Cupshe.com Reviews

Cupshe.com
( 63 reviews )

About Cupshe.com

Cupshe.com is the online home of Cupshe, an online clothing and accessories retailer that operates internationally and promises their customers the newest and trendiest fashions at low prices.  

How Does It Work?

Actually, the Cupshe website is very vague about where they source their designs and their clothes from, instead simply choosing to say that they have the ability to offer their customers lower prices than other similar retailers because they provide their clothes directly to the customer from the factory itself – no middle man means more affordable pricing for their customers. 

Like any other online retailer, Cupshe.com customers can go to their website and can choose to look through their current inventory by category, including New Arrivals, Best Sellers, and Collections, which includes Bikinis, Rompers, Dresses, Matching Sets, Accessories, Pants, and Tops, and a Clearance section, or they can use their search feature to find something specific you are hoping they may have. 

Cost/Price Plans

Since this is an online retailer which offers many different types of clothing, prices will always vary based on what you choose to order. They do offer a clearance section for most of their categories, as well as the ability to arrange their clothing by price so that you can more easily find clothing within your budget.     

 

Refund Policy

The website does provide a Return Policy for their customers, which states that any customer who is hoping to return their product for either an exchange or a refund can do so as long as they complete their return within seven days of the day they received their order, and the website is very clear that any order returned in more than seven days will not be accepted.

In addition, the website states that you must contact their Customer Service team to receive specific return instructions before you complete the return or exchange process, and that all items you are returning should be in the original packaging, unworn and unwashed. 

If you are able to successfully return your product for a refund within the seven day window, there is still no guarantee that you will be provided with a full refund. The website promises a refund of between 60% and 100% of the purchase price, with the final refund amount being at their discretion.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Unfortunately this company has very few customer reviews available online at this time, and of the few reviews that are available, the vast majority of them appear to be from customers who are unhappy with their experiences.

There are a few reviews which complain about long shipping times, and even a few that claim they never received the product they paid for. Many of the reviews stated difficulty getting in touch with Customer Service, and even more complained about the poor, cheap quality of the clothing they received.

When you combine this range of complaints with the fact that this company provides an extremely poor Return Policy which is designed to almost guarantee that they are able to keep your money even when you are unhappy, customers may want to look elsewhere for their clothing purchases.    

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many, many different online retailers of clothing and accessories, including ASOS Online Fashion Store, GoJane.com, ThredUP.com, 6pm, and many, many others. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Cupshe.com reviews below.

You may also be interested in

63 ‘Cupshe.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Read and Understand the Return Policy
February 19, 2019

**Pros: First off, I want to start by saying I do like Cupshe swimsuits. They're cute, affordable, and have a lot of different styles to choose from.

**Cons: The downfall of the company is definitely the return policy through their site, as mentioned by almost every review. I'm currently in the process of making my first return and I understand the complaints. Paying for return shipping is fine, but I'm now going on day two of sending them information. It's definitely a pain to have to get tracking put on the return package and quite an inconvenience.

**Take Away: Order Cupshe suits off of Amazon. Most (but not all) suits have a normal Amazon return policy. They send you a label, you wrap it up, toss it in the mail and done.

NEVER
July 18, 2018
BUYER BEWARE DONT I REPEAT DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY TOTAL SCAM

Almost robbed by this company
June 28, 2018
I wish it was possible to give this company 0 stars. They tried to steal $220 dollars from me because I couldn't produce a tracking number proving that I returned their swimsuits. They said their warehouse didn't receive the suits and there was nothing they could do. Boy, were they embarrassed when my post office helped me locate the tracking number. Sure enough, they had received my package a week prior.

Dont do it
April 9, 2018

Waiting for a 75 dollars refund/return..... No one at the company seems to know where my package is that i returned... this website is a fraud. Save your money

Scam
March 13, 2018
They require an authorization from customer service to make a return, but no one responds. I’ve reached out several times to try and make a return with no response.

Deena H April 09, 2018

I strongly urge you to shop elsewhere. I Have been waiting for 2 mths for a return/refund and no one seems too know where my returned package is. Can't get a hold of anyone. Horrible company. I'm out 75 dollars

BUYERS BEWARE! Horrible Customer Service!
February 25, 2018

Don't shop from them! BUYERS BEWARE!

