Firstleaf Wine Club Reviews

Firstleaf Wine Club
( 66  Reviews )



Write a Review
66 ‘Firstleaf Wine Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

firstleaf.wine review

January 3, 2017

I have called their toll-free telephone number 10 times and ALWAYS received a tape stating that either no one is in the office OR they are experiencing a high call volume. Therefore, they are either extremely inefficient OR it is something else!

April 09, 2017

SCAM!!! Sent my first box ($95) before my sample box arrived. No chance to review or change their selection. I called and emailed to stop the shipment but they ignored me!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

RIP OFF

November 15, 2016

They talk about the initial shipment being 95 points & worth $45+ per bottle. I found it to be barely O K & value at less than $10 per. Also, they talk reefer trucks until close to destination. Mine was on non reefer truck for over 7 hours @ over 94 F. Then a snotty reply from someone named Michelle when I suggested I don't care if it is across the street that over 7 hours intense heat will destroy wine; even though this wasn't very good anyway. Asked for refund as per their guarantee, didn't get it nor a reply. Don't go near these bandits.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Disregard the previous comments...Firstleaf is well worth a try.

September 11, 2016

The irony of the earlier comments is that the wines being shipped are not only unavailable in stores, but have almost no online or retail information available. While that might point to a problem for people more interested in showing off wine than drinking it, it especially dissolves comments like "these were $6 bottles of wine." - many of the wines shipped over the past few months do appear as winners in wine competitions and at least one is listed as retailing for $55. That isn't to say they all are this way...this month they have included an $11 bottle, so sure...I will pay attention. In terms of quality, not only have I experienced a solid selection of some of the finer wines I have had, and I have traveled the world drinking wine, but friends and family concur that they have been very balanced, mature, complex wines that arrive in great condition. Shipments go out in refridgerated trucks until the final leg of delivery and you can either take what they suggest or swap each and every bottle for a different one via an easy to navigate website, as well as change your preferences entirely. The selections are made based on what you liked (or did not) from each previous shipment. For 6 bottles, you are paying about $15 per bottle, so this is hardly a dangerous investment. Short runs and limited editions mean that finding reviews online can be tricky and often impossible - but then, if you just want the same old liquor store variety, why are you in a wine club anyway.. What you can find are other members reviews and I have yet to find one that denotes disappointment.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Not impressed with this wine

September 1, 2016

This came advertised with my coastal living issue, so I thought it was legit, but and subscribed for the first 3 bottles, none of which were near outstanding. I forgot to cancel and the next 6 and they were equally mediocre. I will be canceling immediately.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Rip Off

August 19, 2016

Complete rip off. All bottles sent were less than 15$ (and total for an order of 6 bottles was over $95). I should have just gone to the grocery store. Plus, I cancelled my membership and was still charged one month later for a shipment of 6 bottles. Don't fall for this one.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Cheap wine

August 6, 2016

I think this is a really good premise, but I canceled after my first shipment. All 3 were literally $6 bottles of wine. All 3 were decent for that price, but I'm not going to pay $79/month for it. I feel very mislead after being told I was receiving a "$45, $35, and $20" bottles of wine. But I guess technically I could sell one for $1 million and call it a $1 million bottle of wine.

View all 2 Comments
August 19, 2016

Complete rip off. All bottles sent were less than 15$ (and total for an order of 6 bottles was over $95). I should have just gone to the grocery store. Plus, I cancelled my membership and was still charged one month later for a shipment of 6 bottles. Don't fall for this one.

October 20, 2017

Yes, you can generally even get a discount when buying 6 bottles at your local wine specialty store. First Leaf ends up charging $16 a bottle, door to door, for wines I have found for $11. Not worth the subscription.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review