Dx.com Reviews

52 ‘Dx.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Ordered a phone in Germany and waiting forever.

January 22, 2016

I used their MVP (Most valued Product), it is said that they have it in store so product is shipped within same day when ordered.
BUT they do not tell you that shipping takes a month to reach to you.

I order on 1Jan, and today is 23, but I got no delivery.

Customer care now says that order takes 15- 20 days to reach. :)

Let us hope it reaches in the end. The DHL site even does not update status since 13Jan.

En Route
Shipment Was Processed at Export Sorting Hub

Wed, January 13, 2016 at 5:15 AM
DPHKGA

From:
Futian, Shenzhen, 190 518057
CHINA

To:
MÜNCHEN 81827
GERMANY

Comment on this review...

Avoid at all costs

January 30, 2015

Ordered some flashlights and batteries with expedited shipping. After 10 days I was told (when i opened a ticket) that packages didn't pass the security check because of batteries and were on their way back to DX. DX promised to reship them using regular post (no refund for change of shipping method promised) once they returned to DX.
Guess when they reshipped my items? 5 days? NO. 10 days? NO. Maybe 20 days? NOOOO!! Attention please - it took DX.com 49 days to reship after their own mistake.
But you willl never believe me when i'll tell you that DX.com reshipped via expedited post AGAIN, which doesnt allow batteries (new order #150109001082291656). 15 days have passed and DX still "waits for items to return".
Summary of DX.com services and customer support - avoid at all costs.

April 30, 2016

Of course I would believe you. There is nothing unbelievable about this. What do you expect? What are you accustomed to? This is so cheap, you should not have any demands or expectations of luck.

Comment on this review...

Trojan in Android telephone

January 28, 2015

I'll just post my conversation with DX below:

(I paid $325 for the phone)

Opening ticket:
"In the beginning of the year a trojan popped up and started to make te phone slow and reboot out of itself. I tries many antivirus apps (Kasperski, Vipre, CM security) and they detect the trojan and its other programs but can not remove it. In desperation I rooted the phone, cleaned all memory and installed a fresh firmware image downloaded from geekbuying.com. However, after restarting the phone with the new image, installing vipre from google play and scanning the phone the virus pops up again. This virus comes with the original firmware and was dormant up until beginning of 2015. I never installed strange applications and I only use Google play to install apps. I do not trust this phone anymore because the security is breached and I do not find it acceptable to pay $325 for a phone that is useless after 6 months. How is Dealextreme going to solve this problem? Please do not blame the manifacturer because you are the seller. Screenshots of different android virus scanners are included in the rar file attached"

Response by DX.com:
"Sorry to hear that. But if the virus came with the original firmware, it should popped up at the beginning when you used the phone. So we're not responsible for this kind of problem."
My response 1:
"Not if the virus was intended to stay dormant until the end of 2014.
But I understand you are not willing to take responsibility. That’s OK.
This was our last communication and I will certainly not order anything from DX either"

Response DX:
"Dear Customer,
Sorry the answer was given by our manager. You can contact us again if there are other problems.
Thank you for your support."

My response 2:
"What is this? The least thing you could do is investigate if other customers have the same problem. A release of a new firmware for the MP-9200 should solve the problem is not my intention to get money back, but the telephone can not be used anymore within 7 months of using it.In this fashion so called cheap phones from China are more expensive than buying a regular android phone in Europe. May I remind you of the fact that your forum is full of complaints about virusses in software and on original firmware discs. If this problem is not solved you leave me with no alternative than to give DX a negative review on every review site I can find in the USA, Europe and Australia. Yes, I feel cheated and am annoyed by your responses"

Response DX:
"Dear Customer,
If there's serious problem with this product, our professional staff will investigate, and our supervisor will give instructions. We customer service receive no instructions now."

My final response:
"Ok,
So that I cannot use the phone within 7 months because of malicious software is not an issue!?If you do not solve the problem, just say that. I will take my losses and I will post this conversation thread on the review sites as promissed."

Comment on this review...

DO NOT ORDER DROM DX.com

December 17, 2014

140920001071507971 my order was placed on Sept 21st 2014 its now Dec 18 ?????
Still no product or valid responses

Comment on this review...

Anyone else get asked to provide photocopy of your CC,passport?

December 15, 2014

So I place an order from Canada, for some baofeng HAM radios.
Price was too good to be true (almost $36 USd / unit). Thought, "we'll" see. Never once during order did they warn me about their "verification Policy" After paying through PayPal (Am I ever glad I used them!!) I get an "email" allegedly from CS ("customer service" at dx.com. They want (and I'm not kidding - this is a direct cut-and-paste from the email):
"1.A screenshot of your paypal account page showing your PayPal address and the transaction details of the payment at DX.com.