They respond slowly to emails, but respond quickly at their reviews... On February 7, 2018, I placed an order for a SMALL sized Cupshe Paint My Dream Halter One-Piece Swimsuit in grey and February 21, 2018, I received the package but the size is a MEDIUM.

I really need the small ASAP for an upcoming trip, so it's really disappointing that I waited the 2 weeks to receive the wrong size.

Order #1846010

Fix it, or PayPal and the BBB will fix it for you; I don't care. I will not sit and be ignored when this was your mess up. I clearly ordered a SMALL and you sent a MEDIUM, it's an easy exchange and I shouldn't have to wait another 2 weeks to receive a replacement or to get a response. I have screenshots of everything.

(^^^This is what I was telling the company.)

HERE'S WHAT HAPPENED!!!

They finally responded and they wanted me to keep the swimsuit and give me $11 back OR give me a $24 store credit.

Turned them down, said I want my actual money and I no longer want to shop with them seeing how they do business. (If they mess up my order I use the credit for, there's no refund)

Then they said they can either give me a $30 store credit or I keep the swimsuit and they refund $18 or I can return it and pay for shipping.

I told them I'm not paying for something that I didn't mess up. And I don't want to shop with them. And I workout 5 days a week so I'm not going to fit into a medium.

Then they asked me to "repeal" my reviews on FB and SiteJabber and I can get a full refund!

I told him I won't delete my reviews, but I'll update to say they solved my issue.

This wasn't enough, I had to go through PP to get my money back and because of their lies, they wanted me to pay shipping back to CHINA, luckily, PP helped me out because they saw the extremities I went through with these people and how long I've been with PP and NEVER had issues.

Please stay away from CupShe! It isn't worth the stress!

Oh and even though I sent them a picture of the actual swimsuit having an M for Medium, they still said it was a Small because the packing had an S on it. Yeah, they will do anything to keep the money.

They can't admit when they are wrong and will try to bribe you to give you a full refund because they rather give partial refunds or store credits! And if you shop with their store credits and they mess up again? You can NOT get a refund or exchange or even complain about the item. I have emails of PROOF!

BUYERS BEWARE!!!

I like my swimsuits!
January 25, 2018
I ordered two bikinis from cupshe and I love them both. I measured carefully and followed the sizing guide, and they fit perfectly. The fabrics and construction are good, prints and colours are beautiful. I’m surprised that so many people expect easy returns on $25 bathing suits. Most stores don’t allow swimsuits to be returned. That’s why I ordered one to see what it was like, knowing I might be stuck with a swimsuit I didn’t like. The only thing that I don’t like is that they obviously remove bad reviews from the site, that’s very dishonest.

No returns!
November 8, 2017
I ordered backless maxi dress arrived and it looked somewhat like on the picture. It is made fully of polyester and has cheap feeling to it. But I could live with that if the size was right. I am 150lbs, 5'9" woman. In other words - solid size M. Per recommendations on the website I ordered size S. Which was still too big! The dress looks baggy. I was trying to return it but here is a catch - the dress was discounted $1.00. No returns on sales items. This is absolutely unacceptable. It's an unfair business practice. 90% of this website is discounted so it means no returns on 90% of the items.

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!
August 30, 2017
Don't order from this company!!!! They are frauds! They won't let you make returns. They try to wear you down so you will give up on getting a refund. Without a doubt the worst online company I have every dealt with. DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!

Real Genuine Shopping Site! Knock-off items.
August 18, 2017

I purchased some swimsuits and Cupshe delivered a wear-able swimsuit as shown in picture.

But yes these are knock-off bikinis off of high-end suits.

So of course they are not going to have a luxurious feel or be as nice as a $150 bikini set.

If you are willing to settle for cheap fabric and not as nice a fit, This is a GREAT site. However if you are looking for the real thing, nothing is too good to be true and you are going to have to pay the higher price elsewhere for the genuine thing.

