Everykey Reviews

Everykey
( 27 reviews )
Website: Everykey.com

You may also be interested in

Everykey Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Update to Previous Review.
February 28, 2020
My previous review was 1 start for the band failure. While the band has issues, the customer service was outstanding. They reached out to me to find out what was wrong with the band and listened to what I had to say and then replaced the Everkey at no charge. This is what customer service is supposed to be. Yes, they don’t like negative reviews (who doesn’t) but they were proactive and offered a tangible solution. I’ll still avoid the band till it’s improved, but would recommend the Everkey itself.

Avoid the Band
February 17, 2020
While I have no issues with the Everkey itself (it works well) the wrist band is total junk. Had issues with it staying fastened from the start but I kept using it. Now the wrist band has fallen off while travelling and there is no telling where I lost it. DO NOT TRUST THE WRIST BAND TO BE SECURE!!!

MattWilbourn February 28, 2020

Update on my review from above. The Everkey customer service reached out to me to talk about the issues with the band and not only listened to my concerns about the band, but also replaced the Everkey at no cost. The customer service is worth 4 additional stars. This is what customer service should be. The band needs some improvement, but the customer service is superb! 5 stars for the entire process and intetaction

Everykey is great but not for beginners
February 8, 2019

Let me start out with saying that I was part of the original Kickstarter and paid only around $50 or so for my Everykey.

It took several years before I finally got my hands on my Everykey, but it feels solid and the accessories I got for it(keychain holder and wrist band) feel well made.

At first, I couldn't get the Everykey to pair at all with any device, and it wasn't until recently that I was able to use the Everykey for anything more than just unlocking my work computer.

They added several updates that enable a person to import all of their passwords from another password manager such as LastPass, KeePass, etc.

I gave it a shot and imported my LastPass passwords and WOW. What a massive difference! Once it had all my passwords, it now logs into them incredibly fast!

It isn't a perfect device, but due to issues with Windows 10, after some tweaks it gets a lot better.

The major thing I noticed when I first started using my EveryKey was that it constantly logged me out of my work computer while I was still using it.

It turned out that Windows 10 by default turns off USB ports and Bluetooth devices whenever it feels like it needs to save power(probably to help battery life on a laptop), however Windows 10 does this on desktops and laptops(even if they are plugged in).

So in order to fix this, you have to open Device Manager and uncheck a box that says "allow windows to turn this device off to save power".

This is how you do that:

Hold Windows key down and press X on your keyboard.

Then click on device manager.

IF you have built in Bluetooth, click the arrow next to Bluetooth in device manager.

It will show all Bluetooth devices on your computer.

Right click on each one and click properties until you find one that has a Power Management tab. Click on the power management tab.

Uncheck "allow the computer to turn off this device to save power".

If you are using a Bluetooth dongle, you will have to either figure out which USB hub listed in Device Manager your Bluetooth dongle is connected to(basically trial and error going through each USB hub device and unchecking and confirming over and over), or you can just click on the arrow next to Universal Serial Bus Controllers to show all your USB hubs.

Right click of the devices shown and click properties, again looking for Power Management tab. Uncheck "allow the computer to turn off this device to save power" for every USB hub shown.

After doing this the Everykey becomes an awesome tool that auto signs into your websites and unlocks your computer with one click.

biggest Scam by a big company
June 2, 2018

I bought 2 of these pieces of junk I got it to work once and then it just stopped The app crashes not on just one computer but all of them I finally took it to a locale computer store and the tech there worked on it for several hours and said to me take this piece of (#@!&) crap and throw it in the garbage. I have tried several times to call support and never talked to a real person.

I have never been scammed by a company of this size before I and going to notify Better Business and report this company I don't want to go that route but when you send someone $100 plus and all you get is a useless piece of junk my advice to anybody thinking of buying this look into something else stay away from Mc Afee

Totally and Utterly Incoherent product
March 28, 2018

From the moment go, it wouldn't pair. In fact, it hasn't done a single thing that it was supposed to do without hours of trial, error and the occasional conversation with tech support. Guides, manuals? All the video tutorials stop before they show you how to do anything actually useful with it.

