Dr. Marty Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
Based on 145  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Dr. Marty Nature's Blend

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is the product of Dr. Martin Goldstein’s, also known by many as Dr. Marty. His mission is to help boost your pet’s health through a unique vision of animal nutrition.

The idea started when he had a poor health in his 20s. He discovered macrobiotic diets as being highly effective. Since then, his aches and pains were gone and he even lost 20 pounds. He then tried the macrobiotics diet on one of his client’s dogs, Kaiser, who also suffered the same low energy and pains he had. Kaiser returned in his clinic full of energy and with a thicker and shinier look.

Products

Dr. Marty Dog Food is a breakthrough in veterinary science and focuses more on preventing the deterioration of your pet’s health rather than curing the disease. As such, Dr. Marty insists on only using the best ingredients for your dog, rich with multiple protein sources and never any cereals, grains, or fillers.

You can rest assured that your dog’s nutritional needs are provided for, along with a tasty flavor your dog will love. Each scoop of Nature’s Blend is freshly made in the USA, so they are densely packed with the vitamins, minerals and the nourishment your dog needs.

The Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food is a nutrition-packed formula crafted to provide your dog with a healthier life. It is a blend of various meats, fish, ranch-raised beef, duck, and other protein sources with fruits and vegetables for a balanced diet. 

The formula is freeze-dried to retain the nutritional value of the food, for unlike other companies that cook the food intensively, Premium Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Food is designed to imitate the food that your dog will eat in the wild.

How Does It Work?

You can simply go to your local store and look for this particular brand and purchase it. You can also order online in their website and choose the amount you wish to get for your dog.

Each dog breed does not need a different formula, as Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is designed for the overall diet for dogs of any breed. Also, buying this product not only helps your dog’s health but you also help the service dogs of America as a portion of each purchase goes directly to the Freedom Service Dogs of America.

In the event that your dog’s health does not improve, you can return the unused portion within 90 days from purchase, Dr. Marty’s will refund 100% of the purchase price. This warranty is effective on the day the product is shipped from the fulfillment center.

Cost and Price Plans

A bag of Nature’s Blend (net weight 454g) costs US$59.95, which may be pricy if you are on a tight budget. You can save up to 5% off when you buy three bags for US$170.85.

If you are planning on stocking up on dog food but worries about the cost, buying six bags of Nature’s Blend helps you save up to 10% off as it would only cost you US$323.70.

Online Reviews/Complaints

Reviews online are positive. People love the product because their dog’s feeding habits become better. Their pets gained weight, became more energetic and healthier.

Some reviewers testified that the pets got excited on the first sniff. Puppies are also attracted to the Nature’s Blend. Some even testified that not only their pet’s liver enzymes improved dramatically after two weeks of eating Nature Blend, but their pet also have more energy and sleeps better.

As for complaints, most people found Dr. Marty’s expensive. Reviewers are looking for an alternative to have a quality freeze-dried but affordable blend as Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend just won’t fit in their budget. They also complained about the customer service being unable to help them in the serving instructions.

Competitors and Alternatives

Tender and True is a competitor of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend. They also use organic recipes, at the same price. However, retailer stores offer a huge discount if you are a member.

Ziwi Peak is an alternative of Dr. Marty’s. Their products are sorted by flavor. Their dog food is cheaper.

Fromm Gold Adult Dog Food have their dog food sorted based on your dog’s breed. This can be an alternative to Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend as they are cheaper in price, depending on your dog’s breed.

Orijen Tundra is also an alternative of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend. Their product is grain-free and has 80% protein and 20% fruits. The prices are cheaper than Dr. Marty’s and are more affordable if you are looking for the same quality for a lower price.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Where to Buy?

You can find Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend at their website at https://drmartypets.com/contact/ or you can email them at [email protected] . They are open every day.

When you access their website, they offer first time customer discounts and returning customer’s discounts on their newsletters.

Conclusion

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is recommended for dogs who are having trouble eating, moving around, and have a poor health. The organic recipes used will guarantee your dog’s recovery as early as three weeks.

