CrowdFlower Reviews

CrowdFlower
( 18  Reviews )



Write a Review

About CrowdFlower

CrowdFlower, found online at CrowdFlower.com, is a company which handles the streamlining and posting of tasks for companies who are interested in utilizing crowdsourcing to fulfill their needs.

Crowdsourcing is a type of online, independent work which was established when companies discovered that certain basic assignments are more accurately done by humans than by computers, but are so basic that they create an unnecessary expense to have in house employees do them.

Instead, these companies have broken these assignments into small tasks that can be quickly completed independently by at home workers. And CrowdFlower says that they are the leading crowdsourcing service with over one billion tasks completed by over five million contributors.

However, CrowdFlower is actually a service for the companies who are interested in using crowdsourcing to help their workforce. Currently, they do not actually post tasks for completion; instead they partner with over fifty different companies who post them.

People who are interested in being the contributors who complete the tasks must sign up with one of their partners, which include Swagbucks, ClixSense, Amazon Mechanical Turk, and more.

When you sign up as a contributor for any crowdsourcing site, the best way to be successful is to quickly collect as many skills or qualifications as possible. Depending on the site you are working with, you may need to take exams or tests, complete a certain number of tasks, or acquire a certain percentage of accurate results.

Many people attempt to make money through crowdsourcing by simply finishing as many tasks as quickly as possible. But this strategy can cause people to make mistakes, which not only means you won’t be paid for that job, but you will also lose credibility and have restricted access to jobs.

Achieving skills and qualifications will get you access to the best paying tasks, as well as access to the more interesting and complex tasks – not just the most basic. Ultimately, this is the only way to make crowdsourcing profitable.

If you have any experience with this company, please leave your CrowdFlower reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

18 ‘CrowdFlower’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Garbage support system / Una basura de soporte

January 19, 2018

Español:

Me resetearon mi cuenta de nivel 3 a nivel 0 el 15 de octubre del año pasado, desde ese día he estado mandando tickets para que me solucionen y nunca se dignaron a darme una respuesta coherente, siempre me han mantenido esperando. Su soporte es una puta basura y una pérdida de tiempo.

English:

They reset my account from level 3 to 0 on october 15, the last year. Since that day I've been sending tickets to them because I want a solution, but they have never answered me. I got tired of waiting. Their support system is just trash and a waste of time.

If I could rate it with 0/5, I would do it.

Si puediera clasificarlo con 0/5, lo haría sin dudar.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Great site

August 2, 2017

I have already cashout over $2000, was paid out instantly. Im not forcing you to believe me !

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

A fake company

July 1, 2017

I have been signing up for 2 hours and finally when I finished and went to the website on which I will work for them there was no work.

totally stupid scammers.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Rip off and Waste of Your Time

June 17, 2017

This site makes you do pre-tests for their questions. Other sites do this too but they don't give inane questions you have to answer perfectly in order to get paid next to nothing. It is really frustrating when they give you loads of qualifying questions that make little sense and then are disqualified for scoring less than perfectly. I wasted too much of my time on their site. Do yourself a favour and don't fall for their time sucking enslaving tasks. There are better sites around. They may not pay much but at least they are not draining your time from you and making you feel incompetent like CrowdFlower does.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

dont pay

May 3, 2017

they don't pay about 3000$ to me and my friends
if you want i can show photo our accounts
they have a site Elite
and you can do task this site
but i recommend don't do
because they don't pay after a few weeks and don't answer you

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scammers

April 25, 2017

When you lvl 3 they are deactivating your account

May 03, 2017

they don't pay about 3000$ to me and my friends
if you want i can show photo our accounts
they have a site Elite
and you can do task this site
but i recommend don't do
because they don't pay after a few weeks and don't answer you

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I was taking it to heart!

