DMV.us.org Reviews

DMV.us.org
Based on 11  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

11 ‘DMV.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Didn't turn out as advertised



July28, 2019

Paid the dollar for the report to receive a membership offer. Was charged $19. Full charge declined for insufficient funds in my account, but they got $2.30. I called and emailed company and all I got was the account cancalled but no report and no refund.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 06, 2019

Hello Louis,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

DMV report



March14, 2019

This report was not what I expected, Most of the information was not about me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 22, 2019

Hi Shirley,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Fraudulent Web SIte



February26, 2019

Don't be fooled about their $1 claim for a report. Once you sign up for the $1 report,the report never comes and you are signed up for a monthly charge of $18.95. The service folks will tell you that you missed the upgrade at signout but its not there. This is just a fraud and apparently has been going on for many years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
March 06, 2019

Dear Paul,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

March 06, 2019

Dear Paul,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager

March 12, 2019

Hi Paul,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

July 28, 2019

I also agreed to the ad terms of $1 for a report, but instead was charged a one-month membership fee and received no report.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

martin z



June19, 2018

This company is a SCAM!
I was asked to pay $1.00 for the driving record! It turns out "I missed the part that says I subscribed for a monthly subscription of $18.95 per month" and I actually saved a lot of money according to them!(when I asked them to show me the part I missed - NO ANSWER)
On top of that they could not provide me with the driving record I needed! They advised me to get it from official DMV, and then I would get reimbursement on their side for all fees incurred! THIS IS A SERVICE! WOW!
They said they will pay back all money they charged! We'll see!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
October 17, 2018

I totally agree with you Martin Z. I just finished a chat, actually THEY finished the chat, on the same thing. I couldn't get them to admit it, they just kept telling me I missed it. I went back, started another order with a fake name just to see if I missed it. Up top is asks if you want to save money, the purchase total is $1, and $19 is in the list of things but no where does is say it's an option to choose. I went back and forth with them for a bit on the chat but got nowhere. They did cancel the thing and I'm just waiting to see it on my statement. They wanted me to print some form to get back to them to get a refund and pay like $2.80 for it, I thought heck no! I'm not paying you to refund money back that you basically stole!
The BBB really ought to look into it. The manager, Andy Wright, texted an apology on behalf of the company and said I'd be refunded today, so I'll see.

April 22, 2019

Hello Martin,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Thought it was $1 NOT $18.95 per month



July24, 2016

I too did a dmv.us.org check for an application I was doing one weekend and thought well only $1 to lose! Well I just discovered today my credit card was charged $18.95 in June and has a pending $18.95 for July which I am calling the credit card company and having them deny it as well as any future charges. When I called the # listed on my card statement I was told they would refund 1 month but after I said "scam" they out of courtesy are to refund both months! I also had account manager "Andy" Wright but did receive refund confirmation # so waiting to see but I won't give up until this company is stopped or I get a refund!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
October 28, 2016

I just got scammed by them right now. Had to call and receive a refund.

July 11, 2018

How did you call them? I don't see a phone number.

October 17, 2018

The text the manager, Andy Wright, sent me just now has a phone number of 855-803-3397. Hope you've gotten it resolved by now, I just noticed the date is July!

April 22, 2019

Hi Lois,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

April 28, 2019

WOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.....TOOK 3 YEARS TO RESPOND TO MY COMPLAINT!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

This company is a SCAM!!!!!



March21, 2016

This company has charged our credit card $18.95 per month since September for a service we did not request, did not have knowledge of, did want want, did not need and have not used. We wanted the one time $1.00 report. After repeated calls, finally on 3/20/2016 they canceled the service and said they will refunded 3 of the seven months we have battled, however will not refund the remaining 4 months. This is clearly a case of fraud and deceptive billing practices. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HIS COMPANY or checkdmvhistory.com as it is the same company of crooks!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 21, 2018

The DMVUS.org website said nothing about an $18.95 per month charge...or if it does say it somewhere, it is well-hidden, I saw an offer for $1.00 for a one-time DMV report and found my credit card being charged $18.95 pee month. This company will be reported to the US Attorney General's office.

April 22, 2019

Hello Lisa,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

BIG SCAM -- not a state org



August19, 2015

This was the live chat (see below). They give you a fake report and tell you to get anchoret report from the REAL DMV.
I did get my $1.00 back
------------------------------------------------------------------

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'Selena'
Selena: Welcome to Customer Service Livechat. In order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?
you: i see you charged me the 1
you: $
Selena: May I have your email address please?
you: i never got my report
you: [email protected]
Selena: Thank you for providing the information. Please wait while I check your order details in our system.
Selena: As per our database you have not performed the search yet in order to get the report. Kindly login to your account and perform the search.
Selena: Once you perform the search successfully, the report will be generated online with all the information available in our database.
Selena: You may login to your account by going to:
Selena: http://www.dmv.us.org/login.php
Selena: Login Details:
Selena: Username : [email protected]
Selena: Password : pvtagent25
Selena: Kindly login to your account and enter the search details in the search box and the report will get generated instantly with all available information .
you: i will Thank you. i look you up on web scam sites and many people say you charged them $18 a month. Is this so?
Selena: I assure you we are a very legitimate company.
Selena: You have been charged $1.00 only. And it is onetime payment plan.
you: ok thank you
Selena: Was I able to help you with everything you needed today?
you: just went in and look
you: at the report THIS IS NOT REAL ! you want me to download the form from the real dmv and mail it to them to get my report?????????? you do not have anything to do with the real DMV do you??????
Selena: Have you checked the online report?
you: yes it said i have no tickets ect....i just came from court. they say i do?????
Selena: I am sorry our search did not return the data you were searching. Please click the link below, print out the form and mail it to the address attached with the state required fee. Your state's DMV will provide you with the most accurate data available.
Selena: http://www.recordaccount.com/dmv_mail_state.php
Selena: Please save your receipt or copy of check and we will reimburse you for the state fee.
you: so you say you are the real state dmv? I will save my recipe i think i should drive to the dmv and talk to them will they reimburse me there?
Selena: I am sorry, It is a privately owned Website that is not owned or operated by any government agency.
Selena: I am sorry but your state's DMV require a form in order to release reports, please visit above link, print out the form and mail it to address attached, your state's DMV will provide you with the most accurate data available.
Selena: You will be able to see the state fee on the form. It is metioned there.
Selena: We will reimburse you for the state fee.
you: you will reimburse me now? thank you i will check my account in a min.
Selena: I have refunded you $1. Your refund is now on your credit card, depending on financial institution allow up to 2–3 business days for it to appear on your statement. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Also, please write down this confirmation number:
Selena: 1125680
Selena: Thank you for contacting live chat, I’m glad we were able to resolve this for you today. Please CLICK HERE to finalize your request.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
October 17, 2018

The report that came up for my request didn't have the info I needed, it was just a mess all the way around. I hope they get closed down. I see yours is from 2015, and they are still going.

April 22, 2019

Hello Jay,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment

TOTAL SCAM!!!!



June29, 2015

This is the biggest joke ever. It was supposed to be $1 to see your driving record which never happened. 2 months later I realized they had also charged me $18.95 without my knowledge and the next month another $18.95. I called to cancel something I had never signed up for and they said they would refund my money. I never received a refund and was charged for the 3rd month in a row $18.95. I spoke to a gal to again cancel and who assured me I would be getting a refund which to this date has never happened. Andy (my account manager, really?!?!) said please text or email me if I can help in any way. [email protected] I have text him numerous times with no response. these people should be put in jail for fraud.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 22, 2019

Hi Jeanae,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment

Leave a Review