DermalMedix Reviews

DermalMedix
( 23 reviews )
Website: DermalMedix.com

DermalMedix is a skin care company headed by Dr. David Watts that has created a number of skin care products including SculptMedix and FootMedix.

How Does It Work?

DermalMedix was created by Dr. David Watts, a doctor and an Army Major who speaks each year to the United Nations regarding medical safety and ethics.

According to their website, many skincare formulas rely on low quality ingredients that may actually damage and weaken your skin over time, taking any short term improvements and making the situation worse. 

FootMedix, on the other hand, works by stimulating and fortifying new skin growth, promoting increased circulation, eliminating pain, and giving you stronger, smoother skin. And it doesn’t just heal dry skin, but a variety of other problems as well, including numbness, corns, foot fissures, and fungus. 

 

Their website says that FootMedix should be applied to clean, dry feet, beginning with a small amount that is massaged directly onto dry, damaged skin.

They recommend applying this product twice a day, and that a single tube will generally last about a month. Because every customer’s body is different, the website says it is difficult to determine when you see results, but many customers begin to see improvement after the first use. 

Ingredients and Side Effects

Though this website points to human epidermal growth factor (hEGF) as their primary ingredient, they actually do provide their customers with a full list of product ingredients on their product page, so customers with allergies or other known side effects to particular ingredients will be able to look through this ingredient list to see what this product contains.  

Cost/Price Plans

Though this company does reference “choosing your package” when it comes time to purchase this product, it appears that the only real option for purchase from their website at this time is a single tube of FootMedix for $120.00, with free shipping.   

Refund Policy

DermalMedix offers their customers a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee on all products purchased from their website. This 90 day period begins on the day the product is shipped from their company; not the day it is delivered to your home.

All returns must be shipped with a trackable number, and customers must contact their Customer Service team for specific return instructions before shipping their product back. 

Unfortunately this website does not provide any information whatsoever regarding whether or not this product can be opened and used and still be eligible for return, or if customers are only able to ship back unopened products.

Concerned customers will want to contact their Customer Service team about this issue before ordering this product, or at least before opening it.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-425-0243, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link. 

Reputation

This company appears to get positive reviews from their customers, however many customers did point out that the price of this product is very high considering that it doesn’t actually cure cracked heels and feet.

The product needs to be used on a regular basis to ensure the cracks don’t come back, which makes this product even more expensive than it would already be for many customers who were hoping they would only need a single tube.     

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are actually many different products available both online and at your local drugstore which promise to help people with painfully dry, cracked feet, so customers looking for other options will have a variety of choices which better meet their needs or their budget.  

If you have any experience with DermalMedix or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

DermalMedix Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

SURPRISE, SURPRISE!!
April 4, 2020

I am a 79 years young woman who has the worst kind of wrinkles and sagging skin on my arms. They were so bad that I have to wear long sleeve shirts etc, to cover them up. Along with these the winter months had dried them out so they were pretty course and even worse to touch. I purchased the DermalMedix cream for my face which only has a few wrinkles, however I then decided to apply it to my arms.

Surprise, Surprise to say the least. It was like they just disappeared in front of my eyes!! The cream went on so smooth and my sagging skin and wrinkles just soaked it up like a sponge. I am still so amazed at what they look like now, and the arms are so smooth. I am so thankful that this product has no perfume smell as I being allergic to anything that contains it. I am sure that a lot of people are just like me, so if they want to order it and see my review, they will know...it is safe for us!!

I LIKE IT!!
March 25, 2020

I am 72 yr old male. Been using it once or twice a day for about a month. I use the cream on my neck to firm and reduce wrinkles and I've seen a bit of results. I bumped the bridge of my nose years ago and had some stitches and now it may be skin cancer because it never completely heals up.

I use your product and it has helped greatly. Small wrinkles in the face are helped also. My complexion seems clearer overall including a reduction in red and brown age spots. I worked as a model and actor in my younger days so appearance is part of the job.

DernalMedix Face
March 15, 2020
I am an Esthetician and recommend the DermalMedix Cream to my clients that are sensitive to some of the products that I use professionally. I am always trying new products to compare with the professional results I receive.

works great
February 28, 2020
I could notice improvement even the first or second time I used it as I continue to see more improvement day by day, thank you Dr. Watts for all of your products, SculptMedix, Eye Recovery, FootMedix, ScarMedix, NailMedix, etc.

Sculpt Medix
February 26, 2020

The texture of the cream is lovely. It’s light but not watery. A little goes a long way. My skin seems to be invigorated and happier after each use. However, when I use my tint moisturizer it seems to effect the performance of the sculpt medix, otherwise the only thing that I would change-I would give it a fresher scent or none at all. But it works so well, who cares!

Great
February 25, 2020

I’ve used this product for a month now. After couple weeks I could tell this was softening the wrinkles on my lower jaw.

My weight has been up and down for couple years and has caused my neck to have vertical wrinkles/lines in the front which make me look very old I feel. This product is definitely softening those wrinkles day by day and improving the look of my neck. I think they are lightening up too. I’ve not noticed this improvement with all my other moisturizers before.

Not sure how I found this product , but sure am glad I have!

Improvement within 1 month
February 8, 2020
After about a week of using your product, I began to see an improvement in the dryness of my skin. I did use it twice a day, and although I had been using what I considered to be a very good moisturizer for some time, I began to see improvement in a few dry patches. It is, of course, cold winter weather (of course dry air inside, too) I was impressed with the quick improvement in the appearance of my skin.

