EntirelyPets.com Reviews

EntirelyPets.com
( 15 reviews )

EntirelyPets.com is the online home EntirelyPets, an online pet store that says they "lead the internet" in the number of pet related products they carry, with a current inventory of over 15,000 and more added everyday. 

According to their website, since they were established in 1999 they have provided pet supplies to over one million customers, including pet supplies, pet food, and pet supplements, though they do not provide prescription pet medications. 

How Does It Work?

Like any other online retailer, customers can simply go to their website and browse through their online catalog of products either by category, by brand, by your type of pet, or by using their search feature to locate a specific product you are interested in. 

If you are purchasing a product that is something you will need to order on a regular basis, you can choose the auto ship option which gives you a 10% discount on the item and then the item will be shipped to you in regular periods of time of your choosing, such as Monthly, or options of Every 2 to 6 Months. 

 

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of products available there is going to be an extremely wide range of prices as well, but as always to look through their products is completely free. 

Refund Policy

While all clothing purchases are final, there is a Return and Refund Policy available for most other items on their store. General returns may be made within 4 weeks of purchase. As long as products remain newly packaged and unopened, your product may be returned. 

Refunds of the purchase price is available, though shipping fees will not be included. Restocking fees of up to 20% may apply, depending on the item. Before you can return any item, you must contact their Customer Service team and receive a return authorization. They request that you have your EntirelyPets Order number ready when you call.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-889-8967, by email at [email protected], or through their Live Chat feature on their website. 

Reputation

EntirelyPets.com receives mixed reviews from their customers, with most positive reviews being about the prices on their website and most negative reviews being about the lack of Customer Service when they have a problem. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many local stores and other online providers of pet supplies for customers that are interested in looking for alternatives to this company..     
    
If you have any experience with EntirelyPets.com or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

EntirelyPets.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Scam - Do Not Give Them Your Money
October 27, 2021
Absolutely horrible company. Honestly I would consider them a scam company. You might think you're getting a reasonable price, but their whole MO is to charge you, send you a notification that the order has shipped, and then cancel the order without telling you and WITHOUT REFUNDING YOU. They did this to me on a $500 order and would have gotten away with it if I hadn't been waiting for the order to arrive and investigated what happened.

Autoship happens without knowledge and zero controls for the customer.
August 24, 2021

Total scam - they autoshipped an Rx that I never signed up for. Never notified of any autoship and refused to refund the money. Also, there are no controls on the site and they said they added the autoship since the Vet had refills listed on the Rx.

The person on the phone was insanely rude, accused me of not keeping track of my pets medication, said "other companies do the same thing" and refused to name any other company who does autoship without reminders and without allowing the customer to control the shipments. I told them to delete my account immediately. Total scammers, AVOID!

Worst pet med business with unapproved credit card charges
April 25, 2021

This company is a nightmare. I cancelled an order after speaking to my vet, who did not approve the medication request by this company, on my request. In placing an order with them initially, they did not say Vetmed in med was not in stock, and hadn’t been in stock for weeks.

They took the order and my credit card number like it was in stock and being shipped. It was only after the order was completed that they emailed that the medication was out of stock and they would get vet approval and then ship it when in stock.

I felt this was very underhanded to get orders they could not fill, and I sent an order saying to cancel the order and delete my credit card info. Weeks later now, they inform me my order has shipped! Without vet approval! I have had to cancel my credit card and challenge the charge.

You cannot sign onto your account with Entirely Pets and remove a credit card number- as there is no place it shows up to do this. Please take my bad experience and find another company. Walmart pet meds and Chewy both very dependable.

Do Not Order From Here
August 1, 2020
I placed an order back in April and after calling and emails up until now they still have not gotten back to me. This is a real crap businesss. Nothing but scam artists taking peoples money. They have a number you can call but no one ever answers. Don't order from here!

Do not do business with this company!
June 24, 2020
This has got to be one of the worse on-line companies I have EVER dealt with. I placed an order and before it arrived, our dog passed away. I attempted to cancel it with no luck, it already shipped. I contacted customer service and asked to send back the order. They said I would get an RMA label within 48-72 hours. Nothing! Called in again and was told the same thing, I would get an RMA label within 48-72 hours. Nothing came. I called in a third time and the representative promised he would get me the label within the hour. FIVE hours of calls and being on hold and several e-mails which were never answered and I FINALLY got the label. The USPS tracking number shows the package was received by them on May 24th. A month later and still no credit has been issued. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charge, another hour of phone calls. Use Chewy.com. They not only credited my order, they also sent a sympathy card for our loss. EntirelyPets.com doesn’t care about you or your pet!

Horrible Company!!
May 20, 2020

This company only cares about making sales and they DO NOT BACK UP THE PRODUCTS THEY SELL!! I would recommend shopping elsewhere.

