Earny Reviews

Earny
( 5  Reviews )

Website:   www.Earny.co


Write a Review
5 ‘Earny’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Watch out for spyware

March 6, 2019

Got an email shortly after an order with Walmart was placed stating Earny had sent an email on my behalf about a price reduction on a the order.

I did not download the Earny app and did not complete the sign on process because they wanted my credit information.

They were never given permission to act in my behalf or given access to my email account. I am now scanning my computer to find the spyware that must be on it.

Don't trust these people.

May 07, 2019

This exact same thing happened to me with my Walmart.com purchase.

Comment on this review...

Do not install

December 19, 2018

The day after i signed up bank account had fraudulent charges on it. Learned my lesson big time!

Comment on this review...

Misleading

December 10, 2018

If you're doing some research before deciding whether to sign up for Earny, good! I wish I had done that, but I didn't, so maybe you can learn from my mistake. I haven't seen any questionable activity on their part yet, but be aware that their email notification of a potential MasterCard refund is misleading. It informs you of a MasterCard policy requiring a code to obtain a refund, gives you the phone number, and states "You may request up to 4 codes that are valid for 24 hours." What it does not tell you is that MasterCard only allows you four codes in a twelve month period. I wasted one of my codes on a refund for cat food! It wasn't until I called MasterCard for another code that I found out about the limit. Even if Earny is legitimate (which I now doubt) they are omitting important information, and a lie by omission is still a lie.

December 16, 2018

I called Walmart and they said it was scam ? but I see it`s not so good ! even Ebates makes alot of mistakes , you have keep after things ! write everything down and do the math!

Comment on this review...

Oh Dear

October 9, 2018

I made the same mistake as everyone else

Comment on this review...

WHATEVER YOU DO...DON'T INSTALL EARNY APP OR SIGN UP!!!

March 22, 2018

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH EARNY! DO NOT EVEN INSTALL THE APP! JUST INSTALLING THE APP GIVES THEM ACCESS TO PRETTY MUCH ALL YOUR PERSONAL & BANKING INFO!
I just STARTED siging up with EARNY and they immediately had most of my personal info! And even if you uninstall the app, they still have that info and still relentlessly email you to give them more personal info. I ENTERED NOTHING, YET...They had my credit card numbers! My bank account numbers! They knew every credit and on-line purchase. THIS IS DANGEROUS! They even tried to get me to open new credit cards to make access even easier. I am blown away by how easy all this is for them. If they can get my info...they can share my info! The very second I installed the app...I started getting DOZENS of spam emails...no way that's a coincidence. And I immediately started getting spam phone calls. And despite uninstalling the app I AM STILL GETTING UN-ENDING ROBO-CALLS & SPAM EMAIL. You are constantly hearing about companies getting hacked and sharing/stealing your personal info...and are scared & angry when this happens, right? Well, EARNY IS DOING THIS AS THEIR BUSINESS MODEL! People are so excited about getting a few bucks here and there they are risking IDENTITY THEFT? JUST INSTALLING THEIR APP DOES THIS...BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View all 2 Comments
April 10, 2018

Rather than speculate; did fraud/identity theft actually occur in your account(s)? Robo-calls from spoofed phone numbers are nothing directly related to this company. Coincidence like correlation is not cause. There is no free lunch for convenience.

April 11, 2018

I see they already have their lawyers speaking for them...most crooks do. My junk mail went from 2-3 a day to 40-50 a day in SECONDS. I actually got a robo-call while writing this response. I spend my days blocking both. I find this decidedly INCONVENIENT. I gave them zero info about me but their HACKER STYLE APP scanned and kept all my account info before I could blink. I cancelled immediately & alerted my bank & LifeLock but it didn't stop. They insisted I change my passwords on the spot & ALREADY have the earny company on their watchlist of shady companies!!! This company may insist they are safe (of course they say that)...but they are a nightmare waiting to happen.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review