Yesterday morning, I finally got it to do what it claimed: create a random key and use that as the password for one of my important sites.

But last night, when I tried logging on to the same site, it supplied the wrong password. That was enough. I uninstalled everything.

Believe it or not, I was dumb enough to have bought two of these worthless devices. That's a mistake I won't make again. Since I'm past the 30 day refund period, all I can do is toss them into my technojunk pile.

Everykey April 24, 2018

Hi Josh,

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience using Everykey. We would like to help solve the issues you are encountering and make you a happy customer.

We have recently released new software so please be sure to make sure you are on the latest version of Everykey software and try pairing once more. You can get our latest software from the following link: https://everykey.com/downloads

We are actively working on improving our user resources. Please try the latest version of our software, and we hope that you are successfully able to pair Everykey to your devices and use Everykey to manage passwords for your website accounts.

If you are still encountering issues, please contact [email protected] and an agent will assist you as soon as possible, thank you.

JoshKorn April 24, 2018

Not a chance, dude. I installed Dashlane, and that's the end of the story.

The moral of the story is not to treat paying customers as alpha testers.

EveryKey is a SCAM
March 20, 2018
I have been trying to use my EK for over a week. I have installed it on my PC and my IPhone but the only thing it has done so far is log me onto my computer. It will not let me enter any new URLs. I email my issues to their website and then all I get is a response saying they got my email and will get back, THEY DON'T GET BACK!!!! And on that email are links to things that do nothing but reinstall EK and then I get to do it all over again. They don't seem to have an app that operates it, only installs it, I have installed it 10-15 times and it never gets past the computer password, it says it is incorrect yet it logs me onto my computer, huh?? So I called the number this website provided and again, no customer service, "We are busy so leave a number and we'll call you back. Well, still waiting. How can I get my money back with their 30 day return if they don't respond to email or telephone. This is a real SCAM!

Everykey March 22, 2018

Hi Ray,

We are sorry that you initially were encountering issues using Everykey but we are happy that you have have been willing to work through the issues you were encountering with us via email to improve your experience.

FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD
March 11, 2018
What a piece of crap. The website to register has not worked. You can setup the stupid thing without it. I have asked for a refund and no reply. What a giant ripoff. Where is the Dept of Justice to investigate this fraud?

Everykey March 22, 2018

Hello Jan,

We are sincerely sorry that you are having issues using our product. We are dealing with an extremely large influx of inquiries and are doing our best to get back to our customers in a timely manner. We really hope that we can get the product working well for you but an agent will be addressing your request to return the product as soon as possible.

Fraud
March 7, 2018
Thought this would be a great password security app but have found that it simply does not work on almost all operating systems including Mac, iPad, Android and Windows PC. Company promises refund within 30 days and does not follow through. Once you purchase device, your money is lost - no such thing as a money back guarantee. Don't be fooled by ads which claims device works - IT DOES NOT. You have been warned!!

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Mark,

Everykey is working very well across operating systems including Windows, macOS, Android, and iOS. If you are encountering issues, please try getting our latest software from the following link: https://everykey.com/downloads in addition, you can try resetting your device's Bluetooth and restarting the device as well. If you are encountering further issues and would like instructions on how to return Everykey, please contact [email protected]

KrisBright February 08, 2019

I've only really seemed to get it to work well on a Windows 10 PC with Bluetooth. I have it working on my work computer and my personal desktop at home.

They recently made a lot of good changes to the Desktop app and now it logs me into my accounts very quickly. It took a little while to get it set up properly, but now it works most of the time.

I still get the occasional issue with it locking my computer while I'm still trying to use it, but after figuring out that Windows 10 was the culprit and going into device manager(Windows button X and then clicking on device manager) right-clicking on the Bluetooth device listed, clicking properties, click the power management tab and unchecking "Allow Windows to turn this device off to save power" it doesn't happen nearly as often.

