DesignHill.com Reviews

DesignHill.com
( 8 reviews )

You may also be interested in

8 ‘DesignHill.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

A logo for sustainable living
April 14, 2021

A wonderful experience working with Designhill team. Kudos to them.

Their top designers bridge the gap between the digital and the physical world.

Unbelievable that such a small design brief was enough to deliver our exact requirement in such a short span of time.

I was very pleased with the expediency
April 5, 2021
I was very pleased with the expediency of the designers. They were easy to communicate with. I highly recommend using Designhill. The designers seemed intuitive to my ideas without having known the book's content. Designhill was on top of communication as well! Will use again.

Designhill is utterly brilliant!
March 17, 2021
The design project I ran on Designhill to generate ideas for the cover of my new book becoming superhuman was a smashing success. In just 7 days, I received more than 450 designs!

Customer Support Is Excellent
March 29, 2019
Rubby was very helpful. She explained the whole logo creation process in detail. I am really impressed with the assistance provided. Thank You!

Scam
July 31, 2018

Do NOT use this company. It's either a scam or the worst customer service of all time.

If you opt for the 100% refundable contest and are not pleased with the results, they will do everything they can to deny your refund.

The representatives, including Lucy who has commented on many of these other reviews, just bounce you around from person to person, each one apologizing profusely and promising to raise a ticket to get it taken care of, and then they ignore you completely and hope that you go away.

It's now been 3 weeks, and I have an email box full of chat transcripts and opened tickets, each one verifying my refund status and promising to raise a "priority ticket", and they're so sorry, that OTHER person did it wrong, they'll take care of it this time.

Thankfully I used PayPal, and have raised a dispute with them over this, and it's still been a huge headache. If I had used a credit card, I assume they'd just keep my money and jerk me around forever.

Use one of the other design contest companies, if you have a choice.

Rip Off
October 5, 2017

A very bad experience. More than 50% of designs I received did not follow the brief so they were completely useless. The designer I have chosen did not understand English which caused a huge lot of misunderstandings. He would do the changes I did not ask for and would not understand what I was asking for.

To make sure he understands what I wanted I had to make screen shots of the design, draw the changes I wanted myself using Paint, make another screen shot, send it to him, explain it over and over again. By the time we finally started to have a some sort of dialogue the time allowed for submissions (4 days) ended and I had to pick a winner. I chose him as the winner and he has promised to do the changes I wanted.

But the misunderstandings continued and there was no end to it. But the worst was yet to come because one day, while searching for yet another sample colour palette to show him (he got the background colour wrong), I found out that exact background he sold me on freepic.com and realized that he had been using free stock images!

At this point I had to write to the support team to ask for a refund. They have assured me that they would pass on his design to their in-house team who would fix everything and re-do the elements that were taken from stock image websites. After spending 2 days in a nervous anticipation I received a design in a wrong colour yet again. I complained about it and asked it to be re-done but the only response I got was to give them more time.

I could not wait any longer so asked them for a refund again but they just said that the time period for claiming the refund has expired so they have already "awarded" the designer with my money! So instead of giving me a refund when I asked for it (and when I still had time to claim it) they were simply buying themselves time with their long replies to my emails and false promises to re-do the design.

I am extremely angry and disappointed, considering how much effort was wasted on communication with the designer, how much I trusted they would get everything fixed and how they bought time for themselves and eventually tricked me into paying $179 for something I would never use. More than anything, I feel wronged, made a complete fool of, and totally RIPPED OFF!

Kc D June 19, 2018

Same thing happened to me, except I'm a designer.

Outstanding experience with Designhill!
August 22, 2016
Outstanding experience with Designhill. Well worth the money. Takes away all my headaches and eases my time load. Easy to use, this platform with talented designers submitting work for my Label design. They need to work on getting the reasonable amount billed when running promotions.

Best site for small business owners, Cooperative
September 24, 2015

I own a spa . I was looking for someone to help me modernize and update my logo. My brother, who had used Designhill for his logo, about a year ago, referred them to me. It was a find. I chose the middle package option and in a week's time received 60+ different logo options from 45 different designers. It was awesome!!!! I was able to get so many ideas and visually see so many logos from so many different designers. This would have cost a fortune had I hired 45 different designers. A great help and a short turnaround time. I will refer designhill to everyone!!