Finally Fresh Reviews

Finally Fresh
( 19 reviews )

Reviewopedia is supported by our readers. This page contains Amazon links through which we may earn a small commission for purchases.

Finally Fresh washing machine cleaner tablets are a product intended to keep a washing machine clean from odor-causing bacteria and mold buildup that can lead to odors and stains on clothing.

How it Work?

BuyFinallyFresh.com claim their washing machine cleaner tablets are made out of EPA Safer Choice certified ingredients and are designed to work with both front and top loading machines.

The tablets are meant to be used on the inside of the dishwasher before you wipe down the interior and exterior with an alcohol or bleach-based cleaning wipe.

Finally Fresh contains basic ingredients such as surfactants and an oxygen-based bleaching agent and must be stored in a dry, cool place in order to remain usable.

There isn't a lot of detailed information provided by the company regarding the specific ingredients that are in Finally Fresh tablets.

To further complicate matters, this product is being marketed and sold through several different websites. 

It’s difficult to find information about the company or to know if it’s several companies marketing different products using the same name.

Where to buy Finally Fresh?

We found three different places to buy Finally Fresh.

1.  ShopFinallyFresh.com - This basic website has some vague information about the product and has an offer for a 'buy one get one free' special for $40.00.

They provide the following contact info:

Email - [email protected]
Phone number - (833) 342-4713

And a return address of:

10450 N Airport Rd
Hayden, Idaho 83835

ShopFinallyFresh.com states that they also offer a 90 day money back guarantee.

 

2.  BuyFinallyFresh.com - A virtually identical website that also use the same Facebook customer reviews which do not seem to be from actual customers.

This website offers a variety of purchase options with costs depending on how many units of Finally Fresh that you order.

They provide the same contact info but also include addresses for international offices in CA, UK, and Aus.

 

3.  Finally, you can also find Finally Fresh on Amazon.  Finally Fresh products found on Amazon appear to be different from the ones found on the websites above and use different packaging.

On Amazon Finally sells two items:

Customer Reviews & Complaints

It’s difficult to get a clear picture of this company’s history and whether the items on Amazon are sold by the same company as on BuyFinallyFresh.com and ShopFinallyFresh.com.

Most of the customer feedback regarding Finally Fresh from the two sales websites are negative, while customer reviews on Amazon are largely positive.

There are a range of complaints concerning very slow shipping and even non delivery of products.

Furthermore, many customer reviews state that Finally Fresh tablets do not work as advertised and are overpriced for the results they offer.  Some reviews mention common home remedies that work just as well and cost much less.

On Amazon Finally Fresh Washing Machine Cleaner has a score of 4.4/5 from 852 reviews, with some customers stating that they have had some success with the product.

The Finally Fresh Dishwasher Cleaner also has relatively positive reviews at 4.3/5 and has the 'Amazon’s Choice' designation.

Finally, there is a listing for Finally Fresh on the BBB website. There the company has an F rating and is not accredited.

On that platform there are many negative reviews with some customers stating that they were inadvertently billed for a year's supply worth of product.

The BBB lists different contact information than is found on BuyFinallyFresh.com or ShopFinallyFresh.com

4391 W Hargrave Ave
Post Falls, ID 83854-8380
(949) 391-4039

Interestingly, the BBB lists Toiletbowlcleaner.net as the product website.  This appears to be the same type of sales and marketing funnel except for a toilet bowl cleaning product.  

Unsurprisingly this product also has many negative reviews from customers who feel that they were scammed.

Competitors and Alternatives

  • Finally Fresh vs Affresh - Affresh makes a variety of cleaning solutions for the home, including washing machine tablets that are inexpensive (6 tablets for less than $12).

    Affresh tablets work in the same manner as Finally Fresh, do not contain
    bleach, and have a two-year shelf life.  They can be purchased from a variety of retailers, including Amazon and Walmart.

    On Amazon they have an impressive 4.7/5 rating from 171,255 customer reviews and are an 'Amazon Choice' selection.  A 6 month supply of Affresh costs around $10.  

 

  • Finally Fresh vs OxiClean - OxiClean is a well-known brand of household cleaning supplies that makes Odor Blasting Washing Machine Cleaner tablets, also an affordable option.

    On Amazon they have a rating of 4.6/5 stars from 40,002 reviews.  OxiClean sell 4 pouches for $7.49.

Is Finally Fresh Legit?

It's difficult to find information about Finally Fresh, and this lack of transparency has us concerned about the quality of the products.

Almost certainly the products sold on websites such as BuyFinallyFresh.com and ShopFinallyFresh.com not legitimate.

The Finally Fresh products found on Amazon appear to be a different product (though it's not entirely clear) and have much better customer reviews.

If you’re willing to give Finally Fresh a try, make sure to order from Amazon and not any of the other websites.  This way you're somewhat protected by Amazon customer service.

However, you still may have better luck sticking to a well-known seller such as Affresh.

If you have any experience with Finally Fresh washing machine cleaner tablets, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Finally Fresh Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Waste of money
August 24, 2022

Waste of money. No difference.

Customs Duty!
August 23, 2022

Be aware you pay the customs duty...Now I will test the product, we hope it is as good as they say!

The product was never delivered
May 4, 2022
I ordered this product about six weeks ago and it still has not arrived. I’m pretty much homebound so I know that it was not delivered and stolen I’m here almost all of the time. So my rating for this company would be zero at this point. But I think I have to choose a one just to get it on the board.