Their dog food is worth your every penny for your dog’s recovery. However, if you are on a tight budget, there are other products that can be fed to your pet that has the quality of nutrients and vitamins, but at an affordable price.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

145 ‘Dr. Marty Nature's Blend’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Scammed



October8, 2018

I clicked a Dr. Marty's cat food advertisement the other night. The price was very expensive for just 1 bag! So, they offer you more at lower price per bag. Then, it says there's nothing in my cart. So, I go back to fix it. Next thing I know, I've ordered almost $800 of this cat food!!! I called customer service the next morning-less than 10 hours after ordering it, and was told that the packages had already shipped out of the warehouse and there was nothing that they could do. They told me that I could call them for returns labels after I received the food. I said, "So, you'll pay for the return shipping?" The answer was "NO! we'll sent you return labels. You have to pay to return it." I called my credit card company and they are going to dispute it for me. It ended up comimg in 4 boxes & they are heavy enough to have bricks in them. (Funny, I thought freeze dried was light weight.) So, I'm looking at these heavy boxes and waiting for a reply from my credit card company. I swear that I'm NEVER going to click on any of the links that I see any more, after this experience with Dr. Marty's Pet Food, running me around their site and causing this disaster!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 20, 2018

Why are you blaming them? How do we know if you are telling the truth? Sounds like, you clicked the buy button. Next time this happens to you even though you swore you wont, you will. click on the cart that will show you what you have. You bought this you added your credit card and everything. Your blaming them for your mis-understanding of sounds like everything.

October 29, 2018

Yup! I absolutely concur with this comment! I was going to say the exact same thing! Thanks William!

November 06, 2018

Once again, how do you (Jen Rainwater and William) not know that this did not happen? Seriously? No ONE intentionally orders $800 worth of cat food. Stop being so judgmental and mean towards other people and their experiences. Quite frankly, it's none of your business to be perfectly honest. Things happen. Mistakes happen. You don't know these people well enough to be making such disgusting comments. Even if you did, I would hope you would keep them to yourself. It's called being a grownup.

November 19, 2018

Hi Gayle, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I was so upset to read your review and I can see how frustrating this situation was for you. We would absolutely never want our customers to get an order they did not wish to receive. In addition, It is true that once a transaction is completed then the order is shipped from our warehouse within the next day or two so it is often difficult to cancel an order that is already being processed at our warehouse. In addition, our return policy can be found on our website in our Terms

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Cats won't touch it



October6, 2018

My two cats smelled it and walked away.Twenty four hours later after having nothing to eat,they still won't touch it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
October 18, 2018

My cat will not eat it either. For days, he refused to touch it. I was sucked in by the video but even after a month, I tried to feed it to my cat and he just turned up his nose and walked away. $100 down the drain

October 20, 2018

Are you starving your cats???? 24hrs without any food? shows you really care about your starving animals.

October 29, 2018

Idk, my cats love freeze dried food and while I have yet to compare all the ingredients - It comes in a similar form and bag as this one is advertised as well. So you could try Primal - freeze dried nuggets .. actually hang on - I have a bag, let's see if the ingredients are similar or close! I think his holistic treatments are the way to go definitely. Why would you feed your animals all these grains and by products?? It's hella nasty. When I got my pup about 9 years ago I learned all this and I immediately changed put the dog and cats on Primal. Also, his suggestions are almost the exact same ones that are quite often given to humans so it makes sense that it would work for our pets as well ... common sense! I mean, with the exception of the organ meats (although once a year I do enjoy some delicious pate at my fave restaurant) it's a perfect recipe for EVERYONE'S HEALTH. So if you cats don't like the taste - maybe add something else healthy they will like on top - there are ways to entice them to eat it!! People like you just give up hella fast! That's super lame and pathetic AF!

November 06, 2018

WOW. You two never stop. William, I highly doubt she starved her cat. She never said anything about CATS. Just ONE cat. Maybe you should try reading something first before being mean. Jen Rainwater, you obviously like to be mean to people. Stop judging and trying to bully people. Cursing is so unattractive on women. It just shows your age and personality. Which, quite frankly I might add...is very unattractive just by what you've said to people you don't even know. Grow up you two. Stop judging others for their comments. Bullying is not ok.

January 20, 2019

Ok they must be paid reviews from those 2 to discredit or make others second guess them. Either way doesn’t matter. It’s extremely over priced pet food and is he making money on purchases or returns or more sadly, both?

