Elitify.com Reviews

Elitify.com
( 18 reviews )
Website: www.Elitify.com

You may also be interested in

Elitify.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

FRAUDS!!
May 23, 2017
I have been sending mails and trying the customer care number since 2 months!! I DONT GET ANY RESPONSE TO MY MAILS NOR THE QUERIES MAILED ON YOUR WEBSITE!! THIS IS SO UNPROFESSIONAL! ITS BEEN 3 MOTHS IVE PLACED AND PAID FOR MY ORDER!! i haven't received my complete order. order number is 88280. havnt received The Carlisle Mini Chain Cross-body Gold Leaf worth rs 9990/- I HAVE ALREADY PAID THE AMOUNT OF 21,079/- ON MARCH 17th!! KINDLY RESPOND! EVEN THE NUMBERS MENTIONED ARE ALL FAKE!

NOT TRUSTWORTHY, NO RESPONSE, FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE
November 6, 2016
You will never receive your product nor your refund. I am facing the same trouble as most of the reviewers above. I have ordered a Shirt which apparently as per their only customer service provider Rahul Bhardwaj, my order is still being imported from US since 20 days. I do not get any concrete replies from them and the replies that I receive are after days of me following with them. I have no idea where is my order. I made a mistake trusting this website and paying for my order through my card. The worst customer service.

Return & Refund
November 4, 2016

I've had the worst experience with Elitify, it's been more than 5 days since I've sent emails and there has been absolutely no response from the company.

I have requested for a return pick up of

Black CXL handbag , when i received the

Handbag it was not in very goid shape at all it has white paches n the bag seems to be fake

Please have someone call or respond to the emails

Thnx

Namrata

Poor show by Elitify
June 1, 2016

Extreme delays, false promises & a "no care" attitude towards its customers is all I can say to sum up this company.

Ordered(order #75074) a pair of Lichfield Brogue Boots(black & cognac) on 8feb16. One pair has been delivered & am still awating delivery of the other. Numerous email exchanges later & lots of promises by Elitify staff, as a customer who paid in full in advance, they are unable to keep their part of the purchase.

I wonder if the senior management/owners of this company are aware of this callous service attitude??? For the looks of the various reviews posted here I feel I too am one of the many who have had the wrong end of the bargain.

How do you guys manage to remain profitable in todays times with such service issues??

It is not my intention to taint the company, but 3 months of lies & non delivery of purchase is reason enough for anyone to be prompted to write such.

I hope & pray this finds the attention of someone willing to help resolve the complain.

Please do not reply to this review, as many cases above, with a standard answer which I am doubtful Mr.Amit Rawal is replying too. Rather honestly do something about it & that goes for even Mr.Rawal

Mohit

Tired of chasing my money
December 22, 2015
I placed an order for a pair of Knight and Bond shoes on Oct 30th. I was told delivery would me made in six weeks. At the end of that when I spoke to them they said it will take another month . I then cancelled my order which was prepaid.Despite reminder I have still not received my money back. This is ridiculous and casual.I am pushed off each time I call by 24-48 hours with platitudes of sorry and service.I am fed up with the ethics of the company.Amazon and others return you funds in 3 days and here after almost a month I have no answers even today Buyers who prepay should be very careful of this company.

elitifyninja March 09, 2016

Dear Mr. Srinivasan,

Greetings from Elitify!

We apologise for the inconvenience, Hope you are concern has been addressed. Kindly let us know if you have any questions.

Thanks,

Team Elitify

Irresistible discounts at Elitify
December 12, 2015
Elitify offers great deals in terms of discounts. In fact irresistible discounts! Shopping from elitify.com is always a cost effective deal as compared to shopping for the same premium branded products from the mall. And this is the reason i just love shopping from elitify.

Exquisite home decor products
November 26, 2015
I ordered FCML Baby's Breath flowers in porcelain pot for my terrace garden. This was the first time that i bought home decor stuff from elitify and it truly is beautiful. I am looking forward to new collection in elitify's Home decor's section.

