Dx.com Reviews

52 ‘Dx.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Charles Sylvan

Theft and Fraud

May 24, 2013

Purchased $153.99 android phone. It worked fine for 5 months.
When it died I RMA returned it for refund. That was 3 months ago.
Numerous emails about it will be put in my PayPay account in 3 weeks.
PayPay seems to be OK with this sort of theft. I have encouraged them to get their PayPal logo remove from the DX site. People trust PayPay with their transactions. I am very disappointed in PayPal non-response to the fact that DX is stalling money from PayPal customers.
Do not buy anything from DX of value, over$2 and certainly reconsider using another online payment option. PayPal supports theives.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mr Ray

Uneducated Garbage Collectors

April 29, 2013

My review title explains it all. They are bunch of assclowns operated by garbage collectors. Order my items for $96.00 (11 items) few days later, it went out as a partial shipment when I paid expeditie all in one order. So the clowns shipped out 1/11 items and said "They are not in stock". I'm like how is that possible, 5 reps gave me run around answers. They are so stupid that a child is more educated than them. You know what will happen, there is a technology that you people need to do, REVERSE THE CHARGES. FOR THOSE WHO BOUGHT NEVER RECEIVED, REVERSE AND CLAIM ITS UNAUTHORIZED AND LET THEM HAVE THEIR STAIR FRY WELL DONE!

Comment on this review...
review author image
John

Fail website

April 24, 2013

Cheater, scammer, stolen money from me and didn't receive my product. This website SUCKs :'( STEAL MY MONEY

Comment on this review...
review author image
PermanentSean

Terrible Service, Lousy RMA

March 24, 2013

Yes, DealExtreme (dx.com) may have cheap prices, but that cheapness comes with its own hidden expenses.

I ordered two USB Bluetooth adapters on 1/8/2013. After over two weeks shipping/delivery time I finally received my product only to find that one of the adapters was defective. I immediately placed a defective item ticket. It has been over 2 months since that ticket and I still do not have working product. DealExtreme has agreed to replace the defective merchandise, but have yet to live up to that agreement (have an email from DX that is over two months old stating they would replace item, but they have yet to actually ship replacement).

I should have shopped at a reputable and pad a little more for quality product & service. My money spend at DealExtreme is now a complete waste as the product is unusable. Some bargain.

Beware shopping at DealExtreme dx.com.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Cata

Un-updated site

March 19, 2013

I have bough something from their site, paid, to later on find out that they don't have it in stock. I had to wait 3 weeks for re-stock.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mike

Worst service Ive seen

March 18, 2013

Items never arrived.
They don't respond to emails.
There is no way to contact them from the site.

Please avoid the pain - don't buy from these people

Comment on this review...
review author image
colin

100% satisfaction guarantee is a joke

March 12, 2013

order a car dvr, stop working after first use. then i contact them to arrange replacement, but they want me to pay shipping both way. they claim it is special item and it is not covered with standard guarantee. the term "special item" you'll never found on product description at all. so 100% satisfaction is a joke. BUYER beware buy electronic from them. i'll never never never deal with them again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dmitry

Very bad service, my order has not been received!

January 4, 2013

A have ordered a SKU:122075 Designer's 2.5" SATA to SATA HDD / SSD Caddy for 12.7mm Optical Drive 12.11.2012, today a 4.01.2013, money paid and order has not been received! Tracking number was not sent to me! I think they just did not send my order. I do not recommend this store!

vajrakumar
January 21, 2013

Me too have not received the order which was placed in early december. I think they're a fraud.... never try it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Grego

the worst in internet bussines

January 2, 2013

I did place my order 1 month ago and I have not get yet anything ($10.00 went to waste)My resolution for 2013: not to buy from chinesse bussines any more.

View all 3 Comments
Georgia
January 09, 2013

Kay first off did you pay through paypal? If so just make a report and they will refund all your money. It does take paypal a few weeks to see if the seller which do it but either way paypal will always refund you.

An to be honest I buy loads of stuff from china/HK off ebay and it is all great. I had two things (from different sellers) bought at the same time which never got sent to me, I politely asked for them to refund or resend and they even sent them by airmail (I only get freemail by land usually) so I got in in a few days. Just try ebay instead ;)

Mike
March 18, 2013

I will not buy from China again either

Raf
October 11, 2013

Try Miniinthebox.com
Cheap china store, not as cheap as DX but at least this one isn't a scam! Reliable site, just look it up :)

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mike

They profit on your wait time

December 18, 2012

If they can't make money on selling items that work, they continually ship out crap that does not work as advertised, then offer a refund that will take 21 days after it has already taken 5 weeks to receive it! Maybe more depending on your location!
Avoid these jokers in China, it's not worth it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Serge Bolduc

Identity thef!

December 17, 2012

When ordering via credit card they ask for photocopy of the card recto verso and photocopy of driver license or passport. Enough to steal your ID. When in this process (of course never send those infos) you can not cancel the order. Really avoid those ID thief!

Micha
November 28, 2013

If this website is hosted and operating in the USA, the homeland security should be alerted from this fraudulent website.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Toni

Nothing in stock...

December 6, 2012

They accept your order, and the items seems to be in stock when you place your order. But a WEEK after they sent me a mail telling me none of the items were in stock. I cancelled the order immediatly, and it will take from 3-21 days for me to get my money back on my Visa!!!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review