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Compromise



October2, 2018

I have also been taken in by Dr. Marty's enthusiasm and love for animals, however the proof is in the pudding. I have 2 bassets, a year and one half old and my new rescue mama who will be nine. My puppy came to me with hook worms, which took months to get rid of. Lots of medication. She had really bad digestive problems involving blood in her poops and a disinterest in eating. I slow cook chicken and roasts mixed with vegetables and also cook rice, but still had a hard time convincing her to eat. For the last 3+ months I am adding to the above, barely 1/2 cup of Dr. Marty's Nature Blend, also his pro/pre and digestive enzymes. The results are great....great poops...eagerness to eat etc. I guess I'm sayin' try following your own amounts and if you buy any of his products I'd suggest the Pro/pre and digestive enzymes. As he states "it's all about the gut...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Customer Service



September27, 2018

I was reading on line about Dr.Marty and how he was able to help older dogs. So I decide to order a bag and try it. before I knew it some how my finger hit the button, and order 3 bags when I realized it, I call and the customer service women told me to bad it has already went out. That was not nice at all. I call my credit card and put in a dispute.That is a $155.75 for me and I am disable on SSI. I dont even spend that much on food for my self. The bag was a disappointment in size,it would take 5 bags a week for my dog. I would be in the poor house. I wanted to keep him healthy as possible. This is to expense for me. and the lady was just nasty in customer service. I don't have money to ship the bags back, I am stuck with food my dog does not like. I read where people was having trouble getting their refunds back after they return the food.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 08, 2018

Yes! This site will run you in circles!!!

October 20, 2018

OHHHHHHHHH my lord your blaming him cause SOMEHOW YOUR FINGER HIT THE BUTTON. You all need to read EVERYTHING ON THE SITE, QUIT BLAMING THESE SITES AND MAKING BAD COMMENTS FOR YOUR MISTAKES.

November 06, 2018

WOW WILLIAM! Didn't your Mother teach you how to be respectful to others??? Especially women??? Do you work for this company or are you just this mean to everyone???

November 19, 2018

Hi Barbara, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear about this frustrating experience you had. Our shipments typically leave the warehouse within a day of the transaction, so it is often difficult to cancel the order once it's already being processed at the warehouse. But this is why we have a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! While it is standard to have to pay for return shipping, I would be more than happy to assist you with a refund, without having to send anything back. Just e-mail me directly at [email protected] I would also like to hear more about your Customer Service experience. We take complaints very seriously so I would like to get a few more details about your call so we can avoid issues like this in the future. Again, my e-mail is [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Cheaper and just as good as Dr Marty's...



September20, 2018

As many have noted, this is a major rip off. And the sales video is mis-leading in many of it's claims. Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65. Don't go blindly into debt over your dog food selection. My dogs are amazingly healthy, and I have been using this brand for dogs and cats for 18 years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 04, 2018

How can you say that Nutro feed meets or exceeds Nature's Best? I looked at the ingredients for the cat food, and it is the same as most cat foods - a cooked, canned food containing "potato starch", "wheat gluten", "guar gum", "xanthan gum", etc. Completely different from a raw, no artificial ingredient freeze dried food.

October 07, 2018

INGREDIENTS
Chicken, Chicken Meal, Brewers Rice, Pea Protein, Whole Brown Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Potato Protein, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Natural Flavours, Oat Fibre, Soybean Oil (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Taurine, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Iron Proteinate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Copper Proteinate, Niacin Supplement, Selenium Yeast, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Calcium Pantothenate, Potassium Iodide, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin A Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract

October 07, 2018

Hi Kim.
Please see the ingredient list for the Adult Indoor Cat Food above. I don't see the ingredients you mention. Nor anything that is artificial.

November 19, 2018

Hi Lorri, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I'm really sorry to hear that you feel this way about Dr. Marty Pets. We wholeheartedly stand by our companies mission and it's products. All of our products are made with nothing but the highest quality of ingredients and each product is formulated to give your pets the happiest and healthiest life. In addition, our informational presentations are designed to share Dr. Marty's personal findings and each claim is supported with solid research. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if I can help answer any more questions you might have. I look forward to hearing from you and discussing this further!

Your Comment

Too expensive



September9, 2018

I agree with the other reviewer about the price. I love my husky rescue girl more than anything else on earth. We rescued her from a kill shelter at age 4. She is 15 now & doing well, but starting to show signs of aging as well as having elevated liver enzymes. I tried Dr. Marty's on the trial basis at the cheaper price. I can tell my girl really likes it & have noticed she seems to feel more bright & active, as well as having good poops when she was having some episodes of diarrhea. She has always been on high quality food & treats (Wellness). She drinks spring water, not tap water. I want to keep giving her this food, but we are retired, my husband is a disabled Vet & I have a chronic medical condition & we are on a limited income. I realize there are higher costs involved with making this food, but I can't imagine that would justify this exorbitant price. Sad that as a veterinarian who is supposed to love animals it seems Dr. Marty is a veterinarian only for the wealthy. Why does everything always have to be about money? The love of money is the root of all evil. So true. Now I feel terrible that the food is really good for my fur baby, but I can't afford it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
September 17, 2018

