Dr. Marty Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
Based on 151  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Dr. Marty Nature's Blend

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is the product of Dr. Martin Goldstein’s, also known by many as Dr. Marty. His mission is to help boost your pet’s health through a unique vision of animal nutrition.

The idea started when he had a poor health in his 20s. He discovered macrobiotic diets as being highly effective. Since then, his aches and pains were gone and he even lost 20 pounds. He then tried the macrobiotics diet on one of his client’s dogs, Kaiser, who also suffered the same low energy and pains he had. Kaiser returned in his clinic full of energy and with a thicker and shinier look.

Products

Dr. Marty Dog Food is a breakthrough in veterinary science and focuses more on preventing the deterioration of your pet’s health rather than curing the disease. As such, Dr. Marty insists on only using the best ingredients for your dog, rich with multiple protein sources and never any cereals, grains, or fillers.

You can rest assured that your dog’s nutritional needs are provided for, along with a tasty flavor your dog will love. Each scoop of Nature’s Blend is freshly made in the USA, so they are densely packed with the vitamins, minerals and the nourishment your dog needs.

The Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food is a nutrition-packed formula crafted to provide your dog with a healthier life. It is a blend of various meats, fish, ranch-raised beef, duck, and other protein sources with fruits and vegetables for a balanced diet. 

The formula is freeze-dried to retain the nutritional value of the food, for unlike other companies that cook the food intensively, Premium Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Food is designed to imitate the food that your dog will eat in the wild.

How Does It Work?

You can simply go to your local store and look for this particular brand and purchase it. You can also order online in their website and choose the amount you wish to get for your dog.

Each dog breed does not need a different formula, as Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is designed for the overall diet for dogs of any breed. Also, buying this product not only helps your dog’s health but you also help the service dogs of America as a portion of each purchase goes directly to the Freedom Service Dogs of America.

In the event that your dog’s health does not improve, you can return the unused portion within 90 days from purchase, Dr. Marty’s will refund 100% of the purchase price. This warranty is effective on the day the product is shipped from the fulfillment center.

Cost and Price Plans

A bag of Nature’s Blend (net weight 454g) costs US$59.95, which may be pricy if you are on a tight budget. You can save up to 5% off when you buy three bags for US$170.85.

If you are planning on stocking up on dog food but worries about the cost, buying six bags of Nature’s Blend helps you save up to 10% off as it would only cost you US$323.70.

Online Reviews/Complaints

Reviews online are positive. People love the product because their dog’s feeding habits become better. Their pets gained weight, became more energetic and healthier.

Some reviewers testified that the pets got excited on the first sniff. Puppies are also attracted to the Nature’s Blend. Some even testified that not only their pet’s liver enzymes improved dramatically after two weeks of eating Nature Blend, but their pet also have more energy and sleeps better.

As for complaints, most people found Dr. Marty’s expensive. Reviewers are looking for an alternative to have a quality freeze-dried but affordable blend as Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend just won’t fit in their budget. They also complained about the customer service being unable to help them in the serving instructions.

Competitors and Alternatives

Tender and True is a competitor of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend. They also use organic recipes, at the same price. However, retailer stores offer a huge discount if you are a member.

Ziwi Peak is an alternative of Dr. Marty’s. Their products are sorted by flavor. Their dog food is cheaper.

Fromm Gold Adult Dog Food have their dog food sorted based on your dog’s breed. This can be an alternative to Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend as they are cheaper in price, depending on your dog’s breed.

Orijen Tundra is also an alternative of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend. Their product is grain-free and has 80% protein and 20% fruits. The prices are cheaper than Dr. Marty’s and are more affordable if you are looking for the same quality for a lower price.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Where to Buy?

You can find Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend at their website at https://drmartypets.com/contact/ or you can email them at [email protected] . They are open every day.

When you access their website, they offer first time customer discounts and returning customer’s discounts on their newsletters.

Conclusion

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is recommended for dogs who are having trouble eating, moving around, and have a poor health. The organic recipes used will guarantee your dog’s recovery as early as three weeks.

Their dog food is worth your every penny for your dog’s recovery. However, if you are on a tight budget, there are other products that can be fed to your pet that has the quality of nutrients and vitamins, but at an affordable price.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

151 ‘Dr. Marty Nature's Blend’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Dr. Marty farming out my contact info?