April 21, 2017

I have tried several different tasks with CrowdFlower through Swagbucks. Thought it would be a fun way to make a little pocket change. I wasn't looking to get rich by any means, which probably should have been my first warning! Couldn't believe I was scoring so low on tasks that are well within my skill set. I've been a top notch internet searcher since Boolean days, and I know what I'm doing. I have made a living (and a darned good one at that!) researching credible business websites for directories for companies such as AOL in the past. So I certainly should be able to handle the same simple tasks that anyone with very limited experience can sail through, wouldn't you think? I kept getting rejected even though I was certain I was at least near perfect at the timed. It was making me crazy, thinking I had lost my edge completely. I actually took it pretty hard until I decided to research reviews for CrowdFlower. Well, darned if I didn't find exactly what I was looking for with the first click and quick scroll of results! And here I am reading all this on this page, and realizing that I am NOT as stupid as they tried to make me think! I'm done with these guys!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Evil Company

February 20, 2017

Just read the Bay Area article on how the crowdflower senior management team, Biewald and Van Pelt kicked a senior citizen out of his house in San Francisco and then sued him for $20,000 for resisting their evil expulsion. These evil men are everything that is wrong with San Francisco culture of evictions and disposession.

Comment on this review...

As bad as it gets

December 5, 2016

Same as Fancy Hands-modern slavery/scam. Stay away!!!

May 03, 2017

they don't pay about 3000$ to me and my friends
if you want i can show photo our accounts
they have a site Elite
and you can do task this site
but i recommend don't do
because they don't pay after a few weeks and don't answer you

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

CrowdFlower is showing signs of being maliciously misleading

October 13, 2016

I believe that CrowdFlower is taking steps to ensure that they mislead people into being (for lack of a better word) slaves.

The system that CrowdFlower uses - Generally consisting of six questions to make one task, is very time consuming, and earns the worker very little money.

The System that CrowdFlower uses to Level up the workers -
Requiring total job completion to credit towards your levels. They are showing a pattern of pulling jobs off the listings before they are able to be completed. Essentially not allowing workers to level up.

So they get loads of people to finish tasks for them, pay them a few cents, and do not reward them within their system.

I smell a class action coming, if it can be proven that they have either programmed their system to do this, or are actively pulling jobs with malicious intent.

i hope they get sued soon

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Keep calm and continue working

April 19, 2016

Broken questions
Broken tasks
When i achieved all goals to get 1st level, i found that "Something else is preventing you from reaching the next level. Keep on working in order to gain experience and level up" - very nice, isn`t it?
ok. Asked the support for any further information. All they said is "we have now all information and send it to admin. You will receive your update as soon as possible. But admin has lots of requests, so it may take much time to get your answer"
That is the most unfair thing that i`ve seen at this site.
You have goals. You reach it. You did not get your award. Instead of this they inform you, that some day you will receive it. Maybe. Probably. Till then continue working. Lost any trust for that company.

sounds like lots of wasted time...they give people the runaround

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scams and rip offs. this site is not worth it

March 27, 2015

I have had nothing but trouble with these people. Everytime I attempt to do a task either the sites are non existent, their extension does not work, or something just does not work properly. I was at level 3 and because of their crappy setup I lost my badges and now I can't get any decent paying tasks. I was penalized for their F!T^@!^-ups. They are not worth a grain of salt and their customer support is useless to say the least.

i realized very quickly they are malicious

Comment on this review...

Waste of Time

January 10, 2015

I accessed this through Swagbucks which I love, so I thought this would be good. Nope, complete waste of my time. Spent 15 mins on one task that was supposed to be 60 second search. 15 pages into looking for the exact wording on Google and the link it wanted doesn't exist. Kept saying I got the task wrong. As a site owner writing code is less frustrating than this site. If you value your time and worth, don't use this site.

hell on earth=crowdflower

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

It's actually not that bad.

December 25, 2014

I posted a bad review the other day when I was angry but I take it back. It's actually not that bad of a site, I've made about $7 over the course of about 2 hours per day for 2 days. Their customer service is a little bit bad but I've seen worse.

pathetic

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

This site sucks.

December 24, 2014

The pay is terrible, and many tasks have broken test questions. If you contact them about it, they copy and paste a reply, close your ticket, and look into it no further. I'd recommend steering clear of them.

pathetic

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review