If you're using a USB Bluetooth dongle and the Windows device you're using happens to be a desktop, you will have to do the above to each USB hub listed in device manager.

All the other applications of this, i.e. Android, iOS, etc don't seem to work as advertised, but after some quick tweaks, I was able to get the Firefox and Windows Desktop apps to work very well.

Everykey does none of the things it should
February 28, 2018
It really doesn't do anything. It will not recognize my desktop, it will not remain paired with my phone when it is more than 2 inches from the Everykey. It will not unlock my iPhone. It will not send passwords to any of my clients, it merely stores them and lets you copy and paste. I complained have sent 8 messages requesting an RMA. Still no response.

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Samuel,

We are sincerely sorry for the delay in our response. We have responded to your email with the necessary information you need to return Everykey. Please check your email once again.

Waste of time and money!!!
February 20, 2018
I placed my order November 26th 2017. Finally, on January the 11th i received an email saying the product had shipped. It is now February 20th, 2018 and still product. I was able to get through to a "customer support rep" that said they would look into the issue and would email me back as soon as they figured out what happened the shipment. I have waited 2 weeks for a response. Now no one will answer the phone, return a phone call and email responses take 3-4 days with broken responses that don't even answer my questions. DON'T waste your money!!!!!

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Matt,

We apologize for the delays, and we really appreciate your early support. You should have received your Everykey order by now, and if you have not, please contact [email protected] and an agent will assist you as soon as possible.

Everykey
February 20, 2018

Thought this was going to be a great device but found after receiving it that it is not live up to expectations in any respect. Does not work with Android phone, iPad or Macbook Pro. Contacted customer support and they offered reasons why Everykey does not work with most operating systems and especially with OS. I sent back the devices per company instructions, customer support acknowledged receipt of the return and after almost 3 weeks, no refund or any response to my

e-mails. When calling company, customer service does not pick up and message says to leave message for call return which never materializes. Company will take your money for a product which is not functional. Don’t waste your money. You have been warned!

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Mark,

We are sorry to hear that you encountered issues with our product. Everykey is working very well on macOS, Windows, Android, and iOS, and we are actively releasing new features through over the air updates. We understand that you wanted to return your order, and you should have received a refund by now.

Any real product reviews?
February 12, 2018

Everybody is complaining about length of time for delivery. Yes, I heard about it years ago. I waited until it was ready to ship, ordered it, and it's in my hands. I want to talk about the actual product, not complaints about everyone's frustrations.

It seems I had to reset my computer a few times to get it to work with my computer password. I had to rename it twice before it accepted the new name. Gradually, it seems to be working.

I am still trying to find a way to manage it. On Chrome, it gives a Manage button to click, but it does nothing. On Opera, it just gives a blank page with a big E on it. Has anyone find an extension that actually works to manage it?

I will try to use this in conjunction with my password manager. I don't know if it is reliable enough to depend on for my only password device.

Anybody else with actual experience they want to share, instead of delivery gripes?

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi D S,

We apologize for the delays, and we really appreciate your early support. Now that you have your Everykey, we would like you to enjoy them! You can go to https://everykey.com/downloads to find the latest version of our software. See if getting our latest software will help you with your browser issues. In addition, the great thing about Everykey is that we are actively releasing free software updates that improve the current features of Everykey in addition to adding new ones! Of course, if you need any more assistance, please contact [email protected], thank you!

Scam
February 2, 2018
I ordered two 14 months ago. Two months ago I gave up and asked for a refund. They said it would take up to a month for a refund and 10 weeks later I haven’t seen a refund.

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Grandma Mc D,

We apologize for the delays, and we really appreciate your early support. We should have come to a resolution with you by now, but if you have any more questions you can contact [email protected] Thank you!

Rip Off
January 31, 2018
Product took forever to be delivered. Does not work as advertised. In order to make it work correctly you have to root your phone. This is a joke. Originally ordered multiple units as gifts. Delivery did not take place so cancelled the order. Units finally arrived anyway. Was told the order funnel does not allow cancellation or changes. By the way, they charge your credit card upon order placement, not delivery. Be prepared to wait for months and then find out it doesn't work. No way to get refunds or cancellation.