Great products & awesome experience
September 24, 2015
I landed up on Elitify.com coz of my love for Michael Kors. These guys are simply awesome. They have unique products which are difficult to find elsewhere. I got my order within a week and was personally assisted. The products were beautifully packed & 100% authentic. Great job guys!!

Think twice
June 19, 2015

Elitify.com has been one disappointing online shopping experience for me. I went through their website to hunt for the perfect shoulder bag and successfully placed an order for one. But only to be notified that my order has been cancelled just 1 day before the promised delivery period. So I looked through again and ordered another one but that too was cancelled because they said that my order was in the back log. I wonder if it actually takes them over 15 days to find out if there is no back supply.

Moreover I went to the extent of exchanging frequent mails with their representative but that too didn't help, eventually I showed my displeasure and asked if the website was genuine. And behold their senior representative writes back to ,telling me that "I " had cancelled my order and that he is sending me a gift voucher for the entire sum that I had prepaid. It's not your gift voucher, it's my money that has been with you for a long time. Their staff is rude and I would not recommend this website to anyone. They gave me a 15 % discount ,every time I showed my displeasure.They have amazing products but they don't know how to handle a business and their customers.

only fools shop here!!
January 9, 2015

Like most of the Indian sites bumping the prices and the offering discounts, Elitify is not an exception. A smart online shopper would check the prices on US sites and Elitify and would notice 75-100% prices difference whereas only 35-40% of prices can be attributed to customs and taxation. Increasing the prices then offering 30% discount PARTY30 coupon is just one of the tricks its uses to allure first time shoppers.

Few bloggers have mentioned that the prices are alright but I myself have been a online shopper and feel the Elitify prices are way to high compared to US sites itself. Hence their claims to offer prices similar or lower are false .

terrible customer service
January 2, 2015

I purchased a couple of products from elitify. Wasn't sure in the beginning but atleast the ones priced under 5k seem original, not sure about higher end.

Recently I purchased a ted baker bag on discount. The product arrived well packed but had scratches all over and one long visible scratch. I got the bag to gift it to a friend. I'm glad I dint directly give it to her without checking.

I wrote to them stating the same and asked for a replacement. After a late response they said it is very unlikely that their product is damaged and asked me to send a picture. It was very clear that the bag was on sale because it was damaged but they denied that obviously.

NO RESPONSE again for a long time and then they asked me to pack the bag and send it ,after checking they said they might replace it if they think its damaged. I don't understand whats there to think when it has so many scratches. And if the initial response itself took so long, I'm not even sure if they will respond or replace the bag once I send it to them.

Very disappointed in the customer service.

Awesome Experience, Quality Products
December 29, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, first time i bought a handbag online and i was delighted not only by the product but the efficiency and service provided by elitify. the earlier than expected delivery and the beautiful packaging made my day. I highly recommend Elitify and wish them all the success. As for the bag, its a perfect hobo with a shoulder and a long strap. the colour is a perfect navy, the fittings are the right gold. the leather has a beautiful grain. i specially like the magnetic clasp for an easy access to the things inside as i am not a big fan of closing my bags with zippers. all in all, you cant't go wrong with this one!!

Finally My Fave US Brands in India!!
May 9, 2014

Thank you for making Tory Burch, Ralph Lauren & Juicy accessible to Indians. Very impressed with the collection, although certain items can seem quite pricey, but understandably due to crazy import duty taxes in india on luxury products :(

Even though as the website states it takes 14-21 days for the products to get delivered (although I got lucky my Tory Burch Wallet came in 12 days) , its well worth the wait!

International Designer Labels now in India!
May 8, 2014

Fun site to shop for favouirte international designer brands like Abercrombie & Fitch, J. Crew, H&M, Uniqlo, Armani Exchange, Michael Kors, Tory Burch, Coach and many more.