2.If you paid by credit card through paypal, please provide a photocopy/screenshot of your credit card bill (Any previous purchase is acceptable) and a photocopy of your credit card. Both the bill and the credit card should clearly show the the first 6 digits and last 4 digits of your card number. To protect your personal information, please hide the CVV2 code. (Please refer to our sample picture).

3.A photocopy of one of the payer's ID card/ Passport/Driving license."

Gosh I really hope none of you actually gave these guys that info...
Did anyone else get emails like this?
WARNING! Do NOT provide your passport photocopy!! That is Illegal to hand that over to a foreign entity except customs/police!! I was lucky - got PayPal to kill the transaction and got my money back.
Avoid these guys like the plague.

Comment on this review...

Horrible Experience

December 10, 2014

I ordered a no name tablet from them, it took forever to get, screen was broken and unit would not power on. Contacted customer service, finally got approval to send it back AT MY COST that they said they would refund. OK, so I sent it back, 3 days it arrived, took another 3 weeks to get my refund on the product and another month of complaining to get my shipping back, had to take pics and submit each both times.

Then 3 mos after all was refunded I get this: Dear User,

Your recent review "Locked and broken screen, see comments", which contains SKU 305580 has been unapproved by our staff.

The reason is Dear customer, did you contact our CS? They can help you to solve this.

SO they would not approve a negative accurate review, go figure.

I did go to Walmart and bought an RCA tablet for less money, same size and features. DO NOT do business with these people no matter the product or price. DO NOT trust the reviews as they are all screened and negative ones not allowed!

View all 3 Comments
December 15, 2014

What I'm curious is, did they ask you for "identify verification" like me? Aside from the slow service / inferior product reviews, I'm amazed to not see one person asking why this business would want/need such info after payment has been handled by PayPal. Or maybe that's why... Because they can't scam PayPal, and most reviewers just gave them your CC # straight up?
And not at all surprised they would delete a negative review. They are in Communist China. Speaking out is not encouraged, if ya know what I mean... ;)

December 15, 2014

I am not sure, but I used paypal and involved them from the start.

December 15, 2014

Hmmm. They had sent me a very direct email about what "I needed to do". Their English grammar is horrible:
"You will get the verification email again when you make the payment next time in DX. Please provide the information we required in the next verification email. "

I suspect using PayPal is what makes them want more info..

Comment on this review...

Do not use DX

November 30, 2014

I ordered two headsets from DX. I had not clue they were out of the country and it would take two weeks to get my order.

When I got it, one was totally dead. The other randomly spikes the volume for no reason.

I've put in a ticket, hoping for a refund, but I've pretty much given up on it and ordered twofrom NewEgg.

Comment on this review...

[email protected]

November 28, 2014

bought order-141109001016244992-never received order was charged 197.75on mastercard?--dx.com.internet-now being bullied by same

View all 2 Comments
November 28, 2014

sucks

December 15, 2014

Exactly - anyone here unhappy, should use the power of the CC companies to unleash their dogs on DX.com. Curious if you never received your order, because you never provided the ridiculous info they request - see my review #28 Dec 15th 2014 for what I mean. The "Live Chat" individual at DX.com flat out told me that unless I "complied" with sending documents, they would not ship. That's extortion. I cancelled my transaction & PayPal refunded. I wonder how many people never get their items because of this...

Comment on this review...

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

November 18, 2014

Think twice, thrice before buying anythink from dx.com. Displayed products are inferior and description is also inaccurate and products are also of cheapest quality.

I ordered a jack for my Nokial N70 but, they delivered it after almost 70 days and the product which I received is not what I ordered. Though apparently it appears to be the N70 Jack however, it didn't fit into my phone when I tried to conned

My order ID: 1407160010911900243

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

Comment on this review...

It's as good as it is cheap

September 18, 2014

It takes 3 days to process an order. Still, if you think that this time is enough for you to change anything in that order (like items), you are wrong. You can edit shipping details which is not bad, but since you have no idea what carrier they use (and they will not tell you), you have to ask them.

Ticketing: this is as close to "useless" as ice is to water on the North Pole. First of all, reviewing a ticket takes from 1 to 4 days. But it doesn't matter if that ticket is related to your order, it will be treated as it has nothing to do with it. I still have a ticket opened with "WaitForStaff" status, since 2 days

Live chat: the most incompetent client service I had the un-pleasure to deal with in my entire life. English? At a "y u worry we no sent u don't wory ok?" level only. Copy-paste is the main strength. If you make a solid case, the chat operative will close the session and you will not be able to open it again.

I would NOT recommend dx.com ever again, unless you know EXACTLY what you want to buy and you are willing to wait forever.

Comment on this review...