AnitaUnderwood June 15, 2022

I ordered mine a month ago and I still have not received it, I wrote to the customer service and have not received a reply. I’m wondering if it’s a scam.

AnitaUnderwood June 16, 2022

I just received my item,

Francesca August 23, 2022

I had to write to PayPal and then it arrived but I had to pay tax duty.

RonneyOsborne September 19, 2022

Never arrived and still waiting. Will never order from them again!!

I like it! I will buy again!
May 15, 2021
I actually do like Finally Fresh. It did take a bit for shipping; but when I used it in my washing machine it did remove the smell of mildew and upon checking it did remove the actual mildew from the front of the trim on the door. I will purchase this again with no problem.

BuyFinallyFresh dot com
March 29, 2021

While on their website, which is a one-pager and lacks any videos or other helpful insight, you'll notice a pop-up "toast" which insinuates the most recent order. Well, being a web developer, I used Chrome browser to right-click on the pop-up and chose "Inspect Element". This reveals the underlying Java Script function which PROVES it's all 100% random combination of names and locations from a list embedded and visible in their scripting! SCAM is right.

Use baking soda and white vinegar - - cheap and just as effective! My new (2021) washer has a built-in cleaning cycle and reminds me to run it when the system deems it necessary.

finally fresh
October 17, 2020
It does nothing more than the others that are out on the market. It did not help my problem of smelly jeans. Only thing that has helped is baking soda and vinegar in wash and it's a lot cheaper!

Regret purchase
October 8, 2020

Very slow shipping. Package arrived nearly destroyed. Amazing the product was somehow still all there. Product seems to work OK but just saw similar product in similar package at Walmart today.

Could have saved about $10 if purchased locally.

Undelivered order
October 6, 2020

I would love to review the finally fresh packs but unfortunately they have never arrived even though I ordered them in August. I was told I couldn't cancel the order as it was in transit. That was 2 weeks ago, where the hell are they coming from.

Still haven't received anything or had a refund. Very bad customer service.

Works okay, but i won't buy again
August 24, 2020

i ordered like 6 packs, and eventually it all did arrive! I don't think my washing machine was all that dirty, but i used it to get rid of that buildup in the lint trap that is soooo annoying! I had to use 2 and it got rid of MOST of it.

So, OK, like our parents always say, there is no substitute for just wiping it out and scrubbing it down yourself. If you want it done right!

it's a scam
August 3, 2020
it charged a ridiculous shipping charge without disclosure, it then offered a free gift with very fine prints on shipping charges, stay away from these crooks.

LyndaJackson September 14, 2020

It’s definitely not a scam I inherited a built in washing machine when moved house %. The smell was disgusting I had tried everything else so thought I’d give them a try. 1 tablet on 60 degree wash smell gone .... amazing. Give them a go

LyndaJackson September 14, 2020

Definitely not a scam used on a 60 degree wash smell gone .... amazing. Thank you

NEVER ARRIVED
August 2, 2020

Ordered in June ,reapeted emails, standard answers, never received item,

Scam

Avoid

Avoid

Finally fresh
July 26, 2020
I am furious with this company!I have not received my order and Can t get my money back after repeated requests. Every enquiry is either ignored or i get a standard reply saying they will look into it. Avoid, avoid avoid!

JasonDworman July 27, 2020

Call your credit card company

Useless Product
July 14, 2020
Finally arrived after 3 weeks. Chucked in a tablet. Did a hot wash. Machine did smell nice but fluff, stains and mould were not removed. Gone back to bleach. Waste of £20.

never received it
July 1, 2020

I didn't receive the product. When I emailed about it they told me I did indeed receive it, their courier marked it delivered and that's all they go by. They said it's not their problem and I should contact my post office. They didn't even respond when I told them I did NOT indeed get it and I would like a refund.

I would not recommend for anyone to purchase this product.

JasonDworman July 27, 2020

Stop wasting your time dealing with this co. Call your credit card company.

Never arrived
June 27, 2020
Item never arrived, i live in UK. Waste of time.

Amy Kurtz July 21, 2020

Scam!! Waste of money.

Don't buy

scam
June 15, 2020
I ordered the one for dishwasher. never received it. said it had been delivered to post office but they had no record of it being scanned in. Big SCAM Company!!!

MarkH June 27, 2020

Same for me, never received item.

Total Scam
May 12, 2020
They send it in an envelope, charge shipping they don’t tell you about, con you into buying more and when you finally get it, all you get is powder. Everything ripped and broken. Then when you ask for a refund you only get 65%. Do yourself a favor and buy a name brand at a real store. My family got a rash from the one tablet we managed to save.

Scam web site---stay away!!!!
May 6, 2020

Total scam web site, just banking credit card charges

Scam!!!
May 6, 2020
Finally fresh is a scam web site that just banks credit card charges for their personal profit. They have no product at all!!! They also go by the name of instantly fresh which is also a scam web site just banking credit card charges!!! Stay away from these scammers!!!

Paulie D March 29, 2021

While on their website, which is a one-pager and lacks any videos or other helpful insight, you'll notice a pop-up "toast" which insinuates the most recent order. Well, being a web developer, I used Chrome browser to right-click on the pop-up and chose "Inspect Element".

This reveals the underlying Java Script function which PROVES it's all 100% random combination of names and locations from a list embedded and visible in their scripting! SCAM is right. Use baking soda and white vinegar - - cheap and just as effective! My new (2021) washer has a built-in cleaning cycle and reminds me to run it when the system deems it necessary.