I guess they are really known for their hand-picked collection and other cool stuff for the house, office, babies, bar & wine accessories and seasonal stuff. Another thing which I love about them is their great packaging/giftwrap, it truly stand for their brand name: ELITE-FY.

Definitely a dapper store! The only drawback is their delivery time lines at times waiting for your favourite products for 14-21 days is too much.

Really terrible customer service
March 31, 2014

I bought a pair of jeans in December and I received them in January. I asked to return them since it was not a good fit. After many follow-ups the package was collected from me in February, one month later. March has come and gone and the promised refund has still not materialized. I'm so sick and tired of these folks.

I would recommend you stay far away from these guys. They have no clue what they are doing. Customer service is just the worst. It's so much better to shop on sale on international sites like ShopBop or the Outnet. Much better prices despite the duty and way better customer service.

Amit Rawal May 03, 2014

Hi Puja,

First, many apologies for the way you feel about the experience with Elitify. I completely understand and agree with your frustration on how long it took for us to resolve the matter. Unfortunately, we were dependent on a third party logistics company such as Bluedart that led us down this time. Further, we had processed your refund within 3 days of receiving the product back in the warehouse, but I believe the credit card companies some times take time to reflect this on your statements (due to their reconciliation cycles). Hence, the delay.

Having said that, we do accept the responsibility and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We do have customers that we serve on a regular basis and who have not faced any such issues.

We are a young start-up and do face some challenges due to our dependencies on third parties. I can assure you that we are committed to giving you the best service and if we ever fall short, then we will accept responsibility and offer a resolution.

We will be issuing you Rs. 1000 gift card today to make up for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance to win you back as a customer for life.

If you were any questions or concerns you can always reach out to me directly at [email protected]

Amit Rawal

CEO, Elitify.com

Good collection but horrible logistics and delivery
January 16, 2014

These guys have an excellent range of products on their website, better than any other in India.

But, their logistics, delivery, sales service et al are quite shoddy. Seems these guys are still having some teething troubles.

They have jumbled up my orders (as in ordered something, received something else etc), have made extreme delays (almost 2 months delay for my last shipment) and their customer care needs to work fast, a lot faster in fact.

One advice, never pay in advance on this website, always go for COD.

Amit Rawal May 03, 2014

Hello,

Thanks for taking out the time to give your feedback. I really appreciate it. I do acknowledge that we have had some challenges with the logistics with the partners that we were working with and hence, it effected some of our customers.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have taken measures since then to change our logistics partners and beefed up our customer service support, so we can give much faster responses.

We are a young start-up and are overwhelmed with the response, due to which we have had some teething problems (as you correctly pointed out).

I can assure that you we are absolutely committed to giving you the best experience possible and will do our best to win you back as a customer for life. We are honest and passionate about serving our customers and will continue to get better.

We will be issuing you a Rs. 1000 gift card to make up for the inconvenience. Please inbox me your complete name, so we can locate your order.

I hope you will give us another chance to serve and I promise that you will experience the difference in the service levels.

Thanks for your patience,

Amit Rawal

CEO, Elitify.com

Amit Rawal May 03, 2014

Contact info:

Amit Rawal

Founder, CEO of Elitify.com

[email protected]

Linkedin: http://linkd.in/1rOSJ1a

Elitify: http://bit.ly/1nds0et

Scam site
October 18, 2013
Elitify seems to be in the business of scamming customers. Most of its products are of a brand called "Knight and Bond" which seems to be their in-house brand. Also, the branded products are marked up by as much as 40% for US based products. Ordering from Amazon would be cheaper!

Navii November 17, 2013

Have you looked at their products? I'm a frequent shopper at Elitify (and you can verify this with them) and can tell you that they have the best collection of products offered by any website in India. Absolutely authentic and have a great support team. Yes, I have had a couple of delays, but that's been because of customs.

