Course Hero Reviews

117 ‘Course Hero’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Thieves

October 10, 2016

I have been a coursehero tutor for more than a year with five star ratings in english and chemistry. Was shocked to be told that i had violated some article 2 and then my account was shut.

October 11, 2016

please pay me back my hard earned money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

complain

October 8, 2016

my account was closed indefinitely. without violating any rule

October 09, 2016

THEY CLOSED ALL KENYAN TUTOR ACCOUNTS

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Course Hero Are Busy Digging Their Own Grave

October 8, 2016

Course Hero are a scam since they are stealing from their tutors publicly. The accounts are being closed without valid reasons in the name of “fraud”. The platform lies a lot. They were denying some tutors access to their accounts claiming it was a technical error in some accounts yet they could be accessed with different networks (jamming networks). They claim in the open that their tracking software is not able to identify “bogus” and “genuine” accounts thus closing both. I can’t understand this at all since they get 65% on any work done by the tutors. With all that money they can be able to get a better software engineer (their aim was to clearly steal from these tutors’ accounts).

They are busy offering scholarships to students which is not a bad thing. However, students do not even realize that Course hero have to steal from their tutors to fund for these scholarships. Several reviews here show that some tutors have lost more than $500. The question is, how about those that have not come out to state what they have lost? Well, the total amount is enough to fund over 10 scholarships of $5000.

The accounts are being closed based on the IP address. So if students in a college were sharing a computer, once one student’s course hero account was terminated for unknown reasons, all accounts logged in in the same computer will be terminated as well. I am trying to imagine how a student with a premier account would feel. This means the software will soon close all the accounts in the shortest time possible.

Having said so much, if you need a document unlocked at a small fee, email me. I can edit the documents to make them original thus “100% free plagiarism”. I am a professional tutor (economics, finance, business, computer science etc.) so I can also help in you with the assignments at a fee lower than that charged by this scammer platform.

View all 3 Comments
October 11, 2016

I am a victim of unfairly termination of my account. They locked my account with close to $230. Thats all I had worked for I was expecting to use for my rent and food. I am now left stranded unsure of the next move. If they had to lock the account then atleast they aught to have given tutors what they had worked for since its their sweat.

November 25, 2016

how can they be accessed with "Jamming networks"? Is there a way?

November 25, 2016

how can I access my account.Is there a way you know?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Taking Advantage of poor but knowlegable Africans

October 7, 2016

It is always in my thoughts that the western world moved on from their racist and exploitative deeds only to learn it first hand through Course Hero. By all ways you look at it, Course Hero the fraud it is accusing its tutors of. After working diligently for them, they repay by shutting down your account with reasons that have no basis, Accusing them of fraud. The reason Course Hero is closing down the accounts is because they state that Africa is not a mass payment supported continent; but it that's true, why should they defraud us of the hard earned cash? Don't they have a legal framework that regulates them? or is it they feel their is nothing we can do to them? If this is the case, then they are mistaken. We still have the laptops and the platforms to tarnish their name. This will be over when course hero as they call themselves is no more.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Computer Science, Accounting, IT and general research and Writing

October 6, 2016

If looking for help within these areas then Course Hero is a scam of late. It has lost its professional tutors who were uncomplainingly working for the 35% of students pay. As if this is not enough justice they decided to close their accounts while they had pending balances. Imagine waking up as a tutor to find your $300 is gone. Course Hero are not just scammers but racists too. They chose Kenyans as the tutors to rape. After taking their 70% they still stole the remaining. If you are looking for tutor help we are still very much alive. Course hero may have taken our money and accounts but we still have our brains and computers. Internet is still there to connect us to students.

Course hero is a scam. No explanation can explain the action they did. Worse still they dont respond at all. Which company would let its name be tarnished and not defend it. They closed their fb accounts posting so you cant post there. Despite all the complains they opted to delete posts instead of responding to them. These people are just thieves. Warn your friends about course hero.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM!

October 6, 2016

Loosing money made easier!
The easiest way to loose money as an online tutor is opening a course hero account, work for endless nights because one day you'll wake up and voila, your hard earned income is gone. Not because you were not diligent with your work but rather, just because of reasons only known to CH.
To dear students, I don't know of your experience with CH, but given the reviews on tutors loosing money you have already paid to CH, and not paid to the tutors, I think it can only be fair if you refrain from CH completely. Use other platforms.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

COURSE HERO CLOSED KENYANS ACCOUNTS TO HAVE THEIR DOLLARS!!!!!!!!

October 5, 2016

Course hero is not a legitimate site especially for tutors, they pay 35% of what students pay and close accounts just when they feel they need to. Course hero should re-open Kenyan accounts and give the tutors their money back which I know due to their greediness they definitely cannot. I lost 300USD within a snap of a finger due to unknown fraudulent activities that course hero put on me...there was no such activity on my account rather course hero wanted to smash my hard earned cash that i spent sleepless nights making...BE FAIR COURSE HERO!!...You can

October 08, 2016

this is soo bad. i also lost mine in the same site . my account was closed indefinitly

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Downloaded over 10 documents and they say I have only downloaded 5.

October 3, 2016

This company is taking advantage of students, and apparently the tutors. Twice I have tried to download documents from previous classes to obtain free unlocks like they offer, however both times they tell me to keep downloading documents even after the 10. These were good documents and they denied some. Let this company go out of business. Don't bother downloading documents for free unlocks.