VERY SLOW SHIPPING

September 16, 2014

I should have done more research on this company before buying from them.
I got a Tracking Number but they do not provide you more information.
Its the first time a see that.
I was thinking they have a warehouse in canada so the product could arrive fast.
nope nothing.And then consumer service is very poor.
I hope i will receive my order some day.
I was accustomed to receiving my things in less then a week.

Comment on this review...

Low quality

June 30, 2014

Ordered couple of things. Quality is very low than expected. When I called customer care regarding this, they don't even respond properly.

Comment on this review...
review author image

Worst shopping experience EVER

June 28, 2014

I only can agree with the many fellow victims to this scam. On May 22 I ordered a 7 Ports Powered USB Hub-678 and paid US$ 17.43 and never received the product. Their tracking system is a blunt insult and keeps saying: "Unable To Track"

I will now ask our lawyers to initiate a formal legal process.

Comment on this review...

I was happy for what it it

June 26, 2014

That's a great site, and normally prices are good.

They accept to refund you quite easily.
You pay the real price of stuff and not the over-priced genius cables of Apple as an example.

You have some negative aspects like
- Long delivery time (4-8 weeks)
- You never know the quality of what you buy.
- You have to pay taxes.
- It's not always the best price...

But when you know that, you buy according to that.

In my country I don't pay taxes if VAT is

December 15, 2014

And did they ask you for your Passport, credit card photocopies, and screen shots of PayPal? Since you are I'm assuming not from North America, I'm curious..

Comment on this review...

I hate DX.COM

May 8, 2014

Very bad site. OMG I wait 5 month of 2 things. They send me 2 times and no result. I angry!!!!

Comment on this review...

Wrong items and no full refund

March 11, 2014

I placed one order for 3 2MP IP cameras with audio in and out. SKU: 193402 on the DX.com site.
what I received were 3 different shipments all containing a 1.3MP camera without audio connections.
To get the cameras in my home I paid 3 x $99,99 + 2 x 0,21 x $99,99 (import taxes for two boxes) + 2 x € 13,- (handling fee for two boxes) amounting to $377,85.

The cameras are not as described and I want a fair refund of my money or send the camreas back and get full reimbursement. What DX offers is a refund of 3 x $99,99 plus shipping costs and that's it.
To make matters worse, now they are selling the cameras for $72,-. The description is still wrong.

So if you like to order and wait a long time for wrong items to arrive, please do buy at DX.com.

Comment on this review...

Good and bad

January 28, 2014

Ordered now 22 separate orders from DX. Some things, like bicycle back light and cigarettelighter-USB thing were excellent, car LED-bulbs most OK, some died after few weeks, one was useless because wrong connection. Tablet covers were OK.
Biggest rubbish were bike battery head lights and those led-bulbs mentioned earlier. Maybe I would be more happy about them, but all claims and reviews I have done with some negative tone on them, they have neglected and those are visible at that page only to me but not behind the item. When I have given good feedback, those have shown to the webpage immediately.
One delivery has never come, 10€ lost for good. I am now looking for better supplier for for instance bicycle lights, suggestions taken with delight. Oh yes I am a Finn.

Comment on this review...

Never received item

January 7, 2014

The price seemed too good to be true. Turns out it was. 2.5 months later, they just discovered it was "lost in transit." Obviously I'm a bit skeptical. They say they'll refund me. I hope that's true.

January 07, 2014

Of course, they only found out it was lost in transit when I finally lost patience and told them I wanted my money back. Awfully convenient timing, if you ask me.

Comment on this review...
review author image

dx.com DealExtreme terrible customer service Plonk!

December 12, 2013

Pretty straightforward really. Customer service you would not accept from any supplier, local or online.
dx.com delivered the wrong stuff,way late, and some was broken, and put barriers to resolve the problems they caused that cost me way, way more than I would have paid to buy comparable stuff from from a top-price local supplier, not to mention the delay.

When buying electronic components it can be hard to tell one chip from another. When you order a component, you tend to assume the supplier will ship what you order. That's a very expensive assumption to make if you order from dx.com.

Reviewopedia doesn't let me post the detail. Contact me if you want it,

Comment on this review...

Stop lying guys, its a good website

December 8, 2013

Hey,
You may be reading the other people's reviews and they are all just lying. I have spent over 100$ on this website, and over 30 items, and only 1 of them doesn't work. I am warning, that you should not use this site to buy anything over 50$. This is supposed to be a cheap website for buying things such as apple cords without paying full price, but you do have to sacrifice somethings such as fast shipping and the quality of the plastic seems bad. You can't expect to pay 50$ for a good android phone. If you see anything that is too good to be true, don't buy it. That is a good rule to follow on the internet.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review