DentalPlans.com Reviews

22 ‘DentalPlans.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Ryan
Guest

Waste of time and money

January 4, 2013

I purchased the DenteMax Discount program through Dentalplans.com. I found it cheaper through other websites so make sure you shop around.

Dentalplans.com told me that my clinic accepted DenteMax Discount Program. My office would accept DenteMax Insurance but not the Discount program so it was useless to me.

I ended up getting my money back after several calls. But they do not refund you the 15$ service fee. So, I'm out 15$ and 2 hours or so of my time making phone calls.

I will also be complaining to BBB Only because they lied to me and said this program was accepted at my clinic.This company needs to research the dental providers that participate.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tom
Guest

Scam

January 4, 2013

Do your self a favor and avoid this company! Paid for a dental plan that was supposed to provide discounts. I was never able to take advantage of any discounts because none of the dentists in my area participate, closest participating dentist was 5 hours away and had the worst reviews, so we stayed local. Getting a refund was next to impossible and then a year later my account was charged for the service I had long since canceled. Now they just took money out of my account without my authorization and its going to take 20 days to process the refund! I need to pay bills! Terrible customer service! Total rip off!

Smitty
March 01, 2013

After extensive dental work and cleanings, the plan did not save nearly as much as it cost over the course of a year. Poor value, IMO.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Kendra K
Guest

Not a scam...

January 1, 2013

I'm not currently signed up due to the fact that I just couldn't afford to sign up again when it expired. But I WILL sign up again soon as I need more work done. For an individual plan I paid $105 for a year plus 2 or 3 free months. I will tell you that with what I had done, I saved over $500 and I was quoted a price BEFORE my dentist even knew that I had this plan. I think it's better than insurance for what I've used it for!

Comment on this review...
review author image
John
Guest

You have to do some legwork

December 2, 2012

I joined this plan and contacted a couple dentists listed and got their prices on procedures I needed done. They were both priced considerably higher than the sample prices so I called them and they found me a dentist that did price exactly as the samples.

This has saved me 70% from the full priced dentists, and I have found a great new dentist. Also my old dentist said I needed quadrant cleaning at $750.00 with the discount, the new one said all I needed was a cleaning at $51.00. But had I needed the quadrant it would be $224.00!

Considerable savings!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dee Dee
Guest

BEWARE!!!

September 26, 2012

They will use your credit card or debit card to bill you after you have called to cancel, watch out!!!!!

View all 4 Comments
Dental HyGenie
November 16, 2012

For over 12 years, our company has been trusted by more than 30 leading discount dental plan networks to market their plans on our website and we are proud of our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. You can be assured that we would never charge a credit card for a membership that was cancelled within our 30 day window.

Please call us toll free at 1-888-632-5353, Monday through Friday from 8 am – 9 pm EST, so that we can help resolve your situation. We look forward to your giving us another opportunity to better serve you.

Anonymous
January 10, 2013

Not true. I had the hardest time getting charges removed from my credit card after I had canceled a plan at renewal time. Took several months. The credit card company and I had to make multiple calls to DentalPlans to get it taken care of.

Very True
March 30, 2013

Dental Plans claims they notify their customers when the plan is due for renewal. This is not true. They charged my credit card six weeks prior to my expiration date without any notice. Called them to issue a credit to my card and still waiting. They refuse to credit their customers the administrative fee of $15.00. Shame on you Dental Plans!

consumer
April 10, 2013

not true, you should take a look at the disclaimers

Comment on this review...
review author image
BilltheBruinsFan
Guest

It does seem to be a scam.

July 17, 2012

Was looking for a dentist, and called two in Boston that were listed at www.dentalplans.com. Neither seemed to know anything about the plans, nor did they honor the fixed "sample" fees touted by dentalplans.com.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ricky P
Guest

Scam!

June 30, 2012

DentalPlans.com is a scam!! Local dentist's in the area all say they did not sign up for such thing. These people are not providing any SERVICE or PLAN.

View all 4 Comments
BilltheBruinsFan
July 17, 2012

Was looking for a dentist, and called two in Boston that were listed at www.dentalplans.com. Neither seemed to know anything about the plans, nor did they honor the fixed "sample" fees touted by dentalplans.com. It does seem to be a scam.

Dental HyGenie
November 16, 2012

We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. We make every effort to ensure that only participating dentists and their respective phone number are listed on our website. This information is provided to us directly from each plan network and is continuously being updated. Sometimes everyone who works in the Provider offices are not completely familiar with the process for Dental Discount Plans so we will be happy to facilitate that discussion for you or work to find a Provider we know is familiar and takes any of our plans. We can also recommend you click the info button located next to the dentist phone number on our website. There is a disclaimer which advises how to refer to the plan. To have us contact providers on your behalf, please just call our Member Care Department at 1-800-494-9294, Option 2, Monday through Friday between 7am and 6 pm (CST) and we will be happy to assist.

We have been dedicated to helping our Members save money on their dental care since 1999, and we would love to do the same for you. We look forward to you giving us another opportunity to better serve you.

Scam!
January 03, 2013

Just saw this on tv, and decided to check it out. Listen up ppl!! If something seems too good to be true, it probably is! Come on ppl! Always do a review/research, BEFORE you purchase anything!!! Let's do our homework, and put these scammers out of business!!

June Stafford
April 15, 2013

Guess what? They will be posted big time on Facebook
What a scam]

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review