Comment on this review...
review author image
8 Reviews

NOT that bad.They just don't care about their tutors or maybe it's a Fraud

October 3, 2016

I have been working for course hero since february I provided quality answers and they promoted me from tier 1 to tier 3 within one month thats means i could earn 45% of what student paid. They then changed their business strategy to appear cheap to students by making their basic questions their main focus so the advanced questions became less available and as a tutor you had adapt to this. The tutor who answers the question first is paid unless the student specifically rates another answer this is source of the quality problems with course hero as tutors competes on who will answer first without much regard to quality. This has also brought about some fake tutors who just post a fake answer and hope the student will not rate the answer or it will be the only answer. For example you
will find answers such as " working..........." The other downside of their strategy is that students thinks any work can be done by just $8 or less. So you will now find a 10 pages work and the payment to you will be$ 2.8 - $3.6 depending on you tier. So when a fake tutor just post a fake answer like " working..." on that question no other genuine tutor can answer 10 pages assignment for $2.8. this ends up motivating the fakes tutors as they can earn without sweating and they continue posting their fake answers even after being put on probation they open new accounts and continue making their kill. Due to this quality and many fake accounts course may have been prompted to start closing accounts from certain region indiscriminately that's without regard whether the accounts are fake or genuine. This has caused unimaginable pain to the genuine tutors whose accounts has been closed down like myself with more than $600. And to make the situation worse they just send a system generated email giving a general description of reasons i.e
" Hi

After a thorough review, we have discovered fraudulent activity on your account, which activity is a violation of at least Section 2 and Section 3 of our Terms of Use, and by reference the tutor guidelines and instructions under the Experts Section of our Frequently Asked Questions. Therefore, pursuant to Section 2 and Section 4 of our Terms of Use and the tutor guidelines regarding fraudulent activity, we have terminated your account and no further payment obligations are required.
If you feel you have received this message in error, you may contact us at [email protected]"
I thought it was system error so I contacted them stating that I believe thats an error and If indeed they think I engaged in fraudlent activities as they call they provide with a specific activity that I engaged in. They took five working days just for to reply with their system generated email but now with a moderator named Forest.
Its painful when you loss your hard earned money that made you stay all night buts its more painful to lose something you have worked hard to create like a tutor profile. I was getting direct questions because of that profile and after that course hero did not have the courtesy to explain to me why they closed my account they can only accuse me of fraudlent activities while I now feel they are the real fraudsters after reading all these reviews or maybe it's their new business model.
I wish there is a good competitor who values the work of their tutor because in course hero the tutor does the donkey work and well receives the donkey treatment but robbing us of our earning is complete unjustifiable.
My email is [email protected] incase of finance, economics, accounting, business,and management questions

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

What A scam??/

September 28, 2016

I recently open a tutor Account At Course Hero on 22nd Sep 2016. What? only 5 days old???

And because i understand the mission which lead me there, I had already completed 17 questions and pending payments accumulating to $125. I was shocked just a few minutes ago while working offline for a student, that i was not able to log into my account and upon opening my email, i was hit with realization that my sleepless 5 days just varnished that way.

how i wish i had seen this trend before! but all is not lost. We are many and we can start a viral anti-course hero campaigns across social platforms.
I NOW PREFER DEALING DIRECTLY WITH STUDENTS and for this reason, i have build my own shop here...helpinassignments.wordpress.com
Visit me with all YOUR ACADEMIC AND ARTICLE problems and i assure you of nothing but the best.

Many thanks course hero did not still my SKILLS

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

This is a total scam

September 27, 2016

annoying marque I had a significant amount of cash in my account. It is absurd that Course Hero has ended up fleecing tutors' hard earned money. I would prefer to deal with clients directly on a myriad of subjects including Business, English, Computer Studies, History, Psychology, and Communication among others. My email:
[email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Course Hero is a scam.

September 27, 2016

I've been a course hero tutor for a long time and there is no doubt that if you are one you regret it one day. They terminated my account with more than $300 USD. considering that a tutor earns 35% - 50% of what the student pays, you can imagine the money I had worked for.
I would prefer to deal with students/clients directly.
I can help in business, marketing, communications, religion, and other few courses.
I'm online 24/7. My email is; [email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

A real scam!

September 26, 2016

First of all, I have read most of the reviews here and I was enough keen to notice that both tutors and students seem to conclude that course hero is a scam.
I have been a tutor working for the site for over two years. My account had accumulated more than $500. This one day I wake up and get an email that my account has been "closed". At first they used a strategy to block tutors by their network where some would get "access denied". When this failed, they started to close accounts down irregularly. Earlier they used to remove you as a tutor then pay you your earnings, but they decided to be more greedy.
I was furious and decided to go after my money without any success since the moderators don't even read the complains from both students and tutors. Nowadays I prefer to work directly with students. For any assistance contact me through [email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It's unfortunate that Course Hero is a SCAM

September 26, 2016

Recently, my account was terminated without any basis whatsoever. It was so annoying marque I had a significant amount of cash in my account. It is absurd that Course Hero has ended up fleecing tutors' hard earned money. I would prefer to deal with clients directly on a myriad of subjects including Business, English, Computer Studies, History, Psychology, and Communication among others. My email:
[email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It is a scam

September 25, 2016

My experieence as atutor on coursehero was not that good. I was scammed 500 usd.I prefer to deal with students directly. If you are a studnt and ned help in accounting,healthsscience,computer science,managemeent,nursing or chemistry. send me an email at [email protected]

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review