Dry Farm Wines Reviews

Dry Farm Wines
( 13 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Dry Farm Wines Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Better for the human body somehow.
September 24, 2022

I have three friends who order from DFW. Their pallets are, shall we say, not refined but, their desire for a particular social status is... I've tasted maybe 10 reds & 4 whites. Last night I had a white DILETTO screw cap (www.nevioscalia.it) = mediocre at best.

Of course I am spoiled being in California. I am however fascinated by the concept of dry farming techniques, or lack thereof but, I wish that I could simply buy from a local source, as needed.

These DFW wines are not exactly tasty nor inexpensive but, I think they are better for the human body somehow. That's my gut feeling after drinking many bottles of this type of wine... I simply feel better than any other wine.

If money were no object for me, I would drink this DFW at home daily & save the exceptional/expensive stuff for special occasions. My 2-cents.

Three Bottles of Red
May 7, 2020

Do not order.

Paid $90 for the three red sampler. Usually introductory bottles for subscription wine dealers are good and we wanted to try organic, no additive wines.

Poured all three bottles down the drain. No aromatics, bad taste, and foul finish. They were so bad you wouldn't/couldn't even use them for cooking.

i need more pino noir and only pino noir
July 10, 2019
I tried to call you but can t leave a message---you should have your phone service so a person can leave a message---202-641-3003--jack spicer

ShawnaM Jones July 25, 2022

So glad people put their reviews out there before purchasing. You would think by the way this wine is advertised, you were buying the best wine product ever. I was just about to purchase but decided to check out the reviews, and there are way more negative than positive, so there's my answer, I will be sticking with other sources and yes always reading the reviews first. you would think that companies like this would get it together, word spreads fast.

No Stars
June 11, 2019
Some of the wines I received tasted were not as bad as the others but NONE of them were any good. Especially the rotten bottle. Don't waste your time or money!

Okay
May 24, 2018

I've received 4 boxes of dry farm wines. Most were good, some were just okay. I wasn't dissatisfied until I tried a Sparkling wine box. One of the wines was barely sparkling (and this one actually gave me a headache after consuming 2 glasses), one had a musty smell and taste that I could barely get through, and the other was really good. I'd probably stick to their mixed box. I never had a problem with getting kicked out of ketosis until I tried the sparkling box. Overall, mixed feelings. If I didn't dislike hard liquor I'd probably forego this subscription.

False Advertising - I'm hungover!!!
May 24, 2018
They advertise no hangovers - total BULL! The alcohol content is only a little lower than normal. I got the exact same hangover that I do with other wines. And the taste is pretty awful compared to other $25 wines!

Why the strong arm tactics?
January 12, 2018
I tried to order but I don't want to sign up for their monthly shipments. It seems to me that if their wines were a good value they would not need to resort to strong arm tactics to get people to reorder? Today's business environment of greed is sickening!

Do not recommend dry farm wines
December 29, 2017
I tried three bottles of their red wine shipment and had to pour them down the sink as they tasted so bad. They never offered to give a refund, although this website references it.

Makes wine fun!
December 11, 2017
I try to make good choices when it comes to my food and drink, but wine has always been somewhat of a guilty pleasure. After learning just enough about the wine business to be dangerous I’ve switched to purchasing only FitVine or Dry Farm Wines. I love the way DFW allows me to explore wines from around the world without having to spend the time and energy hunting for them. Every bottle tells a story, and knowing that what is inside the bottle is held to a higher standard is just icing on the cake.

Same old side effects and overpriced!!!!
June 4, 2017
I was hoping that I could find a wine that would stick with my paleo diet while avoiding the unwanted side effects of wine drinking. I will say that all the wines that I received seemed to be organically grown and of good quality but did not maintain my ketosis like tequila or Truly beverages do. I also experienced all the same side effects including headache after my first glass, slept terribly and tummy issues and bloating this morning in addition to a continued headache. I had 2 small glasses total. Very disappointed. It might be good wine but advertising is completely misleading. Save your money and get a decent bottle of wine for under $15 at your local liquor store.

La ROCHE 2014
May 9, 2017

Two other friends, in addition to myself, tasted this red wine after being properly chilled following Dry Farms suggested serving advice.

Unfortunately, it was awful (collective opinion) and we dumped the bottle contents.

Not a pleasant experience for our first time tasting of a Dry Farm wine selection. I cancelled my future orders but do hope that the remaining 5 bottles will be a total opposite experience.

Save your money
April 7, 2017
We bought the 6 bottle sampler and got the 7th for a penny for $159. Yesterday we opened our first bottle...awful. We actually dumped it. Today is a white and better but no more than three stars. I was expecting a LOT more for $22 per bottle. We unfortunately canceled our membership. These two bottles taste like $8-9 grocery store bottles of wine. We are really disappointed.

Dry Farm Wines are happy, healthy and hot approved!
January 22, 2017
I tried the mixed case of reds and whites after hearing good things from Mark Sisson and Robb Wolfe, two names that I really respect. I was not disappointed. The case was like an adventure, with wines from different countries. They were all on the dry side, which is what I prefer. Though they are lower in alcohol than other wines you can still get a buzz from them. But no puffy eyes or headache the next day, which I definitely get from time to time when I drink wine. I posted a more detailed review on my happy, healthy and hot website recently. In the future I might switch to just the reds, since that is usually what I prefer.

Denise LorraineDavis August 14, 2021

I made the mistake of ordering three cases of Dry Farm premotions late last year. 95% of the red wines taste like they were stored incorrectly. The same stanky smell and taste. I am shocked. They gave me a case of white and rose wines that were more tolerable. But OMG, no, never again. I have twelve in the wine cabinet and the same bad smell and taste point. I have to throw all of them out.