I don't think you are real shopper of these brands or else would know that these products are not not available on Amazon or at least can't be shipped to India. Don't make baseless claims unless you have shopped with them.

Go team Elitify! My vote is with you!

Best,

Navii

Amit Rawal May 03, 2014

Hi Ankit,

Thanks for your feedback. I respectfully disagree with your comments and find them to be biased. I encourage you to take a closer look at our catalog and you will find that we have large variety of products almost 10k SKUs with the top brands across the world including Armani, Hugo Boss, Michael Kors, Coach to name a few.

As far as pricing is concerned, it's not fare to compare the Indian pricing with US prices considering Indian tax and customs regime is completely different. As it is evident in majority of the imported merchandise, India prices seem to be at least 30-50% higher. For example, a BMW 5 Series in India is 50 lakhs +, which is almost $80k, unlike in the US, where it is for $55k. Can you call BMW India a scam?

However, we price our products very competitive compared to the India market. For example, the real benchmark of the pricing for our products is the Emporio Mall / Palledium Mall, where our products are atleast 20-50% cheaper that these alternative physical retail options.

Moreover, it's important to compare apples-apples. We import the current season merchandise and hence don't offer unrealistic prices that other online companies may offer.

Furthermore, we have a price match guarantee, if you find a product to be cheaper in India (after customs duties and shipping charges) then, we will issue you a refund of the difference plus give you 20% of the difference as a gift card.

We are very confident that we run and honest and passionate business, which is geared towards giving our customers a delightful experience. If there is anything we can do to have you as a patron, then please don't hesitate to inbox me.

Best regards,

Amit Rawal

Founder, CEO of Elitify.com

[email protected]

Linkedin: http://linkd.in/1rOSJ1a

Elitify: http://bit.ly/1nds0et

Better than other websites
May 7, 2013
I bought a shirt and pants from elitify.com and checked their size chart, because it can vary - make sure you measure - because I was a size up for the shirt and size down for the pants. It was about week before I got my parcel, and unfortunately the fabric of the skirt was silk - not what I wanted, I returned it to their address - and my refund was done within 4 days. So I was very pleased, not the best quality - but for price, it's spot on.

Srishti S September 13, 2013

I bought an Abercrombie and Fitch t-shirt. I have been buying Abercrombie for a long time and the fit just did not seem right so I got worried if it was fake. So I checked on A&F's website and it said they have no online resellers.

Amit Rawal May 03, 2014

Thanks for your honest feedback, Mishka. I'm glad we were able to assist you promptly. I do understand sometimes its hard to make out the type of fabric and the quality, when you are buying online.

Therefore, we offer a no questions asked - 14 day return policy. If you are not happy with you purchase, we are not happy. My goal is to have you for a transaction but to have as a patron for life. That will only happen if you we give you the best service and the best products.

So, to put any concerns about quality or authenticity to rest. I can guarantee to you that everything we sell is absolutely authentic and only imported from US, UK, or Italy.

Srishti,

Just to share with you Abercrombie also runs different fits for different styles. We have very experienced buyers who buy from suppliers in the US, so we study the sizes closely.

Yes, we are not an authorized seller of Abercrombie and neither do we claim that anywhere on the site. However, that does not mean that the merchandise we sell is not authentic Abercrombie merchandise.

We are so confident that our merchandise is authentic that we challenge anyone to take them to the original store and validate the same. If the authenticity is challenged in anyway that we will offer 10 times the money back.

We have all the paperwork and purchase proof to guarantee the authenticity. I can confidently say that we are probably one of the very few (perhaps the only) online store that has such a wide range of authentic designer merchandise. Our thousands of customers can validate the same for you. I will be happy to share all the details if necessary.

Please shop with confidence and I can assure you will never have to worry about the authenticity of the goods.

Thanks,

Amit Rawal

Founder, CEO of Elitify.com

[email protected]

Linkedin: http://linkd.in/1rOSJ1a

Elitify: http://bit.ly/1nds0et