I purchased breveto for my boxer dog, the same flea medicine I have used the entire 8 years she's been alive and never had an issue. This is the 1st time I've bought it from this company and it was worthless. I don't know if it was even a product or if it was a placebo, that's how badly it performed. After hours of trying to reach this company I finally do and I'm told tough luck. They tell me contact Merck because they won't honor their product. I can't imagine a company this size being more concerned with the 50 bucks they made off of me then about a customer's satisfaction! I have used many other pharmaceutical companies for many products over thre 30 years ive been a pet owner and they always backup their products. I am now out the purchase price of the medication and I'm going to have to invest in Star and who knows what else to clear the flees out of the house. I have never in all the years I've owned a pet had something like this happened.

I will not be ordering from this company again and I recommend you look elsewhere as well

Very disappointed
May 8, 2020
On my recent order, they got two out of three items wrong. They have been unresponsive on email, and hard to reach by phone. The person assigned to my case isn't answering his phone or email. Very disappointing.

Poor service
February 1, 2020
I ordered 2 pkgs of 60 ea Antinol I received 4 pks of 30 caps that will expire 3/20 very expensive. After much discussion they sent me a return label. Now I will need to reorder from another vendor and repkg their near outdated product for a refund. What a poor company to do business with Do not order from these folks!

do not buy from here!!
January 5, 2020
They got my first order right and it was downhill from there. They took a month to deliver one prescription and insisted the vet hadn't faxed the approval. They did. Then they sent me the medication again even though I hadn't ordered it. They refused to give me a refund even though it was their fault. Impossible to get on the phone. Use 800-petmeds instead. These guys suck!!

Buy pet meds elswhere
November 10, 2019
Don't believe the high ratings for response and delivery shown here. One failure to deliver could just be a mistake, Multiple times, it's the way they function. I ordered a medicine for our dog and paid for it on October 4. Today is November 10 and still no delivery and according to Entirely Pets web site, the order is still pending. I received an email on 10/20 asking did I or did I not receive the ordered meds. I replied no I did not. Never heard back from them. I talked with a rep on 10/29 and he told me the delay is because they want to insure I get the "freshest" meds. On 11/04, I called again and was told the pharmacist wasn't in and the rep wasn't able to tell me anything about the order. Called 11/05, pharmacist unavailable, but the rep said they would ship it that day and it would be shipped express, "The fastest way" and I would receive it in a couple of days. On 11/07, I checked the web site and the order was still listed as PENDING. I asked to speak to Jesse Padilla, the highest exec listed anywhere and left a voicemail describing my plight. As of 11/10, Padilla hasn't even given me the courtesy of a response, nor has he done anything about the problem, and his employees don't seem capable of resolving it AND THE ORDER IS STILL PENDING. Obviously, Padilla doesn't give a hoot about his customers. I didn't order dog biscuits, I ordered a medication that our dog needs. I trusted this outfit to deliver it. If you need medications don't order them through this company. As I said in the beginning, they've done this before, this isn't the first time.

Don't Order From This Online Pharmacy
December 19, 2018
I ordered a prescription for my dog and one week later it still hadn't arrived, although they deducted the full amount from my checking account. When I contacted customer service, they claimed to have emailed me several times that they were out of stock (their website said in was in stock). They sent the emails to a .comu account. Don't you think they'd realize their error? Apparently not...nor were they concerned about this obvious mistake. I wished I had read previous reviews of this company before ordering from them!

incredibly poor customer service via email
September 26, 2018
I have shopped with EntirelyPets.com for years and never have I received such poor customer service as I did from representative "Mike." Several times I emailed asking questions and received responses that failed to answer them. I had been waiting 3 months for a backordered product and wanted to know if I would be emailed when someone had an ETA. Apparently it was more important for Mike to cater to his attitude than answer my actual question, forcing me to wait days for his responses repeating the same information which still did not address my specific question. In the end, I canceled my order, reported a complaint about his "service," ordered from Chewy.com instead, and will no longer do business with EntirelyPets.com, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone.

Shipped 3 month supply too early; hard to get refund.
October 18, 2017

We ordered the 3 month supply of 3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets) and for a while they came every 3 months.

I received notice via e-mail I was getting another shipment immediately after just receiving a 3 month supply. I e-mailed back not to ship it and I called; but they said it had already gone out.

I suspect they are trying to push end of quarter revenue.

We refused the shipment over 2 weeks ago and I had to call today so they would process the credit.

Will not use them again. Lost my trust.

Avoid by all means! Absolutely horrible experience.
July 20, 2016

If you still have doubts about this company just check all the reviews online, every website including ComplaintsBoard are full of terrible reviews and unhappy clients!! I've personally never dealt with such unprofessional and terrible customer service in North America... Plain rude and disrespectful, one lie after another and they assume everyone is either very stupid or just a one-time customer only! The later is absolutely right because I will never buy anything from EntirelyPets again. The only thing they care about is keeping your money. They will transfer you from one person to another, put you on hold forever, tell you that you will receive a call back (which never happens) and in the end basically tell you to forget about trying to solve your problem. Because they do not care!

There is no hope to get anything solved with this company, I'm only leaving this review for other people to save their money, time and health. Worst experience ever. Buyer beware!

Great service .. Great prices
November 23, 2014
I've used them on numerous occasions. My orders always arrive within 2-3 days. Once there was a problem with an item missing from the order. I called them and rec'd a replacement within 2 days.