November24, 2018

I've had my German Shepherd on the Pro Power Digestive Supplement for a month, which may not be enough time to see a positive change in her skin and digestion. My primary concern is the security of my contact information. Within 4 days of placing my order, my email was massively spammed (and continues to be) by companies I've never heard of or viewed online. Virtually no one else even has this email because I generally use a different one for online purchases. I'm wondering if Dr. Marty's company makes money by selling our contact information. I'm now inundated by solicitations from "Direct Auto Warranty," "Tinnitus Solution," "1 Tac Flashlight," "Beach Body Secrets," "All Natural Hemp Wellness," and others. Anyone else experience this???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 25, 2018

I got these as well but blocked and spammed them. This happens with me all the time with stuff I order on line but its easily taken care of so not a huge issue with me.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

way too pricey



November22, 2018

I agree with Linda's review from above. I did get sucked in and the cost was astronomical!!! My dog did seem to like it though! But I will not be ordering this food again due to the stupid cost of it!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 25, 2018

It is pricey.. may order again .. seems to be about the same price as other dehydrated products at animal speciality stores. My dog loves it. as she does other dehydrated blends. I give it to her dry.. mixed with Fromm dry dog food. she doesn't like wet food that much and I find it easier to just do dry food. No waste

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Dogs love it



November22, 2018

Have a 9 year old Bernese Mountain dog

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Go to your own Butcher



November17, 2018

My cats did not like it at all((( I decided to go to my own butcher and asked them for what I was wanting. No problems or issues and they love it. I am also enjoying the no shipping cost as well as less hassle. ))

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 19, 2018

Hi Jim! I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I wanted to mention that this page is a review about our Dr. Marty Pets dog food, Nature's Blend, but it looks like your review is about our cat food, Nature's Feast. Just wanted to start off with this to avoid any confusion with future customers! I'm so sorry to hear that your cats did not like our Nature's Feast. As with all pet foods, we do understand that some pets may like the food while others may not... Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can begin issuing you a full refund! I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you for letting your cats try Nature's Feast!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Dr. Marty's Raw Cat Food



November13, 2018

I purchased Dr. Marty's cat food for my 5 cats and NONE of them would eat it. Two of my cats are big eaters and would eat anything, but they would not eat this food. Not only is this food extremely expensive, but their 100% Money Back Guarantee does NOT include return shipping. I had to pay $28.45 to send it back. For the price you pay for this food, it should taste good, which my cats proved is not the case. Don't waste your money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
November 17, 2018

He does mention that if you, "Just return the bag of food to his company you will receive a full refund!" I hate to say this but the cats would be eating better than I do!!! LOL!!LOL!!)))

November 19, 2018

Hi Meredith! I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Dr. Marty's Nature's Feast. I wanted to point out that the review on this page is about our Dr. Marty Pets dog food, Nature's Blend... Just to avoid any future customer confusion! I am so sorry to hear that your cats did not like Nature's Feast. But I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Regarding the return shipping, our return policy is clearly stated in our Terms

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

dont get sucked in



October14, 2018

looked at dr marty's video stayed and like the old infor commercials you get sucked in ordered 3 jars and then the offer of 6 more for only 200 well you just paid 134 for 3 jars so you click on that. Then you come to you senses called to cancel. Women on phone which is just a company Dr marty hires said it was all cancelled well it wasn't. then called next day and guy who answered said he would cancel just received 3 jars. most of the ingredents on the jar ar not in it . then they want you to send back the jars at my expense. don't order BS

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 29, 2018

How do you know that the ingredients are not in the "jar"??? The other thing I am wondering is that his website does offer those deals but the food DOES NOT COME IN JARS! It comes in a bag. I think what he says sounds solid. I feed my dog another brand of freeze dried food plus a grain-free dry food (to keep her teeth healthy) and it comes in the exact same type of bag so honestly? I question whether or not you even bought it!!!

November 06, 2018

Jen Rainwater, why are you being so nasty and downright hateful to this lady? You have absolutely no right to judge her. Wow.

November 19, 2018

Hi Linda, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I wanted comment on a few points you made during your review. We offer multiple deals during the checkout process to ensure that each customer is receiving the best deal available. Once the transaction is completed, the shipment will typically ship within the next day or two, so it is often difficult to cancel the shipment right then and there. But this is why we offer our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee that is clearly outlined on our website. We state that customers will be responsible for any shipping charges incurred when returning the product. I am so sorry for any confusion we may have caused. In addition, Nature's Feast and Nature's Blend come in bags, not jars. And our Customer Service team is not an outside company... They are also experts when it comes to all things Dr. Marty Pets! I hope this cleared up any confusion that we may have caused. I would love to answer any other questions you may have too! You can e-mail me at [email protected] Thank you!

November 24, 2018

Not liking what I am reading in response.