Sculp Medix
February 3, 2020

Hello,

I do enjoy how my skin is feeling. I do not see any actual results yet. But I assume it will take a while.

I do want to say, I have only received emails re

Foot Medix, not Sculp Medix. I did reply twice but continue to only receive info on Foot Medix!

Something amazing did happen; about two weeks ago, I burnt my hand badly. Nothing I put on it was helping with the pain, etc. I thought that for the heck of it, I put the Sculp Medix on it. I had results of, less pain, no blistering (at all) and after about ten days or so, only slight peeling!

Needless to say, I am still amazed!

Sculpt Medix
January 28, 2020
My skin is feeling and looking much smoother. I haven't been very good at following the instructions. I am anxious to see if my lines around my mouth and eyes improve. My lines are deep so I would think it may take more time and I will follow instructions.

Great Products from a Brilliant Physician
December 20, 2019

Footmedix is the only product for dry cracked heals I have used that has delivered consistent and amazing results. After using it for about six months I found I did not have to use it more than once or twice a week for the great results to continue.

I have had really great results using the Complexion Perfector. It has produced an all over body improvement. The look of prominent tendons in my hands look much smoother and younger. My daughter and I have also experienced a relief from pain in our necks and backs. We have both suffered whiplash car accident injuries and there is definite physical relief from the chronic pain.

I have started Sculptmedix and I notice my face is looking firmer and smoother. Lovely!!

Great Products from a Brilliant Physician
December 20, 2019

Footmedix is the only product for dry cracked heals I have used that has delivered consistent and amazing results. After using it for about six months I found I did not have to use it more than once or twice a week for the great results to continue.

I have had really great results using the Complexion Perfector. It has produced an all over body improvement. The look of prominent tendons in my hands look much smoother and younger. My daughter and I have also experienced a relief from pain in our necks and backs. We have both suffered whiplash car accident injuries and there is definite physical relief from the chronic pain.

I have started Sculptmedix and I notice my face is looking firmer and smoother. Lovely!!

Seborrhea Dermatitis, Sculpt Medix?
October 10, 2019
I am a 75 year old male and not concerned with wrinkles. I have had seborrhea dermatitis, which has red patches appear on my forehead. I have tried other Medix products including FootMedix but SculptMedix works for me.

Skin Tightener
October 9, 2019

I'm uncertain about the value of this product. I agree that you immediately feel the skin tightening when applied. Sometimes when I've perhaps applied too much product it is difficult to apply a moisturizer over top.

Also, when applying a moisturizer the tightness softens up so I'm confused as how to use this product with other facial products. I like using a Vitamin C serum underneath as well and don't know if this is affecting the Sculpt Medix. I have purchased other Dr. Watt's products and value this company. I hope to see better results relative to minimizing fine lines around the eye and mouth.

Thank you for this opportunity to review. I'd greatly appreciate your advice on these issues.

SculptMedix
October 9, 2019
After about two weeks of faithfully dabbing, not rubbing in SculptMedix I noticed my skin was smoother. I was pleased to notice after a month that some of my dark spots had even started to fade. Overall, I couldn't be happier, well, unless my skin recovered quicker. Unfortunately, my skin is very sensitive so it was a relief not to have any adverse reactions!

About the Best, but not the final solution
July 18, 2019
It cleared up the cracked skin between my toes, and the itching that was almost as bad a chicken pox. The only thing that is still left is athlete's foot in both of my big toes that will not go away. It hasn't gotten any worse, just not any better. I'm going to a new practitioner in a couple of days to see what systemic measures I can take to finish the job. Thanks for keeping most of it at bay!

Foot Medix Review
July 1, 2019
I have tried them all. Wore socks to bed. Used sanders. Used pumice. The only thing that ever truly worked is Foot Medix. I can even use it before yoga. Non greasy. Not perfumed. Best stuff ever

Great product
June 30, 2019
I been using this cream for almost a month, my feet are very dry and hard on the bottom, since I using it, I can see the difference. I applying twice a day and a very happy with the results.

I'm a fan
May 23, 2019

I have been using FootMedix for almost a year and have been very pleased with the results. It is the first product ever that actually eliminated the dry and flaky skin from my feet longer than for just a few hours. Pleased with FootMedix, I order a six-tube package to take advantage of a much better price than ordering it one-tube at a time.

However, I'm beginning to see a difference in the product's performance in that it doesn't seem to have the lasting results previously experienced. I would like to know if there has been a change of formula. In my previous single-tube orders the product seemed to be more of a non-greasy lotion consistency as opposed to the thicker and less fluid formula that I have now. I will say, to this point, I am still a fan of the product.

I’m Impressed
May 20, 2019
I have an autoimmune disease that makes my feet very dry, thickens the skin and peel almost constantly. I took a chance on FootMedix because I’ve tried nearly everything else. It has softened the skin and even helped my heels. It has helped when nothing else has. I watch for specials because it is quite pricey. Take a chance and try it. I’m very glad I did.

FootMedix
March 1, 2019
I have been using FootMedix for roughly 3 weeks now I can definitely say my heels aren't as dry as they were before i purchased the product. I have a callus on my right foot and even though it hasn't disappeared, it isn't as hard and painful as it was before! I would back FootMedix.