Horrible customer service and a SCAM!!!!
August 12, 2017

CupShe has been a horrible experience! I will never order them again and want to prevent anyone else from having to go through the same thing! This last email my husband sent them explains it all....

To whom this may concern (hopefully someone in management),

Your company, without a doubt, has the worst customer service I've experienced in a very long time. My wife purchased several bathing suits that did not work out for various reasons, some didn't fit and others were of poor quality (seams ripped and broken clasps). Before purchasing she read your return/refund policy which clearly states:

- Easy to initiate a refund or exchange in 30 days after delivery.

- Items can be returned or exchanged generally for any reason, quality or size problems or other reasons accepted by our customer service.

That could not be further from the truth. The return/refund process was not "easy to initiate" as your customer service representatives clearly do not fully read emails and repeatedly asked us to send information that we had already sent (photo's of the items and reasons for the the return).

It took three emails to finally get a response on how to return the items and the options we were given were to either keep the items and take a 50% refund or keep the items and take 80% store credit. The problem being, we do not want to keep the items, they do not fit and seams are torn, what good is it having clothes she cannot wear? And on top of that, losing out on a portion of the money we paid! Why should we be okay with you keeping 50% of our money or you keeping 100% of our money and making us buy more clothes from you?

After replying to that email again requesting a full refund, a customer service representative named, Reed replied with a rather threatening sounding email that said "I advise you had better choose coupon or partial refund because the shipping cost of return items shall be paid by customer." That is word-for-word a response from a "Customer Service" representative. A veiled threat to a customer telling them they "better choose coupon or partial refund" - that is unacceptable!

To add to the threatening behavior from Reed, we finally decided it wasn't worth fighting anymore and chose one of the options (which really feels like we were giving in to his threats) - Reed replies to our email by saying "Thanks for your cooperation" - This type of language in the responses sounds like a bullying mentality that should not be accepted anywhere, let alone in the customer service industry.

Basically, Reed told us what options we had and when we didn't like them he told us we better chose one of them - which sounded like "better choose one of these options or you're not getting anything" - then when we decide to just give in, he basically said "that's what I thought, thanks for cooperating."

You may read this and think that's a stretch but that is honestly how it feels - and I know the customer is not always right, I've worked in customer service for years dealing with issues just like this - however, I also know the company isn't always right and sometimes you need to admit a mistake and do what's right. If you do read this and if you are able to go back and read the email exchanges we've had I believe you should feel compelled to do the right thing and offer a FULL refund.

Lakeisha February 26, 2018

Reed must be the only customer service person because I had him also! I just made a review telling my complete experience and it was basically the same thing. PayPal was able to help me because shipping would have costed more than the suit itself.

Reed actually tried bribing me. He wanted me to delete my negative reviews in order to give me all of my money back. They're full of crap!

DO NOT BUY FROM CUPSHE
July 26, 2017
Warning: DO.NOT.EVER buy anything from cupshe.com! I purchased a couple dresses, they lost my package and only informed me of this AFTER i contacted them asking where my product was. Then they told me they'd refund me but it's been 4 months and my bank confirmed that they never refunded me. They then went on to tell me I'm lieing about it and they did refund me

Cupshe August 04, 2017

Hi Ashar, thanks so much for your support!

Cupshe August 04, 2017

Hi Jennelle, sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Your order was lost by the shipping carrier, so we refunded the money to your card on Mar 2nd. You can confirm with your bank.

Ashar July 28, 2017

Cupshe dress suit so cute and good quality. I followed other reviewers to decide to buy form cupshe. I read review from they by suite from cupshe.com. Really their customer care team are great and pricing are reasonable in budgeted.

Cupshe.com
June 20, 2017
After i ordered a swimsuit from Cupshe,com I decided to read the reviews. I was afraid after reading the reviews but I had already ordered it. I ordered it on 6/8/2017. My suit arrived today 6/20/2017 exactly when they said it would. Suit is beautiful and sizing is perfect. I am happy to give this website a thumbs up and I will order from them again.

Cupshe July 03, 2017

Dear customer, thanks for your support that means a lot to us.