Your Comment

Scammed



October8, 2018

I clicked a Dr. Marty's cat food advertisement the other night. The price was very expensive for just 1 bag! So, they offer you more at lower price per bag. Then, it says there's nothing in my cart. So, I go back to fix it. Next thing I know, I've ordered almost $800 of this cat food!!! I called customer service the next morning-less than 10 hours after ordering it, and was told that the packages had already shipped out of the warehouse and there was nothing that they could do. They told me that I could call them for returns labels after I received the food. I said, "So, you'll pay for the return shipping?" The answer was "NO! we'll sent you return labels. You have to pay to return it." I called my credit card company and they are going to dispute it for me. It ended up comimg in 4 boxes & they are heavy enough to have bricks in them. (Funny, I thought freeze dried was light weight.) So, I'm looking at these heavy boxes and waiting for a reply from my credit card company. I swear that I'm NEVER going to click on any of the links that I see any more, after this experience with Dr. Marty's Pet Food, running me around their site and causing this disaster!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
October 20, 2018

Why are you blaming them? How do we know if you are telling the truth? Sounds like, you clicked the buy button. Next time this happens to you even though you swore you wont, you will. click on the cart that will show you what you have. You bought this you added your credit card and everything. Your blaming them for your mis-understanding of sounds like everything.

October 29, 2018

Yup! I absolutely concur with this comment! I was going to say the exact same thing! Thanks William!

November 06, 2018

Once again, how do you (Jen Rainwater and William) not know that this did not happen? Seriously? No ONE intentionally orders $800 worth of cat food. Stop being so judgmental and mean towards other people and their experiences. Quite frankly, it's none of your business to be perfectly honest. Things happen. Mistakes happen. You don't know these people well enough to be making such disgusting comments. Even if you did, I would hope you would keep them to yourself. It's called being a grownup.

November 19, 2018

Hi Gayle, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I was so upset to read your review and I can see how frustrating this situation was for you. We would absolutely never want our customers to get an order they did not wish to receive. In addition, It is true that once a transaction is completed then the order is shipped from our warehouse within the next day or two so it is often difficult to cancel an order that is already being processed at our warehouse. In addition, our return policy can be found on our website in our Terms

November 15, 2019

Same thing happened to me. Still trying to get my refund. The box was refused, never opened and returned to the company. They put two separate charges on my account and they refunded me for the smaller amount but not for the almost $400 one I never even saw the product never touched the product it was refused and sent back and I have the tracking that shows that they did get it back

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Cats won't touch it



October6, 2018

My two cats smelled it and walked away.Twenty four hours later after having nothing to eat,they still won't touch it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
October 18, 2018

My cat will not eat it either. For days, he refused to touch it. I was sucked in by the video but even after a month, I tried to feed it to my cat and he just turned up his nose and walked away. $100 down the drain

October 20, 2018

Are you starving your cats???? 24hrs without any food? shows you really care about your starving animals.

October 29, 2018

Idk, my cats love freeze dried food and while I have yet to compare all the ingredients - It comes in a similar form and bag as this one is advertised as well. So you could try Primal - freeze dried nuggets .. actually hang on - I have a bag, let's see if the ingredients are similar or close! I think his holistic treatments are the way to go definitely. Why would you feed your animals all these grains and by products?? It's hella nasty. When I got my pup about 9 years ago I learned all this and I immediately changed put the dog and cats on Primal. Also, his suggestions are almost the exact same ones that are quite often given to humans so it makes sense that it would work for our pets as well ... common sense! I mean, with the exception of the organ meats (although once a year I do enjoy some delicious pate at my fave restaurant) it's a perfect recipe for EVERYONE'S HEALTH. So if you cats don't like the taste - maybe add something else healthy they will like on top - there are ways to entice them to eat it!! People like you just give up hella fast! That's super lame and pathetic AF!

November 06, 2018

WOW. You two never stop. William, I highly doubt she starved her cat. She never said anything about CATS. Just ONE cat. Maybe you should try reading something first before being mean. Jen Rainwater, you obviously like to be mean to people. Stop judging and trying to bully people. Cursing is so unattractive on women. It just shows your age and personality. Which, quite frankly I might add...is very unattractive just by what you've said to people you don't even know. Grow up you two. Stop judging others for their comments. Bullying is not ok.

January 20, 2019

Ok they must be paid reviews from those 2 to discredit or make others second guess them. Either way doesn’t matter. It’s extremely over priced pet food and is he making money on purchases or returns or more sadly, both?

Your Comment

Leave a Review