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Ray,

We apologize for the delays, and we really appreciate your early support. Now that you have your Everykeys, we would like you to enjoy them! You can go to https://everykey.com/downloads to find the latest version of our software. In addition, the great thing about Everykey is that we are actively releasing free software updates that improve the current features of Everykey in addition to adding new ones!

Received my order
January 10, 2018

I ordered 1 everykay back in November 2016 and I received it January 2018. While waiting for my order I email several times and they responded within a couple of days. At the present time I would not recommend them due to waiting so long for my order, over a year is not unacceptable. they need to get themselves more organised.

JoeKaplan February 08, 2018

sounds like my experience. I received mine today. don't think I'll even try installing after searching the web for comments. looks like another scam. right to the trash. sadly

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Sue and Joe,

We apologize for the delays, and we really appreciate your early support. Now that you have your Everykeys, we would like you to enjoy them! You can go to https://everykey.com/downloads to find the latest version of our software. In addition, the great thing about Everykey is that we are actively releasing free software updates that improve the current features of Everykey in addition to adding new ones!

Bill's view...
January 5, 2018
I ordered two of these 12 months ago and in spite of several requests for delivery, and Everykey promises, I still don't have them.I too am beginning to smell a rat!!

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Bill,

You should have received your Everykey by now, if you have any further questions please contact [email protected], thank you!

spammers !!
October 22, 2017
I am now getting unwanted spam about this junk... NEVER do business with any business that employs spammers to fill your in box.

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Hugh,

We apologize that this ad isn't finding you well! If you click the unsubscribe button at the bottom of that email, it should remove you from the mailing list.

1 year on failed to deliver the product - don't buy
October 20, 2017

Everykey have a problem. They either are an outright scam or have a serious issue with getting their key to work and they are not being honest with their customers.

It's almost a year since I've ordered and paid for the unit and nothing arrived. They said it would ship before December 2016. December came and went, as did January 2017, February and every other month to now with NOTHING to show for it.

Customer support is terrible - no matter how many times you ask to be kept updated they fail to do so (which is a tell tell sign all is not right). How could it be so hard to update their customers... unless of course they know they have a big problem and are trying to keep their heads low, while they keep our money.

Exasperated I've asked for a refund, who knows if I'll get it. Without a doubt the worst experience I've had buying a product online.

Save your money. Don't risk losing it like thousands of other customers have before we knew what we getting in to, only to end up with NOTHING and your money gone.

Even if the product does eventually ship, this company is SO BADLY run and so DISHONEST in their service that you couldn't trust them.

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hello Edward,

We apologize for the unexpected delays that took place, We are now shipping as soon as orders are placed and many of our customers are happy with Everykey!

What a Scam!
October 18, 2017
I ordered mind back in March. Never have received my order so after six months Requesated a refund. That was six weeks ago. I guess I will have to file a dispute with my credit card company to get these guys to take action. They haven't even shown me the respect of responding to the delay of my refund. Stay away from this company, they just want your money.

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Steve,

We apologize if you had a poor experience, you should have received your refund by now. If you have any further questions, please contact [email protected] and an agent will assist you as soon as possible.

Bad company
August 27, 2017
I have sent my money to them last year and still don't have my everykeys. They just say sorry we are new and cannot send your order till a month later. After a month, if you contact them they will say the same thing. This happens over and over. I would NOT recommend this company.

Joseph Nolette September 15, 2017

Complete scam Ordered Everkey in Feb of 2017 contacted them over the course of the next few months always by text phone wad always busy,they always had same excuse working on this trying to fix this and always should have it in a couple of weeks. Finally had enought filed complaint with BBB of Ohio in Sept of 2017 they finally answered BBB and are finally going to refund mr my money company is a SCAM save your time and money

Everykey March 21, 2018

Hi Scott,

We apologize for the unexpected delays that took place, We are now shipping as soon as orders are placed and many of our customers are happy with Everykey!