Education.com Reviews

Education.com
( 9  Reviews )


We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!
9 ‘Education.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Beware of this company... unethical!

September 17, 2019

If I could give this company less than one, I would. This is a horrible company. I originally subscribed to the service at $60 the first year and then it doubled the 2nd year. I subscribe over a year a go and totally forgot about it. You would think they would send you a reminder about renewal like most ethical companies, but they don’t.

They just automatically charged the $120 fee and then you get a huge surprise in your bank account. You have no way of deleting your debit card information either to prevent charges from happening again the following year. I had to completely close down my debit card with my bank.

There is no customer service phone number so you cannot speak with anyone. I emailed them twice with no response. This is a totally unethical company. Stay far, far away from this company. Do not do business with them. You have been warned.

Comment on this review...

NOT working! Asking for CANCELATION day one!!!

May 1, 2019

Sooooo disappointed... our son was having great fun learning on the "free" time allowed, joined by entering credit card info

Comment on this review...

NOT happy with customer service

December 16, 2016

After charging my Visa card $59.94 and looking through the materials I decided that I did NOT want a membership. I have written requests to get my money back. All I receive in return is, they will get back to me ASAP. They have never gotten back to me. I continue to get emails saying thank you for joining... I do NOT want to join. Their lack of response to me is very disheartening. Please, if you read these reviews, give me my money back.

December 17, 2016

Want to say that education.com took care of this problem and credited my account.

Comment on this review...

Education.com

September 30, 2016

Timely discussion! I agree with Kaysie that this website is great for parents with children from any age. It provides basic knowledge of things children will be learning or are learning in school. From Pre-Kindergarten to College assistance, you can find it all.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Edward Chance

No Information on rankings

September 23, 2013

I was informed by another site their ranking wer from Education.com
I went to it and it sent me here. Nowere does it describe the raknings and what they mean. What is a 10 ? Is a 1 better than a 10 or visa-versa? Being new to Texas (from California) this is confusing.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Lana May

Non-responsive

February 13, 2013

I ran into a fantastic iPad app that teaches handwriting to primary school kids (itrace app) and recommended it to Education.com for their review. They could give it a good review or a bad review - I would've understood that. But they just ignored my suggestion which told me that they don't care about the stuff they sell.

Nicole Jones
February 24, 2013

Imagine Rosefield is a great school. My daughter Gabriella has an amazing 5th grade teacher named Ms. Short. She has been so patient, kind, and is completely invested in her students.

Comment on this review...
review author image
dong's mom

sounded like a serious site. It is hollow and deceiving, WASTE OF MONEY

December 11, 2012

I found this site when I was trying to find mad math minute excises. This site offered several free trials which looked really nice. However,after I paid the annual fee and joined the site, I realized that there is nothing in it. The organization is messy. Tremendous repetitive pages. The site piled a bunch of unhelpful and uneasy match exercise to work with. Nothing that is really integrated with any appropriate grade level. JUNK, SH XXX T.

View all 2 Comments
December 16, 2016

I also paid the annual fee and changed my mind, didn't want it. I have tried numerous times to get in touch with them because I want a refund of $59.94, which was charged to my Visa card immediately. All I am receiving from them is something like, we will get back to you asap. I continue to get email from them thanking me for my membership. I don't want a membership. I just want my account credited. I would not recommend doing business doing business with them. What a disappointment.

December 16, 2016

After charging my Visa card $59.94 and looking through the materials I decided that I did NOT want a membership. I have written requests to get my money back. All I receive in return is, they will get back to me ASAP. They have never gotten back to me. I continue to get emails saying thank you for joining... I do NOT want to join. Their lack of response to me is very disheartening. Please, if you read these reviews, give me my money back.

Comment on this review...
review author image
John Lake

Overcharged on discount offer

November 28, 2012

I like what the site has to offer.
After a few email offer I decided to accept an offer for half off. A code to use was provided. After filling out the information field and billing info I was provided a "confirmation" receipt. There was never an opportunity to enter their discount code or review details of my purchase.
Buyer beware!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Kaysie Griffin

Education.com

October 4, 2011

This website is great for parents with children from any age. It provides basic knowledge of things children will be learning or are learning in school. From Pre-Kindergarten to College assistance, you can find it all. I personally use this site for my children to do daily fun educational activities.

It’s provided me the all the information on one website. It breaks the activities down to groups such as science or math, or education level, so everything you search for is easy to find. If you sign up you will receive weekly “worksheets” for the age group you have selected. It’s a great way to include your children in family fun while teaching them the important things.

No child is too young to start learning, and this site also provides coloring sheets for holidays or as an everyday activity. It also provides assistance for the harder things in life, such as bullying and health/wellness. This website is an overall great website for educational purposes.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

    That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!