Hello Sherry,
My name is Kat, I am from Dr. Marty Pets.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m so glad to hear that Natures Blend has helped your pup feel better. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up the product. It is a nutrition-packed formula designed to give your dog a healthier, happier life. An alternative from giving your pup a full bowl is to sprinkle some on top of your choice of kibble so that she can still receive the benefits. If you change your mind we standby our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you have any questions please feel free to email me at [email protected] You can also call our amazing Customer Service team at (800)-670-1839. We are able to assist with answering any questions you might have about Nature’s Blend! Our customer’s satisfaction is our #1 priority, so we will do everything we can to make sure that we achieve that.

September 18, 2018

Hello Sherry,
My name is Kat, I am from Dr. Marty Pets.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m so glad to hear that Natures Blend has helped your pup feel better. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up the product. It is a nutrition-packed formula designed to give your dog a healthier, happier life. An alternative from giving your pup a full bowl is to sprinkle some on top of your choice of kibble so that she can still receive the benefits. If you change your mind we standby our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you have any questions please feel free to email me at [email protected] You can also call our amazing Customer Service team at (800)-670-1839. We are able to assist with answering any questions you might have about Nature’s Blend! Our customer’s satisfaction is our #1 priority, so we will do everything we can to make sure that we achieve that.

September 20, 2018

Hi Sherry.
Do not feel terrible that you arent lining the pockets of Dr. Marty. His overpriced food isnt the only alternative. Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65. I have had great results with this food as have others whose pets were unwell. I've been using this brand for over 18 years with both cats and dogs.
Wishing you all the best. You are obviously a very responsible and loving pet owner.

Your Comment

My dog hates it



August19, 2018

I have a ten year old 45 pound Finnish Lapphund. It has been a struggle to get her to eat anything. She had a negative reaction to anesthesia. After an ultrasound and numerous blood work, I was told she had pancreatitis and acid reflux. The medications eased her symptoms but not her lack of appetite. I decided to try this food after watching his infomercial. It cost $44.95 plus tax and shipping for a 1 pound bag. She licked some of the liquid then physically stepped back from her dish. I can usually get her to try different foods by hand feeding her. She spit this out each time. I will be sending the remainder back tomorrow. It's supposed to have a money back guarantee. So hopefully I will just be out of the shipping costs.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 18, 2018

Hello Jennifer,
I am Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you for leaving us a review. Customer satisfaction is a priority for us and I am sorry your experience did not reflect that. While a majority of our customers have seen huge improvement in their dog’s happiness and health, we do understand that not all dogs may react this way... Which is why we wholeheartedly standby our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. However, I would be more than happy to give you a refund no need to ship anything back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] to get the process started. Thank You.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Too Expensive to even give it a try!!!



July30, 2018

I don't hate the food because I can't afford to try it. I have 3 dogs (8 lbs, 18 lbs, 45 lbs). I called to see how long a 1 lb bag for $44.95 was going to last and was told it's based on the dogs size. My 45 lb dog is supposed to eat 2 cups per day and a 1 lb bag is only 7 cups. So basically $45 every 3 days to feed her. I love her and I want the best for her but even I can't eat that extravagantly. I am giving this a 1 STAR rating only because you have made this only for the extremely wealthy and their pets. It's too bad no one can or will make something for the other 90% of the world. Wish I hadn't wasted my 50 min watching the video now. It just makes me feel bad for my pets when there's nothing I can do about it that's within my reach. If you ever decide you care about everyone's dogs and not just the rich people then please put out something more affordable later on. Thank you. Patsy

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
August 16, 2018

(I havent' started using this food yet)I never go by the amount recommended or my dogs would be FAT! The 80lb dog that I day sit would only get 2c in the morning and 1 cup at night. my little Kelpie, I am starting to cut back. I am currently on Blue, but will go check the ingredients right now. When my neighbor started feeding the 80lb'dr she started gaining weight.

September 18, 2018

Hello Patsy,
My name is Kat from Dr. Gundry Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up the product. It is a nutrition-packed formula designed to give your dog a healthier, happier life. For larger dogs we recommend to sprinkle some of Dr. Marty's Nature Bend on top of your desired kibble. A majority of our customers see improvements in their dogs health and happiness, however if your dogs do not improve or if they do not like the product we do stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. If you have any questions please email me at [email protected] Thank you!

September 20, 2018

Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65.

Your Comment

Leave a Review