with the order number and a short note stating the reason for return:

Fishpond.com, Inc
4928 Zambrano Street,
Commerce, CA 90040

You will be emailed when the returned item has arrived and your refund has been processed.

In this case you will be charged for the return postage, please provide a copy of your receipt showing the amount charged and we will arrange for this to be refunded either to your Fishpond account or to a nominated Paypal account.

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused in this regard.

Kind regards
Juanita

Customer Services Team
Fishpond.com"

My response to this (since I can't speak with someone personally) is that this is absolutely absurd! The price listed for 3 months, in which I paid, was $33.98. The price listed on Amazon for 1 month, which is what I actually received, is $16.99. Being that I am a value shopper I thought I was getting the best deal and assumed it was great value to buy in bulk, which is why I did not purchase from Amazon... Now knowing that I OVER PAID for the same item when I intentionally chose this distributor over Amazon is gut wrenching!
As a side note, I'd like to point out that they claim that they verified the listed price was actually for a 1 month supply; however, this is nonsense because they also offered a 2 month supply at a lower price than what I paid for the "3 month supply". I know they were different prices because I debated between the two and obviously chose 3 months, which I would not have done had the prices been the same! Coincidentally (and conveniently for Fishpond) the items for both are currently unavailable and there are no prices listed. Instead they wrote, "We need to confirm pricing for this item." SCAMMING AT ITS FINEST!
I AM LIVID! No, I'm not going to waste more time and money sending this product back to you. You fooled me once Fishpond, but trust that you'll never have the opportunity again. After reading prior reviews, I'm not entirely convinced that I'd ever receive my refund anyway. Not taking that chance with your poor track record!
For future reference: If you list a 3 month supply by "mistake", you either send a 3 month supply to your customer or you refund the customer - without expecting them to go through the ridiculous hassle of having to pay to ship the item back to you - because of YOUR negligence!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Worst customer service I've ever experienced



June28, 2016

I ordered 6 dinner plates, 6 side plates, 4 bowls and 4 mugs out of a dinnerware range advertised on fishpond.com.au only to return from holiday to a number of emails from them explaining that a number of my ordered items were unavailable and that a refund had been issued. I was advised to check back in the future for availability of my refunded items only to find that they had been re-advertised at a higher price. I re-ordered the refunded items and a week later checked to see if my order had been dispatched, which it hadn't. I then searched for the items again, to see them advertised at a lesser price again (after paying an additional $8 per item than the current price). I was advised that if I were to cancel the order that had not yet been packed or shipped, that I would incur a 17% re-stocking fee!! This seems unethical and borderline criminal. I am so annoyed, not only will I ever purchase from fishpond.com.au again, I will be telling anyone I come in to contact with about this appalling experience. As an online homewares trader myself, I could never imagine doing this to my customers and if I did, I wouldn't expect to be in business for long!
I have spent the last 4 days trying to correspond and negotiate with fishpond.com.au's "customer service team" and all I am doing is running around in circles and being given a standard template response - so impersonal and ineffective - but I guess this is their ploy to have you just give up! Well I have news fishpond, I won't give up! I have been requesting contact from a Manager which has gone blatantly ignored. Save yourself the headache and avoid buying from this company at all costs!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Book Sellers Beware



September9, 2015

Like Andrew (above), I too am disappointed with Fishpond's 'Smartsell' system.
I had no expectations of making a lot of money here but thought maybe a few dollars. So I sent off my cds and books and they were listed on 18 Feb this year. Every so often I'd get an email saying something had been sold - and my profit (usually around 90c on a cd) put towards paying off the postage. I was aware of that proviso so was not upset by it.
What has upset me however is suddenly - SIX MONTHS AFTER MY LISTING WENT ONLINE - being charged for barcoding 19 items. NO WAY did I sent 19 items without barcodes. I specifically checked every item I sent and remember holding back a cd without a barcode. I could accept maybe missing one or even two but certainly not 19. Emails have had no effect. Fishpond insist that there were all these items requiring barcodes. JUST ANOTHER SCAM.
Kathy Johnson

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 28, 2016

We order this online from Fishpond.com.
It stated S$39.97 (Free Shipping Worldwide) Size: Pack of 3
But they only send us 1 bottle... and their reply is awful.
------
Thank you for your enquiry at Fishpond.com
We do apologise for this, it appears that your product has been affected by an error where the incorrect information was linked to the product page so we won't be able to send you the other 2 bottles. We can confirm the price you paid was correct for the item you received.
You are welcome to return the incorrect item to the Reply Paid address below, along with the order number and a short note stating the reason for return.
Fishpond Returns
Unit 10B 1801 Botany Rd
Banksmeadow
NSW 2019
We will email you as soon as the item has arrived with us and your refund has been processed as well as making sure our site is updated.
We do apologise for any confusion caused in this regard.
Kind regards
Juanita
Customer Services Team
Fishpond.com
> Order Number #9010921Dear Sir,
>
> I refer to my above order. I have the understanding that the order comprises of pack of 3 (3 bottles) - order description.
>
> Jarrow Formulas R Alpha Lipoic Acid with Biotin, 60 vcaps, Pack of 3
>
> However, i only receive one bottle. Please if this is a pack of 3 bottles or just one bottle.
>
> Please advise if it is 3 bottles, how can i get the other short delivery of 2 bottles to be sent to me.
>
> Thanks.

Your Comment

Leave a Review