--Cupshe customer care

Complete and total scam! Do not order from these guys.
June 19, 2017
My rating is a zero starts. This site is a complete and total scam. We tried to return the suits we ordered and they would not respond to the emails with any coherent information. I just thought it was really bad customer service until I started searching online - glad I only lost $30. Will donate the suits to charity, but hopefully someone will shut these folks down as their are not legit at all.

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!!!!!!
June 9, 2017
If I could have given them ZERO stars, I would have!!! This website is a complete scam.. I know the prices seem too good to be true, and that is because THEY ARE! I made the mistake of ordering two bathing suits BEFORE I read all the terrible reviews.. I paid an extra $20 for three-day-shipping, hoping to have them in time for my beach trip.. 10 minutes after I placed the order, I sent an email to the customer service department asking them to cancel it for a full refund. A couple hours later I hadn't heard anything back, so I sent another email. And then another one, and then another one. I got no response until 3-4 days after I sent the first email, and then they told me it was too late to cancel the order because it had already been processed. Why would you process the order, when I sent you 30 emails 10 minutes after placing it, asking you NOT to process it?!?! It has been 3 weeks, and I still have not received my order, even after paying so much extra for expedited shipping! I highly doubt I will ever get these bathing suits.. and if I do, I'm sure they will be terrible quality, like all the reviews state. Do not get fooled like I did!!!! All of the "positive" reviews are FAKE FAKE FAKE, from people who work for the company and are trying to boost the rating!!!!

A SCAM
June 6, 2017
I ordered a bathing suit about 1 week ago. The email I received stated that my payment went to something listed in Chinese symbols. I received the suit yesterday, only for both the top and bottom to be too small (even though I went by their sizing charts). The packaging on the suit also had Chinese language on it. Through email messages sent and returned from Cupshe, a couple of the responses seemed automated and were not quite right when it came to grammatical skills. I received one reply that said I could exchange the product and that I wouldn't even have to send the suit back, they would just give me a credit. Then, I got another reply stating the suit was on sale and wasn't able to be returned or exchanged. THE BEST PART - - - I was contacted by my bank this morning about suspected fraudulent charges on my account and all of the transactions were coming from China. So, needless to say, this company has taken advantage of me and I hope enough people read this so that they don't make the same mistake.

Horrible Customer Service
May 27, 2017
Returned two items. Did everything (and they ask for a lot) they asked before returning. They now have their product back and I do not have any of my money returned. This has been over a month now. They are no longer responding to emails. Seriously telling anyone and everyone DO NOT ORDER FROM CUPSHE!!

ZERO stars. Worst company I've ever dealt with.
May 25, 2017

If I could I would give ZERO stars. Initially I was very excited to buy from them. I placed my order and upon receiving my shipment notification email I saw that the order was wrong. They were sending me a size I did not select on the opposite end of the spectrum from what I wear. I immediately contacted them for help fixing. It was very clear in the responses that not only did they not care to help but they weren't even reading the message. The responses made no sense. Then a man named Jason started replying telling me I should just try these sizes on and maybe I would be happy..... An XXL vs a SMALL. After that insult he proceeded to lie about my shipment already being on a plane to me and imply how ridiculous I was being for asking them to fix the issue. Mind you this is almost a week later and the tracking still showing the package had not even left their possession to be shipped. His use in language and punctuation alone was unprofessional.

This continued until I gave up and decided to just return whatever merchandise showed up and shop elsewhere. This company clearly does not care for its customers or value them what so ever.

Not bad
May 19, 2017
I actually enjoyed it other than the fact that the smalls are like a medium. I am 5'3 and weight 115 pounds and ordered the small. The top fit me great but the bottom was big. My only complaint was that it said 6 shipping days and I was trying to get it before my vacation to the beach but didn't come in time as it took a month to arrive.

Not Friendly At All
May 3, 2017
My only experience with Cupshe has been horrible. I am 5'3" and 105 lbs and I ordered a Small bathing suit based off their size guide, but when I got it it was literally the size of a child's bathing suit, I couldn't even get it on. When I went through their annoying and long process to return they didn't even offer me a full refund. They gave me two options: to either get a 50% refund or store credit where I would lose $5, but still had to pay for shipping and handling at the end. Definitely will not be shopping here again.